Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Calendars.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Calendars.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 16 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

16 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 9 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 16

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Calendars.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 01, 1987 Business started: 06/01/1986 Business started locally: 06/01/1986 Business incorporated 10/13/1999 in DE
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Paul Hoffman, CEO Ms. Christi Graybill, VP, Calendars.com Operations Mr. Marc Winkelman, Owner
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Christi Graybill, VP, Calendars.com Operations
Principal: Mr. Paul Hoffman, CEO
Business Category

Calendars Gift Shops Internet Shopping

Method(s) of Payment
Visa, Discover, MasterCard, American Express, and PayPal
Refund and Exchange Policy
We offer a 30-day, money-back guarantee.  If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, you may return it to us within 30 days for a prompt refund, or you may exchange the item for an item of equal or lesser value.All items must be in their original condition.  Please return items in their original shrink wrap. We are willing to make exceptions as needed, as long as the item has not been written in or shows no signs of usage such as creases, folds, etc.We are unable to accept returns of personalized merchandise except in cases of damage or defect.All items should be returned with adequate packing materials to ensure that they are not creased or otherwise damaged in the return shipment.You will receive a full refund of the product's purchase price minus original shipping charges.Please allow 2-3 weeks for returns to be received and processed.Calendars.com and DogBreedstore.com are not responsible for lost returns.
Order Contained Damaged or Incorrect Items:
Contact our Customer Service Team at 800-366-3645 or via email  and we will process your return for you!
Alternate Business Names
Calendar Club Calendar Holdings Calendars.com LLC Dogbreedstore.com Go! Games Go! Toys Speciality Retail Ventures SRV LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Calendars.com has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 6411 Burleson Rd

    Austin, TX 78744 (512) 386-7220

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/4/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: For many years calendars.com illegally charged California sales tax on their shipping and handling charges. This fraudulent activity also was occurring with many other states where sales tax is not assessed on shipping and handling charges. When I caught them doing this last fall, they finally agreed to stop this fraudulent practice in December 2015. Their Chief Operations Officer and attorney (*** *****) agreed to reimburse me for my overcharged sales tax over these past many years. However, when I asked her how calendars.com was going to reimburse all the other unsuspecting overcharged customers, she said they had absolutely no plans to do so. This is outright fraud and presumably grounds for disbarment in Texas.

Desired Settlement: Please contact the Texas Bar to determine if **** ***** should be disbarred for knowingly engaging in and abetting fraudulent activity at calendars.com. Also please contact **** ***** to determine what her plan is to proactively reimburse the thousands of customers overcharged by calendars.com. Many thanks for your help. This is a very serious situation!

Business Response: The customer brought to our attention that California does not allow businesses to charge sales tax on shipping. In actuality, the law states that if the vendor’s cost of shipping is more than the cost charged to customers, the retailer must charge sales tax on the difference between the cost the vendor incurs and the cost charged to the customer. As explained to the customer, our website would require costly development to accommodate this functionality. As such, we ceased to collect any sales tax on shipping in California, yet will continue to remit tax on behalf of our customers.

Over three years, this customer incurred 86 cents sales tax on shipping on his order. Technically, the amount would be reduced by the difference between our shipping cost and the cost we charged the customer.  This additional 86 cents was remitted to the state of California. We are uncertain how long this tax law has been in place with California. It’s possible not all of the customer’s orders are eligible.

In an attempt to appease the customer, we sent him an order for free, valued at $14.44. We are also sending the customer a check for the total tax charged on shipping because we have no effective way to determine how much we were charged to ship his order.

Any over collected taxes were remitted to the state of California. As such, any other customers who express concerns will be directed to contact the California State Tax Assessor to determine how to obtain a refund from the state directly.

We made every attempt to appease the customer, and address his concerns when he made us aware of the issue. However, we have been unable come to a mutual agreement about the best way to handle his concerns about other customers. We have not received any other complaints from any other customers. To the best of our knowledge, this particular tax law applies to California residents only.

Tell us why here...

