This business is not BBB accredited.

American Auto Brokers

Phone: (210) 654-7800 Fax: (210) 654-7801 10750 Iota Dr, San Antonio, TX 78217 http://www.trucksintexas.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

sales and service


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for American Auto Brokers include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on American Auto Brokers
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 04, 2010 Business started: 10/01/2007 in TX Business started locally: 10/01/2007 Business incorporated 06/07/2006 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV)
4000 Jackson Ave., Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: 888-368-4689

Type of Entity

Limited Partnership (LP)

Business Management
Mr. Joseph Mallette, Owner Mr. Joseph Hajjar, Sales Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Joseph Hajjar, Sales Manager
Principal: Mr. Joseph Mallette, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Online Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
M2 American Auto Brokers, Ltd
Industry Tips
Buying a New Car Buying A Used Car Navigating auto sales

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10750 Iota Dr

    San Antonio, TX 78217 (210) 654-7800

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/12/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: DURING THE SIGNING WE WERE TOLD WE HAD WINDSHIELD AND THIEF PROTECTION AND GAP. we TOLD THEM WE DID NOT WANT ANYTHING ADDED TO THE PRICE, WE WERE TOLD WE WOULD HAVE TO CONTACT GAP TO GET THE REFUND, WE ASKED SEVERAL TIMES ABOUT THE OTHER TWO AND WERE TOLD THREE TIMES IT JUST COMES WITH THE VEHICLE MAKING IN SOUND AS IF WAS FREE A PART OF THERE PROGRAMS, AFTER GOING OVER THE PAPERWORK I NOTICED WERE WERE CHARGED 399 FOR EACH, I CALLED THEM RIGHT AWAY AND WAS TOLD THATS HOW IT IS TO COVER THEM FOR ANY LOSS, I TOLD THEM WE DO NOT WANT IT AND REQUESTED THEY REFUND THE MONEY AND TOLD THEY DONT DO THAT. I BELIEVE THIS IS FRAUD. I WILL AWAIT A RESPONSE BEFORE CONTACTING AN ATTORNEY REGARDING THIS MANNER

1/9/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took cash into the American Auto Brokers to purchase a Dodge 1500 truck. The vehicle was 10,996$. After talking with ******* **** about the truck she informed us there is no haggling on any vehicles. So we started talking cash and she wanted us to finance the vehicle and just pay half of the cost down. I have always paid cash for all my vehicles and informed her of that. So we said we wanted the truck and went inside to do the paperwork. ******* leaves to talk with ****** the finance lady and brings us back a penciled in figure of 12,8886 $ cash out the door TTL for the vehicle. That is 1900 $ closing fees and TTl. After we asked ******* to explain why it was 12,886 $ she refered us to the finance lady who was too busy to deal with us. We waited for 20 minutes and left. We called ****** on our drive to pickup the kid from daycare and she said that she quoted ******* **** 12,443 $ out the door TTL. So ******* upped the price 443$ for her own personal benefit. We then asked for a breakdown of why it still cost 1500 $ in taxes and closing fees. Keep in mind this is an "internet dealership" but ****** was determined that we could only come into the office again to get the figures worked out. So we told her we would be there at 9:00 A.M. Monday morning when they opened( Original call was at 5pm on saturday). She did say that documentation fees were 350$ but in the state of ***** you can only charge 125$ for documentation fees. All of this was verbal over the phone. Upon arrival with cash at 9 am monday morning everyone was in an internal meeting and was told we had to wait for ******. After 20 minutes we asked for the owners name and number. No phone number was given to speak to the owner but the regular business number was provided for the owner. A woman said the owner would be in at noon and she would have him call us. We called after noon and was told the owner would be in after 1:30 and asked that ****** call us because we wanted to purchase a truck when she was available. Never got a call back. Around 3 pm I called and asked for ******. She said the truck had just sold on Ebay. In less than 5 business work hours American Auto Brokers sold a truck that had been for sale for over 3 week. I am concerned about the possible illegal extra charges she quoted me over the phone and no explanation of why and also avoided me till the vehicle was sold. THIS WAS THE WORST CAR SHOPPING EXPERIENCE I HAVE HAD. I talked with 3 staff members while on the property and non were of any help. The owner never called to resolve the issue. ****** also quoted us 750$ on just car tax for the vehicle. Which at 6.25% is more like 688$. ******* **** was more concerned about talking to her co-workers then informing us on our wait.

Desired Settlement: I would still like a phone call from the owner of the business. I have been a professional for 17 years and have never had to contact or file a complaint on a business. All I wanted was a breakdown of the price on the vehicle and I could not get ****** to talk to me till after the truck sold. It was disappointing carrying 12k cash to a business 2 times and not getting service or friendly help from anyone.

Business Response:

We apologize for the experience you had. Our goal to take care of all of our customers in a timely fashion, unfortunately we were short handed and overwhelmed with business, as you were not the only customer upset.  our regular finance lady was out and Jacky the back up was busy and fell behind.  Our doc fee is $125 set by the state, sales tax 6.25% plus registration and titling fees.  We have a lot of options available to our customer to take advantage of. I will call customer later on.
Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business.

3/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a used vehicle from American Auto Brokers in October. I was told the car was in perfect condition. When the car was shipped to me, it was missing an exhaust tip. I contacted the company about this issue. They promised to get back with me on solving the matter. Every two weeks I would call them because they would never get back in touch with me, only for them to tell me they are working on getting it sorted out. At the end of February, they finally returned my call only to tell me they are not responsible for the part.

Desired Settlement: I just want the part to be paid for. I will even install the part myself to save them money on installation at a shop.

Business Response: We regret this happened to *** ****** *********. As you can see in the attached picture, the vehicle left our lot on transport with the exhaust tip on the vehicle. When *** ********* received it, one piece was missing, we have tried to have the transport company take care of it and still have not obviously. I don't understand how it's AAB responsibility to pay for this item. However I contacted the transport company, that *** ********* hired to tranport his car, today personally and told them they need to take care of him immediately. I will keep you posted of what the outcome is.
Thank you
****** ******

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because the carrier said the part was missing when he picked it up. On his check off sheet of the car that was signed by himself and the dealership, he had 3 x's and one dot on the back bumper. He said those x's represented the number of exhaust tips, the dot representing the exhaust tip that was missing. I have attached a picture of the check sheet from the delivery driver. There was nothing else wrong with the back of the car besides the exhaust tip.:

Regards, ****** *********

Business Response: the 3 x's were for normal wear and tear (light scratches and such). Anyways, after I contacted the transport Co that I didn't hire, they sent *** ********* a check for the exhaust tip. Again, the exhaust tip missing was not due to AAB misdescribing the 2008 ***** vehicle, it was due to the transport co that *** ********* hired to transport the vehicle for him. I hope *** ********* is satisfied with the outcome and we're always here to help our customers.
Thank you 

1/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Told me they would give 12,000 on trade in if clean and Oder free. Trade in was just that, drove over 200 miles and they told me it was junk and would hold up there end of the deal when they had pictures that showed everything and and meet they requirements that they gave me

Desired Settlement: Go throw with deal with discounts or pay back for waste of my time and money driving 200 miles

Business Response: As a convenience, we do offer our customers the ability to take photos and give a description of their trade being offered.  This feature is on our website and many customers have utilized this option for submitting trade-in information on-line.  We do ask for current photos and an accurate reflection of the condition so that when the trade-in arrives, we can confirm the details provided and assess the value of the trade in.  We make it known that if the condition is not the same then we reserve the right to adjust the trade-in value accordingly.  Because we are primarily an internet dealer, we even use the example that they would hold us to the same standard because they have only been able to see photos and a written description of our vehicle being sold.  Unfortunately, upon inspection of Mr. ********* RV, we found it to be a gross contradiction to what was shown and described in the on-line trade-in submission.  We are not in the practice of deceiving our customers in any way, as evidenced by our substantial positive feedback on various sites and did apologize for his inconvenience.  We certainly would have wanted to earn his business, but the only way that can be done is that if both parties are forthcoming and transparent in describing the vehicle being sold.  Since then we have reduced the price on the truck and will be happy to work out the deal with Mr. *******!!! 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on American Auto Brokers
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)