BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Axent Auto?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Axent Auto meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Axent Auto include:

  • Length of time business has been operating

Factors that raised the rating for Axent Auto include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Axent Auto
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: June 05, 2009 Business started: 03/09/2010 in TX Business started locally: 03/09/2010 Business incorporated: 03/09/2010 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV)
4000 Jackson Ave., Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: 888-368-4689

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. George Chidiac, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. George Chidiac, Member
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
Accent Auto Khoury & Chidiac, LLC
Industry Tips
BBB tips for buying a new or used car Car repair tips Navigating auto sales

Additional Locations

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

9/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went in with a ******* for oil change and tire alignment and thought everything went fine, until I came back and saw that the latch of my glove box was broken. I called to ******, and he said that it was not his mistake. He said he may have a look at it, but didn't admit its his fault. Then he started saying that he is the owner of the shop and why would he lie. A simple statement admitting even a possible fault would have been good. I told him I do not desire to visit his place for his behavior and he hung up. The problem didn't end here. A week, I opened the hood of the car and saw the gasket connecting the air filter hoses is not connected leaving a gap. It simply fell off. This is simply hopeless. Not only could they do an oil change correctly but also damaged the car.

Desired Settlement: First the owner should apologize. Next he should provide the necessary repairs and compensation via new complimentary services

Business Response:

First of all you spoke with ****** not ******. We really do apologies about the bad
experience we offered you to go back and let us take a look at it and we
even offered to fix it all what we said that our technician notice the problem
with the glove compartment beforehand and we did not cause it but we are
willing to fix it you refused I don’t know what else we could of offered to
make you happy.

2/12/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was sold(financed) a car with out a current inspection, (against the law accroding to the DMV). I brought the car bc one of the owners told me he would do the inspection just to bring the car back. The inspection never got done(despite my complying) and i was told by the owner the car needs a new engine to get the inspection when i was intitaly told it was only a sensor.Ironcally i was also told by the owner that the engine was the MOST reliable part of the cra bc his MASTER MECHANIC had just rebuilt it. I handt had the car a full 6mo. when they decided it was all on me to get the car up to par for state inspection.

Desired Settlement: I would like the car to be inspection ready. after all i've put in with only 2 payments left i think im intitled to that. If not i would like a refund. If the owner is unwilling to help in any way as i've been told many time. We will be going to court.

Business Response: i called the customer we clarify the problem we will help the customer to fix the car . Customer promised to call today the BBB and remove the complain thank you for your help.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* *******

12/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently took my vehicle in for a state inspection at a place called Accent Autos located at **** ***** *****. I came in and left my vehicle with my number to call when it was ready for pick up, and had a friend take me to run a few errands nearby. I was never called back, but came back an hour and a half later with a failed vehicle inspection report. I was surprised because I had taken my car a week prior, and had some work done, and was told my vehicle would pass inspection. Accent Autos told me that my emergency brake was not working, but they would repair this for me for $150. I use the emergency brake quite often, and had not had any problems. There was a mechanic there that was unbelievably rude to me then entire time, but especially when I told him I was going to go get this repair done at *** ***** Automotive. That is where I usually take my vehicle. He told me I could come back with my receipt and have my inspection done after. I made an appointment to get these repairs done about five days later. When I arrived at *** ***** Automotive, after about 15 minutes, they told me that there was nothing wrong with my parking brake, and that it was working just fine. They brought me into the shop, pulled the parking brake up, and gave it some gas going forward and in reverse, and the parking brake was working. I did not want to come back to Accent Autos, but I had already paid for the inspection sticker, and my trusted mechanics at *** ***** Automotive did not offer this service. My mechanic there said that he was an inspector for three years, and that this was a 100% passing vehicle. So back to Accent Autos I went. I arrived and, in all honesty was frustrated. I held in my frustration. Being a 4’10 girl who is barely pushing a hundred pounds, it would only be comical if I were to lose my temper. I told the rude mechanic that I had just returned from my mechanic who said that there was nothing wrong with my parking brake, and that the whole situation was frustrating. He took my keys, and told me he would look at it, but that he was not going to pass it with a broken parking brake. I came out with him, and he put the parking brake on, and floored it. So of course, the car moved. He said he wasn’t passing it. I did not know what to do, but I knew that there was nothing wrong. I called my mechanic at BWA one more time to confirm that he was sure. He assured me that these guys were just trying to pull one over on a young girl by herself. He suggested that I drive to DPS on ******* and have an inspector come down and take a look at my vehicle. He said that I SHOULD do that, so this place would be fined. I am not usually one to seek revenge or complain. I have a 60 hour a week job, and decided it was not worth my time. I decided to eat the $30, and go somewhere else. So of course they were pissed. Rude mechanic guy told me that I could take it wherever, but that it was not going to be passed. I drove to a nearby ******* offering state inspection right after. My vehicle was inspected and passed in less than ten minutes. Then I get a voicemail from Accent Autos after the fact, with the mechanic saying that he reported my vehicle to DPS and that if I took it to another place, that place would be fined. I was completely prepared to pay for this parking brake, if the subject came up at *******. But with, TWO places saying that I had a passing vehicle, it was clear my vehicle was fine. I was not planning on taking any action, but these guys were rude, and taking advantage and the voicemail was my boiling point. I would like this to be investigated, and for this business to be issued a fine for falsely reporting my vehicle, and giving me false information about my vehicle. Please let me know if you have any question,or need any additional information. Thank you. Sincerely, ***** *** *******

Desired Settlement: I want people to know that this is a dishonest business, and that the customer service is horrible. The mechanics are aggressive and rude. It is not a trusted business at all. I would like my refund for the State Inspection, and I would like these guys to be fined, or to have some kind of consequence for taking advantage.

Business Response:

I really would like to apologies from Ms. ***** *** ******* about the bad experience she had at our shop.
 Unfortunately Texas department of transportation is very firm on the laws of safety and emissions. At 1500 RPM
if the vehicle moves with hand brake on it automatically fail safety test. Ms.
***** confirmed in her complain that the car moved when a brake test was
performed and unfortunately Ms. ***** was getting a second opinion from a
regular mechanic a none certified DPS inspector may be he was in the past but
rules of DPS change all the time that’s why we asked amicably Ms. ***** to
solve this dispute by going to DPS and get her inspection there in case she pass
a full refund will be issued. We don’t want to be liable for any unsafe car on
the road and concerning reporting her vehicle to DPS it is the state inspector duty
to do that nothing personal .     

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I have an appointment with the DPS tomorrow morning. They are going to test the parking brake. If they find it is working, they will be THIRD party that has come to that conclusion. If this is the case, I would like a refund. Thank you.

Regards,

***** *******

9/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: not only did they fix nothing on the two vehicles i purchased from them but one has been in the shop for 6 weeks now and i had driven it only 1 week!!! do not drive off the lot or sign anything until everything is fixed or get it in writing they will rip you off given the chance. To top it off ****** gave me a loaner vehicle after 3 weeks of no car then abruptly needs it back and threatens to file it stolen if i didnt return it that day, biggest problem i had with that was i just had my first born BABY boy 3 DAYS AGO! now i have nothing to drive him in and knowing this ****** still requested the car back with mine still in the shop going on week 7! Update: After 12 weeks in the shop the finance company decided not to finance it because the car was too problematic so ****** did not return my deposit of $3500 he said it was a repo even though the bank would not let me make a payment until i had possession of the vehicle which never happened and issued a "dealer buy back" under those exact reasons that the car was not "mechanically sound, and it is in our (***** financial) best interest to not finance this car" . He kept my deposit and has broken several laws. He is a theif plane and simple. I would like my money back all $3,500.00 since A.) i do not have a car, B.) i never had a car., C.) he could not get it financed, D.) he has brought incredible strains on my family that just had our first baby on July 19, 2013. My truck is not a great form of transportation because of no child harness being a single cab and no other vehicle to use and i have no money to buy or put down on another. Axent auto has all my money.

Desired Settlement: Receive my $3,500.00 deposit back so I can buy a suitable vehicle to drive my new born child in safely.

Business Response:

We have financed a vehicle to Mr. ******* threw ***** financial
its binding contract you miss your payment they repo the car as simple as that !
Mr. ******* put the down payment understood the terms and signed the contract
that it state very clearly if you miss your payment the car will be repossessed
! After one week of Mr. ******* purchase the vehicle blown a fuse. So Mr.
******* was trying to fix the vehicle on his own thinking it’s a washer or a
dryer out of his junk yard. He opened up the fuse box in the car and start
moving and testing things he even drove it to our shop with the battery cover
uncovered and his metal sockets over the positive cable which all my mechanic has
witnessed and Mr. ******* understood and agreed that he did that and that he
left his tool box open over the battery cable. Mr. ******* Shorted out the ECu
which is the computer box of the vehicle; the Alternator; and the A/c compressor.
We told Mr. ******* don’t worry we will cover all that even though it’s your
fault we will give you a loaner car all you have to do in return is make your
payment on time while we are repairing your car coz the bank has a binding
contract you don’t pay they will repo the car ! we fixed the majority of the
stuff at our mechanic shop and then sent the car to the dealer *** ** ****** it
tooks them 6 weeks to figure out that the ECU is for sure burned out and we
paid for all the repairs .Our agreement is that he takes a loaner car he does
not smoke in it ! So Mr. ******* was driving a 2004 BMW 530i for a while and I had
a customer on it to buy  so I went and
pick it up and gave him a luxury car instead a Mercedes Benz E500 . When I got
the Bmw 530i back it was filthy I mean filthy people smoked weed cigarette swichers
in it I called Mr. ******* and I said that wasn’t the agreement the agreement
was he will not smoke in my car ! So he told he was never using the car he gave
it to his girlfriend coz she need it a car and she smoked in it and he was driving
the work truck . Few days later I went to pick up a payment for his other
girlfriend car that she purchase out of us and he is paying for it Mr. *******
Handed me counterfeit money $100 bill and 5 $20 bills counterfeits I didn’t realize
that until I went to chase bank to make a deposit and they told me they are counterfeits
I flipped called Mr. ******* apologies that he gave me a check from his moms
account I didn’t belive he could do that so I couldn’t trust him with my $13000
loaner car so I went and I picked it up and it wasn’t even at his place someone
else was driving it same thing it had cigarette buts filthy trashed ! Anyhow
few days later after I picked up my loaner Mr. sholtis called the bank for the
3 times telling them he will not pay the payment the bank issued a repo order
to my company and we have an agreement of 1 month recourse between our
dealership and the bank in case customer default on the payment we repo the car
and we buy the deal back and that’s what happened and that how Mr. ******* lost
his down payment by not fulfilling his part of the contract .

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

that is not the truth i have the recorded conversations with the bank, they would not let me make a payment (which i tried on several occasions) until i was in possession of the vehicle. I was not in possession ****** was, and the bank did not issue a repo they chose not to finance due to: "mechanical problems with the 545i it would be in our best interest to not finance the vehicle". I demanded my deposit ****** stood in person infront of 2 witnesses and video camera stating that he was not going to keep my deposit and he would get it worked out. I will not let this theif get away with this. he knows the right thing to do is to give me my deposit back. 
Regards,

******* *******

5/30/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: So I went to Axcent Auto to have a radiator installed and when being quoated the man said it would be a brand new alternator. So I get home and look at it and right on the front it says remanufacured in mexico.. so i call him and he says it is brand new.. i call ******* **** ***** and ask them if they even sell them brand new and he says no only refurbished for that model toyota forurnner .. so i take it up to axcent auto and show him the sticker that says refurbished and ask him for some money back and he blows me off... and says no way... He charged me 479 for what should have been 200 dollars. And after

Desired Settlement: I would like to be charged for labor and the price of a used alternator plus there mark up fee...not a new alternator.. I would like them to put the money back on my debit card...I will be willing to pay 300 dollars and i will take down my bad rewiews on several websites

Business Response:  
I am really sorry that Mr. **** *** ******* feels that way. In fact we did install a remanufactured new and not used alternator. What we mean by “new”  means not used from a junk yard.
Mr. **** need to diffrenciants between remanufactured and OEM. OEM is original not used nor remanufactured.  And we what we billed him is for a remanufactured alternator. Even the part code on the bill is # ULT13794 refers ********  remanufactured alternator number.

The reason he got charged $325 not $479 as he claimed was because we need to make profit to stay in business. We do mark up the parts cause we take full responsibility for a year parts and labor warranty in  case anything happens to the part and that ho we are able to stay in business but making some profit.
I don’t believe any harm or foul has been made by us at any points it is fully legal to make profit and mark up a part that how people stays in business and we did bill him for a remanufactured one with parts code on the billing receipt that you will see it attached to this answer !

3/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/22/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1/20/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues