This business is not BBB accredited.

Alamo City Autoplex

Phone: (210) 945-9000 Fax: (210) 945-9000 View Additional Phone Numbers 1717 Pat Booker Rd, Universal City, TX 78148 ! Alamo City Autoplex is Believed to Be Out of Business !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because BBB has information indicating it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Alamo City Autoplex
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 30, 2011 Business started: 03/15/2010 Business started locally: 03/15/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV)
4000 Jackson Ave., Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: 888-368-4689

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Trey Crea, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Trey Crea, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Industry Tips
BBB tips for buying a new or used car Navigating auto sales

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1717 Pat Booker Rd

    Universal City, TX 78148 (210) 945-9000 (210) 584-7608

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a vehicle from this dealership in September 2014. It is now January 2015 and I still have no license plates and no information as to why the process is taking so long. In addition, the dealership promised to pay off the balance of the car I traded to them to purchase their vehicle. The dealership did not pay off the balance until January 2015 and I began to receive delinquency notices. As a result, the bank who financed my vehicle contacted the credit bureaus and reported non-payment. My credit has been severly affected in a negative manner. I have asked the dealership to provide me as well as the credit bureaus with documentation explaning their error so that the negative remarks would be removed however, the dealership refuses to provide such documentation.

Desired Settlement: My desired outcome is for the dealership to provide the documentation that I have requested to myself ans well as the three major credit bureaus asking for removal of the non-payment as well information regarding the non-receipt of my license plates.

4/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a 2001 Mercedes SLK 320 from Alamo City Autoplex in december . I have a cash paid sales contract which includes the dealer paying the sales tax and registering the vehicle for title and license. I have not received the registration or title and license. I have called the business over the last two weeks and get the answering machine only. I drove to the business this week and find the car lot empty and the office vacated. As it stands now I have possession of the car I purchased, no title of ownership with no sales tax or title and registration fee paid by the business owner as agreed in contract.

Desired Settlement: I want the owner of the business failed or not, to honor the sales contract and pay the money I paid him for sales tax, title and registration on the vehicle so that I have legal ownership of my vehicle.

4/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Owner of Alamo City Auto Plex has refused to pay off my vehicle trade , i am now responsible for the truck payment of vehicle I traded and the truck(2012 f150 $28,995) i purchased from Alamo City Auto Plex. Contract agreement -$10,000 trade value on my 2005 f150 truck. This truck had $10,000 left on note/loan . He has since then , sold my traded in truck (2005 f150) for approximately $13,500. Also, i have made numerous phone calls to Alamo City Auto Plex in regards to him paying off the note, he and his staff had assured me they will, have, already did .... pay the note off . I have contacted my finance company and there has been NO payment as of January 17, 2015. I have attempted to contact **** and I get no response or call backs. Alamo City Auto Plex in Converse , Texas has now locked their doors and or have gone out of business. In short, Alamo City Auto Plex had my vehicle and sold it for profit without paying the note off. The owner has neglected to honor the contract he made with me. Date of purchase and trade was on 12/23/2014 Alamo City Auto Plex has not paid the tax, title and license/ title transfer on the 2012 f150 that i purchased from him , also.

Desired Settlement: Honor the contract and pay the note off ! title transfer needs to addressed , too!