BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Innovative Funding Services LLC?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Innovative Funding Services LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Innovative Funding Services LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Innovative Funding Services LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: February 12, 2010 Business started: 01/29/2007 in TX Business started locally: 01/29/2007 Business incorporated: 01/29/2007 in OH
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Consumer Credit Commission
2601 N. Lamar Blvd., Austin TX 78755
www.occc.state.tx.us
Phone Number: (800) 538-1579

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV)
4000 Jackson Ave., Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: 888-368-4689

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Tim Janssen, President Mr. Rob McKie, COO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tim Janssen, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Loans Consumer Finance & Loan Companies

Industry Tips
BBB tips for buying a new or used car Navigating auto sales

Additional Locations

  • 14205 Burnet Rd Ste 400

    Austin, TX 78728 (866) 504-3748 (512) 336-8700

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (866) 504-3748(Phone)
X

Additional Web Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

10/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I applied for an auto refinancing and was told it was approved on 9/5/14 via email and was asked to call ***** ******* to move forward with the transaction. I called and left voicemails and replied back with emails but with no response. My credit report showed 2 inquiries regarding this transaction. I had to call their phone number listed on their website to locate ***** ******* and he claims he had tried to call me which is not true. He then tells me I could get the refinancing but with a ridiculous interest rate. I am getting refinancing elsewhere but my credit took a hit because of the inquiries.

Desired Settlement: I need to have those 2 credit inquiries removed.

Business Response:

September 29, 2014

RE:  BBB response concerning credit inquiry

 

Dear Mr. *** & BBB,

As one of Credit Karma’s partners, we offer auto loans to people who apply using their site; we pull your credit to assist us in determining if your application meets the loan requirements. When you applied through their site, one of their disclosures in the “Terms and Conditions,” was to inform you that by applying using their site, you are allowing for Credit Karma partners to access your credit.

We adhere to IFS policy and agreements in place with Credit Bureaus, whereby the removal of valid inquiries is not an option. Indiscriminate removal of legitimate inquires “water down” the effectiveness of the Bureau and the reason we seek their information. In your case, I reviewed your supporting information and notes on our system regarding your applications.  I have included in this response the pertinent sections from the Credit Karma website “Terms and Conditions” for you.

________________________________________

In this instance Mr. *** *** applied for auto refinancing on two separate occasions using a third party website “Credit Karma”. This website’s “Terms & Conditions” inform all applicants that when submitting an application using their site, the applicant is granting Credit Karmas’ partners (IFS) permission to pull credit to determine qualified applicants.

The first application was received Sunday night on 5/25/2014, a welcome email is automatically sent by IFS to the applicant that includes our contact information. This application was not completed fully and additional information was required to determine if Mr. *** would meet our lenders qualifications.  An attempt to contact Mr. *** was made 5/27/2014 and again the next day 5/28/2014. The application was closed as non responsive after 6 pm on 5/29/2014.

The second application by Mr. *** was for auto refinancing for the same vehicle and used the same third party website to submit an application. We received the second application on 9/5/2014. A IFS Financial Advisor (FA) called Mr. *** within an hour of our receipt of the application. The FA reviewed the information with Mr. *** and sent it to our lenders for approval. That same day a phone message was left and an email was sent to Mr. *** stating we had an approval with both a lower payment and interest rate drop over his previous loan. Over the next eighteen days numerous attempts were made to contact Mr. *** to no avail. The application was closed as unresponsive. Three days later on 9/26/2014, Mr. *** called the FA and provided a better phone number to contact him. They went over the loan terms which dropped his loan payments and the interest rate 2.6% under Mr. ***’s original loan. Mr. *** requested for the FA to try to extend the term from 60 month loan to a 72 month loan and contact him back. The lender was not able to extend the loan to a 72 month term and the FA emailed that information to Mr. *** who never responded. Mr. *** then submitted a BBB complaint in an attempt to remove the May and September credit inquiries.

In an effort of goodwill and to continue our record of superior customer service, we at Innovative Funding Services would like to take this opportunity to thanks Mr. *** for his previous applications and rectify this issue by asking Equifax to remove both credit inquiries. We would also like to offer our services to Mr. *** in the future if the need arises.

Please contact me if you have additional questions.

*** ******

Compliance

*******@*****.com

###-###-#### direct

 

 

 

9/25/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: As per my Equifax/Transunion/Experian credit report, Innovative Financial Services, obtained my credit file on 02/21/2013. I don't recall applying for credit, employment or insurance with this company. From the FCRA 616. Civil liability for willful noncompliance [15 U.S.C. 1681n] "(b) Civil liability for knowing noncompliance. Any person who obtains a consumer report from a consumer reporting agency under false pretenses or knowingly without a permissible purpose shall be liable to the consumer reporting agency for actual damages sustained by the consumer reporting agency or $1,000, whichever is greater." From the 1998 FTC opinion letter Greenblatt at http://www.ftc.gov/os/statutes/fcra/greenblt.htm"Any person who procures a consumer report under false pretenses, or knowingly without a permissible purpose, is liable for $1000 or actual damages (whichever is greater) to both the consumer and to the consumer reporting agency from which the report is procured." Please explain your permissible purpose for your obtaining my credit file. Should you not have a permissible purpose, please arrange for payment of $1,000 by December 31st, 2013. Sincerely, *****

Desired Settlement: Please remove all Inquires on my credit file for all reporting agencies as soon as possible. and explain your permissible purpose for your obtaining my credit file. Should you not have a permissible purpose, please arrange for payment of $1,000 by December 31st, 2013.

8/3/2012 Billing/Collection Issues