BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

This Business is not BBB accredited

Independence Carpet Care & Cleaning

Phone: (210) 661-8989 Fax: (210) 661-8989 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 201148, San Antonio, TX 78220 http://www.aawesomecarpetcare.com View Additional Web Addresses ! There is an alert on Independence Carpet Care & Cleaning !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 9
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Independence Carpet Care & Cleaning
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: September 01, 1997 Business started: 01/01/1993 Business started locally: 01/01/1993 Business incorporated: 09/19/2005 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Bryan Gobel, Owner Ms. Lisa Gobel, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Bryan Gobel, Owner
Business Category

Carpet & Rug Cleaners Fire & Water Damage Restoration Carpet & Rug Dealers - New

Alternate Business Names
A-awesome Carpet Care Independence Carpet Care, LLC
Industry Tips
Tips for hiring a carpet cleaning company

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 201148

    San Antonio, TX 78220

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (210) 336-6520(Phone)
X

Additional Web Addresses

  • http://www.independencecarpetcare.com
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations

X

According to information in BBB files, this business is no longer in business.


Complaint Detail(s)

6/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: **** and **** came over to do our carpets 5/16/13 and it was the worse disaster we have ever encountered. They left the carpet soaking wet and not clean in many areas as they said it would do better once dried. Big joke and so was the service. I even paid him an extra $20 on the side as **** stated putting down the pre-spot was not part of the special. The cost otherwise would be $149.00. He said it would save me a lot and he could use the extra money at the same time. Why not help someone out, but I got ripped off overall. We took advantage of this service due to it being an internet special of $49 for 4 rooms. Having our own carpet cleaner we thought for that price having it done professionally would be a great deal and save us a lot of the work. WRONG! We had to get our machine out and went over our carpet several times to bring the water out of the carpet. It has now been over 6 hours since the carpet was done and the carpet is still wet. Actually we ended up cleaning the carpet. Extremely poor service and a disaster as repeated above.

Desired Settlement: There is not an outcome they can do as my wife and I finished the job and now it is nothing more than allowing the carpets to dry.

Business Response:
 We have gone back to this house and corectted the issues at hand.
 
 Thanks 
 *****

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

3/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/17/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/30/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/18/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/23/2011 Problems with Product/Service
11/7/2011 Problems with Product/Service
10/26/2011 Problems with Product/Service