Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Alaniz & Perez Garage Inc

Phone: (361) 358-2318 711 S. St. Mary's St., Beeville, TX 78102 http://www.alaniztirepros.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Alaniz & Perez Garage Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Alaniz & Perez Garage Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Alaniz & Perez Garage Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 05, 2004 Business started: 03/05/2004 Business started locally: 03/05/2004 Business incorporated 03/09/2010 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation
920 Colorado St, Austin TX 78701
Phone Number: (800) 803-9202
customerservice@license.state.tx.us

Texas Department of Public Safety
5805 N Lamar Blvd, Austin TX 78752
www.txdps.state.tx.us
Phone Number: (512) 424-2000

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jody Alaniz, President Mrs. Gayla Alaniz, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jody Alaniz, President
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Brake Service Engines - Rebuild & Exchange Radiators - Automotive Tire Retread & Repair Towing - Automotive Auto Lube & Oil - Mobile Auto Air Conditioning Auto Electric Service Auto Inspection Stations

Industry Tips
Car repair tips

Additional Locations

  • 711 S. St. Mary's St.

    Beeville, TX 78102 (361) 358-2318

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have a truck bring worked on in this garage that has been there sin s Monday January 19th. We have then since checked back on the status of this truck for two days where they seem to be constantly ordering parts and finding new problems. When speaking to the owner of the garage he proceeds to give me attitude about their efficiency and says that we brought it in on Tuesday instead of Monday. When I try to correct him he proceeds with his attitude when k confront him about his manners he gets angry and hangs up the phone. When I call back to confront him about this he has magically disappeared from the shop. This is highly unprofessional from a business owner and I would like to file a complaint for extremely rude customer service

Desired Settlement: Not looking for money or compensation. I would just like the issue of bad and rude customer service dealt with. This is beyond immature

Business Response:

Sorry for the delay in responding back to you.  I do recall this situation and this was the daughter to our customer and she had been calling and almost to the point of harassing us as to when her father's vehicle was going to be done.  We had tried to explain to her that the vehicle had several problems and that we had to keep ordering more parts. She was always very rude when she called and therefore the owner tried to explain to her the problems we had inquired with the vehicle, but she was very rude and did not want to hear of it, just kept on explaining how long the vehicle had been here.  So the owner explained that it was not her vehicle and that he did not have to put up w/her rudeness or he was going to hang up and she continued to be rude so the owner asked her to have her father call us so we could explain to him and she kept on going on and on. So he did hang up the phone because she was just not understanding him.  I am sorry again for this delay in responding back.  Please let me know if there is anything else I need to do.  Thank you.

 

Sincerely,

 

 

**** ******

*****