Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

La Hacienda RV Park

Phone: (512) 266-8001 Fax: (512) 692-4399 View Additional Phone Numbers 5220 Hudson Bend Rd, Austin, TX 78734 http://www.lahaciendarvpark.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for La Hacienda RV Park include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on La Hacienda RV Park
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 21, 2004 Business started: 10/07/2003 Business started locally: 10/07/2003 Business incorporated 10/07/2003 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Railroad Commission
1701 N Congress, Austin TX 78701
http://www.rrc.state.tx.us
Phone Number: (512) 463-7288

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ken Butschek
Contact Information
Principal: Ken Butschek
Business Category

Campgrounds & RV Parks Hotels Resorts Vacation Rentals Cabin, Cottage & Chalet - Rentals Gas - Propane

Alternate Business Names
La Hacienda at Lake Travis, L.L.C La Hacienda RV Park #1, LTD

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5220 Hudson Bend Rd

    Austin, TX 78734 (888) 378-7275 (512) 266-8001

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/7/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made a reservation around the25th of November for 24, 25, and 26th of December 2013, I then called back a day later and changed the reservation to 23,24,and the 25th of December. On the 28th of December I checked my Visa bill and discovered that I had been charged 2 times. Once for the days of 23 thru 25 of December for$ 140.00 and charged again on the 26th for $156.00, I called the resort and talked to *****, he implied that I was lying and that I had made two different reservations. If they record conversations, then I suggest management review the tapes and my conversation should be there. I do not know the reservation clerks name that I talked with, it was a female I talked with both times, once for the original reservation, and then the change to the reservation. I checked in on the 23d of December checking out on the 26th. I see no reason I should pay for the 2nd reservation since it was the clerks fault not mine.

Desired Settlement: Cancel the 2nd billing of 12-26-2013 for $156.00

Business Response: I, ***** ********* Have spoken with the person who filed the complaint and have resolved the issue.  Thanks.