Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Lalo's Auto Parts

Phone: (210) 623-6622 Fax: (210) 623-6628 View Additional Phone Numbers 9604 New Laredo Hwy, San Antonio, TX 78211 http://www.lalosautoparts.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Lalo's Auto Parts meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Lalo's Auto Parts include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Lalo's Auto Parts
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 24, 2006 Business started: 01/15/2002 in TX Business started locally: 01/15/2002
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Lalo Rendon, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Lalo Rendon, Owner
Business Category

Auto Parts & Supplies - Used & Rebuilt


Additional Locations

  • 9604 New Laredo Hwy

    San Antonio, TX 78211 (210) 844-6879 (210) 623-6622

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had my rear axle changed on a 2004 Chevy cavalier. When I got my car back my back brakes seemed a little off, so I planned on replacing them. I went to auto zone to get the brakes and found out that it was in fact, not a 2004 axle but a 2002. I took the parts to a brake shop, who then proceeded to show me the damaged parts ( bent and cut spacer from the wrong model car, busted brake piston, and and master cylinder) , and the parts that we're incorrectly installed. I was also shown that the drum cover for my brakes we're mismatched in size, one being 7 inches and the other 9 inches. Due to the incorrect parts, I was forced to pump my brakes to stop. If I did not my brakes would lock and I would start skidding and fishtailing. This happened several times on the way to the brake shop an almost caused several wrecks. the pumping of the brakes also caused my master cylinder to go out, and need replacement. When the shop was confronted about the work, I was told that I should have brought it back to them to fix the mistakes. I did not do so due to 1. It was a very scary safety hazard to myself and other drivers, 2. If the shop has that many major mistakes, I don't feel comfortable taking it back so that it may or may not be done correctly. The manager would not personally get on the phone to converstae about the money loss i had taken due to their mistakes in services provided. I was only able to speak to a mechanic, while the manager spoke through him. I was offered $100 only for a job that cost $250 in parts and $300 in labor. And this was after the $700 paid to have the axle replaced. I had just brakes diagnose the issues and I bought the parts and had them installed by a reputable 3rd party. The mechanic told me that all 2000-2005 axles are exactly the same. Yet when asking for the brakes at auto zone, each year model axle has a different sized brake. So it seems as if someone is misinformed which at an auto parts/service location, as a mechanic you should know what parts go to what model and year of car. The service was complete in mere hours. I was originally quoted3 days by *****. So for it to have been done in hours seemed a little off. But I did not notice the damage done until I was on the other side of town where I live. I would not have minded waiting 2 additional days to have the correct parts installed the correct way, not just throw together whatever can be make shifted into working temporarilly, thus creating more issues. (Almost seems as if it was done deliberately, causing the service to come back each time to tack on more and more services needed, due to deliberate incorrect servicing. But that is only my opinion.)

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for all incorrect services and parts made and used by Lalos auto parts. Also I would like to be reimbursed for the parts cost of the correct replacement parts bought to fix the brakes and master cylinder. And last I would like reimbursement for the late fees added to my rent. ( I ask for this section of reimbursement due to the simple fact. I had to spend all of my rent money, plus borrow from a friend to cover the cost of parts and labor to redo the incorrect work done by lalos. Doing so has caused my rent to be 5 days late which is a $75 charge. This charge would not have been incurred, if not for the improper servicing given.) In total I am asking for lalos auto parts to reimburse me in the amount of $1077.99

Business Response: Would like to receive receipts from the repairs done on brakes. 

7/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had my rear axle changed on a 2004 Chevy cavalier. When I got my car back my back brakes seemed a little off, so I planned on replacing them. I went to auto zone to get the brakes and found out that it was in fact, not a 2004 axle but a 2002. I took the parts to a brake shop, who then proceeded to show me the damaged parts ( bent and cut spacer from the wrong model car, busted brake piston, and and master cylinder) , and the parts that we're incorrectly installed. I was also shown that the drum cover for my brakes we're mismatched in size, one being 7 inches and the other 9 inches. Due to the incorrect parts, I was forced to pump my brakes to stop. If I did not my brakes would lock and I would start skidding and fishtailing. This happened several times on the way to the brake shop an almost caused several wrecks. the pumping of the brakes also caused my master cylinder to go out, and need replacement. When the shop was confronted about the work, I was told that I should have brought it back to them to fix the mistakes. I did not do so due to 1. It was a very scary safety hazard to myself and other drivers, 2. If the shop has that many major mistakes, I don't feel comfortable taking it back so that it may or may not be done correctly. The manager would not personally get on the phone to converstae about the money loss i had taken due to their mistakes in services provided. I was only able to speak to a mechanic, while the manager spoke through him. I was offered $100 only for a job that cost $250 in parts and $300 in labor. And this was after the $700 paid to have the axle replaced. I had just brakes diagnose the issues and I bought the parts and had them installed by a reputable 3rd party. The mechanic told me that all 2000-2005 axles are exactly the same. Yet when asking for the brakes at auto zone, each year model axle has a different sized brake. So it seems as if someone is misinformed which at an auto parts/service location, as a mechanic you should know what parts go to what model and year of car. The service was complete in mere hours. I was originally quoted3 days by *****. So for it to have been done in hours seemed a little off. But I did not notice the damage done until I was on the other side of town where I live. I would not have minded waiting 2 additional days to have the correct parts installed the correct way, not just throw together whatever can be make shifted into working temporarilly, thus creating more issues. (Almost seems as if it was done deliberately, causing the service to come back each time to tack on more and more services needed, due to deliberate incorrect servicing. But that is only my opinion.)

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for all incorrect services and parts made and used by Lalos auto parts. Also I would like to be reimbursed for the parts cost of the correct replacement parts bought to fix the brakes and master cylinder. And last I would like reimbursement for the late fees added to my rent. ( I ask for this section of reimbursement due to the simple fact. I had to spend all of my rent money, plus borrow from a friend to cover the cost of parts and labor to redo the incorrect work done by *****. Doing so has caused my rent to be 5 days late which is a $75 charge. This charge would not have been incurred, if not for the improper servicing given.) In total I am asking for lalos auto parts to reimburse me in the amount of $1077.99

Business Response:

Sorry about the delay. This is the first I am hearing of this complaint. If we can be provided with receipts to show the cost of the labor, im sure we can work something out.

5/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Lalo's Auto Parts
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)