This business is not BBB accredited.

Austintatious Autos

Phone: (512) 335-0000 Fax: (512) 335-0070 View Additional Phone Numbers 1904 N Bell Blvd, Cedar Park, TX 78613 ! There is an alert on Austintatious Autos !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Austintatious Autos
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 08, 1994 Business started: 12/01/1987 Business started locally: 12/01/1987 Business incorporated 02/28/1989 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Transportation
125 East 11th Street, Austin TX 78701
Phone Number: (800) 558-9368

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Lloyd McMullen Neil Nichols
Contact Information
Principal: Lloyd McMullen
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Austintatious Autos, Inc
Industry Tips
Buying A Used Car Navigating auto sales

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1904 N Bell Blvd

    Cedar Park, TX 78613 (888) 583-2525 (512) 335-0000 (512) 259-5700

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Upon purchasing the vehicle I was given a tampered *** *** review. The fax failed to provide information on the repairs they had made to the vehicle prior to selling it to me. When I bought the car I had it for 1 week before having to return the vehicle to the business due to an oil leak, alignment off, coolant leak, oil change, airbag and issues with a broken axle along with bad belts..The car was then in the shop for 3 weeks till i got the car back. Then 2 weeks later i had to bring the car back once again because the alignment was off again, the belts hadnt been changed, the axle wasnt fixed and the power steering had gone out causing oil leeks once again and my cooler to go out . I then have to wait another 2 weeks for repairs. When i asked them again about the history of the vehicle i was finally informed that the car had these issues prior to them selling the car to me. which was not said nor found on the car fax report i was shown. After getting the car back once again i had to take the car back once again a few days later because the power steering had gone out again. and the axle was still not fixed. when i had addressed this issue to the sales rep he had told me to take it to another mechanic to have the car worked on. i took the car in and was told i had been sold a faulty vehicle. I then had to bring the car back to the original sales place because the owner did not want to pay the fee when i was told they would by the sales rep. I feel the reason why the business failed to make the repairs under warranty was because they were trying to ride out the warranty so they would not have to make all repairs needed. This car has been in the shop for 3 months total due to the same issues accruing and i have only had the car for 5 months. Now 8 weeks later and this is within the 5 month period sense i have had this car the fan belt is broken along along with a flooded radiator and power steering hose has been melted once again and the car does not hold water anymore. these problems were just fixed for a 3rd time 8 weeks back but i have a feeling faulty parts or possible temporary fixes were made on the vehicle. The business has failed to fix any issues wrong with the car and had failed to tell me the past issues of the car. I feel that because im a young female i was ripped off and would like to report "unlawful Trade" with this business. This cars repairs cost over the amount of what the car is worth just 2 months into having it. it has costed me hours at work and has left me stranded. i am out $ 3000 now in a vehicle that no longer runs. i have no other form of transportation. i down have a savings to just go out and buy another one and am now unemployed because i have no way to get to work.

Desired Settlement: I would like to see that this business is held accountable for Unlawful Trade of a vehicle i was sold. I would wish for this to not even happen to another person buying one of there cars. This tyrp of practice should be stopped. I am a young girl so i feel i was lied to at point of sale. I would like my money back and compensation for the loss of income.

Business Response: We are responding to this complaint, however we feel it is baseless and without any merit whatsoever. To begin with there was never a ****** report pulled on this vehicle. Had one been pulled it would be impossible to tamper with it as the reports are generated by ****** themselves and they not us compile the information and generate the reports.
Additionally it should be noted that all agreed upon repairs were completed without any charges to the customer, including the oil leak, alignment, coolant, belts and power steering pump. I personally drove the vehicle for 10 miles an hour ago and the vehicle drives as it should in all regards
Ms ********* also alleges that she hasn't been getting use out of the vehicle since the repairs either weren't done or were done improperly. Well the vehicle was repossessed from Ms ********* today 09/03/2013 after she had been to a car wash and washed this unusable vehicle, then taken it to ******* gas station in Cedar Park and put gas into this "unusable" vehicle, and after she had been followed approximately 50 miles by a repossession agent in this same "unusable" vehicle before it was removed from her possession. Please tell me who would wash the car, put gas in it, and drive it over 50 miles today if it were not in good shape? My answer to that is that no one would. Clearly Ms ********* has a very vivid imagination about the usability of this vehicle since she has driven it for six months now and put 6,000 miles on it. Her allegations are as false as her memory is clouded. This is a false and baseless complaint and we respectfully decline to compensate Ms ********* in any way whatsoever.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Austintatious Autos
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)