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Calendars.com admits they misapplied the California state sales tax to their shipping and handling charges for many years.  They agreed to provide me with reimbursement to these overcharged taxes.  Yet, they have declined to proactively reimburse their many other customers who were treated in exactly the same way.  This is shameful.  I will do everything in my power to see that calendars.com treats their customer base with the respect and transparency they deserve.  For the record, I still have not seen my reimbursement check from calendars.com.  And yes, they did provide me with a free calendar as compensation for my "inconvenience."  I now realize this was nothing but a bribe to prevent me from blowing the whistle on their practice of misappling sales taxes for their California customers and, as they shared with me several months ago, for customers residing in many other states as well.  They owe these folks many hundreds of thousands of dollars and are refusing to do so. 

Regards,

**** ******

Business Response:

Thank you for your reply.

The calendar was a gift to thank you for bringing the issue to our attention so we could address it, as well as an attempt to appease and compensate you for any inconvenience caused by the multiple contacts you made over several months. All of this occurred leading up to and during the busiest part of our retail year, as you know, yet we did our best to promptly address your concerns by removing all sales tax charges from shipping for CA, even though we will still remit the sales tax owed to the state.

I will check to see if the check has been cut. If not, I will mail you the money myself.

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Calendars.com has still not addressed my primary complaint: developing a proactive mechanism to reimburse those customers overcharged by calendars.com's flawed sales tax application system over the last many years.  When this complaint has been resolved to my satisfaction, I will be glad to "sign off" on their solution to this very serious matter.  As I've stated all along, the money owed to me by calendars.com is of little concern to my expected outcome of their fraudulent activity.


Regards,

**** ******

1/7/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On December 25 2015, I ordered a calendar on line to make a New Year’s Day gift to a person, a neighbor of mine. The site (*************) was saying that it takes five (5) regular days for a regular order to be received by the person who places the order. The amount of my purchase was $24.48. This exact amount was taken out of my account on 12/29/2015, Reference v# ************. I paid with my card, linked to my debit account at US Bank. It sounded good to me - 5 days, even if a delay of a couple of days occurs, it worked for me. On January 4, 2016, the calendar (gift for my neighbor) had not arrived. I called the phone shown on the page that I printed after I placed my order - Phone ************** - and said that if I receive the calendar, I would return it to the business ************* because it was already late. The female person (who did not disclose her name) at the other end of the phone said just"okay". That made me suspicious, and I looked at the paper that was my only proof of the on-line purchase: there was no invoice number, although it was "claiming" to be an invoice. I went on-line and signed up for one "chat" how they call it nowadays (this was on January 4, 2016). The person claimed that she had issued a return at the moment of our on-line contact. She said that she had withheld the shipment fee of $6.00 and that the return would show in my bank account within the next 7-8 days. I have had other issues with other business, and my bank (US Bank) is processing the returns within one (1) day. In addition, I asked why would she withheld the shipment fee if never received the product (I checked today, January 6, 2016, and it still has not arrived. By the way, I don't need the calendar anymore. It was something I wanted to give as a New Year’s present. About me: I am senior citizen, age 65+, very modest income only from social security. I am pleading for your intervention to have my amount refunded properly (its full amount) to me. Thank you for your time. Respectfully: ***** *. *******

Desired Settlement: ************* to refund the full amount for the product of $24.48 they received from me.

Business Response:

Customer placed her order on 12/25/15, a holiday. Per our website's stated policies, orders with Standard shipping typically take 1-2 business days to be prepared for shipping and 5 to 7 business days to be delivered.  Per our stated shipping service level commitment, customer's order was shipped on the next business day, 12/28/15. Her package should have been delivered by the 7th business day, which was today, 1/7/16. The package shows delivered as of yesterday, 1/6/16, exceeding our stated shipping service level policies by 1 business day.

When the customer called to complain about the shipping service level, she was immediately refunded $14.99  + $6.00 shipping. Typically, when there is no error on our part, we ask for the product to be returned for a refund of product cost only. The customer has the gift wrapped product in her possession, but prefers not to return it.  As a one time courtesy, we will refund the remaining gift wrap charges of $3.49, but request that, going forward, the customer familiarize herself with the stated policies before placing an order.

I have attached two images, one of the refund that was issued on 1/5/16 and the refund issued for $3.49 today for her remaining gift wrap charges. Please allow 5 business days for the bank to settle the refund issued today.

To view our stated shipping policy, please go to shipping.calendars.com.

To view our return policy, go to *********************.

Sincerely,

******* ********

VP Operations

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

Dear BBB,

Thank you very much for so promptly taking action on my complaint. I received this morning a message that a $3.49 has been refunded to my bank account. I checked my bank account, and I found the first part of my refund already posted (yes, US Bank are great in processing refunds.) As of the $3.49, it was the charge for the gift wrap up of the calendar. It obviously will show later in my account.

I DO NOT LIKE the response of the company that they had any message stating their business was on Christmas vacation. If such a statement was there, I am reasonable enough not to complicate my life and other people's lifes, and would go to the neighboring PETSMART and buy the calendar 'with black cats only' that my neighbor mentioned to me he was looking for.

As of still receiving the package today as predicted by *************, I am in the mode 'Wait and see."

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** *******

1/1/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order for 2 items on their website on December 8th and received an email confirmation that both items were IN stock. These are both gifts for Christmas. I just received an email today, December 16th, stating "The original order that contained the out of stock merchandise has been canceled. Due to the out of stock item, any in-stock items that you may have had will not ship..." Why is this? If I place an order and the items is "in stock" why do I have to go through the trouble of ordering again and risk not getting in time for Christmas? In addition, the day I placed the order, they were advertising free shipping for orders over $30.00. My subtotal was $31.00 and they still charged an additional $6.00 for shipping. I have now been on hold trying to reach customer service for over 20 minutes as they are unable to credit my pay pal account and I cannot get through to anyone.

Desired Settlement: Not only do they need to ship the item in stock, I also need a credit for the out of stock item that was listed as "In Stock" at the time of my order and on the confirmation email as well as the cost for shipping. I will NEVER do business with this company again.

Business Response:

We are very sorry we were unable to fulfill your complete order or notify you in a timely fashion. Sometimes, the orders go on hold for several days while they attempt to locate additional inventory. I suspect this was the case with the Anaheim Ducks Wall Calendar.

I am going to see if I can find a pristine copy in our returns. Please call my direct toll free at ************. We are happy to issue a replacement for the other item in your order with free Priority shipping.

 

Sincerely,

******* ********

VP Operations

12/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have two complaints: 1) Customer service and 2) returns. I was on hold between multiple transfers for around 40 minutes, trying to get one question answered: could I get a prepaid return label. I was trying to return something that I had purchased through Amazon, and while Amazon is incredible with their return process, Calendars.com is not. I hated the product we ordered (Dirty Minds Game) and was approved to send it back for a full refund. Since I had purchased through Amazon Prime, I assumed that free shipping applied both ways, but I had to pay return shipping for the game, which costed almost as much as the game itself. The failure to pay return shipping is more of an annoyance, but the customer service is a pertinent issue. I was put on hold 4 times-- 1) the first time I was transferred was about a 10 minute hold. The girl who picked up couldn't help me and 2) put me on hold for another 10 minutes to find someone who could help me. 3) I was on hold for 20 minutes before a man answered. 4) The man who answered also couldn't help me, so he put me on hold to figure out the issue. Eventually he determined that nothing could be done, after I had been sitting in UPS for almost an hour with the collective hold and talk time. Really inconsiderate and inefficient system. Very disappointed, and I will not be ordering from them again.

Desired Settlement: Be better--Hire more employees for customer service; add a "wait time" to the hold line so customers don't feel like they're in limbo, but rather have a good idea of how long they'll have to wait to speak with someone; have a callback service, where customers can call and put themselves in line, and receive a call when a customer service rep is available. Have a better website, with clear information and an issue resolution center. Be better at returns, especially through Amazon, where people expect free shipping and returns as an accessory to their Prime membership. If you want to sell with Amazon, hold yourself to their standards. I only paid $7 for my return postage, but that is a huge $7 to me because it represents poor customer care and shady business practices. Customer satisfaction and word of mouth are every company's biggest marketing tools, and long hold times are disappointing and leave a negative impression. Shape up. Be better.

Business Response:

Hello,

I am very sorry you had such a negative customer service experience. That is ridiculous and will be brought to the attention of their manager.

First, I am happy to issue a refund for the $7. I will have our Operations team take care of that today.  We typically only offer complimentary labels when there is an error or the merchandise is damaged or defective.

We had a callback service last year that was unreliable. I will commit to researching and, hopefully, finding another before our peak season next year.

In regards to your question about offering free return shipping in our Amazon shop, I am not certain we can realistically and still remain a profitable business in that retail space. I have not had the same experience as you with my Prime membership and return shipping. When the issue is a preference issue, I have always had to pay.

I will commit to researching this further. I suspect those who are offering return shipping are working that cost into the cost of the item so their margins are covered.  From a business standpoint, it comes down to cost; our cost to purchase the item, stock it, pick it, ship it, sell it on Amazon, etc.  Our current goal is to offer the most competitive pricing. If it is determined we need to work return shipping into the equation, the strategy will change.

Thank you for all of your very thoughtful suggestions. They are appreciated.

Sincerely,

******* ********

VP Operations

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******** *****

12/22/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order for an item online and received the company's order confirmation on Dec. 2, 2015. As of Dec. 21, 2015, I never received shipping, and tracking status shows that the item was never even shipped. An inquiry to the company lead to a series of voice mails, and they never returned my calls.

Business Response:

It appears your package  was lost in the mail. I see you spoke with our Customer Service Manager and she issued a free replacement order today, with Express shipping to get your order there in time for the holiday. Was that solution acceptable to you?

We do not have voicemail on our main toll free number. Can you please respond with the number you called where you left a voicemail? I also checked our email management system for an email from you and do not see any emails from the email account we have on file. How did you submit your inquiries?

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********.

There appears to be some technical defect somewhere in the communication because the business says they cannot find my email, although I did send them an email inquiry (screenshot attached). The business is correct that one of their representatives called me yesterday--although, curiously, I never received a confirmation email from them about this communication. However, I did receive an initial email confirmation dated Dec. 2, 2015. Therefore I find it incomprehensible that the business says they do not have my email in their file. The business proposed to send the item via express mail, which, if completed, would be satisfactory. I will call the business to seek mutually satisfactory solution. 

Regards,

** ******

12/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order with Calendars.com. ************ is my order number. I have been promised 4 different shipping dates. I have been lied to over and over again. I chatted with two different people. Extremely rude and unprofessional. These Calendars should have shipped at least a week ago, and I was told they would. I have never been treated so poorly and rude. These are the most disrespectful and dishonest people I have ever dealt with. Rude and unprofessional.

Desired Settlement: I want my money back. They should have shipped the calendars and not lied to me. I still need the calendars but I am afraid they will not ship, plus the customer service lies to you and is extremely unprofessional. Refund? When? Calendars? When?

Business Response:

I am very sorry you were not treated well. Because your order has not shipped, you were not charged for the order. It appears your order was cancelled by one of the agents with whom you spoke. Did you request that your order be cancelled?

I have issued a complimentary order that will be shipped to you with Express Shipping. Our Customer Service Manager will reach out by phone to discuss the way your order issue was handled.

Our Fulfillment department has been overwhelmed recently by the quantity of orders. However, things seem to be calming down now. Your order should ship out today or tomorrow and arrive by Monday or Tuesday.

We are very sorry for any inconvenience caused.

Sincerely,

******* ********

VP Operations

*****************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. Manager was nice and they apologized and sent calendars. Thanks!

Regards,

******* ******

12/2/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Did not realize my order was being shipped express. I did not choose express shipping. Was charged $17.96 for shipping. I would never pay for express shipping. It was not clear. They said I chose express. I did not to my knowledge. The email I received for the day I ordered my 2 calendars said free shipping on any order. That was the whole reason I ordered the calendars that day. Very disappointed in this company. Don't advertise free shipping and then charge for express shipping. They said I chose it and I did not! Also, was going to return, but they will only refund minus shipping charges. This is a scam.

Desired Settlement: I want my credit card credited back with the $17.96.

Business Response:

The customer accidentally selected Express when checking out. This customer has been a customer for years and has always ordered Standard shipping in the past. I am happy to give her the benefit of a doubt and refund the shipping charge as a one time courtesy.

Please allow 5 business days for the refund to be issued, and an additional 5 business days for the card issuing bank to post the transaction.

Sincerely,

******* ********

VP Operations

*****************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

*** *********

11/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After numerous and countless requests to stop being contacted by said company they have instead started a harassment campaign against me by increasing their contact and harassment since the request was made. I have contacted them via email, phone to stop to no avail and will be contacting legal consul.

Desired Settlement: Stop being contacted via PHONE, EMAIL ,US POSTAL MAIL SERVICE and all other forms of communication.

Business Response:

Dear Mr. ********,

Thank you for your request to be removed from our promotional mailing list. Your email address has been removed from both the ************* and ***************** promotional lists.

I do not show any previous requests to be removed. When you say you have made multiple requests, did you click through the link in the promotional email, call a customer service agent, or email us directly. If you emailed, can you please forward a copy of this email to *********************. I would like to investigate why it was not ingested into our email system originally.

Additionally, I will forward your email address to our Director of Digital Marketing. She runs the email program and will ensure you are removed permanently.

I am very sorry for any inconvenience caused.

10/1/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sorry to say, but I strongly discourage ordering from www.calendars.com. Their service for my first (and last) experience was extremely slow. I ordered a calendar from www.Calendars.com this last July 9th of 2015 for a friend of mine that was leaving the country. It was supposed to be a going away gift. After placing my order, not only did I NOT receive a shipment notification, but my package didn't arrive until today September 26th 2015! Almost 3 months later! Obviously my friend has already left and this intended gift was just a waste of my money :( I also checked on the 'print out info' and 'shipment' sheet that was included with my packaged delivery. It read a shipping date of September 22nd 2015 (four days ago). So I know that my order was forgotten about somewhere. The company has done nothing to refund or respond to my complaint via email or phone so I had no choice but to leave a negative review :( What an unfortunate waste of my time and money

Business Response:

The item the customer ordered was in pre-order status until it was checked into our warehouse on Friday, September 18th. Once pre-order items are received, it takes 1-2 business days to get them to the appropriate bin for shipping. The customer's order shipped on 9/22/15, 2 business days after her pre-order item came into stock.

When ordering, the item's stock status appears on the product detail page and in the cart.  When items are time sensitive, we recommend ordering items that are in stock instead of pre-order or back-order as arrival dates for pre-order and back-order items are estimates.

We are happy to issue a full refund for the product's cost upon receipt of the product. Please follow our normal return procedures. You can find our return policy at returns.calendars.com.

We are sorry for any confusion caused.

Sincerely,
Christi Graybill

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is somewhat satisfactory to me. I am still a little disappointed that I wasn't made aware of this earlier on and I won't be ordering from them again.

Regards,

**** *******

6/1/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Merchant (calendars.com) put up an auction/listing on eBay (item# ************ ) for: Star Wars Legacy Droid Factory Figure Set of 12. They listed 21 sets available, I went ahead and entered into a binding contract with merchant and purchased the 21 sets. Paid for all 21 sets immediately via paypal. Per paypal, payments completed instantly and merchant was paid instantly. Meanwhile at the same time the merchant also had these same sets available via their own website (calendars.com). They continued to show available via their website for another 20+ minutes after my purchase was made via their eBay auction/listing. I received positive feedback from merchant on eBay, thanking me for my purchase also. 24+ hours go by and I message merchant to check status of my order. I receive a message back advising they are sorry but items (sets) were not available and that I would be refunded $230 (the price of 1 set) and that payment for the other 20 sets never processed. Not correct, as Paypal shows payment instantly completed and my bank account and credit card was charged for the full 21 sets. My concern is now I have over $4800 tied up and no purchased items coming. I feel that I was discriminated against because the sets were purchased on eBay versus their own website and the merchant fulfilled my sets in favor of those buyers who purchased the sets via the merchant's website. Did the merchant do that to avoid eBay's fees? I don't really care the reason other than I held up my end of the contract for the sets and the merchant sold them to other buyers who put their orders in after mine.

Desired Settlement: I want what I paid for. Their has to be some way to locate the 21 sets I purchased and fulfill on our contract via eBay's policy.

Business Response: Hello Mr. ******,

Apparently, the product you were attempting to purchase was posted on a blog. We had a run on the product selling all sets in a really short period of time; faster than our inventory jobs could update, apparently. 

Additionally, PayPal put three of your payments in Pending status to be reviewed.  Because the orders were placed in rapid succession for large amounts, they triggered PayPal's fraud algorithm. Three of the orders never downloaded into our system as a result. The other order downloaded after the inventory had been completely decimated by other buyers.  Not only did we sell through all of the inventory allocated to the Ecommerce store, we also sold through all the inventory allocated to our retail locations. It was a hot seller to be sure!

It is not our practice to prioritize web orders over eBay orders. We want to keep our customers happy no matter which channel they come through!

*******, the agent with whom you spoke yesterday, was able to get PayPal release the payments to us so that we could issue refunds. The refunds for all four orders were issued yesterday.

The transactions are:
*****************  - $1150
*****************  - $1610
*****************  - $1840
*****************  - $230

I have asked our game and toy buyer if we will be able to purchase more of these sets. If we can, I will have ******* get in touch with you before they go live on the website or on eBay.  We are all very sorry for the mix up.

Sincerely,
******* ******** ** ************** **********




1/9/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I buy a racing set from them saying in stock for $94. The next day they email me saying the order was cancel b/c they dont have it and can't return my money to paypel. I email them 2 times about it and no reply!!! they took my money out of my bank account without checking if they have the set!

Desired Settlement: They need to return my money to my back account

Business Response:

Dear *** ******,

Regarding order ************, you were not charged for the race track because the item never shipped.  Your PayPal account was authorized, but the funds were never collected. I have requested that our Operations department void the authorization to expedite the release of the funds being held.

We are sorry your item was not in stock and apologize for any inconvenience caused.

I also see you indicated you emailed us several times. Can you please provide the email address you emailed? We do not have any correspondence on file for you, except the Reseller Rating complaint you issued today.

Please let me know if you require further assistance.

Sincerely,
******* ******** ** *********** *************

12/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased 4 calendars for Christmas Gifts from Calendars.com. I was shipped only 1 and that really messed up my order and Christmas gift giving. I then returned the Texas Cowboy Calendar. It was delivered Friday. I am now told I have to wait 2-3 weeks for the exchange. I filled out the return authorization form and am exchanging it for the Successsories Motivational Calendar. 2-3 weeks? That is ridiculous. New Year starts next week!

Desired Settlement: I just want the Exchange, The Successories Calendar. The tracking number for the delivery is **** **** **** **** **** **. that's **** **** **** **** **** **. Just exchange my calendar and ship it to me. My order number is ************

Business Response: Hello,

It looks like we refunded $42.52 for the calendars you did not receive and already issued an exchange for The Texas Cowboy calendar for Motivational Classics on 12/27.  Does this resolve your issues?

I'm not sure why you were quoted 2-3 weeks.  We're currently processing returns within one business day of receiving the package. I'm sorry for the confusion.

Please let me know if this does not resolve your issue to your satisfaction. I am sorry for any inconvenience caused.

******* ********
** **********, Calendars.com

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* ******

12/22/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company customer service policy is "Satisfying and protecting our customers is a high priority for us. Not only do we want you to be happy with your purchase, we want you to feel absolutely safe in ordering from Calendars.com and DogBreedStore.com". I ordered about 9 items on December 7, 2014. I received emails to promote the current promotions. But I never received an email telling me the items were not available. I called today to find out why the order was cancelled altogether without notice; yet I was charged. I was told that because I paid with a paypal account as offered on the site, I could not get a partial shipment and a refund. I was offered the standard shipping which would get my items in too late for my christmas party. I was told all about the issues with paypal and this practice. But there was no effort to satisfy me in any way. I talked to two people via phone without any resolve. This practice is unacceptable for people who rely on the contract of a date to receive the product; and the product being available as described. My order number is Invoice ID: ************. Of course I asked for a refund. Nothing more was offered to me.

Desired Settlement: a change in practice to call people and send partial shipments with a refund; or do not accept paypal. I would like an apology for a major inconvenience as I work er and have no time to get items to replace these items for coworkers.

Business Response: Thank you for your correspondence.

