Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Eurasian Auto Repair

Phone: (210) 490-6552 Fax: (210) 490-5769 11234 Gordon Rd Ste 101, San Antonio, TX 78216 http://www.eurasianautorepair.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

 

 


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Eurasian Auto Repair include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Eurasian Auto Repair
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 04, 2008 Business started: 01/01/1989 in TX Business started locally: 01/01/1989 Business incorporated 02/20/1998 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Public Safety
5805 N Lamar Blvd, Austin TX 78752
www.txdps.state.tx.us
Phone Number: (512) 424-2000

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Robert Mosley, President Mr. John Lee, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. John Lee, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Robert Mosley, President
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Auto Headlight Restoration Auto Repair - Steering & Suspension Auto Repair - Power Steering Auto Repair - Maintenance Auto - Fleet Service Consultants - Auto Repair Auto Services Auto Services - Oil & Lube Four Wheel Drive Vehicles - Repair & Service Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Air Conditioning Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Electric Service Auto Inspection Stations

Products & Services

Eurasian Auto Repair sells the following brand(s): OEM Parts and Service

Eurasian Auto Repair offers the following product(s): Automotive Parts

Method(s) of Payment
This company accepts cash, checks and all major credit cards.
Refund and Exchange Policy
12 month 12,000  mile warranty on most repairs.
Alternate Business Names
Eurasian Imports, Inc.
Industry Tips
Car Repair Tips

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Eurasian Auto Repair has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    11234 Gordon Rd Ste 101

    San Antonio, TX 78216 (210) 490-6552

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Turned my vehicle in for a tune up, have both my windows corrected back on to their tracks, and for minor issues that would tender my vehicle from being mechanically sound for a move out of state that I was making. After a few days, I was notified my vehicle was ready for pick up. I was told not all of my issues had been fixed in the way that was originally planned, but that all repairs were certified. I was presented with a $2000 bill, in which I paid and went on about my day. Once out of state (approximately one week later), I noticed my vehicle would vibrate very violently while traveling down the road. Immediately, I recognized this as being a tie rod issue. An issue in which was to be repaired by Eurasian. Additionally, a belt that I was told was replaced, later (about two or three weeks after picking it up from the shop), frayed into pieces while traveling down the road. It was never replaced. Lastly, I began to notice that the outdoor elements were making their way into my vehicle via my windows that were no longer staying in the up and fully closed position. After pulling the door panel off and upon further inspection, I discovered that the repair of my window, done by Eurasian, consisted of a green metal broom handle sitting on its end on a block of wood, propping my window up that was now beginning to slip down into my door. Because of their lack of mechanical work, my vehicle has suffered other mechanical damages that have rendered it inoperable. As far as can be seen, the only thing that was properly delivered upon was my oil change.

Desired Settlement: Either a full refund of all monies paid or a complete repair of ALL mechanical issues. Both the original and the subsequent ones caused by improper work.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern:

This is a response to Case#/ID# *******.  Please see attached supporting documents.

We tried contacting *** ******** at ***** ******** on August 15 in the afternoon.  We left a message for him to call us back so we can discuss this matter and see how we can resolve this complaint.  We have not heard from him.

*** ******** did have his 1995 BMW 325is at our repair facility for two separate occasion.  1. RO#***** on 9/24/2011 2. RO# ***** on 10/29/2011.

We offer an 18 month/18,000 mile warranty at our facility and also provide a nationwide warranty for out of town breakdowns.  As stated by *** ********, the car broke down one week after repair was done.  We did not receive a call from him in regards to any breakdown or any malfunction with is car.

I would like to address the three items of concern and give an explanation for each:

1. Tie Rod replacement.  The repair was not done.  We gave him an estimate and he decline the repairs.  He was not charged for the repair.

2. Drive Belts.  Yes, we did replace the drive belts.  If the drive belt broke than we will replace them under warranty.  We did explain to him the the A/C Compressor bearing/pulley is not functioning properly.  If the bearing/pulley locks up than this will break the belt.

3. Window Repair.  Yes, we replaced the window slide on the right side window regulator(passenger side).  We could not repair the window on the left side(driver side), it will need a window regulator and window motor for it to work.  We discuss this with *** ******** and he declined the repairs.  He wanted the window up so we had to wedge a block of wood to keep the window up.  This is a temporary bandage fix!!! NOT A REPAIR...

I am willing to discuss this matter with *** ******** to see if we can resolve his concerns.  Please call me at ************.

Thank you,

**** **
General Manager

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:
This company refuses to own up to the less than par "mechanical" work that was claim to have been done to my vehicle. Over looking my invoices, it boggles my mind as to what exactly I spent so much money on. Nothing was done either at all or correctly. Not to mention it was completely trashed upon receiving, to include my brand new window tint. It's true, I've received a phone call with a  voice mail, however, as Eurasian may recall, my job requires me to do a lot of traveling (hence me spending the money to repair my vehicle), and I simply have not had the time to sit down and talk in circles with these guys about how all of this is negligence on my part. It doesn't matter if repairs are done as temporary or permanent, when a person brings in their vehicle to be REPAIRED, it's normally standard to do just that. Just to cut out all of the negotiations, I'll tell you my settlement; either a.) Full refund of all invoices paid for by me. B.) Complete mechanical repairs of my vehicle to include the mechanical damage suffered from being parked for so long and inoperable, or C.) Court. 

*** ********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Eurasian Auto Repair
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart