This business is not BBB accredited.

Austin Automobile Clinic Inc

Phone: (512) 835-9821 Fax: (512) 835-5800 10402 N Lamar Blvd, Austin, TX 78753 http://www.austinautomobileclinic.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Austin Automobile Clinic Inc include:

  • Failure to have a required competency license

Factors that raised the rating for Austin Automobile Clinic Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Austin Automobile Clinic Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 18, 1991 Business started: 07/11/1989 in TX Business started locally: 07/11/1989 Business incorporated 04/20/1994 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV)
4000 Jackson Ave., Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: 888-368-4689
On 6/1/2015 BBB confirmed that the license from Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV) expired. On 6/1/2015 BBB confirmed that Austin Automobile Clinic Inc had not obtained a necessary license from Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV).

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Faramarz "Frank" Hedayatifar, President Mr. Jahangir Hedayatifar, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Faramarz "Frank" Hedayatifar, President
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Auto Repair - Suspension Auto Repair - Steering & Suspension Radiators - Automotive Transmissions - Automobile Differentials - Automobile Auto Repair - Windshield, Glass Shops Auto Dealers - Used Cars Heaters - Automotive Auto Air Conditioning Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Electric Service

Industry Tips
BBB tips for buying a new or used car Car repair tips Navigating auto sales

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10402 N Lamar Blvd

    Austin, TX 78753 (512) 835-9821

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/5/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On August **, 2013 I took my **** ******* ***** to Austin Automobile Clinic Inc. to get a quote for my car. When I got to the shop I was welcomed by his wife, I had spoken with her before I got to the shop. I explained the problems to her. She said her husband would help me. I told her I was on a budget so I was just shopping around to see who would give the best price, she told me that her husband would not let me leave, that he would give me a good price, Her husband ***** got there shortly after I Did. He started working on my car as soon as he got there, after her diagnose my car he quoted me some really good prices. I automactically jumped on the price. He kept my car until August **, 2013. When I dropped off my car, I left my friends number ******** ********. On that Wednesday he called ********'s number so she text me while I was at work to let me know he call, so I returned his call. He ask for a address so that he could drop off my car because he was done with the repairs I specicially asked him not to move my car that I would picked it up when I got out of work, when I got to the shop my car wasn't there, I'm not sure how it worked out but my car was dropped at ******** with my sisterinlaw ***** *. It was left on empty. there were several things that were not working properly, I took my car back to the shop it never got repaired my car was damage more than repaired

Business Response: Austin Automobile Clinic and Ms. ****** ******** has came to an agreement. Ms. ******** releaseing Austin Automobile Clinic from any and all claim. Attached is a copy of the agreement from Ms. ******** signed and dated 09-**-13