Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All Star Mitsubishi meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for All Star Mitsubishi include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All Star Mitsubishi
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 13, 1996 Business started: 02/13/1996 in TX Business started locally: 02/13/1996 Business incorporated 08/14/2003 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV)
4000 Jackson Ave., Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: 888-368-4689

Type of Entity

Limited Partnership (LP)

Business Management
Mr. James H. Robichaux, Managing Partner Mr. Paul Walton, Manager Mr. Tony Stemplinger , Manager Mr. Johnny Villafuerte, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. James H. Robichaux, Managing Partner
Customer Contact: Mr. Tony Stemplinger , Manager
Principal: Mr. Paul Walton, Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Electric Equipment

Alternate Business Names
All Star Isuzu, Ltd.
Industry Tips
Navigating auto sales

Additional Locations

  • 2440 S Padre Island Dr

    Corpus Christi, TX 78415 (361) 814-1000 (877) 210-6620

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On December 5, 2015 my mom and I went to the All Star Mitsubishi to purchase a car for my mom. My mom was looking for a car that had reasonable payments and was economical. We were offered a Mitsubishi Mirage. The sales consultant ****** ******* drove up with the car and said this car will work with keeping your payments low and it has the windows tinted for you. There was no price tag on the car but when we went in to look at the contract we were only asked to sign here and there on the contract, by **** *********** the business manager, and the only things pointed out were how much we were going to pay and for how long. My mother tried asking details about the contract but was only shown the amount and for how long and $500 dollars that was being given as credit to us since we traded in a Pontiac Sunfire. We were under the impression that the car was to be under my mom’s name she being the buyer and I the co-signer but we were told this could not be done so they prepared it as me being the buyer and she the co-signer. We left the dealership and after a few days my mom did not feel right like something was not right about the deal. We realized that neither one of us had been given a copy of the contract. We did some investigating and found out that this is illegal. It is illegal for a dealership to allow the buyer to walk out of the dealership without a copy of the contract. We found out that the car they had sold us as a new car was actually a used car and is valued anywhere between $8,000 to $9,000 dollars and they told us it was valued at $16,000 and the final cost would $19,000 plus financing. I did not get a copy of the contract and had no idea of who was financing it nor at what percentage they were financing it (I have excellent credit). I found out that they financed it a very high interest rate of 13.6 with Santanber Consumer Finance. They did not go over the contract as is required but mainly above all they did not hand me the contract before I left the dealership. Now knowing that this is illegal and because of the fraudulent practices this dealership conducted we took the vehicle back to **** Stemlinger the Business Manager telling him everything that I just explained in this letter. We told them that we did not want to see any negative reports on our credit history due to this incident and that I wanted my Pontiac Sunfire returned to me immediately.

Desired Settlement: _ No negative reports to the credit bureau concerning my mother **** ** ******* and myself ******** ** ******* _ Immediate return of my Pontiac Sunfire _Terminate all transactions with this dealership

Business Response: We appreciate the opportunity to clarify the situation that is being disputed by Ms. ********
On December 5th when *** ******* and Ms. ******* visited AllStar Mitsubishi to purchase a vehicle for *** *******, the vehicle that was shown to them did have the Monroney label posted that indicated the price of the vehicle however as *** ******* stated the windows were tinted so if she did not see the pricing details it is not because they were not visible.
At the time of signing the contract, both *** ******* and Ms. ******* were present when the financing details were thoroughly explained. Upon review of financing details, both customers agreed to the terms and conditions and signed all documents pertaining to the sale of the vehicle.
An attempt was made to hand deliver contract at time of sale however customers were in a hurry to leave the dealership while their paperwork was being completed. *** ******* and Ms. ******* went outside to the vehicle and when an attempt was made to hand deliver their contract to them they had already left the parking lot. A phone call was made and a message was left for them to pick up their contract at the dealership; there was no response. Per OCCC regulations, contract paperwork is to be either hand delivered or mailed to the customer. Since the dealership has been unable to hand deliver paperwork it has since been sent through certified mail to customer.
The vehicle purchased is in fact a new vehicle; it has never been titled.
The interest rate the vehicle was financed at is a result of *** *******’s lower credit score than Ms. ******** As *** ******* indicated she was the buyer of the vehicle and her mother was co-signer due to *** *******’s lower credit score which had an effect on the interest rate.
In response to the desired settlement AllStar Mitsubishi declines to fulfill requests made by Ms. ******** The customers were fully educated on details of vehicle and financing concerns prior to signing contract. OCCC Regulations have been followed in attempts to deliver contract to customer.
The customer has 10 business days from today (12/21/2015) to pick up vehicle from the dealership or a storage fee will be charged. If customer fails to retrieve vehicle, it will be returned to Santander Consumer USA as a repossession and will negatively affect credit reports of both *** ******* and *** *******.
**** ***********
AllStar Mitsubishi
12/21/2015

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

 

We appreciate the opportunity to clarify the situation that is being disputed by Ms. ********

On December 5th when *** ******* and Ms. ******* visited AllStar Mitsubishi to purchase a vehicle for *** *******, the vehicle that was shown to them did have the Monroney label posted that indicated the price of the vehicle however as *** ******* stated the windows were tinted so if she did not see the pricing details it is not because they were not visible.

There was not a Monroney label on the car, my mom test drove the car with me sitting on the passenger’s side and my little brother was in the back seat.  As per the Federal Trade Commission the MSRP label must be affixed to the window and only removed by the PURCHASER.  There was no MSRP label to remove because there wasn’t one to begin with.

At the time of signing the contract, both *** ******* and Ms. ******* were present when the financing details were thoroughly explained. Upon review of financing details, both customers agreed to the terms and conditions and signed all documents pertaining to the sale of the vehicle.

All documents that are required by the state of Texas were never provided to me nor did I receive any copies of any documents that were signed.  Nothing was explained thoroughly.

An attempt was made to hand deliver contract at time of sale however customers were in a hurry to leave the dealership while their paperwork was being completed. *** ******* and Ms. ******* went outside to the vehicle and when an attempt was made to hand deliver their contract to them they had already left the parking lot. A phone call was made and a message was left for them to pick up their contract at the dealership; there was no response. Per OCCC regulations, contract paperwork is to be either hand delivered or mailed to the customer. Since the dealership has been unable to hand deliver paperwork it has since been sent through certified mail to customer.

No attempt was made to hand deliver documents, we stayed there purchasing car insurance with Mr. Godfrey Vela who sells insurance right there at the dealership and can be seen as you enter and can be seen from Mr. ************* office since he has glassed windows. 

OUR phone records indicate that no message was left informing us to pick up the contract and any related documents.  Per OCCC regulations the dealership is to provide the buyer with proper documentation before they leave.  AS STATED BEFORE WE DID NOT LEAVE WE WERE IN THE SAME BUILDING WHERE WE COULD BE SEEN PURCHASING INSURANCE which took an hour.  On December 14, 2015 I went in with my mom and step-dad and  we mentioned to Mr. *********** how the contract had not been given to us before leaving the dealership and how all the information was not accurately explained and we were therefore returning the car and he said “ Maybe you forgot to get the contract,” or maybe “We said we were going to mail it to you.”  My mom told him “You were to hand deliver the contract before we walked out of here.”  My mother told him that we had been scammed so this was an opportunity for 

Mr. *********** to pull up the contract and take the time to go over it with us but he made no attempt not did he offer to give us any copies of any documents.

The vehicle purchased is in fact a new vehicle; it has never been titled.

The car had miles on it when we purchased it and we remember Mr. *********** saying it had nearly 95 miles on it but we have to buy law say it has 25 miles on it.  The car did not smell new it looked as if had been driven for a while. 

The interest rate the vehicle was financed at is a result of *** *******’s lower credit score than Ms. ******** As *** ******* indicated she was the buyer of the vehicle and her mother was co-signer due to *** *******’s lower credit score which had an effect on the interest rate.

We went in there to use my credit rating to get a car for my mom and why would they lead us into believing that using me as a buyer and my mom as co-signer would help her with her credit rating as time went by when all long she could have been omitted from the contract and my credit alone would have benefitted my mom. 

In response to the desired settlement AllStar Mitsubishi declines to fulfill requests made by Ms. ******** The customers were fully educated on details of vehicle and financing concerns prior to signing contract. OCCC Regulations have been followed in attempts to deliver contract to customer.

The statements that Mr. *********** is making are false.  All responses have been answered above.

The customer has 10 business days from today (12/21/2015) to pick up vehicle from the dealership or a storage fee will be charged. If customer fails to retrieve vehicle, it will be returned to Santander Consumer USA as repossession and will negatively affect credit reports of both *** ******* and *** *******.

We have filed a complaint with the Texas State Attorney General Office and we were assured that investigator would be contacting us within the next ten days. We have also been advised to file a complaint with the Nueces County Attorney’s Office.

******** ** *******

12/20/2015

 

**** ***********
AllStar Mitsubishi
12/21/2015

Business Response:

At the time of delivery MS ******* was satisfied with the vehicle?      

10/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The service depot at All Star Mitsubishi notified me the warranty does not cover the clutch under a full 2 year 24,000 mile warranty. The vehicle has approximately 4000 miles aquired with a total of 104,000 miles. It is now 3 days before 4 months from purchase.

Desired Settlement: The clutch should be replaced or repaired for free this close to the purchase date or at minimum, covered under warranty for the duration of the warranty.

Business Response:

10/02/2015

 

 

Lorawn
Ashley

 

On Oct
1, 2015, ********* ****** came into our service department at All Star
Mitsubishi with a complaint of a noise while engaging the clutch on her 2008
Jeep Wrangler VIN ******************  Our technician diagnosed
the concern as a failed clutch release bearing.  Our service advisor
prepared a quote and called the third party warranty company that provides the
warranty coverage for the vehicle.  The warranty company approved the
warranty repair for replacement of the clutch release bearing and advised us
that the customer would be responsible for their 200 dollar deductible as per
the customer's service contract.  The service advisor then advised the
customer that the clutch disc is considered a wear item and is not covered by
any warranties and that while the transmission is out of the vehicle that it
would be advisable to replace the clutch disc due to mileage.  At no time
did the service advisor suggest or imply that the clutch disc was worn
excessively and needed immediate replacement, merely advised replacement as a
courtesy to the customer.  We at All Star Mitsubishi strive to
educate and make recommendations to our customers in order to keep their cars
in good working order and to minimize undue future expense.  We at All
Star Mitsubishi apologize for any misunderstanding and had no intention for the
customer to incorrectly infer that clutch disc failure was imminent and
required replacement during this service visit.

 

 
**** ***********

Allstar
Mitsubishi

(361)814-1000

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

********* ******

5/14/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My complaint is that I went to ALL STAR and talked with **** about buying a car. I can only guess but she seeked ****** to help her make this sale. I told **** and ****** that I did not want to pay interest and that I would be paying cash. Upon coming to an agreement on price I told **** and ****** that I would have to go get a cashiers check from my bank and ****** said that was okay. **** and ****** also told me that my vehicle would get 44 miles to the gallon however later I found out they did not tell the truth and I was only going to get 30 to 32 miles per gallon. My daughter in law was there and heard everything about the cash sell and miles per gallon told by the both sales persons. I then was introduced to **** where I was informed he would fill out the paper work for the sell. I informed **** before signing any papers that this was a cash deal and I would get a casheirs check and he said okay. He showed me where I was to sign to complete the paper work and he told me I had 45 days to pay however I told him it would be the next day. When I got home I looked at the paper work and found **** had set me up with a bank loan knowing from the beginning this was a cash sell. This bank loan should have never been made and cost me money beyond the cost I had agreed to. Both ****** and **** were dishonest and deceitful on this transaction and the owner of ALL STAR should seriously look at these two employees before it cost the company a considerable amount of money for making non truthful statements and making loans to people that do not request them or need them. I am very disappointed in them and ALL STAR for not making things right from their activities on this transaction.

Desired Settlement: They need to issue a check in the amount of charges incurred because of their mistake. The Dealer needs to talk with the two persons involved so others are not put through this. No one should be forced to take a loan for a cash sell. An apology would be nice from **** and ******.

Business Response: On May 12th a check was issued to and signed for by the consumer in the amount of $87.18. This
matter has been resolved per fulfillment of the consumer’s request

Thank You
**** ***********
All Star Mitsubishi

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** *******

3/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/15/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/22/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received an envelope that appeared to be for express/airmail with no return address. It is clearly meant to deceive the recipient, as it says it was delivered by "***** Expedited-Tracked Mail," which is not a real company at all and it was delivered by the ****. When opened, it contained a direct mail advertisement from All Star Mitsubishi. It says - "Notice of Intent to Award Cash/Prizes Issued to [my husband's name] as a Finalist - $25,000 Cash to be awarded" It has a lot of other deceptive things on the flier. It says that you are a winner if the numbers displayed in the attached "digital electronic Combination Box" (which is not actually digital or electronic at all - it's just a piece of plastic) match one of the "official registered winning numbers" hidden under scratch-offs, but I strongly suspect that all of these fliers have winning numbers. It lists 4 different possible prizes - $25,000 cash, an iPad Air, a "$300 shopping card" or $150 cash. It also says "Someone is holding the digital electronic Combination Box for $25,000" but I highly doubt the dealership will actually be awarding this prize. Reading the terms and conditions on the other side of the flier, its lists the odds of winning $25,000 as 1:90,000. This again suggests that they will award this prize to someone. The odds for the iPad Air and $150 are also listed as 1:90,000. The odds of winning the "$300 shopping card. The Online Shopping Card." are listed as 1:89,997, and it says "Terms and conditions regarding use of the certificate are set forth on the website www.goshoppingmall.com." It does not list the They do no list the retail value of this card, which is clearly nowhere near $300, as I'll explain. The terms and conditions on this website state The Gift Certificate has no cash value. The User understands that the Gift Certificate amount issued on the Gift Certificate, whether electronic, printed or otherwise, applies to the market price. The User may select as many items as the User desires up to the Gift Certificate amount based on the market price for each item. When using the ****************** gift certificate, user understands that there is a shipping and handling fee associated with every item in the catalog, and a $5 per order processing fee for the entire order." This means that if someone were to win this prize, they'd have to spend considerable amounts of their own money to get anything, Of course, the "shipping and handling fees" are extremely exorbitant and clearly exceed the value of the product (example: $16.95 for a toaster oven. ) This whole scheme is clearly intended to trick people into believing they've won something of value to get them into the dealership, when in reality everyone will be given a worthless prize that is "redeemed" by spending their own money on overpriced products. I specifically take issue with the deceptive envelope, the recurring mention that someone will win $25,000 when the dealership almost certainly never intended to award that prize to anyone, and everything related to the prize that will be given to almost everyone, if not everyone - the shopping card, which may very well be illegal because it makes a purchase necessary to redeem.

Desired Settlement: They need to stop utilizing promotions like this. They're extremely deceptive. Other dealerships across the country are under investigation by the BBB and/or state regulatory agencies for their use of remarkably similar promotions, and many have discontinued the practice as a result.

Business Response:

We appreciate the observations listed by *** ***** regarding our direct mailers- it demonstrates that creative marketing is effective in gaining consumers attention in a marketplace where we are all exposed to countless marketing messages.

When *** ***** received the direct mailer she is referencing to, she knew as she stated that" it says it was delivered by "***** ********* —Tracked Mail," which is not a real company at all and was delivered by the ****." This is considered as package marketing utilized by many marketers to catch consumers' attention to open the envelope. Once she opened the envelope she acknowledges that "it contained a direct mail advertisement from All Star Mitsubishi." She was well aware of who sent the envelope at that point.

On the advertisement *** ***** mentions "it says- "notice of intent to Award cash/Prizes issued to [my husbands name] as a finalist-$25,000 cash to awarded". According to The Deceptive Mail Prevention and Enforcement Act, mailings are prohibited to" Say that an individual has won a prize when, in fact, that individual hasn't won"- which the advertisement clearly states her husband is a finalist, not a winner.

The "digital electronic combination box" that she refers to as a "piece of plastic" resembles a digital electronic combination box. As *** ***** observed, the average person realizes what the description is in reference to.

*** ***** mentions that "I strongly suspect that all of these fliers have winning numbers." If all the fliers have winning numbers, so long as prizes are deemed awarded with the intent to award upon being claimed there is nothing deceptive. Regarding the $25,000 prize *** ***** comments" I highly doubt that the dealership will actually be awarding this prize", the odds of winning the prizes are clearly explained as *** ***** listed.

The $300 shopping card that *** ***** references to does have value for the go shopping mall website. It is never mentioned in the advertisement that it is a $300 cash shopping card, it does have a value of $300 on the specified website which the details are clearly explained as *** ***** recited. There is not a purchase necessary to


be awarded the shopping card, therefore it is not illegal. The average consumer, as *** ***** has demonstrated , will not be "tricked" into making a purchase because all of the details are provided. Once they receive the shopping card it is their responsibility to use at their discretion.

While *** ***** may not find value in the prizes offered, other people may and it is their decision to claim their prize. It is the same concept as offering coupons or discounts- it is offering value as an incentive to visit that merchant.

According to The Deceptive Mail Prevention and Enforcement Act, "Required disclosures must be "clearly and conspicuously displayed;" that is, "readily noticeable, readable and understandable" by an "average" member of the target audience". *** ***** has clearly demonstrated that this advertisement was not deceptive- she has opinions about the manner the information was provided and the information delivered but in the end she as every other average consumer clearly understands what the direct mailer was advertising.

We will accept this correspondence from *** ***** and her husband as a request to be removed from our mailing list.


6/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When I was in Corpus Christi they were to change my rotors and brakes on my 2001 Mitsubishi Mirage that had 170000 miles. It now has 180000 miles on it. In this 10 thousand mile distance the dealership here in Hurst, Tx said that the rotors and brakes needed to be changed within this next month. I had just paid for this service through All Star Mitsubishi. Rotors last at least 2 brake changes and I haven't even had my brakes changed since. Initially when I was going to get my rotors and brakes changed, All Star Mitsubishi was out of the parts. They said it would take about a week to get some of them in. I wanted a Mitsubishi dealer to do the work. So I spoke with the crew there and they mentioned that I could buy the rotors at a shop and bring them in to have them changed. When I called All Star Mitsubishi the service manager said it wasn't his problem. I DO NOT want to speak with the service manager again. I will speak to the owner though. I don't believe they changed the rotors because two mechanics here in DFW area has said they were too thin to be new.

Desired Settlement: They were never changed or poorly changed since the dealership here in DFW said that if they were changed the person did a horrible job, and if they were changed somebody machined them down a lot before putting them on. I haven't even got one fifth the amount of life on them because of All Star Mitsubishi's poor job or lack of replacing. I can't come in for a 7 hour trip back to Corpus to have them repair it or change it. I want them to pay the dealership here in DFW that I have been going to for several years to do it right. If not that I want new rotors because I bought them brand new. If neither of these two scenarios work out then they will speak to my lawyers.

Business Response: Corpus Christi, TX June 1, 2013

Att: Mrs. ******* ****Better Business BureauReference : Complaint #******** 

The work performed on Mr. ****** car was done as requested and following standard service procedures. The service department can not  be responsible for the parts the customer brought from another vendor.  We are attaching all the file for this work performed on 11, 2011. I am  Including the receipt for the parts the customer purchased from Advance Auto Parts.  Please let us know if we can further assist you.

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

When I was in the shop to have my service Allstar was out of the rotors. I bought the brakes from from Allstar myself and they put their brakes on. The receipt shows this on my paperwork that they supplied brakes and I supplied rotors. The only parts I supplied were the rotors because the service department said if I wanted them done there within a week I needed to bring my own since they were out and the nearest they could get them in were two weeks. I was told verbally that since the rotors were new they would back the work on them. The Hurst Mitsubishi dealer here said they were either poorly put on, still the stock rotors, or were heavily machined down to lessen the life of them. At first they thought a mechanic in an outside shop did them since the job was poorly done but when I told them I took it to a Mitsubishi dealer they were amazed to see the receipt I showed them. So ten thousand miles later both my brakes and rotors are bad. Rotors don't go out at only one brake change. I was told by your shop that my brakes should go at least twenty-five thousand miles. They have only been ten thousand. 

Regards,

******** ******





























Business Response: The lifespan of a given set of brake pads is dependent on a very wide set of variables ranging from personal driving style to the impersonal laws of physics. Pads come in an array of types and compositions -- from composite to metallic to ceramic -- and are attached to an even more bewildering array of brake systems and rotors, all of which affect the life of the pad. Added to the mix are heat, pressure and friction.

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:


Don't talk to me about the laws of physics.
I am a scientist and have had way more physics than you have had. You just work
at a car dealer and have no idea about the governing laws of our universe. What
you do know is futile. The brakes were changed at your shop and had a guarantee
on those brakes. The life span specified by your department told me 25,000
miles of life minimum. They did a poor job on the work with the rotors if they
even changed them in the first place. This poor job on the rotors if performed
accelerated the wear and tear on the brakes. My Mitsubishi dealer here said
that the rotors were machined unevenly. If you changed the brakes out then you
had to have machined the rotors. You want to talk physics. Okay! The
average coefficient of friction of a dry road is about 0.7 where wet roads
decrease to about 0.1. Now this obvious that there is a change of a lower
kinetic friction to a higher static friction when braking as the car stops.
Since we normally stop at red lights, stop signs and other stopping points on a
more level plane than say a banked curved at a said angle (to stop the car from
skidding as much as possible on a turn) then the normal force applied via Newtonian
physics as usual is perpendicular to the force of the object at acceleration
due to gravity at 9.8m/s^2*mass of car (we will say 3000 pounds even though my
car is light, giving you an edge in this matter which is 1360.78 kilograms).
This multiplies to a normal force of 13,335.644 Newtons. This is an average
force on higher friction dry condition roads at this mass when stopping. Now
the frictional force would be the normal force times the coefficient of
friction. We will use the said Newtons and the higher dry coefficient of
friction at 0.7 which gives us a frictional force of 9334.9508 N. If we bump
the dry friction to a coefficient of .8 which is an unlikely increase (to give
you the benefit of the doubt) then the result is 10668.5152 N as the frictional
force. At a life span of 25,000 miles you get a very high total force given all
the condition are extremely dry without rain or snow and considering we have
had a lot of rain and snow here where I am at in Dallas decreases the
coefficient of friction. By increasing the coefficient on your false claim of
increased friction we only get an extra 1340 N (rounded up) which isn’t even a
15% increase (it is 14%) in frictional force. So 25,000 times this 15% increase
would only shave 3,750 miles off. So let us say 5,000 for your benefit. This
results in 20,000 miles of life in your defense not my 10,000 miles of life
that I only received. So it is highly unlikely to quadruple the coefficient of
friction according to the laws of physics. Oh, and don’t even let me go there
with the laws and conservation of energy regarding heat transfer and metallic
objects because you are in over your head. 
Regards,

******** ******





























4/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called a wrecking service to pickup my vehicle, wrecking service showed up with a flatbed, loaded my vehicle, and the wrecker followed me to the dealership. Dealt with ** ******** **********& Mr. ***** (service dept. manager), This was on 01/22/13. Received a call from Al On 02/27/13 they tried to charge me additional fees upon picking up my vehicle, which I disputed. I notice immediately upon entering my vehicle that my CD/deck had been stolen and that my dashboard had been damage in the process. I Brought this to the manager's attention Mr. ***** said that they were not responsible for vandalism on vehicle left in their care. I called the police filed theft charges against them, and left with my vehicle. My vehicle is still making a loud noise coming from the engine. I've decided to take my vehicle elsewhere with the approval of my insurance. I'm sorry but there is not enough room in this box to explain the whole unbearable experience that I endured with this company. Left messages for owner on several accasions to no avail.

Desired Settlement: I don't want to leave my car with them ever again. I would like the owner to call me to see if we could work this out before I seek legal counsel.

Business Response: Mr. ********'s Complaint ID ******* has been settled. I am attaching the settlement document.

3/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable