Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Capitol Car Credit

Additional Locations

Phone: (512) 930-5656 Fax: (512) 931-2342 View Additional Phone Numbers 5311 N Ih 35, Georgetown, TX 78626 http://www.capitolcarcredit.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Capitol Car Credit meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Capitol Car Credit include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 17 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

17 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 8 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 12
Total Closed Complaints 17

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Capitol Car Credit
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 12, 2005 Business started: 10/07/1996 in TX Business started locally: 10/07/1996 Business incorporated 10/07/1996 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV)
4000 Jackson Ave., Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: 888-368-4689

Consumer Credit Commissioner
2601 N Lamar Blvd, Austin TX 78705
www.occc.state.tx.us
Phone Number: (800) 538-1579

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. William Mokry, President Ms. Becky Deneen, Manager Mr. Robert Phares, Sales Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Becky Deneen, Manager
Principal: Mr. William Mokry, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Financing Loans

Alternate Business Names
Quick Car Credit Inc
Industry Tips
Buying A Used Car Navigating auto sales

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Capitol Car Credit has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 5311 N Ih 35

    Georgetown, TX 78626 (512) 930-5656

  • 7008 S Ih 35

    Austin, TX 78745 (512) 442-5626 (866) 574-9458

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I financed through Texas Auto Credit Solutions (TACS) in September 2015. I have paid ahead of the due date (2nd/17th) every month due to my job’s pay schedule (15/last day), and was only late once and by a single day (my due date was on a Sunday and I paid Monday after work). My job changed pay frequency (to bi-weekly) on 1/1/2016 which caused an error in some checks. Mine was one (proof available) so it was a few hundred less than expected. I called TACS and spoke with my account mgr ***** to ask if I could get an extension from the 17th to the 29th, at which time I would pay the past due as well as upcoming payment. I am current and calling 5 days before the payment is due. Attitude was immediate. She said "first of all, you owe us $300-something for past months of insurance”. I asked why nobody contacted me and she said "bc you were told when you bought the car". Wow. Just wow. I'm not required to have insurance through them and they can't legally make me pay retroactively so I wasn't worried. I'm know the difference between laws and contracts. She said "I can work with you on that but we can’t let you go all the way to the end of the month without your payment". She never really said why, but I simply replied they can come get the car or i can bring it if they can't give me the extension because I can't pay before 2/29. Her reply to me was "then what will you do for transportation what will you do for transportation"? I replied Uber and then she proceeded to berate me saying if I can pay that i can pay my car. Not true, but there are options besides them (friends/fam). Her next unprofessional question was "didn't you get a tax refund"? I have not filed yet due to identity theft in 2013 (proof available), but that's not her business. While im talking she starts talking then the call ends. i called to back to see if she hung up on me and she said "I said have a nice day" (i was talking). I repeated my request and she said "ill make my decision on the 17". i was done. had to hang up. lol

Desired Settlement: Plain and simple...whoever she reports to needs to contact me. I want to speak with her superior or her superior's superior. In fact, I want to speak to **** *****. If I can receive reasonable justification for the way this call went, well....let's just say I haven't thought that far ahead because the odds of anything excusing her behavior are slim to none.

Business Response:

I personally reviewed the account with the Collection manager of Texas Auto Credit solutions and he assured me that the matter had been handled with the customer with a positive resolution. As a matter of record all lenders require proper collateral insurance to protect the vehicle they have used for collateral on the loans they approve. This insurance can be force placed if necessary. We believe this matter has been closed.

**** *****

President

Texas Auto Credit Solutions

Capitol Car Credit 

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I am being required to retroactively pay for an uncovered time period. That is not legal and I cannot be forced to backpay for a period that I was not covered. If premiums aren't paid, the coverage lapses and the owner is liable for any damages, correct? If that's not the case, and coverage continues with or without my payment, why would my vehicle have been turned off "due to no insurance coverage" as said by ***** before hanging up on me???

yes the issue was resolved that day as far as the vehicle being turned back on (otherwise I was surrendering it that day and leaving it in the garage), but I have still not received a satisfactory response. I need to see in writing where I agreed (or was advised of an obligation) to retroactive payment responsibility in the event of a coverage lapse. Please also note that the Tezas Insurance Agency (or whatever the state regulated division is called) has sent me notice in the past advising there is no coverage, not even collateral, so why are you asking me to pay for what they are saying I don't have?? I need to see paperwork to back up these request because I assume your business to be very shady at this point, due solely to the unprofessional "mom and pop" kind of service (or lack thereof) I received from your "account manager".  


Regards,

******** *********

10/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am a active duty soldier been stationed at Fort Hood for a year and a half I'm visiting your page in need of your help my complaint is I went to this place to purchase a vehicle and got robbed of 3500$ also this people ruined my credit. So when I came to this place the sales people were friendly until I found out what they did and stressed them and all I got was hung up on through the phone and disrespectful attitudes. So what happened was I purchased a vehicle before I purchased one they asked for a down payment I was on able to give 1500 they kept telling me in order for a agency to approve you for a loan you need to pay more it kept going back and forth with prices until they got me to 3500 so I payed the 3500 they told me I had 30 days to pay this for the vehicle down payment and I did I came to find out the down payment I gave them was pocketed for them because our didn't go towards the car so then a couple weeks later my wife got into an accident with this vehicle so then I go back and they give me another vehicle and made me pay 1500 within 30 days so I just agreed because I have kids and a demanding job and didn't know any better so 27 days into this agreement they tow that car I still had 3 days to pay it and got paid just the next day before they towed my car so I was left with nothing got robbed and towed then when I go get my stuff from the vehicle that was towed these people from the dealer took out from glove box all paperwork I had that stated everything I just told you the 30 day agreement plus for the vehicle I called them when I found out because they went thru the car before I did and they said they didn't know what I was talking about I was furious and wanted to do something crazy but thought about my kids until this day I think about it please help me I deployed to Afghanistan to fight for my country and see everything I did to come and have them do this to me that's not right at all the people in this country are suppose to be stellar somewhat thankful of what infantryman do for this country instead of robbing stealing money and destroying my credit

Desired Settlement: Shut this place down and steady get my money back

Business Response:

We all appreciate the dedication of our troops. We try and take care of them whenever we can.
We sold two vehicles to the customer in question:

- the first vehicle was involved in an accident very shortly after the purchase date. The insurance the customer had on the vehicle did not cover the total loss cost.
- we absorbed a portion of the loss internally and sold the customer another vehicle.


The customer did not pay for the vehicle per the terms of the his contract and the vehicle was repossessed.

We went the extra yard to help this young couple but the fact that he defaulted on the retail installment contract we had with him was no fault of ours.

Bill Mokry
President
Capitol Car Credit
Texas Auto Credit Solutions

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I did not default on anything you guys should have the paperwork stating when the down deposit should be paid which was 30 days to pay is what you guys told me and I agreed. The first vehicle I paid a 3500 deposit for a vehicle that cost 14000 but with interest about 18000 the car was in a wreck yes my wife got in a wreck at 7 months pregnant almost even lost the baby. So then the insurance paid 12400  for the vehicle so it should've been paid off because I gave a 3500 deposit and it was paid full so the interest rate should've have been cancelled. So maybe a few days after the accident I go back to dealership to see if they can help me with another vehicle so I went and yes they helped but they helped themselves and took advantage of me they asked for another 1500$ for down payment and they said it was the only way they can help me after I gave them 3500 when there was money left over from the accident vehicle I said whatever had to do it because I work and need to be ready 24 hours a day for my country  not knowing at the time they were taking me as a fool. So I get the 2nd vehicle they told me I had 30 days to pay it or it will get repossessed it wasn't even 3 weeks after they came and towed that vehicle I have the proof on email of them giving me the vehicle shorter than 3 weeks before they towed it and also me paying the 3500$. This is unfair and to me I know they did something illegal here also if they love to help the troops so much and not themselves they should not treat us like banks asking for a bunch of money for downpayments that didn't go towards the vehicle also take advantage of young soldiers.

Regards,

****** *******

8/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a vehicle with a damaged engine from day one with supporting documents to prove this matter.

Desired Settlement: Vehicle to be repaired or replaced with a running vehicle.

Business Response:

August 14, 2015

BBB Corporate Office

1005 La Posada Drive

Austin, Texas 78752

Re: ******** — ***** *. **********

Dear Sirs:

I was directly involved with this customer issue. I have completed an extensive review of all the real and true facts of this situation.

Here are those facts:

·         We sold a 2004 Nissan Titan to ***** *. ********** on 4/4/15.

·         The customer was financed by a National Lender based on the loan application information that **.

********** furnished us.

·         This vehicle was purchased from a local auction and we paid for the auction to perform a "post sale inspection". This inspection checks all the major components of the vehicle — engine, drive train, frame etc. This vehicle passed that inspection and was given a good mechanical report.

·         The vehicle had a complete 41 point reconditioning inspection performed on it once it reached our facility. It passed that inspection and had normal reconditioning items performed on the unit.

·         The vehicle had a Carfax report pulled on it and it was a "1" owner vehicle.

·         The customer called my management staff in May and said he felt the vehicle was losing oil.

·         We put the customer in a "free" loaner vehicle and drove the vehicle overnight for approximately 200 miles. No oil consumption or loss problem was found. We also had an ASE certified technician check the vehicle and he reported that there was no unusual oil loss or consumption found.

·         As an added precaution we sent the vehicle to Round Rock Nissan for a complete mechanical check. This was on May 6, 2015. They reported no oil loss or unusual consumption. They did recommend that the value cover gasket be replaced. We had

 the dealership perform that minor repair and paid for it.The invoice was $458.89

·         The customer was informed of these findings. The customer opted to leave the vehicle in our possession for approximately 7 days after he was notified that the vehicle was ready for pickup.


·         During this review it was noticed and determined that at the original point of

purchase the customer had indicated that the vehicle was for "personal" use and not "commercial" use. The fact that the vehicle was now being used for "commercial" use voided the General Provisions of the Service Guard Limited Warranty that the vehicle had at the time of purchase.

·         The customer picked up the vehicle at a later date.

·         The customer again called and stated he was having oil consumption problems and he took the vehicle to Town North Nissan. They diagnosed the vehicle and said that it needed a new "long block". We had a Senior ASE technician talk with the Service Technician at Town North Nissan and it was determined that the shop had mostly used the customer's complaint information to develop their recommendation for repair.

·         We informed the customer that the technical information that Town North Nissan supply us did not confirm the diagnosis they supplied.

·         The customer later took the vehicle to Round Rock Nissan and on this visit based on the information that the customer supplied. Round Rock Nissan recommended that the vehicle have a long block installed. We informed the customer to have Round Rock Nissan submit a "warranty claim" to Service Guard.

·         **. ********** opted to move the vehicle from Round Rock Nissan to Rush Automotive. We were told that he made that decision based on the high cost of repair made by Round rock Nissan.

·         The Service Guard personnel visited Rush Automotive and reviewed the claim. At this point the claim was denied because **. **********'s actions of change the use of the vehicle from personal to commercial voided the warranty.

 ·         I personally visited Rush Automotive to review the circumstance and was informed by the Rush Automotive staff that they had not done any diagnostic work on this unit because it had not been authorized by the customer and that their recommendation was based solely on the information supplied by Round Rock Nissan.

·         Subsequent to that I received a very tersely worded email from **. ********** indicating he was going to take legal action against the dealership.

·         My assessment of this situation at this point was that the claim was not covered because of **. **********'s action of changing the "use" of the vehicle. I turned the file over to my corporate attorney.

 ·         My corporate attorney made a call to **. ********** and during that conversation **. ********** Informed him that the warranty company had "authorized" repair of his vehicle.

·         That was the last communication we have had on this file.



We know that we did all the right things in dealing with this customer and his complaint. We had no verification that the repair was needed. We understand that **. ********** felt he had a viable claim. We tried to do everything reasonable to address his situation. We have no control over the information supplied us or the actions of customers once they depart from our dealership.

 

I hope that **. *********** Situation has been resloved.

Sincerely Yours,
******* ** *****
Capitol Car Credit

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


The warranty company went above and beyond and took care of my truck. I will never purchase another vehicle from this place or refer there business. Most of this response is not true, I explained my business intentions from start to finish with the salesman and finance manager regarding this vehicle being used as a commercial vehicle and this truck broke down the first day commercial or not.
Bottom line the truck was fixed after 4 months so I am done with this problem.
Regards,

***** **********

8/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On August 29, 2014 I purchased a 2008 Dodge Dakota from Capital Car Credit. The day after returning home with he truck, the check engine light came on. I called and was told by the salesman to drive back (140 mile round trip) to have the problem checked. They put a new gas cap on. During this visit I told *****, the salesman and ******, the sales manager about a loud metallic clunking sound coming from underneath the truck. The sales manager told me that the mechanic said there was nothing loose. I mentioned that according to the internet the Dakota was notorious for front end problems. But ****** stated again that the mechanic could not find any problems. The day after returning home, the check engine light came on again. I returned the the dealer, got another new gas cap, mentioned my concern about the clunking sound and was again told there was no problem. Once again, the day after returning home, the check engine light came back on. I found out from a Dodge dealer service department that the gas cap had to be MOPAR to keep the check engine light from turning on. I called ****** and he confirmed that a MOPAR gas cap is required, so I made the trip a third time for a MOPAR gas cap. This did stop the check engine light coming on. Once again I expressed my concerns about the clunking noise, and once again was told that no problem could be found. After two times having problems putting gas in the truck, I had to return. They had to pull down the gas tank and clear a blockage. I asked again to see if the clunking sound was coming from the gas tank area, and was told no. Since I am not a mechanic, I belived ****** that there was no problem with the clunking noise. The truck only had a valet key,so I insisted on the required fob keys to enter the truck without activating the alarm. I was told the dealer could only afford 1 fob key, even though two normally comes with the vehicle. In March 2015 I had some extra money to purchase a second key fob. While at the Dodge dealer I asked to see if they could determine the reason for the continuous clunking sound. To my surprise, the clunking sound was a result of major defects in the steering system. I was certainly upset about the potential safety concerns while driving with such significant steering problems. It cost me $1376.59 to replace the power steering rack, rack and pinion gear, steering gear insulator, and stabilizer bar link kit. I called ******, the sales manager and explained that the clunking noise he said was no problem was a significant and potentially hazardous safety problem. I asked for help paying the repair bill since the Dodge service stated this was a longer term chronic problem, not a short term acute problem. He said the steering defects could have happened after the 90 day warranty have expired. I patiently explained that I repeatedly mentioned the systematic and continuous clunking noise problem during the 90 day period and was told there was no problem. He then said, and I quote........" well ***, there is no way to prove the bad steering problems resulted within the 90 day warranty period" so he couldn't help me. Subsequent to the steering repairs, The two front wheel bearings had to be replaced (($1079.70).

Desired Settlement: Acknowledge their mechanic was wrong in saying the chronic clunking noise I repeatedly informed them about was not indicative of an existing problem. Provide me some renumeration to help pay the cost of fixing a significant and potentially hazardous problem that was brought to their attention several times during the 90 day warranty period.

Business Response:

Dear *** ****:

I have reviewed this file and here are the facts I have determined:

  • Vehicle was purchased at the Manheim Auction in *** ******* on 6/18/2014.
  • The vehicle underwent an auction Post Sale Inspection. This inspection covers all the major components of the vehicle- engine, drivetrain, A/C, frame, & electrical. The vehicle passed this inspection. 
  • We brought it to our sales location in Georgetown and had an independent shop that is on site perform our 41 point vehicle inspection and reconditioning. It passed that inspection.
  • We sold the vehicle on 8/29/2014. 
  • The customer brought the vehicle back to our location in Georgetown complaining of a "clunking" noise. We paid the shop to do a complete evaluation of the vehicle and they reported that they could not duplicate the problem the customer had described. The customer was not charged for this check out. 
  • On a subsequent visit the shop did drop the gas tank and changed or repaired the fuel filler neck to the gas tank at no charge to the customer. 
  • To my knowledge we were never made aware that the customer repaired the power steering, rack and pinion, steering gear insulator, and the stabilizer.
  • I have called customer's number we have on file and left a message for the customer to send me a copy of the repairs he had performed. 
  • Once I got those repairs I will fowrard them to the warranty company that issued the warranty on the vehicle and determine if there are any items that are covered. 

We do a complete job of reviewing the vehicles we purchase. We cannot repair problems that certified ASE mechanics cannot duplicate. 

Sincerely, 

******* ** ***** *********

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  I am waiting to see the results of Mr. *****'s stated action. 

Here is the response I sent to Mr. ***** based on his phone message information request and his complaint answer:

*** **** *****

******* *** ****** **** * **  ** *********** *****  *****

Per your phone message on May 28, 2015, I am sending the Dodge dealership repair invoice for the steering problems and replacement of the driver’s door inner window run channel which was missing when you sold me the truck.  I am also enclosing an invoice for replacement of both front hub bearings that were completely worn.  This is not something that happens over-night.  Since I was told that your mechanic said the truck was in good shape and had no significant mechanical problems, I assumed he did an in depth check to make a statement like that.  Obviously I was wrong.    But then I had to Georgetown 3 times for a gas cap that would stop the check engine light from lighting up and a 4th time to clear a plug in the gas tank that should have been obvious to anyone there who tried to put gas in the tank.  Frankly, I have no faith in your mechanic or your sales manager, ******.  I did call ****** first to resolve the problem.  He was insulting and, to put it mildly, blew me off.  I certainly will appreciate resolution of this problem.  I honestly would not have purchased this truck had I known of the major and significant safety problems it had.

**** * **** *** ******** ******* **  ***** ***  ************


Regards,
**** ****

Business Response:

August 7, 2015
 

*** ********* ****** **** ** ****** *** ******* ***** ***** *** **** ****
This complaint must have been filed prior to my discussion with Mr. ****.
·      I reviewed the paperwork he sent me.
·      I call Mr. **** and shared with him that while I could not establish whether or not the Dodge dealership did a repair that was necessary I felt that he was due some type of compensation for the difficulties he had experienced.
·      I offered him a settlement of $1000.00 for a reimbursement of his costs.
·      He agreed and said that he felt that the offer was a "fair" compromise and that it would go "a long way" In helping him.
·      I instructed my accounting office to issue a check to him for $1000.00.
·      We issued the check and mailed it to him last week.
I consider the matter to be closed.

Sincerely,
******* ** *****
President

Capitol Car Credit

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

**** ****

8/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The Worst Car place here in ******........ Customer service at this company is extremely horrible.... The finance dept the sales dept and every other dept at this establishment is very unprofessional and rude as ever, AWFUL.... I have a 2009 Ford Escape I purchased this vehicle in April and two weeks later i had to take the car back to the company my rear view mirror fell off first then my gas line light came on. I took it to the company to get serviced and the the fact that they kept my car for like 2-3 weeks and gave me a raggedy loaner car I had to call constantly to check the status. Then 2 weeks later I had to return my vehicle because as I was driving on the highway the car it would just cut off on me. VERY DANGEROUS!....I returned the vehicle once again and nobody in this whole company could tell me what was wrong with my car.... Then the day I picked up my vehicle again after 2 weeks I went to the car wash same day and then discovered why my driver floor is always soaking wet along with the seat it is because the sunroof seal is broken and water leaks in my car and ruined the sun visor and chair and carpet my car smells mildewed now.... I also have never been late for any payment they pretend to hear and listen to you but they don't instead of crediting my account after i made a payment in advance despite all of these challenges they charged me again full payment and basically said that I am liar, and then they did not resolve the issue after I spoke with several people.... I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND ANYONE TO THIS COMPANY AS LONG AS I LIVE IN ****** **..... I was in desperate need at the time and they knew that and honestly I wished I did not get involved with this company at all..... WORST PLACE TO DO BUSINESS WITH! Unfortunately I am stuck now! bad customer service BOTH LOCATIONS ********** *** *** *** ***** ****** HORRIBLE......

Desired Settlement: I honestly would like my account with this company up to date and I would like to see people who can actually talk to people professionally work in this establishment. The people representing this company is unprofessional and some. i would want these people to actually pay attention to what they are telling people and become organized especially when m money is involved.

Business Response:

I reviewed this account with all the department managers. We apologize for the delay in making the minor repairs to her automobile. We placed her in a free loaner car so as to minimize her inconvenience. Our service facility was overbooked at the time because of the time of the year. We tried to work her vehicle into the service rotation as quickly as possible. As to the water leak she experienced we repaired that at no cost to her. The vehicle had gone through a complete pre-delivery process. A part of that process is a complete wash and detail of the vehicle. The vehicle exhibited no leaks at the time. I can only guess that the high pressure of the car wash may have exposed or caused the leak. Again we fixed it at no cost to her.

We have been in business for almost twenty (20) years in ******* ***** and have helped thousands of customers that have transportation and credit needs.