I am very sorry you were not notified that your order was cancelled due to out of stock merchandise.  Admittedly, the whole process for cancelling and replacing orders with out of stock merchandise, including notifying customers, is a very manual process.  Additionally, we discovered a technical issue where several customers who were emailed manually did not receive the email sent.  We attempted to go back to the day the issue started, and notify all affected customers, but clearly we missed your order.

We rely on our inventory systems to provide correct information to our customers and do our best to avoid situations like this.

You were not charged for this order and your PayPal authorization has been voided.  I have proposed, as part of our future development plans for the upcoming year, that we automate this process ensuring customers receive at least their partial order and are contacted in a timely fashion.

I am happy to offer you free express shipping to ensure you receive your items on time.  We would, of course, also like to offer you a discount on any replacement items for the pieces that are now out of stock. As a courtesy, I have shipped you the **** ******* 2015 Engagment and 2 of the Pills Ankle Socks (all that remains in stock at this time) at no charge to you. We are very sorry you had such a negative experience.  Please feel free to contact me directly at ************ and I will assist you in replacing the out of stock items with other, acceptable merchandise.


?

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  I would appreciate the changes as this incident is a huge inconvenience at this busy time,

Regards,
*** *******

6/30/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered over $300.in calenders many times. 1 of each shipper 2 of each on 3 and 5 on one! asked for return postage label & they said keep them I said I still want my credit they said OK. I see a dangerous scam starting with multiple companies & credit card companies refusing to help! Involved too? everyone is consumed with GREED & Laziness I filed a complaint in Irvine Ca. Friday but I do not know if it went? *** ******. Both placee's give shipping receipt without prices and no receipt at all for credits! No way to check them! I have been lied to 1/2 a dozen times by supervisors at *** ****** since October I'm missing a credit for a box full of returns on their prepaid label! I have another box full to return and all I'm asking for is ordinary business practice but am in fear of sending it when I got no credit for last box. I am disabled and dying from Doctor GREED Credit card companies all refuse to help look like gave me 1/2 of my credit but I have no receipts from purchase with prices & totals or any receipt at all for credit and this seems to be the game with a lot of places that are high to start with I'm very ill and very dis appointed with credit card companies refusal to help they want the price and that is what companies are not giving so it looks like an odvious planned scam

Desired Settlement: I have asked repeatedly for itemized priced receipts and credits none of your pull downs apply its like an automated phone no one wants to help anyone! thats why my last comlaint did not go I am very ill dying and wish I could share it with you all!

Business Response: *** *******

I am **** ****, ******** ******* and ********** ******* for Calendars.com, and let me apologize on our behalf for our miscalculating your return credit.  After reviewing your order and request, we realized that we had only issued a credit of $25.94 back to your credit card, when in fact we should have credited back $46.91.  The difference of $20.97 has now been credited back to your credit card for a total refund credit of $46.91.  I have attached the receipts for both credit transactions for your records.

Here at Calendars.com, we strive to make each experience as easy as possible for our customers, and again I apologize that we did not achieve that with your situation.  We certainly appreciate your continued loyalty as a customer.  I have added a 25% off coupon to your account as well, for a future purchase if you so choose.  We wish you well as you navig

3/24/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a calender (***** ******) that was printed incorrect and also falling apart from initial purchase. When I call Calender Club to advise of defective product, I was treated as if I had stole product. I don't have the time to call about a product that is not defective, my time is too valuable. I was told that since I could not produce my receipt for an item that cost $4.99, that they could not assist me. Who keeps a receipt for a purchase that small. Very useless company in treating customers fairly.

Desired Settlement: Replace item and check stock so that this does not occur to others.

Business Response: When the customer contacted us about the defective ***** ****** calendar, we requested proof of purchase to determine whether we were the vendor who sold her the product.  We do not publish this particular title and it is sold in several retail outlets throughout the world.  The customer was unable to provide any proof that the item had been purchased from one of our stores.  As a courtesy, we offered to provide her the contact information for the publisher/manufacturer.  Typically, in cases where the item is defective, the manufacturer is willing to replace the item.  As I recall, the customer declined our offer.  We are still more than happy to contact the manufacturer to see if they are willing to perform an exchange.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Calendars.com
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart