Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Auto Group of San Antonio LTD meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Auto Group of San Antonio LTD include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Auto Group of San Antonio LTD
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 10, 2004 Business started: 01/01/2000 Business started locally: 01/01/2000 Business incorporated 03/01/2000 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV)
4000 Jackson Ave., Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: 888-368-4689

Type of Entity

Limited Partnership (LP)

Business Management
Mr. Rocky Renken, President Mr. Mark Moldenhauer, IT Specialist
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rocky Renken, President
Related Businesses
San Antonio Euro British 4 X 4 Centre
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Air Conditioning Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Electric Service Auto Repair & Service Auto Repair & Service - Diesel Auto Repairing - Foreign Brake Service Radiators - Automotive Towing - Automotive Transmissions - Automobile Auto Service - Specialty Parts

Alternate Business Names
Hybrid Repair Center
Industry Tips
Car Repair Tips Navigating auto sales

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Auto Group of San Antonio LTD has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 15111 San Pedro Ave

    San Antonio, TX 78232

  • 15115 San Pedro Ave

    San Antonio, TX 78232 (210) 496-3222 (210) 496-9600 (210) 496-3229

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/14/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a used 2012 VW Golf R in July of 2015. I specifically asked if everything on the vehicle was stock and I was told that it was. I was also informed that the vehicle was covered under manufacturer warranty until 36k miles (it only had 24k or so). I was told that a 180+ point inspection had been done of the vehicle and everything was in perfect working order. The day I drove the vehicle off the lot, I got a check engine light. I immediately returned and it was diagnosed as a simple air intake issue. It was resolved and I left. A day or so later, another CEL. A different air intake issue. "resolved". I then took a passenger in my back seat and found out that the seat belts were not bolted down and were merely tucked away to look as if they were installed. Luckily that was discovered before there was a crash and someone got ejected from their seat while wearing fake seat belts. When the 3rd CEL came on within the first week of ownership, I took it back again. I was told that this time it was a cylinder misfire which is covered under the warranty and I was told to take it to the VW dealership for repair. I took the vehicle to the dealership and I was told that the vehicle warranty was only good for a few more days before the 3 years is up. I was under the impression that the vehicle was covered until 36k miles as I was told before I bought the vehicle. No mention of time frame was ever made. The dealership could not duplicate the CEL code and the vehicle showed no history of such a code at all. I was also informed by the dealership that there were numerous issues with this vehicle. I was shown that there was no spare tire, no tool kit, no rear cabin insulation, there were speaker wires draped through the vehicle and it was unknown if they were live and a fire hazard, several trim pieces were broken, loose, improperly installed or missing, the air intake was aftermarket (for a different vehicle and forced onto the engine improperly) and the exhaust system had been tampered with and repaired incorrectly. I was informed by the dealership that several of these issues were safety hazards, several were causing performance problems and other issues like aftermarket tail lamps were not legal to be on the vehicle. The dealership told me that the missing cabin insulation, tire and tool kit alone would be about $2,000 to replace, not taking into account the air intake and exhaust system which also need to be replaced. I was urged to return to Autogroup and bring this to their attention. I brought this to the attention of the sales person who showed me the vehicle. He told me that seemed unacceptable and assured me that a manager would get this taken care of. I was greeted by a manager and I explained the situation. He seemed very receptive and assured me that this is not how they want to conduct business and assured me that they would get right on this to make it right. He offered and we agreed that the spare tire, tool kit and insulation would be provided and installed in my vehicle by autogroup at no charge. He copied down all my contact information and told me he would be in touch as soon as he knew when the insulation, spare tire and tool kit were available to be installed in my vehicle. That was in late September. Since then I have made numerous unsuccessful phone calls, several trips to meet with that manager face to face to check on the status and sent 3 unanswered emails over the course of the past 3 weeks. In the rare event that I have been able to get in contact with anyone about the unresolved issues I am assured that it is being taken care of, he will check on the status immediately and call me right back. I have never received a call back for an update, have not received a reply to my emails and still do not have any of the repairs and items that were promised. I have been more than patient and accommodating and understanding over the past several months and now it seems that I am being ignored completely and there is no intent or attempt from autogroup to resolve the issues as promised and agreed upon. I feel intentionally misled during the buying process regarding the active warranty to put my mind at ease. I feel intentionally misled and misinformed about the status of the vehicle being stock and unmodified. I feel that a "thorough vehicle inspection" should have turned up seat belts that were not actually installed, at the very least. 3 check engine lights for 3 different issues within a week of purchase is unacceptable. $2,000 worth of missing equipment that I was led to believe was included and intact with the vehicle. Complete lack of communication or any attempt to keep in contact, finish what was promised or keep me informed.

Desired Settlement: The spare tire, insulation and tool kit need to be installed in my vehicle as offered and promised by *** **** several months ago. I should be provided a reasonable deadline (keeping in mind over 3 months have already passed) of when the job will be completed and if the business is unable to meet that deadline, I should be compensated for the cost of parts and labor to have the job performed at the VW dealership. I will otherwise have to pursue civil litigation.

Business Response: Auto Group of San Antonio did agree to provide *** *** **** a spare tire, insulation & tool kit. *** **** was in the process of obtaining those parts and admits failing to follow thru. *** *** **** has been contacted today and arrangements have been made for him to pick up the parts on 12/18/15. We apologize for the mistake and appreciate the opportunity to resolve it!

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I went in yesterday around 11 AM to have all the parts installed, as I was instructed. I arrived and was brought insulation and a tire that do not fit my vehicle. The insulation clearly does not fit appropriately and a spare tire is way too big and doesn't come close to fitting. ***** was there to assist me and he also acknowledged that both items were wrong and did not belong in my vehicle. He took down my number and told me he would call me back in the afternoon with a response. I still have not received a call or an update of any sort, and the situation with the parts has yet to be resolved.

Regards,

***** *** ****

Business Response:

We have contacted one of the local VW franchise dealerships and have obtained the assistance of their parts manager to find the correct equipment. As soon as we receive it we will contact the customer. We apologize for the length of time it has taken to resolve this issue.

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

i accept the commitment to resolve this issue and that it is currently in progress. my only options are to close the complaint as a resolved issue or reject the response. when the parts are received and everything is finalized, the complaint will be closed with a  satisfactory resolution


Regards,

***** *** ****

2/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service
9/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my car in for an oil leak. I payed $3320.42. When I picked it up I noticed that the engined revved on its own when first starting it. This made the car shake. I feltthere was something wrong. I pointed this out to the manager ******. She said that I may notice some things were different while the car adjusted to the way I drove and to bring it back if this continued after 100 miles. The problem continued each time I started the car. I brought it back twice and she finally said that they were unable to fix it and that I should take it somewhere else. I told her I wasn't satisfied. She said she would talk to the company that had sent her the software again and she would call me back. She never did call me back. On 8/27/14 I recieved a call form "***" to see how my experienced had been. I told her I wasn't satisfied she said she was going to look into it. She did not call back. I called *** on 9/9/14. After asking for my information again she said I would have to talk to ****, the new manager. I told her that at this point I just wanted my money back. She said she didn't have the authority and that "if anybody does, it would be him". **** the manager called me back on 9/9/14. He said he would not return my money. He offered to look at the car again (this would have been the 4th time they would have had the opportunity to fix the probelm). I told him I didn't want that and I asked for my money back. He said he would not return my money. I told him I was going to file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. He said to go ahead beacuse after all "all they are going to do is talk to me" and all I have to say is "you were given every available opprtinuity" and the complaint would go away. I feel I have not been given any opportunity to get my money back. I feel they had ample opportunity to fix my car. The time I picked it up the 1st time; the second time when they kept it fror about 2 weeks; and the third time they also had it for about another 2 weeks.

Desired Settlement: I want them to refund $3,320.42 to the credit card used to pay for the service.

Business Response: ****** ******* is no longer with our company and we have a new manager ***** ******* We would like the opportunity to look at the vehicle to get an accurate diagnosis of what the problem is. All of our repairs have a 12 month 12,000 mile warranty. If the problem is related to our previous repair, we will be happy to correct it at no charge. Please contact ***** ****** ** ************* to make arrangements to bring your vehicle in.

Respectfully,
******* *******
General Manager

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I already took the car in as she suggested.  In fact I already took it in twice.  It took them over a month (about 2 weeks each time) to tell me that they couldn't fix it. I am not taking it in again. If they want to do the right thing they can give me my money back as I requested. 

Regards,

******** *****

Business Response: We will have a different technician look at the vehicle, along with the new Service Manager. If their diagnosis reveals the problem is a result of our previous repairs, we will honor our 12 month 12,000 mile warranty. No refund will be issued.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

This is going from bad to worse. In the past they were offering to look at the vehicle to try to repair it. Now they are offering to look at the vehicle to see IF they think it is their fault.

In the past their former employee ****** told me she would again contact the software company and she never did.  Then their current employee *** told me she would look into my complaint and she never did.  This leads me to believe that they are not people that keep their word.  If take the car  in again  they will just say that it is actually not their fault and they won't do anything about it again.

Taking the car in over  and over again (which I have already done) has not been the answer so far. Taking it in again is not the answer now, if they wanted another tech and another manager to take a look at it, they had plenty of time when the car was in their shop for about a month.  Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.

If I take it in again it will only lead to me wasting my time again.  I am done doing wasting my time with them.

This complaint remains unsolved in my opinion.

Regards,

******** *****

4/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a **** **** ***** ******** (*****) (VIN#*****************) from the Auto Group in 2009. After purchasing the vehicle, we were told that we could also have the vehicle serviced there at the location. The salesman told us that the mechanics there do good work, and that the work done there was comparable to the work done at the ******** dealer down the street but cheaper. We took our car in for brakes around April of 2013, and they did a wonderful job in installing them. On October 10, 2013, we took our car to the Auto Group because our sunroof wouldn't close. We contacted our Extended Warranty Company to see if the repairs would be covered by our policy. Our Warranty Company told us that the mechanics would have to take the sunroof apart before they could give us the "go head" for paying for the repairs. They also sent a mechanic to the Auto Group to approve the repair of the sunroof. They did approve and paid for the repairs to the sunroof. During the period of time 10/10/13 to 11/20/13, while the our car was kept at the Auto Group, we experienced several days of rain. When I picked up our vehicle on 11/20/2013, I noticed a strong odor of mildew inside. I also noticed that the service representative that brought my car out had let the windows down, or they had been left down previously. I assume that she let the windows down to get rid of some of the mildew smell before I got inside the vehicle. If not, I think that the vehicle was left outside in the rain while waiting for the approval of our Warranty Company with the sunroof out. The car was left at the Auto Group repair shop for over a month. After arriving home and informing my wife of the mildew smell she called the servicing representative and asked why our car smelled like mildew inside. The rep told her that the car was left in the garage while waiting for repairs. We also noticed a lot of debris (glass and plastic) from the repairs in the seats and on the floor of the car, and that our gear shift would no longer go into "drive" easy. I made the service rep aware of that and she had one of the mechanics look at it from the inside of the car but didn't see anything wrong. She said that he had to lift the car and check it from under the car but they didn't have time to do it that morning because they were booked for the morning. My wife and I honestly feel that the mechanics or service reps negligently left our car out in the rain without the sunroof in, which caused our carpet inside to mildew. I've cleaned the carpet but the mildew smell still exists. We've also put in an air freshener but the smell is still there.

Desired Settlement: My wife and I would like to have the inside of our car professionally cleaned, and have the gear shift repaired at the ******** **** of San Antonio at no cost to us.

Business Response:

I have received the complaint issued by ***** **** regarding a mildew odor after Auto Group of San Antonio repaired the sunroof on his **** ******** **** *****.  Our records indicate Mr. **** brought the vehicle into the shop with the sunroof not closing.  It is possible the sunroof leaked prior to being brought to Auto Group of San Antonio. After being dropped off the vehicle was kept inside the shop at all times until the sunroof installation was completed. Auto Group of San Antonio denies the allegation of having left the vehicle outside in the rain with the sunroof down or the windows open.  However, we would be happy to reimburse Mr. **** for a professional detail at a vendor of his choice.  This is not an admission of guilt, but a sign of good will. Regarding the gear shifter Mr. **** states no longer goes into drive easily, Auto Group did not perform any work on the gear shift.  However, we would be glad to take a look at it and schedule an appointment for Mr. **** to bring the vehicle in for our Technicians to diagnose the problem.


Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

    I am rejecting this response because: We also have a problem with the sunroof that Auto Group installed. My wife opened the sunroof last Sunday while driving to Austin. Whenever she hit the brakes to slow up, the sunroof would slide to the closed position on its own. Apparently it was not installed properly.

    I appreciate the gesture from Auto Group for offering to pay for the detailing of the inside of our car. Prior to bringing our vehicle to Auto Group to repair the sunroof, it was kept in our driveway with plastic over the sunroof and a car cover we purchased after we purchased the vehicle. I waited until there was no rain in the forecast to bring it in. We would have noticed water leaking or water in the floor/carpet of the vehicle.  ****** told my wife that the car was left outside while waiting to be repaired. Why would they leave it outside if the sunroof wouldn't close? We had plenty of rain while our car was in their care.

    We would prefer that the ******** **** dealer did any further maintenance on our vehicle.

Regards,

***** ****

Business Response:

Ms. *********,

 

I have received your email notifying us Mr. **** rejected Auto Group's response to his complaint. Auto Group has a 12 month 12,000 mile warranty on it's repairs. We would be happy to take a look at the sunroof frame installed November 25th, 2013 and make any necessary repairs at no charge. There was no work performed on any other component of the sunroof.  Therefore, the warranty would be specific to the frame repair. Mr. **** is welcome to bring the vehicle in so we can diagnose the problem and determine if it is covered under warranty. We will also honor our previous commitment to reimburse Mr. **** for a professional detail at a vendor of his choice.

 

Respectfully,

 

******* *******

General Manager

Auto Group of San Antonio

***** ********

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

We will accept the detailing of the inside of the car but we will pay for the ******** dealer to repair the other two items. We would also like to thank the Auto Group for offering to repair the sunroof slide and look at the gear issue.


Regards,

***** ****

3/31/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 22 October 2013, I purchased an used **** **** **** , diesel 6.2 (103k miles) from Auto Group of San Antonio, for my son who was home on leave from the US Coast Guard.. On 29 Oct 2013, I contacted the dealer as we noticed the vehicle had some problems starting and we had taken it to a diesel mechanic for a check up. Subsequently, I was told by this mechanic that the truck needed to have 5 of it's 8 fuel injectors replaced. When I contacted Auto Group via email on 29 Oct, management asked for me to bring the vehicle in. On 30 October, I proceeded to bring the vehicle in and that afternoon the manager told me they had checked the vehicle and it had no issues. On 30 November 2013, I took the vehicle to a Ford dealer, as the symptoms were getting worse and I could hardly start the vehicle in the mornings. At the dealer they conducted an EEC test which flagged all circuit codes for bad injectors, 5 of the 8 injectors needed to immediately be replaced. Same situation that I had had a week after purchasing this vehicle from Auto Group. Also, the dealer disclosed that the serp belt had 32 cracks (never been replaced), something that is very noticeable during inspection.

Desired Settlement: I truly believe Auto Group never performed an inspection of this vehicle or if done, never disclosed the conditions of the engine of this vehicle. I clearly understand that purchasing a used vehicle has the risk of not having warranty, and is sold as is. However, there is no way that in less than a week of me having possession of this vehicle, 5 fuel injectors and a serpentine belt with 32 cracks have to be replaced. I request that Auto Group reimburse me the cost of the replacement of these fuel injectors and serpentine belt, a cost of $4,500, as it failed to disclosed the conditions of the vehicle prior to purchase, and still when conditions of vehicle were disclosed, failed to admit to the conditions of the vehicle (just purchased 7 days prior).

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:

 

I have received the complaint issued by ****** **** related to the purchase of a **** **** **** purchased on October 22, 2013.  Our records indicate the truck was inspected by the service department prior to being made available for sale on 10/03/13.  A lube, oil & filter change was performed, the fuel filter was replaced, the KN filter was cleaned, brakes were replaced, a 4x4 switching valve was replaced and the previous owners alarm was removed.  There was no evidence of bad fuel injectors at that time.  When Ms. **** contacted Auto Group regarding a problem she was having with starting the truck, she was asked to bring the truck back in so our technicians could diagnose the problem.  Upon the trucks arrival, a scanner was plugged into the truck to determine the problem.  However, the scanner did not produce any codes revealing a problem.  Ms. **** agreed to leave the truck over night so the technicians could witness what occurs on a cold start the next morning. The next morning a power balance was performed and it did not reveal any problems at that time either.

 

Auto Group of San Antonio denies Ms. ****** allegation of never having performed an inspection of the truck.  An inspection was performed 10/03/13 and all safety items were corrected. Auto Group of San Antonio also denies the allegation of being aware the fuel injectors required repair and failed to disclose that information.  There was no evidence of fuel injector problems at the time of the inspection on 10/03/13, or at the time Ms. **** brought the truck back in on 10/30/13. Auto Group of San Antonio assumes no responsibility for any repairs Ms. **** had done after the sale.

 

Respectfully,

 

******* *******

General Manager

Auto Group of San Antonio

***** ********

12/3/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchase a **** ***** ***** for $9000,00 cash. I was told by the Sales Person **** ******* that they have the best Service Techs and has passed all the inspections and we should be able to get a lot of use of the truck if we take care of it we should not run into any problems. 58 days after we purchased the vehicle it started leaking oil (so I thought). I took it into a ********* to see where the problem was coming from and was told it was leaking all types of liquids. I dropped off the truck at San Antonio Auto Group to get check out I was sure they would not have sold me a truck that would have a big issue. I had to follow up twice since I never got a phone call for an update. Finally I got an email with what was wrong with my truck. Value cover gasket (leaking)- 131.75 Power steering line (leaking)-88.00 Gearbox (leaking)-862.50 Alignment -99.00 Transfer change pin (cracked) -1903.00 Oil Pan Gasket (leaking) -301.50 Oil Cooler Lines (leaking)-298.00 Hydro Boost (Leaking)-815.50 Trans Cooler line fitting a radiator- 195.50 Total for repairs $4,606.75 This is at a discounted price. I spoke with the ******* ******* *** ***** and he was not very helpful his said "what do we expect with a high mile vehicle". I expect to be able to drive it longer than 58 days. After much debate of only wanting to give us $4,000 they finally agreed to give us $5,000.00.

Desired Settlement: I want the rest of my money back a total of $4,000.00. They sold us a truck they knew had major repairs that needed to be done and never disclosed the information. I understand I bought the truck as is but should you not disclose all the defects it has before it sold. I work hard for my money and you took advantage of us.

Business Response: **** and ****** ******** came to our place of business on February **, 2013 looking to purchase a truck.  In our inventory, we had a **** ********* **** *** with 225,000 miles priced at $8980 that Mr. ******** was interested in.  He offered $9000 including taxes and license fees.  We accepted the offer due to the age and mileage of the truck and all parties concerned agreed the truck was being sold "as is".  

Mr. And Mrs. ******** gave us a check for $9000, and asked us to hold the truck for them until they received their tax return, which they were expecting to receive in one week.  We accommodated the ********* by holding the truck for a longer period of time than originally agreed upon and consummated the transaction on March **, 2013.  From our pre sale inspection, we know that the truck had no major problems at the time of delivery.

On March **, 2013, Mr. and Mrs. ******** brought the truck in concerned about a clicking noise in the dash. We immediately fixed the problem at no charge to them.   On June *, 2013 the ********* returned with the truck to have a fluid leak looked at and asked our service department "to go through it with a fine tooth comb and tell them everything it might need."

The most significant issue with the truck that was found was in the transfer case's outer casing which was pierced and gear oil was leaking.  When Mr. And Mrs. ******** came back the next day, June *, 2013, they asked that even though they purchased the truck "as is", would we help them.  Taking into consideration the 4527 miles that had been put on the truck since date of purchase (March **, 2013), we offered 3 options: To help with the cost of the repairs, trade them out of it, or buy the truck back.  Our policy is to treat customers with the utmost respect and ensure their satisfaction.  Therefore, we offered to buy the truck back for $4000.  They declined so we asked them what they would accept.  They countered at $5000 and we accepted it and wrote them a check.  They signed the purchase agreement and title.  The check was cashed  on June *, 2013.  We had no knowledge of their dissatisfaction until we were notified of this complaint.

Upfront, we offered Mr. and Mrs. ******** all possible solutions that we have with the sole purpose of meeting high standards of customer service.  Our door is always open to hearing customers' concerns and we put forth every effort to satisfy their needs.  We regret not getting that opportunity to visit with the ********* and continue our working relationship with them.

Respectfully,


***** ******

Consumer Response: Hello the problem has not been resolved.

Yes we did purchase the vehicle as is however, did not expect to have major repair two after purchase.  We did not ask for the service department to go through it with a fine tooth comb.  They gave us a list of what was wrong with it and said that all the things on the list had to be fixed in order to get the truck to stop leaking.  The service department stated this was an existing problem.  And they still sold us the truck I would say that is neglect!

The company only offered one resolution to have the things fixed at a discounted price of $ $4,606.75.  After disputing with the General Manager did he agree to buy back the truck. He still managed to take advantage of us by giving us much less than what was paid on the truck.

As for they holding the truck for us they did agree to hold the truck for us but never did.  They still had it advertised on ********** and on their website up until we took them the money.  If another person had the money to buy the truck they would have sold it to them. 

I find it amazing how a company that stands by the phrase “Exceptional Vehicles” could have sold us such a bad one.

The only thing that could resolve our problem would be to “Do the Right Thing” and return the remaining amount of our money of $4,000.00