This business is not BBB accredited.

Finest Hardware

Phone: (512) 266-8668 100 Congress Ave Ste 2000, Austin, TX 78701 http://www.finesthardware.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Finest Hardware include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Finest Hardware include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Finest Hardware
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 10, 2013 Business started: 08/13/2008 in IL Business started locally: 08/25/2011 Business incorporated 08/25/2011 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Anna Banaszkiewicz, President Mr. David Banaszkiewicz, V P
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Anna Banaszkiewicz, President
Principal: Mr. David Banaszkiewicz, V P
Related Businesses
My Washroom The Builders Supply
Business Category

Bathroom Accessories Door & Gate Operating Devices Door Closers & Checks Cabinet Hardware Hinges Kitchen Accessories Kitchen Cabinets & Equipment - Household Lighting Fixtures - Retail Plumbing Fixtures, Parts, Supplies - Retail Locks - Wholesale & Manufacturers

Alternate Business Names
AANDD Nationwide, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    100 Congress Ave Ste 2000

    Austin, TX 78701 (512) 266-8668

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/19/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I found several pieces of cabinet hardware on the "Finest Hardware" website (http://www.**************.com/). The website specifications indicated a "chrome" finish on the cabinet hardware. I was not completely clear whether this meant "polished chrome" or "brushed chrome" , so I called the company directly to speak to a sales representative. It should noted that the picture associated with the cabinet hardware looks like "brushed chrome". I reviewed the hardware specifications on the website with the company sales representative on the phone and they indicated that the cabinet hardware was a "brushed chrome". I ordered the hardware for approx. $50 and it was received. Unfortunately, all of the cabinet hardware received is "polished chrome" which I cannot use. I contacted the company immediately and explained that the wrong hardware had been sent. I requested an alternate "brushed chrome" hardware or a refund. The company responded with the following: "Hello - We look up the order. There was 12 of ********** and 6 of **********. The ********** is chrome plated and we don't have "Brushed chrome". See attached catalogue. The value is below $90 min return, so we can't accept the return and we don't have something for brushed chrome. Thank you, Returns Department" I then followed up with an email asking them what they think I should do with the approx. $50 of "polished chrome" hardware that I currently have and can't use. Are there any other options? They have not responded to date.

Desired Settlement: I think they should refund the entire amount including shipping cost each way. Potential customers should also be aware of the so-called $90 fine print return policy even when a company representative gave me the wrong product description before I placed the order or the wrong product was shipped.

5/22/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered two pop us electrical fixtures but didn't need them due to an architectural change. They have not given me a return authorization.

Desired Settlement: Refund

Business Response: The customer first send us an email on 04/04 regarding the return request for order # ******* and on the same date an email was sent to ****** regarding the restocking fee and the RMA number. On 04/11, a follow up email was sent to ****** since we have not received any response from them. Received a response on 04/21 about the RMA # and the restocking fee and on the same date sent return instructions to the customer.The Returns drive is already updated and we refunded customer $70.23 (a restocking fee of 25% - $23.41).

Returns procedure takes time that's why we were not able to refund customer earlier.

Here's Unique Transaction ID # *****************) for that refund ($70.23).

Sincerely, ***** *************