We appreciate Ms. ********* business.
Sincerely,

******* ** *****

President

Texas Auto Credit Solutions

8/5/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My payments when I purchased the car are on the 3 and the 18 of every month. If something goes wrong and I cannot make the payment I always contact ******* in the collection department. 2 months ago I was in an accident and also my job has switched over to getting paid every two weeks besides weekly. I have spoken to the collection department about this issue. On 07/09/2015 I made a payment of $170 and ******* in collections saw my payment. I advised him that I would make my payment late Wednesday in the other amount of $48. Wednesday around 2pm I am in temple leaving a job interview and my car will not crank. I did contact collections and advised hey I thought we agree on making the payment Wednesday evening. Well he did turn back on my car. From ****** ** to ******* to get home and get my check sure enough by 630 my car was off again. Now I have made the payment of $48 dollars but my car is off. At this point I stand a chance of losing the job I have by not being able to get to work on time. If I am speaking to the collection department and making these arrangements and they can see that payments are made either late Wednesday night or early Thursday morning why cut off my car? Okay well the car is a 2007 mazda 3. I called around 7 pm tonight 7/15/2015 and she tells me I owe $193! I am like okay I made a payment of 170, and a payment of 48 which totals the 218 for the 1st payment of the month, how do u I owe another almost 200 on top of my second payment which is due on the 18th? If I make arrangements to pay the car note which I have been paying, then is why is my car off and where did this extra amount come from? Cutting the car off to me was over extreme especially when I told him I was and did make the payment. I been making payments to this company on top of all this my compressed went out. I called and advised the collection department of this issue and was told that I would have to make my monthly payment of $436 and pay $630 to get my ac working. I asked if we coup us a payment back and was told that I need to show proof (which I had no problem showing) pay the monthly payment and then it would be decided if a payment would be pushed back. Up until today I would recommend this car company to all my friends, but life happens. If you are working with the company I always assumed that a company would work back with you, but clearly capital car credit does not.

Business Response:

Dear *** *****

I reviewed this customer's file and had the account manager give me a complete and accurate report of the payment history of this account. While I cannot divulge the particulars of the payment history of this account I can share with you that the customer's report is not accurate.

Once a legal binding retail installment contact is executed between two parties it is a legal document and it has an assigned and agreed upon repayment schedule.

While the finance company may make periodic, temporary arrangements with a customer the legal commitment and schedule of payments do not change unless a revised retail installment is executed by both parties.

Payments are posted on a timely basis as they are received. If anyone aside from the customer makes a payment on behalf of a customer the proper account number and the exact payment amount must be noted and submitted. Inaccurate account information or payment information will cause a payment to be posted inaccurately.

As a side note Capitol Car Credit (CCC) is the company that sold the vehicle to Ms. *****. Once the loan has been processed CCC has no authority to change any of the arrangements.

We appreciate Ms. *****' business and look forward to having her as a customer for a good period of time.


Sincerely, 

******* ** *****  ********* ***** **** ****** *********

7/13/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was late for my car payment and I am fully aware that they disable your car if you are late. Capital car credit stated to me that the car can only be disabled if it is turned off. Well in my case that is not what happened. I woke up on June 1st 2015 and made a 80 dollar payment and was getting the rest of my car payment together for them. But while driving threw a parking in cedar park my car was disabled while I was driving I lost all power to my car including power steering and the brakes. I was almost hit by another vehicle because I had no power I was able to coast into a parking space and had to run into the curb for the car to stop. At that point I could not put the car in park it would go into neutral so I had to put the emergence brake on and the keys would not come out of the car. I called to tell them that they had put my life in danager by disabling my car while I was driving. They stated it can only be disabled if I was not driving but it was. They proceeded to tell me they could turn it back on if I would make a payment right then not even caring they put my life in danger. I told them to come get their piece of ***** car.

Desired Settlement: For capital car credit to refund me the money I have paid due to them putting me in danger. I would like to go with a different dealership that will not put my life at risk. I have 2 children that are usually with me in my car.

Business Response: Dear Ms. ****:
I received the BBB file and personally gathered the information with regard to this customer. While it is true that our finance company does install a GPS device on all the vehicles it finances the devices are not designed to turn off a car while it is in motion. The devices will locate a vehicle with GPS technology. They also feature a "starter interrupt" feature. In other words once the car is turned off and a "no start" command is given to it the vehicle will not restart until a "restart" command is issued. The customer is aware of this device and signs a consent statement to that fact at the point of contracting.
We contacted the supplier of this product and posed the question to them as stated by the customer. The firm assured us that this cannot happen. In addition we inspect and test all of the units after they are installed to make sure the vehicle is properly outfitted.
I cannot explain what happened with this customer. I truly apologize to them but I can only state that we could not duplicate the problem the customer experienced.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********
I am rejecting this response because: As I'll am aware of the disabled equipment on the vehicle and that isn't the problem. The problem is my car was disabled while I was driving the car. I had no way of stopping the car. This out my life in danger. I had to bounce off a curb for the car to come to a stop. This is very harmful and I could have been hurt. 

Regards,
******* *********

Business Response: Re: ******* *********
Dear Sirs:
I understand Ms. *********'s position but I do not agree with her. The technology installed on her vehicle was a GPS tracking device with a starter interrupt feature. The device tracks the movement of the vehicle on a 24 hour basis. The starter interrupt feature is never engaged unless the client is in default of their loan. When the starter interrupt feature is engaged it prevents the vehicle from starting or restarting once it is shut off.
The device is installed to protect the collateral of the loan. All devices are given a "live" test after they are installed. The device chosen because it is used by one of the largest package delivery companies in the world and is very reliable.
What mechanical or electrical problem Ms. ********* experienced her vehicle could not be duplicated once the vehicle was in the possession of the finance company.
******* ** *********
Texas Auto Credit Solutions

7/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We bought this car on the 4th of May and on the 6th of May we took it in for A/C repair ( it flat out didn't work) The dealership said they would have it repaired. That was three weeks ago. We have called them Every day with the same reply, "I will find what the status of your car is and call you back". Not Once have they called us back so we still do not know what is going on with the car nor do we have it in our possession. This practice just seems very shady to me and my wife.

Desired Settlement: Refund the $2000 deposit.

Business Response: Dear Ms. ****,
I personally Investigated this customer's file. We purchased this vehicle from a local
rent-a-car company. The vehicle was in excellent shape when we delivered It to
Mr. ** *******. The car underwent a complete 41 point reconditioning prior to its sale.
Subsequent to the delivery of the vehicle the air conditioning compressor failed on the unit. We fixed the air conditioning compressor at no charge to the customer.
We were under the impression that the customer was very satisfied with their vehicle and with us.
I am sorry that Mr. ** ******* does not share that opinion. It is my understanding from my Sale Management Staff that the customer had expressed their gratitude and 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Hello Ms. ****, 
The statements in Capitol Car Credits reply are incorrect. Not once did my wife or myself express gratitude. Quite the opposite actually, we asked several times about just returning the car
due to the continued problems with both the car and the salesman. As of today we had to take the car in to CCC yet again due to the A/C not operating properly. We had to take the car to a Ford
dealership due to yet another but different issue. After we got the car back from them the Second time, the car would no longer start. We had it towed to Ford and they had to replace the transmission control module.
While it was there I asked Ford to look at the A/C because it was no longer working again. Ford said the compressor was changed out but that it was not the issue with the A/C. Ford stated that the expansion valve and the Shrader valves we faulty and needed to be replaced. So we took the car back to Capitol Car Credit for a Third time. Again, every time we took the car back we asked for a refund because we did not like the car Nor the service we were receiving from the salesman. After yet another week of them having our car we got it back and the A/C is finally working. CCC has put over 300 miles on the car due to all the back and forth between our home and their service department. When we had to make our first car payment the vehicle was still in their possession being 'repaired' for the second time. We had to take the car back to CCC for a total of 3 times to get the A/C issue resolved and to me that is unacceptable and I cant see how the dealership can say otherwise.
Again I would like to stress the fact that my wife and I never once said we were satisfied or appreciated the way the transaction was completed. That is a very bold lie on their part.

Regards, **** *********

Business Response:

 

Better Business Bureau
**** ** ****** ***** ******* *** *****

 

Attn: Ms. ****

Re: **** ** *******
Dear Ms. ****,

I personalty investigated this customer's file. We purchased this vehicle from a local

rent-a-car company. The vehicle was in excellent shape when we delivered It to

Mr. ** *******. The oar underwent a complete 41 point reconditioning prior to its sale.

Subsequent to the delivery of the vehicle the air conditioning compressor failed on the unit. We fixed the air conditioning compressor at no charge to, the customer.

We were under the impression that the customer was very satisfied with their vehicle and with us.

Text Box: Text Box: SincerelyText Box: „ ......Text Box: William G. MakryText Box: PresidentI am sorry that Mr. ** ******* does not share that opinion. It is my understanding from my Sale Management Staff that the customer had expressed the

3/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: So I have had my car with Capitol Car Credit since maybe last October 2014 or so, it's been a great little car and we worked out the issue with getting my down payment done. However, that's when the problems started. When they were supposed to take out the initial down payment it wasn't taken out of my account on the specified date I was told it was supposed to so I had to make an extra payment to bring it all up to date. I'm now being told that I've been paying my payments late the whole time when I specified and EVEN CHANGED my paydays and when I would get the payments in during the month, which always fall on Fridays. I deal with the auto loan branch of Capitol Car Credit and the guy that calls me knows the drill, he calls, I let him know that the paycheck isn't in the bank until Friday because that's when I always make the payment, because that's what the note on my account should say. Now I get a call from this guy, while I in the middle of making dinner and have a fairly hot pan in my hand being held by a flimsy pot holder, except this time he decides to keep going and then calls me back after my phone disconnects and pretty much goes off on me stating, "Did I actually detect attitude from you and then you hang up on me?! It's as if you feel like I'm wasting your time, which in fact is wrong, I'm not wasting your time. You're wasting mine plain and simple." And any time I've called the customer service line, they conveniently cannot locate notes on my account or give me information about my account. I'm getting to the point where I'm going to return the damned car because I work in IT and I answer the phone all the time, but it is completely unacceptable behavior to quite loudly talk at someone that way.

Desired Settlement: I either expect an apology or someone else more professional needs to be contacting me via email from now on. Because the time at which he tends to call me I am either at my job and unable to answer my phone immediately or I'm in the middle of trying not to burn my fingers off and keeping my son from touching the stove.

Business Response:

Ms. ****, 

 

I apologize for the late response to this BBB file. I personally investigated the file and found that our Finance Company personnel had mishandled this customer. I had a in depth meeting with all of the staff of our finance company and scheduled some intense training classes so this type of thing will not reoccur. 

The Account Manager for this account has already called Ms. ********** and apologized for the incident. 

This is not how we do business and I have initiated programs and procedures so this will not reoccur. 

Thank you for your information and support. 

 

Sincerely, 

******* ** *****

Capitol Car Credit

Texas Auto Credit Solutions

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

********* **********

1/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On January 12, 2015 I contacted Capital Car Credit about a vehicle that i purchased from them in August of 2013. The Vehicle was stolen in September 2013, I filed a insurance claim but it was denied due to being 1 day late on payment. So any who i completed a police report. A few months later i was then being harassed by them because of the balance owed on the vehicle. The lady that contacted me via Facebook asked if i would call her so that they can put the vehicle as charged off on my credit report. On yesterday I asked Capital Car Credit if they would do something about the balance. The person i talked to was so disrespectful. Talking very rude to me as of i was his child. I told him that i would come to Georgetown and talk to him face to face about the situation. He took it as if I was threatening him. I hung up the phone. He then called back and said "Now I have your number ill continue calling." They treat people so wrong. If this continues i will be filing harassment charges against them. Now because they did not want to work with me I will consulting a Lawyer to take care of this matter.

Desired Settlement: I would like for Capital Car Credit to Place the vehicle on my credit as 1). Repossession, 2). Charge-Off

Business Response:

January 21,2015 
BBB Corporate Office 
**** ** ****** **  ******* ***** ***** 
ID: ********
Dear *** ****:
I received the BBB file ID ******** and proceeded to pull the entire customer file for review. The customer in question states that they wish to have this account charged off or shown as repossession.
The customer has a loan with Texas Auto Credit Solutions, Inc. The collateral for that loan was a 2005 Pontiac Gran Prix. The customer reported the vehicle stolen. His Insurance company rejected his claim because he failed to keep his insurance coverage current or paid on time. The Austin police department is still investigating the crime and indicates that there are some extenuating circumstances in the case:
The customer still has an obligation to pay the debt. The fact that the collateral may or may not have been stolen is an issue between the customer and the police department.
The customer can and should still make payments to Texas Auto Credit Solutions. The company is only asking for the money that it is owed.

 

Sincerely, 

 

******* ** ***** *********

Texas Auto Credit Solutions

11/11/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am complaining on a employee *******. I am a customer there pay my bill on time and don't deserve to be talked to the way she talk to me. Screaming @ me, making threats at me. Telling me what I need to do and what I better do if I want to remain a customer there. Then she calls me and tell me I missed a payment in October, so I called her back and tell her no I don't miss payments not on my car. Then she tell me no it was September. How you gonna call me with that with me knowing upon purchase I was told NO GRACE PERIOD!! She was rude with me today also. How is she gonna work customer service with a attitude like that. I asked for her supervisor and she refused. I will not be treated that way. It is to many car lots out there to put up with the way she treat me. So she tell me bring it back.

Desired Settlement: I DO NOT want to deal with her any more. . She need to learn how to speak to customers. I am inquiring now with legal aide to see what actions I can take against her..

Business Response:

Re: ***** ********

ID ********

Dear *** ****:

I am in receipt of the letter dated Oct 31, 2014 with regard to *** ********.

I have reviewed the customer complaint and enclosed is our company's response.

·      The events she describes did not involve Capitol Car Credit.

·      Capitol Car Credit is a pre-owned vehicle sales operation in Austin & Georgetown Texas.

·      The customer in question purchased a very nice Nissan Versa from the dealership in November of 2013.

·      The purchase of the vehicle was financed by Texas Auto Credit Solutions (TACS), a finance company, which is a separate company from Capitol Car Credit.

·      *** ******** interface was with one of the account collectors and the head Manager of that company.

·      I will not divulge the interaction or payments of *** ********'s loan that is held by TACS for obvious reasons.

·      I interviewed all the named company employees and their immediate supervisor. I read the notes left in *** ********s' account file.

·      There was interaction between TACS personnel and *** ********.

·      The interaction had to do with her payment history on the vehicle TACS financed.

·      I have instructed the manager of TACS to reassign *** ********'s account to a different account supervisor for handling.

·      I found no unprofessional actions on the part of the Manager of TACS or *** ********'s ******* *******.

·      We value *** ******** and appreciate her business with TACS.

·      We are commit to giving her and her account the best service possible and I will personally review the account each month to ensure that quality is maintained.


Text Box: Sincerely

*******             ****

*********

Texas Auto Credit Solutions

11/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We saw one vehicle we were interested in online- said call for price so we did, vehicle was" in transit" to their lot and they hadn't had it appraised. Said it would be there later so if we wanted to come in, on our way I called *** and her words were"it should be here any moment" an hour later we got there and we're sat down with ***** who started our app I had to keep correcting her on numbers and months (ex. We said October she put 8, we said May she put 4) we stopped to say we would like to look at the vehicle before wasting time on the approval process, the vehicle was not there upset of course I asked *** why she said it was to be there when it wasnt???? They brought the GM who said the transfer takes a couple days, I said then why were we told it'd be there- mind you it's coming from SA 3 hours top, he made excuses trying to justify the fact that we were directly lied too and couldn't apologize just excuse after another. Shortly after we left, my boyfriend got a text(by accident) from ***** the original sales rep we were dealing with who texted this: customer is leaving wants to see specific vehicle, will come back for specific vehicle, girl friend tripping acting like a B....

Desired Settlement: A check for gas, and time wasted and emotional distress from being treated so awfully

Business Response: Dear *** ****
I apologize for the miscommunication with *** ****** and her boyfriend. I did not see the text that they received after their visit but if the content was as they indicated I am embarrassed for the unprofessional behavior of my sales person and I personally apologize for the comments.
As to the presence of the "van" they wanted to look at and at the time was not present when they arrived I am sorry for the poor communication. I think we were being over enthusiastic. We sell a number of vehicles each month and consequently we are getting vehicle shipments all the time. Transport time from San Antonio is always dependent upon the travel congestion on 1-35.
The comments about my Sales Person ***** are different. ***** is a Cuban-Hispanic immigrant to the USA and is striving very hard to make a life and a living here. Her command of the English language is not perfect but she is a very nice, positive, hardworking woman. In this day and age of our multi-national society I would expect a little more tolerance for the difference that exists in people.
Again I apologize for the negative experience *** ****** had with our organization. I wish her and her boyfriend much success.
 
Capitol Car Credit
 

 

9/19/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Upon purchasing a 2008 Mazda Tribute from Capitol Car Credit in November of 2008 I was told about "minor" problems with the vehicle. One of the "minor" issues that was brought to my attention was a control switch for the AC. I was told that this would have absolutely no bearing on the functionality of the AC. Imagine my surprise when 6 months after purchasing the vehicle the AC stops working completely. (This is after having to replace all of the tires before the vehicle was able to pass inspection.) I am now finding out that the so called control issue was actually a blower motor resistor not working and now in turn the entire blower motor itself has gone out and must be replaced. I had no idea that this needed to be replaced due to the unethical salesmanship and blatant lies on the part of their mechanics. When I initially drove the vehicle off of the lot, it was after being in a loner vehicle for over a week due to issues with the radiator. Surely while their mechanics were fixing the radiator it occurred to them that there was a problem with the AC. The costly repairs that are now having to be done to the vehicle could have been avoided if the company had done their part and disclosed that there was an actual repair issue needing to be addressed; not a control panel issue. Needless to say I am extremely frustrated at the situation and would like assistance in resolving the matter. To add insult to injury, upon calling the dealership today to make my payment and then speak with someone regarding the repair I was directed to the rudest associate I have encountered in my entire life. Her name was ******* and she works in the collections department. I was promised a waived payment due to referring a new customer to their company(silly me for doing that. Never again.) and was told to speak to someone about it on Monday because the girl that was there over the weekend had no idea what to do. The salesman that my referral dealt with had told us that our payment would be waived after 90 days. I am now being told "who knows when" so I'm guessing this is another bold faced lie that their sales team is using in order to trap unsuspecting clients in to bringing in more business. During my phone call with ******* she used phrases like " I'm in the collections department, no customer service," as well as down right refusing to provide me her supervisor. She was careless, negligent, and had absolutely no respect for where her paycheck comes from. Normally when I have to call to make this transaction instead of doing it online I am greeted by ***** who is charming and definitely meant to interact with customers.

Desired Settlement: I am asking that Capitol Car Credit either reimburse me the cost of repair of the A/C or promptly repair it themselves as it is August in Texas which means scorching heat. I have children that ride in this vehicle and it is unfair to them to have to suffer because of the lie told on their part. I will not under any circumstances accept anything less than this as a resolution. If not met with this resolution I will continue to pursue the issue.

Business Response: BBB Corporate Office
**** ** ****** ***** ******* ***** *****
Re: Compliant ID ********
******* *******
Dear Sirs;
Capitol Car Credit did in fact sell *** ******* a 2008 Mazda Tribute on 11/1/2013.
The vehicle in question was processed through our standard vehicle reconditioning program prior to being offered for sale. The vehicle displayed no issues with its air conditioning system at the time. All components where in working order.
A check in our service files and an interview with our sales, accounting, and collection personnel reflect no contact with the subject customer since the sales with regard to the issue she has lodged with the BBB.
As to the referral check that *** ******* referenced we always issues checks to the referring party once the referred party has completed all phases of their purchase. E.g. down payments, any deferred down payments, and the first car payment. That process can take up to as much as sixty (60) days.
We strive to deliver quality pre-owned vehicles to our customer bases. All of our vehicles are put through a complete 41 point reconditioning process in order to sell and deliver a quality product.
Please have *** ******* call ** **** ********** at her earliest convenience to schedule a service appointment so we can review the issues she experiencing.
She can reach *** ********** at ###-###-####. The reason I ask her to initiate the call is to provide a quicker contact process.
 

 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: this company has obviously falsified documentation of their "re-conditioning" process. When the vehicle in question was sold to me in November the first two settings on the AC control panel did not function at all. As I previously stated, I was told this was simply a problem with the control panel; Not the air conditioner itself. Unfortunately, this was inaccurate information. As for my lack of communication with the dealership, I am continuously presented with horrific customer service by anyone other than the before mentioned *****. After investigating previous BBB complaints filed against the company, as well as reviews on other sites, it was made very clear that was not the route to go. Attempts at reaching resolution were less than satisfactory. I will gladly contact both Becky and the in house mechanic although I feel that their in house mechanics did not perform adequate service prior to now. 

