BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers the sale and service of new trucks, SUV's and pre-owned vehicles.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Nyle Maxwell GMC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Nyle Maxwell GMC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Nyle Maxwell GMC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: June 20, 2006 Business started: 11/08/1996 in TX Business started locally: 11/08/1996 Business incorporated: 01/04/2010 in TX
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV)
4000 Jackson Ave., Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: 888-368-4689

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Tom Gammon, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tom Gammon, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Products & Services

Nyle Maxwell GMC sells the following brand(s): GMC

Industry Tips
BBB tips for buying a new or used car Navigating auto sales

Additional Locations

  • 3000 Ih 35 N

    Round Rock, TX 78681 (512) 244-8000

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

5/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been dealing with this dealership for over 5 weeks for a noise in the engine. They did a lifter job but did not fix the issue and still had the noise when I picked up the truck. I have had to bring my truck back to them at least 4 times for the same issues or more issues now. Finally got a new engine out of it but they did some suspension repairs on the truck also. Now there is noises coming from the front end of the truck and they are telling me to take it somewhere else to get a second opinion. Not wanting to fix the problems they made with my vehicle. Talked to the ***** and he was short with me and didnt do anything to resolve the issues. Horrible experience with all the employee's at this place. This shop was recommended by another shop.

Desired Settlement: I want my truck repaired right and they have made me lose money not being able to do my job. I do not want the repairs done at that shop anymore. Dont trust their work at all.

Business Response: May 6, 2014

*** ****’s vehicle is a
2006 Chevrolet Trailblazer SS with 91,000 miles that has been lowered. This
vehicle was not purchased at Nyle Maxwell **C. The vehicle was first brought to
us on March 31, 2014 with multiple concerns; knock under the hood, oil leaking,
clunk/play in steering, oil pressure gauge pegged, front tires wearing and an
open recall. It was determined that the knock under the hood was caused by a
faulty lifter, all lifters and guides were replaced, replaced oil pressure
switch to correct oil leak, replaced left front spindle to correct clunk/play in
the steering, replaced upper control arm to correct tire wear. The vehicle was
test driven and determined to be operating properly.

 

*** **** returned a short
time later, I am unsure of the time frame, with the complaint of an
intermittent engine noise. Multiple unsuccessful attempts were made to
duplicate the problem until the service manager was finally successful after
driving the vehicle for several hundred miles. The technician contacted **
Technical Assistance and was recommended by ** Engineers to replace the oil
pump. *** ****’s extended warranty company did not want to invest any more
money into the existing engine so it was recommended by the dealership to
install a new short block. Only after Nyle Maxwell *** agreed to pay ½ the cost
of the new engine and reduce our labor rate to $40/hr from $109/hr that the
warranty company agreed to replace the engine. This was done as a gesture of
good will, not because of any wrong doing. There is no way the technician could
have known that the oil pump was weak without more extensive diagnosis to which
the warranty company did not authorize.  *** **** was given a new *** Sierra to drive
while this work was being performed.

 

*** **** was schedule to
return to the dealership on Monday, April 28, 2014 to address a noise in the
suspension, we never heard from *** **** and he arrived at the dealership
around noon on Friday, May 2, 2014. *** **** was informed that the shop was
extremely busy and that it would probably be Monday before the technician could
even look at the vehicle and that the only courtesy vehicle that we had
available was a *** Terrain. He stated that he was going to Dallas over the
weekend to pick up vehicles and that a Terrain was not acceptable.  The technician was pulled off of the current
job to inspect the vehicle and see if there was anything noticeable or that
appeared to be dangerous. The technician, myself and even *** ****, who by his
own account is very knowledgeable, inspected this vehicle for over an hour and could
not find any problems. I inquired if *** **** knew a good frontend
technician that he trusted to look at the vehicle and he stated that he did. I
suggested that he have him inspect the vehicle and let me know what he found. This
complaint is the only communication since that conversation.

 

We are very sorry that *** **** is unsatisfied with the service he has received, but this dealership has
tried tirelessly to please him. Nyle Maxwell *** has invested countless hours
inspecting and test driving this vehicle to try and duplicate his concerns, we
have provided courtesy transportation when the vehicle has been in our shop, we
have over $2500 invested in a new engine for this vehicle and over $1700 in
lost revenue due to the reduction in labor rate and it is my understanding that
*** **** has paid a total of $15 for all this service.

 

Nyle Maxwell ***
respectfully declines *** ****’s request for $5000.

 

 

 

Sincerely,

 

 

****** ** ******

******* *******

**** ******* ***

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/8/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/20/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/19/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/3/2011 Problems with Product/Service
1