Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Volkswagen of Alamo Heights?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Volkswagen of Alamo Heights

Phone: (877) 578-0718 Fax: (210) 822-4554 View Additional Phone Numbers 1402 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78209 http://www.volkswagenofalamoheights.com View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Volkswagen of Alamo Heights meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Volkswagen of Alamo Heights include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Volkswagen of Alamo Heights
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: May 15, 2013 Business started: 03/01/2012 in TX Business started locally: 03/01/2012 Business incorporated: 11/21/2011 in DE
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV)
4000 Jackson Ave., Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: 888-368-4689

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Frank Grese, President Mr. Earl Hesterberg, CEO Mr. Tim Brackenbury, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Tim Brackenbury, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Frank Grese, President
Principal: Mr. Earl Hesterberg, CEO
Related Businesses
Maxwell Ford
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Automobile Dealers - Imported Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Repair - Maintenance Auto Service - Specialty Parts Car Service

Alternate Business Names
GPI TX-SVIII, Inc
Industry Tips
BBB tips for buying a new or used car Navigating auto sales

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Volkswagen of Alamo Heights has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1402 NE Loop 410

    San Antonio, TX 78209 (210) 828-1201 (877) 578-0718

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (210) 828-1201(Phone)
X

Additional Web Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

1/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Per BBB Complaint ID ********, I was requesting a cancellation and refund for the extended warranty of the vehicle. They claimed they would honor the cancellation and issue the refund. This refund was supposed to post to the loan on the vehicle. I was promised this in email correspondence with ***** ********. I have not seen any such refund post to the loan after I closed the complaint.

Desired Settlement: Refund of $400 and $1455 immediatly applied to my loan with Wells Fargo (loan number **********) for the vehicle in question.

Business Response: the first check for $400 was mailed out on the 9th of Jan. the 2nd check for $1455 was mailed out on the 16th, we have forwarded copies of both checks to the customer. The delay on the 2nd check was due to a signature that was needed for mileage purposes on the warranty

1/12/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2006 VW GTI from VW of Alamo Heights on 8/30/2014. The Sales representative stated that GAP(additional total loss protection) insurance may be required to secure the loan on the vehicle. The finance manager recommended GAP insurance as well as a Service Contract. The GAP insurance contract was through *** ***** & Associates, Inc of ********* ***** ******* with a premium of $400 Addendum# **** ********. The Service Contract was through Enterprise Financial Group, Inc of Irving TX with a premium of $1455 Contract# *******. I verified with the sales manager and written on the contract themselves that these could be canceled within 30 days of purchase for a full refund. I contacted both companies in writing via US Mail as per the instructions on the respective contracts on September 25, 2014. I got a response from *** ***** & Associates, Inc on October 6, 2014 in writing stating the GAP insurance was canceled and a refund of 100% was due. This refund should have been applied to the loan principal. According to my band statements with Wells Fargo, it has not. Enterprise Financial Group, Inc contacted me on October 3, 2014 stating in writing "We are unable to process the attached cancellation. We show no record of this contract in our system. Please contact the selling dealer in reference to your request for cancel the attached contract. I then contacted VW of Alamo Heights in writing on October 8, 2014 stating my desire to cancel, and that I had already tried to cancel the contract directly. I have had no response from VW of Alamo Heights.

Desired Settlement: Refund of $400 and $1455 applied to my loan with Wells Fargo for the vehicle in question.

Business Response: we reached out to Mr. ***** to let him know that he needs to sign a cancellation form to get the refunds processed, as soon as we have the signed form the money will be released to his Wells Fargo account. today we email him the form and ask that he sign it and return it to us

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and as soon as I see the refund post on the vehicle loan, I will  find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
  Thank you for your prompt action


Regards,

****** *****