Regards,
******* *******

5/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a car from the south Austin location of this company About a year ago. Before i even got the car to my house in Round Rock TX. The check engine light came on. I called them and they had me bring the car to them. They did give me a loner car in the mean time cause this was my family of 4 only car. I got the car back a week later and all seemed fine. Two days later the engine light came back on. I called them again and the made me an appointment for a few day later. Again they gave me a loner car. Once again it took over a week to get my car back from them. I drove the car for about a week when the check engine light came back on. I called again and this time was way different they did not offer a loner car with this being my family's only car i could not be without it for a week or more in past experience with them. Each time i took the car to get fix i got a diagnostic done and the car was giving a code for o2 sensors. I purchased a second car through them so my family now has two cars and i am able for them to take my car. I wen ahead and had a diagnostic ran again which cost me 150$ the guy at that place also looked at my car. He told me that only one o2 sensor had been changed and the others were the originals. I was told twice that all were replaced which is why they had my car for so long each time. The guy also told me that my cadilitc converter was bad and that is what was causing the o2sensors to go out from jump. I Called Capitol Car Credit with this info they told me to bring my car in giving the impression they were going to look up all the info from previous visit and take care of me.. The next day my husband called and they told him it would be 700$ that we could pay in payments but we had to pay. Lets keep in mind the second car i bought is from them as well do to my credit issues. In the last year this company has made about 10,000 dollars from my family. I called up there three times to get them to help me as i feel they sold me a car with a bad cailitic converter. No one will help i am expected to pay this fee and they would not give me a loner car costing me more money to get my husband to work. I have even called to asked for the owner to call me he still has not. LIKE I HAVE SAID ITS BEEN OVER A WEEK THEY STILL HAVE MY CAR AND CANT TELL ME WHEN IT WILL BE READY. I have been a good customer always paid on time and purchased two cars from this guy..I am so frustrated. I am expected to continue to pay for a car that has been broken from 5 min within its purchase...

Desired Settlement: I would like for them to have way better customer service they are nasty to people when the issue is their companies fault. I bought a second car against my better judgment and still cant get them to do right by me. I feel I should not have to pay to get it fixed. a car that i purchase and within 5 min of owning is has had issues. They need to fix it and on their dime or put my husband in a reliable car.

Business Response: Dear *** ****
I had my management staff review this file. I also personally reviewed all the sales and service documents. The vehicle in question Is one of two vehicles *** **** and her ******* purchased from the dealership.

The vehide was sold on 1/5/13. On 1/11/13 that customer indicated there were some minor
problems with the vehicle. The service shop tit we use to perform our reconditioning and
service work looked at the vehicle for an 02 sensor and a slight vibration. The shop recommended that these items be repaired. The dealership authorized & paid for the work. At the time the vehicle had 69795 miles on it. We sell our vehicles "AS IS". We will, however, try to help customers when we can.
Recently the ****'s brought us the same vehicle for service. The vehicle now has 100920 miles on it. The ***** have driven the vehicle for 31125 miles. We did do some repairs to the vehicle the other day. We provided the service, paid the shop that did the work, & then allowed the ****'s to pay out the repairs. The Service Loan we granted has no interest charged to it and there is no profit markup from the cost the shop charged the dealership.
I am sorry that the ***** are experiencing Issues with their vehicle. A complete review Indicates that all of the items in question are normal maintenance items that are part of the ownership of an automobile.
If the shop needs to look at the service they provided again I will be more than happy to do accommodate the *****.
Sincerely,
******* ** ***** *********
Capitol Car Credit
 

 

2/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 1-8-2014, I went in to purchase a vehicle, I got all the paperwork signed and even provided paycheck history and an online application. I left with the vehicle, yet they sent me off with an empty tank of gas, so I out $40.58 on my CREDIT CARD which accrues interest and filled up the tank. The next day 1-9-14 they called my work and almost got me fired from my new job only to tell me that they were demanding me to produce letters of employment or whatever. The ****** **** ********* of my company was with me, got on the phone and told them that he was pass the information along to payroll, the **** "*******", *****, asked for me then when I got on the phone she said "I don't know what he's talkin bout, but you need to handle your own business or return the car", I then stated I could not cause I was at work. She was extremely disrespectful and hateful and I am disgusted with her tactics. I then asked for a refund and she said it would take 3 minutes and then they disabled the vehicle. I had already got insurance so I had to get refund for that. I had to get my bank to front me the money that was tied up in all three transactions, $400.00 on debit, $300.00 on credit for down payment totaling $700.00, and $154+ on debit for insurance, seperately. I am now in a newer vehicle with another dealership that actually equaled the price for the vehicle they took back. I am utterly disgusted by the way they treat their "customers" and I want to make sure we are dissolved with this situation and my credit stays intact as it should. There should be a grace period I believe of 3 days and it was only a day so, I want to make sure BBB holds this company to the laws and standards that apply.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund of $40.58 for the gas, that is going to end up costing more cause they got something and I got nothing out of this situation and that is not right or fair. ***** refuses to refund me, but said they already refunded the $400.00 debit and $300.00 credit,but both were posted according to my bank and do not reflect what she told me. I have not spoken with the owner of this company, but one day if he keeps letting his people handle customers like this he will get sued!

Business Response:

Dear *** ****, I have personally reviewed this customer's file and her complaint. She did in fact come into the dealership to purchase an automobile. She filled out and signed a standard customer credit application and in that application she represented that she earned a certain amount of month with one of her employers (******) and another amount with ***** ******* *******. The dealership based its decision on selling her a vehicle on the amount of income she said she made each month. She was sold the vehicle she chose with the understanding and condition that she could prove and would bring proof of that income. She took delivery with the understanding that the dealership needed to have that information the next day. Her sales person called her the next business day to follow up and complete the transaction. *** ****** said that she could not get written proof of the income on the second job. The salesman turned the situation over to one of my ***** *******s. My ***** ******* talked to *** ****** and informed her that we needed written proof of her income. At this point *** ****** had a person get on the call that indicated he was *** ******'s supervisor at her second job. He told my ***** ******* that he would not provide written proof of her income because she was too new at her job with his firm. At this point *** ****** got back on the telephone and my ***** ******* informed her that since she could not prove the income she stated on her application that she did not have an approved sale and that she needed to return the vehicle. *** ****** indicated that she did not know when she could or would bring back our car. The dealership was forced to send a wrecker to pick up the vehicle in question and my ***** ******* instructed our accounting office to refund the money *** ****** had charged on her debit card as a down payment. *** ****** asked that we refund her the money she spent to put gas in the car. My ***** ******* refused to refund the money because it was not part of the transaction. We did not charge *** ****** for the $175.00 cost the dealership incurred for having to send a wrecker to pick up the car. In addition, *** ****** has never returned the key to the vehicle in question and the dealership will have to have another key cut. If *** ****** had been truthful with us on her application this all would have been avoided. Her lack of candor and good faith dealing caused this transaction to not finalize. We would have stopped our transaction with her had we realized she could only prove some of her income. We gave her a full refund of her money and since the transaction was not finalized there will be no record on her on the credit bureau of purchasing a vehide from us. *** ****** states in her complaint that she thinks there should have been a three (3) day grace period. No one ever stated to her that there was any grace period on completing this transaction. We hold no ill will toward *** ******. We did nothing wrong in the transaction.

Sincerely,

******* ** *****

*********

1/2/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 12-1-2012 I went in to Capitol Car Credit. They told me about a program for customers who have no credit or ruined credit who can receive an auto loan, after making payments on time and re-establishing good credit through this program The sales men stated after being in this program customers will be eligible to return in 6 months to a year and trade the older vehicle for a better newer vehicle with lower monthly payments; Where they will report to all three credit bureaus on the payments they received. I decided to purchase the vehicle with the understanding that I would be in the credit reestablishing program and I would be able to upgrade within 6 months to a year. The sales men told me that the idea was not to pay off the car but to re-establish a good credit history with the company an come back and get into a vehicle that I really desired. They gave me a choice between 2 cars I was very undecided and unsure because they never told the price of the cars The sales men assured me this was only going to be for a short while so I could re-establish my credit history. I decided on a **** 4 door ***** ****** ****. They didn't tell me the price of the car I also asked them for the interest rates and they did not tell me. They said they needed all my personal information, including my income, why disability letter from social security and other leasing/utility information before they could tell me the price of the car which was not listed on the vehicle. I didn't see the price of the car until they gave me a buyer's order which had the cash price for the car listed as $13,400 it doesn't have the number of months that I will be paying on the vehicle. The Motor Vehicle Retail Installment Sales Contract. was the actually contract they gave me after I signed the buyer's order. which had a different agreement that I made with the cares sales men which says 98 Payments this was not what I agreed to and I was deceived. After waiting patiently and paying $400 for 11months for the vehicle, never not once missing a payment or a lapse in my full coverage insurance, I came into the dealership ready to upgrade. I spoke with the same sales man and told him I was ready to trade in the ****** for a new vehicle with lower monthly payments. He said okay let me check on it left and returned after about 2 minutes and told me that I was not eligible to trade into a newer vehicle until Summer 2015. He stated in a perfect world, it would be this time, year 2014. I stated We obviously don't live in a perfect world.

Desired Settlement: To be released from my auto loan contract; with no negative reporting's to all three credit bureaus.

Business Response:

I reviewed the letter you sent to Ms. ***** ****** with regard to Ms. ************ complaint. I had a meeting with the sales person in question and our Finance Manager as well. Ms. ********** did buy a vehicle under the name of ********** on 12/1/2012. There is no record of any recent credit bureau inquiry from our company that we can determine for her during the period of time she said she talked to our sales person. A credit bureau inquiry Is a standard item that we perform in evaluating a customer's ability to finance a vehicle. If she came into the dealership to purchase a vehicle we show no record of her visit. We have internal software that registers all of the customers that visit our dealership locations and she is not shown on any dates during the period of time in question.

Ms. ********** appears to be a good paying customer on the loan she has with ***** **** ****** *********. She is building a good record of payments that will eventually improve her credit rating with the various credit bureaus.

We do tell people that their credit rating should improve if they make their payments on time. We DO NO however guarantee that they can get a new car in a year at lower payments. We do not control what the credit bureaus report or how they evaluate a person's overall credit rating. We are very successful with many of our customers in providing them a method of earning their way into a good credit rating. When a customer's credit rating improves we try and upgrade them as soon as possible. Many times customers go to new car dealerships and upgrade their vehicle purchases there after they have paid on their loan as agreed over an extended period of time.

We value Ms. ************ business and will try and help her. Normally credit scores take at least 18 —24 months to improve. That is not a guarantee it is just an estimate based on experience. There are many other factors that can affect a person's rating like Job time, other repayments histories etc.

Consumer Response:  

Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

I was lied to, deceived, mislead, duped, and conned by people representing you and your company. Without the sales person representing you and your company telling me about this program, I would not have purchased this vehicle.

 I do not feel that my business is valued even though that is what you stated at the end of your response. What I feel is that I have been sucked in into purchasing an old vehicle because my credit was not good or good enough.

As I stated in my complaint “The sales men stated after being in this program for a year customers will be eligible to return in 6 months to a year and trade the older vehicle for a better newer vehicle with lower monthly payments” This is what was stated in my complaint. I did not say new vehicle, your dealership dose not even sell new vehicles to my knowledge. I have a hard time understanding why this was included in your response to me.

Yes I purchased the vehicle under ******** ********** that is my maiden name. Mrs. ******** ********** is my new name, which I notified to your company after being married on 2-14-2013.

Just and for your information I also came into the dealership with my husband and talked to the same sales person *******. My husband was interested in purchasing a vehicle. ******* also told my husband about this program where after a year you can upgrade to a newer­ vehicle “like the ones we have on that front row.”


Best Regards,

Mrs. ******** **********

Business Response:

Dear Ms. ****:

I read Ms. ************ response to my letter. It is unfortunate that she feels that way. However I have checked with all of my sales representatives and I reiterated the company's position to all of them. They all have assured me that they do not represent to our customers a "guarantee" of a future loan approval on a "newer" vehicle within the time frame Ms. ********** is stating.

We do not control the credit rating system of the various credit bureaus. A person's credit rating Is a compilation of many factors. We approved a loan for Ms. ********** which she used to buy the car from our sales operation that she qualified for at the time. We took on that risk even though she did not have the credit worthiness at the time because we believed she would be a good candidate. We DID NOT guarantee her any future approvals. We do upgrade many of our customers after they rebuild their credit. We take many financial risks on people that have damaged credit. Most of them appreciate the opportunity we give them to improve their credit.

I wish Ms. ********** and her husband all the best in life.


Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: Since you cannot resolve this I will file another complaint with the Bureau of Consumer Financial, Whose mission is to protect bowwows from being exploited through seemingly attractive financial deals.

Regards,

******** **********

10/31/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a car about 10mos ago. Was told it was inspected only to break down 2 weeks later. They fixed it same issue after I got it back happened 3-4 weeks after same repair. Got it back and inspection was due, car did not pass. Ended up breaking down again. Few months later battery died, I replaced it. In the same week the alternator blew up the new battery, replaced the bAttery and same thing which was when I was told it was the alternator. Now the car company does not want to fix it after all the previous time they took care of it, and want to charge me almost double what an actual shop is charging for everything. Later I find out I purchased the car two hours after they received it from auction, it had not been inspected.

Desired Settlement: I would like complimentary repair, an explanation of why they covered all previous repairs, and I would actually like to be exchanged into a more reliable vehicle that can pass inspection after purchase.

Business Response: October 14, 2013 
BBB Central Texas 
Re: ******** ****** 
ID: *******

Dear Sirs:

I met with Ms. ****** and addressed the problems she was having. I reviewed the history of the vehicle and shared with her the repairs that we had performed on this vehicle prior to her purchase and after the sale.

The repair in question is a faulty alternator. We agreed to perform the repairs and charge her the pure cost of the repair that is charged to Capitol Car Credit by the repair facility we use on out property.

We also arranged for her to pay Out the repair with no additional charge.

She left satisfied with the understanding that we appreciate her as a customer.

Sincerely,

******* ** *****
President 
Capitol Car Credit


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Capitol Car Credit
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart