BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Ingram Park Chrysler Jeep Dodge meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Ingram Park Chrysler Jeep Dodge include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 12 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 11
Total Closed Complaints 12

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Ingram Park Chrysler Jeep Dodge
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: September 01, 1980 Business started: 06/30/1972 Business started locally: 06/30/1972 Business incorporated: 06/30/1972 in TX
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV)
4000 Jackson Ave., Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: 888-368-4689

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Denise Bellanger Barbara Price, Director of Financial Operations Mr. Bob Ralph, General Manager Mr. Baker Shaw, President/COO
Contact Information
Principal: Denise Bellanger
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
Ingram Park Auto Center Ingram Park Chrysler Jeep, Inc Ingram Park Collision
Industry Tips
BBB tips for buying a new or used car Car repair tips Navigating auto sales

Additional Locations

  • 7000 NW Loop 410

    San Antonio, TX 78238 (210) 684-6610

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

9/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Early Tuesday morning, 05/**/2013, I took my **** **** ***** Truck into Ingram Park ********. I was having problems with truck not starting, having to jump start the battery several times. I also stated to them that A/C was not blowing cold air. ****** asked me if I had had batteries checked in past and I said “Yes, ******** had checked them and they tested positive”. ****** stated, "If I had a nickel for every time I've heard that I’d be a rich man”. We will check them again. They made their inspections, ****** *****, service advisor, called me around 1:30pm and stated they performed an overall inspection and that the battery cable that runs to both batteries was corroded. He said they cleaned it and checked batteries again and everything was working fine. The batteries tested ok. ****** also stated that after inspecting A/C, they found that the A/C compressor had to be replaced. I asked him for a quote. I asked him if they use new or used parts. He assured me that I would receive a new compressor. ****** stated IPAC does not used remanufactured parts. I gave him the approval to do the work. I got a call from ****** around 3:30pm stating that my vehicle was ready to go. I asked him if my truck was starting without problems and if A/C was blowing cold air, he assured me that the truck was working great and that he started the truck himself. I said okay, I’ll pick it up after 5pm. When I got to dealership, ****** again reassured me that truck was running great. He said they were going to have valet bring truck to the front and if I could please take care of invoice. This was around 5:50 p.m. I paid for invoice and walked outside. As I'm waiting, ****** mentioned to me that the truck was on its way. I figured I had time to go to restroom. I came back outside and talked to my wife. She was asking why they were taking so long because it had been over 20 minutes now. I said let me go check with ******. ****** was locking up his office and I said, “You’re not leaving yet, are you? I don't have my truck yet. He replied, “Oh no, just getting ready.” He also stated that truck was way in the back, that's why they were taking so long. I told ****** that I would walk to the back and help him find my truck. I proceeded to walk around building and my truck was parked no less than 20 feet from where ******'s office was located. I noticed my truck with hood up, and the porter trying to jump start my truck. The porter, an older short ***** man, had hooked the cables wrong. I immediately asked him, "What are you doing?” he replied that truck would not start, he was trying to jump it. I looked inside hood and he had crossed jumper cables on wrong. I said “well first of all, cables are on wrong”. I yelled for ******, and I asked him what the **** was going on. ****** started to mumble his words, didn't know what happening. He kept apologizing, stating that the porter had no business attempting to jump start my vehicle. He also stated that he could get me rental but it was too late, since it was almost 7:00 p.m. ****** said that the only thing he could do is make sure that my vehicle would be looked at first thing in the morning. My wife insisted that I get a refund, since the truck was not repaired. I immediately asked ****** for a refund and he agreed. We went into office for refund and the lady at office said it was too late because they had already closed the books. I told ****** that was fine, but for them to fix my truck in the morning. I also wanted him to report to his boss what the porter had done, ****** acknowledged. On Wednesday, 5/**/2013, I waited till 11:00 a.m. for a call back from ****** and received no calls, so I decided to call him. ****** stated that they were still running tests on batteries, trying to fully charge them. I said okay, I'll wait. After about an hour, ****** called me back and stated that both batteries were bad. I asked him how that is possible; his certified technician ran a comprehensive test the day before. I reminded him of what porter had done the night before, crossing the jumper cables. ****** stated that had nothing to do with it. I was very upset and I stated to ****** that there is integrity issues involved here because I had 2 brand new batteries from ****, and his porter ruined them. I asked to speak to his supervisor, and he said **** ****** was not available at this time. I said I would wait to hear from **** before we continue with any work being done. Thirty minutes later, I received a call from ****. He had me on speaker and stated that his top of the line certified technician was present. The mechanic introduced himself as ***** *******, and he stated everything he did and everything he didn't do, especially not checking the charge on batteries because I had stated at the beginning that I had had batteries checked before at another place. I asked **** to remove me off speaker, which he did. I then proceeded to tell him about what porter had done the night before; he said he was not aware of what had occurred the night before. I stressed to him that my batteries were good when I brought truck in, and now they have to be replaced because porter fried my batteries by crossing jumper cables. I should not have to pay for new batteries. He said he would talk to ****** about porter and what exactly occurred. He would call me back immediately. I stressed to **** that somebody under his group dropped the ball big time, and that even though he was not willing to admit a mistake had been made, he would at least be aware of my complaint. Another thirty minutes later, I got a call from ******. He said that both he and **** discussed it and they would be willing to discount the batteries, and not charged me for installing them. At this point, I am very frustrated; I've been without my truck for 2 days. I am self-employed and I am in the construction industry, I desperately needed my truck for work. I told them to go ahead and proceed. That same night, ****** called me and stated that truck was ready. Again I asked him, did you start my truck, did you test A/C? He said yes, it was ready to go. My wife dropped me off at IPAC. Again, ****** told me to pay invoice, and he would bring my truck. I told ****** that it would be better for us to walk to the back and inspect my truck, before paying invoice. We walked to the back of the lot where my truck was located. I asked him for keys to start my truck. I turned the ignition and truck started immediately. I checked my A/C for cold air, waited a little bit, and it was blowing cold air. After 2 days, this was the first time that I had an opportunity to check my A/C. I raised the hood and checked new batteries. I immediately noticed that they were smaller than my original batteries. I asked ****** why they were smaller; he said that is what’s recommended by ********. So I asked him if we lift the hood on any of these new 3500 trucks, they’ll have the same battery that you installed in mine, and he said “No, because those come direct from plant”. Then I asked him about a/c compressor, he showed it to me. I asked him if it was new, and he replied “yes”. So we got in truck, drove to the front, and I paid my invoice for new batteries. Again, ****** apologized for all the problems that occurred and shook my hand. That night I drove my truck home and parked it. The next day, Thursday 05/**/2013, I drove my truck to work. By noon that day, a/c was blowing hot air. I was way behind on work, so I did not have time to take it in that day and what would be the point of calling. The only thing I would get is lies and apologies. On Friday, 05/**/2013, I went during lunch to report the problems I’d been having. A service advisor came out and I expressed to him the problems I was having again, and I asked for ******. He said that ****** was out to lunch. I asked for ****, and the same response “out to lunch”. Around the same time we are talking, a mechanic comes out of shop and identifies himself as ***** *******, the same mechanic who worked on my truck. He said he would look at it. He went under truck and inspected a/c compressor. He came from under truck and said that a/c compressor was blown, that it was leaking Freon. He also stated that he did not want to mention this at the beginning but that my fan clutch was bad, and that’s the reason my a/c compressor went out. I asked him why this was not mentioned at beginning, he said “because he was trying to save me money”. I asked him if compressor was new, he said yes. He said that’s why fan clutch had to be replaced. He said he would have ****** or **** give me a call as soon as they got back from lunch so that he could replace compressor. I asked ***** how soon he could replace it because I needed my truck, and he replied “I can do it tomorrow morning”. I said okay, I handed him my business card and replied that I would be waiting for call from either ****** or ****. I left back to work. I did not receive any calls that evening. I told myself I would patient and wait till the morning. On Saturday, 06/**/2013, I waited till noon and still no call. I called, asked for ****** and was asked to leave a message. On Monday, 06/**/2013, still no reply. I called in the morning, asked for ******, went straight to voicemail. I called in the afternoon, asked to speak to ****, straight to voicemail. I called 30 minutes later and asked to speak to someone other than ****, by this time receptionist recognizes my voice and ask me what problems I was having. I explained to her my situation; I expressed my dissatisfaction with **** and ******. She explained that the only thing she could do is leave another message for them. I decided to take my truck to another shop for another opinion, because I was getting nowhere with IPAC. They honestly lost all creditability with me. On 06/**/2013, I took my vehicle to ******** **** ******. ****** *******, Owner, said that they needed to proceed with caution because of their business relationship with IPAC. They performed an a/c system inspection; found that there was no Freon in the system. They filled the system with Freon and it was still not cooling. After they vacuumed the lines and recharged the system, they discovered that the lines were blocked. Owner also stated that it was evident that the dealership had failed to vacuumed out the system; they did not dry out the lines; and they did not check the seals. If this had been done correctly, it would have taken much longer than 2 hours to replace the a/c compressor properly. ****** ****, service writer at ******** **** ******, stated that he would call his friend at IPAC ****** who was a Service Manager and report this incredibly negligent work performed by IPAC. ****** stated that this would give them an opportunity to correct their mistake. I was present at the time of phone conversation. This individual at IPAC said he would call **** ****** to make sure they called me back to correct this problem. I asked ****** what was the name of his friend, and he stated his name is *** ******. I said okay, I’ll wait for call. At this point, with so many knowledgeable people involved, I thought they will definitely call me back and take care of all the problems I was having. Up to today, 07/**/2013, I still have not received any phone calls or emails from **** ****** or ****** *****. I went several weeks without a/c, and during this time, my 9yr old son was suffering from the heat. I felt I gave them more than ample time and every opportunity to make this right and Ingram Park ******** failed miserably. On 6/**/2013, I went back to ******** **** ******* They could not believe that IPAC did not correct this problem. First, they removed a/c compressor because it was leaking. We found out that they installed a remanufactured a/c compressor and they did not drain the lines properly. Mechanic found it hard to believe that this dealership had done such a terrible job because he has been doing business with them for a long time. The owner of ******** **** ****** stated that he was hesitant about doing business with me because of their business relationship with IPAC, but because the work had been done in such a fraudulent manner, and the fact that they had not returned my calls, that implied that they were refusing to warrant their work. So he agreed to do the work on my truck. The owner of ******** **** ****** stated that there was nothing wrong with my fan clutch. In fact, up to today, the fan clutch had not been replaced or repaired, and I have not had any problems with my new a/c compressor since it was done properly. ******** **** ****** performed the work properly. Up to today, 9/**/2013, a/c in truck is blowing cold air. Sincerely, ***** ******* **** ***** ******* ************

Desired Settlement: I made several attempts to have Ingram Park ******** right their wrong. Because they are a dealership, I trusted them in good faith to do the work with integrity and good business morals. Their porter was responsible for the loss of 2 brand new Interstate Batteries. They installed a remanufactured a/c compressor when I was told time and again that I would be receiving a new compressor. It is clear that they did not complete the a/c repair properly. This is fraud. I will gladly return the cheap batteries and remanufactured compressor to them on the condition that they return my hard earn money. This experience with IPAC has been very costly for me, not to mention the amount of work lost trying to take care of this problem. I will not seek litigation in civil courts on this matter, if I am refunded for the total cost. I am requesting is that Ingram Park ******** return my money in full for Invoice #******** in the amount of $237.39 and Invoice #******** in the amount of $939.92, for a total amount of $1,177.31.

Business Response: **** ******, our IPAC-******** Jeep Dodge Ram Service Director, has met with Mr. ****** today, Friday, September *, 2013.
We have settled the matter with him.
 

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** ******

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

7/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Thursday June 13 I took my vehicle into the dealership to get a new key because my key had broken in half in the ignition later on that day I received a call saying the new key would not work that I had ordered something was wrong with the tumblers inside the steering column and it would cost me 300 dollars to fix it plus 260 DOLLARS FOR THE KEY I HAD NO CHOICE BUT TO SAY YES THEY TOLD ME THEY WERE HAVING A HARD TIME GETTING THE PART OUT OF THE COLUMN THE NEXT DAY I RECEIVED A PHONE CALL STATEING SOMETHING HAD BROKEN IN THE COLUMN AND THEY CANT GET IT OUT AND NOW I NEED TO GET A WHOLE NEW STEERING WHEEL COLUMN THEY ALSO HAVE A RECALL ON MY DRIVE SHAFT WHICH THEY SAY THEY DO NOT HAVE THE PARTS FOR I AM HAVING A HARD TIME GETTING TO WORK AND Back

Desired Settlement: I FEEL I SHOULD BE CHARGED FOR A KEY REPLACEMENT ONLY THE OTHER DAMAGES I THINK WERE CAUSED FROM THE MECHANIC I CAN NOT AFFORD THOUSANDS OF DOLLARSS FOR A STEERINGWHEEL COLUMN I ONLY TOOK IT IN FOR A NEW KEY WHICH IN HALF I THINK THERE WAS A DEFECT IN THE KEY ALSO FOR IT TO BREAK IN HALF LIKE THAT I WOULD LIKE MY VEHICLE FIXED PROPERLY FREE OF CHARGE

Business Response: BBB Complaint # ******* ***** *** ******
 
The purpose of this letter is to explain the chronology of events that have transpired between Ingram Dodge and Mrs. ******. Item one: vehicle came to Ingram dodge with the ignition key broken off in the vehicles ignition cylinder and the customer has been using an item that looks like a trim fork to start the vehicle and was showing service advisor how use the tool to start vehicle. Item two: customer requested Ingram Dodge to extract broken piece of key from ignition cylinder lock and cut a new key and program. The broken key was extracted from the ignition cylinder lock and the new key was cut however the new key would not turn the cylinder lock due to ignition lock cylinder internal failure. Item three: Customer was than called to explain our finding and concerns which are these, because of the internal ignition cylinder lock failure there is a high probability that the damage is so extensive that removing only the ignition lock cylinder from the column will not be possible without uncovering additional damage to the steering column which will result in the replacement of the steering column. Item four; Mrs. ****** has been given an estimate of $1716.74 to replace steering column, ignition lock cylinder, key, programing of key and labor. In the interest of customer satisfaction Ingram Dodge is willing to perform the necessary repairs at a discounted price of $1429.91 we are anxiously awaiting the customers approval to proceed with repairs in the event she declines to authorize the necessary repairs, Mrs. ****** owes Ingram Dodge $388.00 plus tax for work that has already been performed and a key that has been cut for her vehicle, vehicle is not repaired at this time.
 

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

This correspondence is in response to Ingram Park Dodge’s chronology of events.

Wednesday, June 12, 2013 – I just got off work in Hondo, Texas and was about to go home when my key broke off into the ignition. In order to turn on & off the vehicle, I had to perfectly line up half of the key with the other half of the key still stuck in the ignition.

Thursday, June 13, 2013 - I took my 2007 Dodge Nitro into Ingram Park Dodge to be repaired. ****** is the representative that assisted me. I explained to ****** how the key unexpectedly broke off & became lodged in the ignition. I showed him the jammed key, and demonstrated to him how I had to turn on & off the vehicle by perfectly lining up both halves of the key. Contrary to Ingram Dodge’s Response, I never started my vehicle with a “small item that looks like a trim fork.” This item they are referring to is what I had to use for the driver’s side window. The button to the window came off, so I demonstrated to ****** the only way to roll up & down the driver’s side window was with this small tool. ****** said he believed the key broke in the ignition due to normal wear & tear. Initially, he seemed confident that they would be able to remove the broken key and simply create & program a new key. I was given an estimate of $280.00. Although I felt that this price was somewhat high, I told ****** I would agree because I cannot go to work without my vehicle.

Thursday, June 13, 2013 - Later that same day, I received a call from ******. He told me that they removed the key from the ignition, made a new key and programmed it ($280). He then went on to say that the new key would not start the vehicle. He explained that the “tumbler” was broken and they would need “another part” to fix the tumbler. He told me it would be an additional cost of $310 for the “other part” plus installation. Obviously I found this to be extremely expensive and expressed my reservations to ******. ****** said there was nothing he could do. They needed “another part” to fix the tumbler. After much hesitation, I told ****** I would agree to the additional charges only because I needed my vehicle back as soon as possible. This took the estimate up to a total of $400 ($310 + $280) plus tax.  Again, contrary to Ingram Dodge’s Response, I was never told that because of “the internal ignition cylinder lock failure there is a high probability that the damage is so extensive that removing only the ignition lock cylinder from the column will not be possible without uncovering additional damage to the steering column which will result in the replacement of the steering column.”

Friday, June 14, 2013 – The next day I received a call from ******. He told me that in the process of trying to install this “other part” needed to fix the broken “tumbler” the piece somehow broke in half. He explained that half of the part was now stuck in the steering column. He proceeded to tell me that now I would need an entire new steering column. I no longer wanted to discuss this over the telephone.

Friday, June 14, 2013 – Later on that evening I was able to get a ride to Ingram Park Dodge. I wanted to discuss these serious issues in person with ******. Another issue I wanted to discuss with ****** was the issue of the recall. I received a drive shaft recall in the mail concerning my Dodge Nitro. ****** said they would order the parts and replace the drive shaft pursuant to the recall. I then asked to see my vehicle. My steering wheel and dash board were torn apart and pieces of the vehicle were everywhere. I was completely shocked and took pictures. I never gave anyone permission to disassemble my steering column. I asked ****** how much all of these additional repairs would cost. His response to me was, “You do not want to know.” Once again, contrary to Ingram Dodge’s Response, I was never given “an estimate of $1716.74 to replace steering column, ignition lock cylinder, key, programing of key and labor.” I certainly was never told about any sort of discount, “In the interest of customer satisfaction Ingram Dodge is willing to perform the necessary repairs at a discounted price of $1429.91.”

Monday, June 17, 2013 – The following Monday I followed up with ****** and inquired about the parts concerning the recall & the drive shaft. He told me they did not have the parts in stock, but that he would be back in touch with me once they received the necessary parts. Yet again, contrary to Ingram Dodge’s Response, “we are anxiously awaiting the customers approval to proceed with repairs.” I was told they would contact me when the required parts for the drive shaft came in.

To date, it has been 13 days that I have been without a vehicle. It has been a total of 9 days and I have yet to hear back from a representative at Ingram Park Dodge concerning the recall parts and repairs to the drive shaft. 

The core issue is that Ingram Park Dodge made a mistake when trying to fix the “tumbler.” They broke the part in the steering column, and now they are quoting me over $1,500 to install a new steering column. In their response they did not even mention the issue with the tumbler. They blatantly fabricated a conversation that never took place, “Customer was than called to explain our finding and concerns which are these, because of the internal ignition cylinder lock failure there is a high probability that the damage is so extensive that removing only the ignition lock cylinder from the column will not be possible without uncovering additional damage to the steering column which will result in the replacement of the steering column.” Again, I was never told this.

I strongly believe that the representatives at Ingram Park Dodge intentionally took advantage of the situation because they knew how quickly I needed my vehicle fixed and returned to me due to my job. I also feel that because I am a female and I was there alone, the representatives felt they could easily mislead me. My job requires me to travel to different cities to care for sick & elderly people. This incident has severely impacted my job, my wages and my income.

Regards,

***** ******

Business Response: The service advisor gave an estimate for a key which the customer felt was the problem with the car.  The technician diagnosed and determined that there were other issues with the vehicle that needed to be repaired.  This diagnosis could not have been determined until the technician completely took the column apart and noticed there was additional damage.  IPAC extends the original discounted offer of $1,429.91 to repair this vehicle.
 
IPAC considers this to be a fair settlement and can not offer any additional discounts.  
 
 

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

Again, I disagree. I was told the tumbler needed to be replaced. Then I was told the technician broke a piece into the column when trying to repair the tumbler. I do
not understand why I would be the one responsible for an entire new steering column when it was the technician who broke a part into the steering column. I
only needed a new key and maybe the tumbler repaired. IPAC made a mistake and now they are trying to make me pay for it.

Also, they still have not responded to my concerns regarding the recall on the drive shaft.
Have the parts arrived? Is it fixed? If not, is it going to be fixed?

As I mentioned in my previous response, I strongly believe that the representatives at Ingram Park Dodge intentionally
took advantage of the situation because they knew how quickly I needed my vehicle fixed and returned to me due to my job. I also feel that because I am a
female and I was there alone, the representatives felt they could easily mislead me. My job requires me to travel to different cities to care for sick 
& elderly people. This incident has severely impacted my job, my wages and my income.

Regards,

***** ******

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

Again, I disagree. I was told the tumbler needed to be replaced. Then I was told the technician broke a piece into the column when trying to repair the tumbler. I do not understand why I would be the one responsible for an entire new steering column when it was the technician who broke a part into the steering column. I only needed a new key and maybe the tumbler repaired. IPAC made a mistake and now they are trying to make me pay for it. 

Also, they still have not responded to my concerns regarding the recall on the drive shaft. Have the parts arrived? Is it fixed? If not, is it going to be fixed?

As I mentioned in my previous response, I strongly believe that the representatives at Ingram Park Dodge intentionally took advantage of the situation because they knew how quickly I needed my vehicle fixed and returned to me due to my job. I also feel that because I am a female and I was there alone, the representatives felt they could easily mislead me. My job requires me to travel to different cities to care for sick & elderly people. This incident has severely impacted my job, my wages and my income.



Regards,

***** ******


Business Response: BBB COMPLAINT ID #******* -  ***** *** ******
 
The purpose of this letter is to acknowledge Mrs. ****** response. Pursuant to your request, I have examined all the facts which were relevant
to your request. I have gone as far as going to the vehicle and having the technician walk me through the chain of events that have transpired. 
Upon review of the facts, I have determined that Ingram Park Dodge Service Department has acted in accordance with it’s policy and standards. Ingram Park Dodge is requesting that Mrs. ****** meet with the General Manager, Service Director and technician so we can explain and
show the events that have occurred and may occur in repairing the ignition switch.  Due to Chrysler’s theft deterrent provisions,
they have installed it and may give Mrs. ****** a different point of view and understanding on the complications of this repair procedure. 
This is why we are requesting she authorize and pay for additional items above and beyond a key replacement and reprograming a key.   
 
 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/5/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/31/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/15/2012 Problems with Product/Service
6/28/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/18/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/2/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1/24/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/22/2011 Problems with Product/Service
1