BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Cord Financial Services?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers ATM machines, providing servicing and processing for them.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Cord Financial Services meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Cord Financial Services include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Cord Financial Services
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: March 24, 2006 Business started: 09/01/2001 in TX Business started locally: 09/01/2001 Business incorporated: 12/29/1975 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Kenneth Gilbert, General Manager Mr. James R Fikes, CEO Mr. Mike Gonzalez, Marketing Director Mr. Thomas Hailey, Director of Business Mr. Shawn Prettyman
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kenneth Gilbert, General Manager
Customer Contact: Mr. Mike Gonzalez, Marketing Director
Business Category

Automated Teller Machines Bank Equipment & Supplies Credit Card Processing Service Credit Card - Merchant Services Financial Services

Alternate Business Names
Fikes Wholesale Inc
Industry Tips
Finding a financial planner

Additional Locations

  • 6261 Central Pointe Pkwy

    Temple, TX 76504 800410521714250 800410521714254 (254) 742-2764

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • 800410521714250(Phone)
  • 800410521714254(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

3/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On march 2, 2014 I attempted use cord financial ATM locatedAt the lynx bus terminal in ******* ******* locatedOn ******* *** and the machine did not dispenseThe cash. I immediately called the 800# listed on the frontThe front of the machine and the emergency deptAnswered. I informed the man of the problem and he stated I wouldHave to call back during regular bussiness hours.Cord financial services has allowed my money too be tied upIn their system although they knew their machineMalfunctioned. I live on a fixed income and every dollar Counts. Your urgent attention regarding this matter Will be greatly appreciated.

Desired Settlement: Done soon

Business Response: CORD ********* ******** **** ********** *********, ***** ******, and ******** ** *********, **** ********, have been in contact with *** ****** since receiving the complaint. It was explained to *** ****** that the
ATM used did not dispense his full amount of $40.00 because of an ATM
communication error. CORD Financial Services has submitted to ******** an
adjustment to be made to *** ******’s checking account of $42.95 ($40.00 plus
$2.95 ATM access fee). According to Regulation E, ******** has five to seven
business days to respond to our adjustment submission. *** ****** was satisfied
with the course of action CORD Financial Services has taken to resolve the
problem.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

Regards,
***** ******

5/10/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: General Manager knowingly overcharged me as the customer for the purchase of ATM machines telling me that a credit refund would be issued in October of 2012. I have made 27 attempts to contact the General Manager ***** ******* and have been ignored. It is my belief that this company is involved in false and criminal type behavior. In addition I have been unable to receive warranty support due to the avoidance by Cord Financial.

Desired Settlement: To date there is a balance due to me of $8,468.00. In addtion I demand 18% interest on my monies and demand that the company be transparant to a Federal Investigation into its Unfair and Deceptive Practices. As a result of my inability to recieve warrent parts replacement I am seeking that Cord Financial pay $25,000.00 for my time and lost income. That Cord Financial be punished to the full extent of the law.

Business Response: CORD Financial Services General Manager ******* *******, has been in contact with Mr. ****** since receiving the compliant. After discussions with the customer the discrepancy has been resolved and on 4/23 a credit memo in the amount of $8,468 was issued to **** ********** Furthermore, a full refund in this amount will be issued to **** ********. Mr. ****** acknowledged that this matter is resolved and considered closed.   Mr. ****** did bring up a matter about ATM toppers and both parties agreed that he will contact ******* ******* directly to handle any exchange or refund on this matter.

10/29/2012 Problems with Product/Service