This business is not BBB accredited.

Felux Custom Homes and Remodeling

Phone: (210) 854-5036 14802 Bluemist Pass, San Antonio, TX 78247 http://www.feluxcustomhomes.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Felux Custom Homes and Remodeling include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Felux Custom Homes and Remodeling
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 23, 2012 Business started: 07/16/2009 in TX Business started locally: 07/16/2009
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Thomas Felux, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Thomas Felux, Owner
Business Category

Bathroom Remodeling Remodeling Services Countertops Windows - Repairing Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Kitchen Remodeling Outdoor Kitchens Building Contractors Contractors - General Home Builders Home Improvements Home Improvements - Additions Patio & Deck Builders Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures Siding Contractors Construction & Remodeling Services

Industry Tips
Before You Build Your Home Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    14802 Bluemist Pass

    San Antonio, TX 78247 (210) 854-5036

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/25/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We hired *** ***** with Felux Custom Homes & Remodeling in April 2013 for our kitchen remodel by contract.We dealt with constant delays and numerous excuses as to why there was lack of productivity on our remodel. On October 25, 2013 we notified *** ***** by certified mail and also made him aware verbally of the contents of the letter stating we would proceed legally to get our remodel completed. *** ***** did speak with us and stated he would complete the project but again did not deliver. He then ignored our calls and walked off the project. Leaving us with having to pursue other avenues to get our remodel completed and resulting in financial hardship. Having paid him and now having to pay others for work he was paid for and did not complete. To this date we have asked him numerous times for the warranty paperwork he promised us and for the information that is pertinent to the part of the remodel he did perform with no results. I told *** ***** I was going to go the Better Business Bureau if we did not receive the information he promised us by today 2-4-2015.We have also spoken to another victim who contracted with *** ***** and he stated he was sorry we are experiencing the same problems they did and had also experienced quite a financial hardship due to contracting with Felux Custom Homes & Remodeling. He worked with attorneys and the police and stated "*** ***** is a professional con artist". I feel I have given *** ***** numerous chances to make this situation right.Please assist us in obtaining our warranty and pertinent information regarding our kitchen remodel from *** *****.I would never recommend this company to anyone.Respectfully,******** ********

Desired Settlement: We have accepted we will not receive any monetary reimbursement from this individual who clearly has no values or morals.Please assist us in obtaining our warranty and pertinent information regarding our kitchen remodel from *** *****.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Felux Custom Homes and Remodeling
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)