Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Ingram Park Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Phone: (210) 684-6610 Fax: (210) 509-9576 7000 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78238 http://www.ingramparkchryslerjeep.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Ingram Park Chrysler Jeep Dodge meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Ingram Park Chrysler Jeep Dodge include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 19 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

19 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 9 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 18
Total Closed Complaints 19

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Ingram Park Chrysler Jeep Dodge
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 01, 1980 Business started: 06/30/1972 in TX Business started locally: 06/30/1972 Business incorporated 06/30/1972 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV)
4000 Jackson Ave., Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: 888-368-4689

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Denise Bellanger Barbara Price, Director of Financial Operations Mr. Bob Ralph, General Manager Mr. Baker Shaw, President/COO
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Denise Bellanger
Related Businesses
Ingram Park Nissan Ingram Park Mazda IPAC Body Shop, LLC
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
Ingram Park Auto Center Ingram Park Chrysler Jeep, Inc Ingram Park Collision
Industry Tips
Buying a New Car Buying A Used Car Car Repair Tips Navigating auto sales

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Ingram Park Chrysler Jeep Dodge has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 7000 NW Loop 410

    San Antonio, TX 78238 (210) 684-6610

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/20/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have contacted this dealership 3 or 4 times trying to get a recall (S27) fixed on my 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee. Every time I contact them they say a service manager needs to call me back to make the appointment. However I haven't received a call back for months now, I have even had Chrysler try and call for me, they couldn't even get ahold of anyone. I tried to make an appointment online this past week and again no one called me to confirm.

Desired Settlement: I want an appointment set, I also understand the car will need to be there the whole day and I think Chrysler should provide a rental or the dealership. Doesn't have to be a brand new car, I really don't care what kind of car it is, I don't have anyone who can take me or pick me up and sitting in this dealership all day for something that the manufacturer defaulted in is not an option.

Business Response: INGRAM PARK AUTO CENTER takes all customer issues very seriously.  IPAC-Chrysler's Service Manager has contacted customer to set up appointment.  Appointment is scheduled for Monday, 09/19/2016.  IPAC-Chrysler is loaning customer a vehicle.

9/20/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The dealership made an error on my registration for my 2016 Chrysler. I traded my 2013. Chrysler with Georgia, tags and registration. Im here in Texas for medical purposes. I specifically requested Georgia tags and registration with my GA license , for I'm returning to GA at the completion of these tests. Ingram Park submitted registration for Texas instead. I had related this request to my salesperson and his manager to register my car in my home state at the time of sale, and contract being signed. I have being trying to get this corrected for two months,. They are telling me ther is nothing they can do about it. If I had not made the request prior to contract signing, I would understand their logic. I've even contacted Coroprate office and they haveno action either. I'm seeking the correct disable tags and registration from Georgia, with any type of cost compensations associated with registration. Your assistance in this will be greatly appreciated, Thank you, ****** * ****** ***

Desired Settlement: Customer Satisfaction

Business Response:

 

Ingram Park Auto Center takes all customer issues very seriously.  IPAC is not able to assist Mr. ****** any further with the registration of his vehicle in a State other than Texas.  Please review the enclosed attachments signed by Mr. ****** as well as information from the State of Texas in regards to registering a vehicle.  IPAC apologizes for any inconvenience or confusion in the registration of his vehicle.  (Attachments signed by Mr. ******)

 

Thank you.

9/19/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went in to purchase a car on 8/13/16. I was up there for over 6 hours, the financial manager by the name of ********* was rude and just wanted me to sign here and there with no explanation. They told Me I was approved at SSCU and they took my trade in and handed me the keys to my 2016 Jeep Patriot. Everything was all good with my new car until they called me again 08/20/16 that my loan was denied and I needed a co signer. So I took my father we waited there for 4 hours and they made us sign new contract again said that it was set now. 08/24/16 I got another call that my loan was not approved again and they had another contract with Ally bank for my father and me to sign which we did again. On 09/1/16 I got another called that I need to come in or they will bring the paper work to me to sign because now my dad has to be first. As of now I am still waiting for them to come and sign the paper work. I call up there and they just say my sales rep is busy. Plus they have checked my dads credit over 10 times and my credit also, so now I have a lot of hard hits. Which my dad has no idea they checked his credit so much he will never help me out again. Now I have a car that does not belong to me and my trade is there with them and they have not paid off my loan. Just so stressed out and discourage.

Desired Settlement: I want them to give my car back if I cannot keep the one I have now. I would like them to fix all the credit hits that my credit and my father obtain now which are hard hits. I would also like them to value my time and my father and give us something in appreciation to all our time wasted and gas money.

Business Response:

09.12.2016

Ingram Park Auto Center takes all customer issues seriously. IPAC-Chrysler's General Manager has apologized for the inconvenience this has caused but has resolve issue with customer.

 

Thank you.

9/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When I purchased a vehicle from IPAC Dodge I traded in my Harley Davidson Fatboy Motorcycle which had Disabled Veteran Lic. Plates. The department of motor vehicles stated that I was to retain the Lic plates. I informed my sales man **** **** that I needed them as soon as possible. He assured me that I would get them back. I have phoned Mr. ****, and stopped by in person as well as phoned the dealership which resulted in empty lies of returned phone calls. Today 08/30/2016 when I called I was hung up on.

Desired Settlement: I want my disable veterans plates

Business Response:

 

Ingram Park Auto Center takes all customer issues very seriously.  IPAC-Chrysler’s General Sales Manager, ***** ******* spoke with Ms. **** and satisfied her concerns.  The license plates have been ordered and IPAC-Chrysler should receive them in approximately 10 to 14 days.  

7/19/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a national recall notification for my brand new lease Chrysler C200 for the following part: Power Distribution Center (PDC) electrical connector. The dealership in Del Rio Texas(where I live) and Eagle Pass Texas (a nearby town) inform me that they did not have the parts in stock. They could order the part for me but they could not guarantee when they might get the part because a back-order status existed on this particular part which was under a national recall. I called Ingram Park Chrysler Jeep Dodge Inc. (better known as “IPAC” off Ingram Rd) and they informed me that they had two PDC parts on stock. I asked if I they could reserve one part for me because I could be there in 2.5 hours (the distance between Del Rio Texas and San Antonio Texas). They said no but they could reserve the part once I check in my vehicle in at the IPAC dealership. Upon arrival and 2.5 hours later…both parts were on longer in stock. I dropped off my car on 7 April 2016 and the service department at IPAC called me on 18 April 16 that my car was ready for me to pick up. When I picked up my car and sat in the driver’s seat, I noticed the windshield on the driver’s side was cracked. There was a quarter size impact on the lower side of the driver’s side of the windshield with several long cracks running up the windshield. I went back to inform Mr. ***** ***** (Chrysler Service Advisor) that my windshield is broken and he informed me that he was not aware of the broken windshield but ensured me that IPAC will replace it. Note: It surprises me that when a car is damaged by the repair shop mechanics (I am sure accidents do happen as in the case of my vehicle) why is the applicable Chrysler Service Advisor not notified? Why does he have to find out that a windshield is broken at the same time the customer finds out? He called a company that provides windshields to IPAC and Mr. ***** was informed that there is currently a back order for windshield for the Chrysler C200. Mr. ***** informed me not to worry because IPAC would replace the windshield free of charge. He also wrote and dated my invoice stating that IPAC will replace my windshield. Since I lived in Del Rio Texas, he stated that they would ship the windshield to Cervantes Auto Glass in Del Rio so I won’t have to drive back to San Antonio. With this kind of information, I felt confidence everything would be taken care of and I was amazed how well IPAC took on the responsibility for the damage they caused while my vehicle was under their care in their facility. I informed Mr. ***** that I had to drive to Washington D.C. on 1 May 2016 for a new job. He responded that I should not worry because IPAC should be able to get a windshield before 28 or 29 April. Days went by and Mr. ***** never called so I decided to call him. When I spoke to Mr. ***** he informed me that the windshield is in stock and he is working to get the windshield transferred to Del Rio Texas and that he would call me back with a repair date. He never did call me back. By now 29 April I decided to call my insurance company and filed a claim for a broken windshield. I went to Cervantes Auto Glass and they ordered a windshield and had it installed on my vehicle on 2 May. I left to Washington D.C. a few days late and still to this date Mr. ***** has never tried to contact me. Complaint: I would like IPAC to reimburse my deductable of $100 I had to pay for get my windshield replaced. I am not asking to be reimbursed for the full cost of the windshield, I am only asking for the amount of the deductible. I would also like to ask the leadership at IPAC to conduct workplace ethics and proper telephone etiquette training for Mr. Roman. Mr. ***** should never say anything to a customer that he cannot promise or before getting the proper approval from IPAC leadership. Mr. ***** should never tell a customer that he will telephone them back with an answer if he simply does not have the discipline to follow-thru (time management skills). Not sure if Mr. ***** realizes it but he is the face of IPAC and Chrysler Dodge Corporation. Mr. ***** is a hard worker employee but the mistakes he is making with his customers are simple and basic but yet can eventually be damaging to the imagine of the company he represents.

Desired Settlement: I would like IPAC to reimburse my deductable of $100 I had to pay for get my windshield replaced. I am not asking to be reimbursed for the full cost of the windshield, I am only asking for the amount of the deductible. I would also like to ask the leadership at IPAC to conduct workplace ethics and proper telephone etiquette training for Mr. Roman. Mr. ***** should never say anything to a customer that he cannot promise or before getting the proper approval from IPAC leadership. Mr. ***** should never tell a customer that he will telephone them back with an answer if he simply does not have the discipline to follow-thru (time management skills). Not sure if Mr. ***** realizes it but he is the face of IPAC and Chrysler Dodge Corporation. Mr. ***** is a hard worker employee but the mistakes he is making with his customers are simple and basic but yet can eventually be damaging to the imagine of the company he represents.

Business Response:

Ingram Park Auto Center takes all customer complaints very seriously.  We have contacted customer and resolved the issue.

 

Thank you.

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting the business response because all transactions are not complete and final. I have not received my refund check in the mail.

Status:  Received a phone call from IPAC Ingram.  They apologized for how everything was handled and agreed to give me a refund for $100 to cover my insurance deductible.  As of 2 July 2016 I have not received a refund check nor have I received a courtesy phone call or message to let me know that the process is taking longer than normal, etc. Therefore I do not accept the response made by the business to resolve the complaint until I receive the refund check.  I will continue to wait patiently. 

Regards,

****** ******

Business Response:

INGRAM PARK AUTO CENTER TAKES ALL CUSTOMER COMPLAINTS VERY SERIOUSLY.  ****** ******, IPAC-CHRYSLER SERVICE MANAGER SPOKE TO MR. TURNER AND UPDATED HIM ON THE STATUS OF THE ISSUE.  CUSTOMER WILL RECEIVE IN THE MAIL WHAT HE AND ****** ****** CONFIRMED TO RESOLVE THIS PROBLEM.

 

 

7/13/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 1) At last check about 3 months ago, the service department was still over 100 cars behind (they have been this far behind since October of 2015). I was told it would take at least 2 weeks to even get around to assessing my vehicle. Then, it would be another 2 weeks to fix the issue (if they found one). They do not provide a rental car at all. Obviously, no person can be without their car for an entire month without being provided another means of transportation. 2) Since I purchased the vehicle in February 2015, it has been making noise at the front fender at speeds over 65 mph (I have video of this noise). I took it in to the service department in May 2015, and this noise was attributed to "wind turbulence." That's a bunch of nonsense. The rear speaker also rattles (this has dissipated over time for some reason but will still rattle on a daily basis). When I took it in for this issue, the technician could not hear any problem (I have video of this noise as well). Why can't they just replace the speaker on a brand new car???? The front speaker has gone out recently but I cannot leave it in the shop for a month to get this fixed. The driver side electric seat adjuster also does not work smoothly. There is some static noise from the driver side door. The odometer also makes a clicking noise (I have video of this). The radio has also been possessed once where it did not want to shut off, even when the car was off and the door was opened and shut and the power button pressed several times (I also have a video recording of this). 3) Getting someone to answer/return a call is like pulling teeth. I have tried to get in contact with someone there via phone since February. I received an automated call from *** ***** stating if I had any issues to contact him directly. I called back and left a message on his voicemail. To this day, I have not received a call back. I called in April and left a message with ******* ******, Finance Manager. To this day, I have not received a call back. I have made numerous phone calls to IPAC and am either put on hold or transferred to a voicemail and never receive a call back. I have even resorted to their website to request a call. I left all of my contact information and still have not received a call. I have questions regarding warranty policies and each day that goes by is wasting my money.

Desired Settlement: Back when I purchased the car, after the wind turbulence and speaker issues, I should have filed a complaint then so I could request they just take back the stinkin' car that I (over)paid $30,000 for. Not sure why a brand new car would have issues and then the dealer not just fix them. If I could give back this car and have a zero balance, that would be the desired resolution. Otherwise, I want a call back from the dealership to address the service department backlog, getting my vehicle fixed (regardless if they hear a noise or rattle or not because it is brand new), the dealership providing a rental car at no cost to me, and having someone contact me regarding warranties. Should I choose to cancel the warranties, I would expect a full refund (not a prorated rate) since no one has answered my phone calls for several months (I have cell phone records to back this up).

Business Response:

05/26/2016

INGRAM PARK AUTO CENTER TAKES ALL COMPLAINTS VERY SERVIOUSLY.  OUR CHRYSLER SERVICE DEPT. MANAGER HAS CONTACTED THE CUSTOMER.  CUSTOMER CAME IN ON TUESDAY, 05/24/2016.  IPAC CHRYSLER IS WORKING WITH CUSTOMER TO RESOLVE ER CONCERNS.  THANK YOU.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: not all issues have been resolved by the service department. Also, the portion of my complaint regarding not reaching anyone in finance has not been addressed. I asked the service manager to forward the initial complaint to someone in finance on May 26th but have not heard from anyone. 

Regards,

***** ****

Business Response:

Ingram Park Auto Center takes all customer complaints very seriously.  We are sorry that Ms. ******** ****** had an unpleasant experience.

 

Thank you.

 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  I am not ******** ******.

Regards,

***** ****

Business Response:

I am sorry for some reason my response went to this email.  I have been having technical issues between BBB and IPAC.

All customer complaints are taken very seriously at Ingram Park Auto Center.  We are sorry that Ms. **** had an unpleasant experience. 

 

Thank you.

 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
I am NOT satisfied with the resolution process as there has only been a partial resolution, most of which had to still be done on my part since the business did not contact me to address all of the issues in my initial complaint.

Please reopen the complaint (ID #********) because:
1) I am still waiting for a part from the dealership.
2) I have attempted to make contact via phone to the dealership checking status of the part (no answer from service department).  
3) I have emailed the service supervisor.  No reply back.
4) I am still experiencing the same noises that were supposedly fixed.
5) I am still experiencing issues with the speakers which no one at the dealership hears (although the noise is daily but intermittent)

Regards,

***** ****

Business Response: Ms. ****,

I have checked with the parts department and your part shows an eta of 7-12-16. Once the parts has arrived we can set a day to have the seat track installed.

Thanks,


Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me for the time being. I have scheduled an appointment with Mr. ****** for Friday, July 15th.  At that time, I would like to set up a date and time when I can be present with the technician to go over my other complaints about the front end noise as well as the speakers.

Regards,

***** ****

7/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a vehicle approximately two months ago. At the time of the sale, the dealership was to pay the final payment on the vehicle I was currently leasing, and provide me a check in the amount of four hundred dollars as well. The payment to the leasing company was never sent, causing me to have to pay it to avoid a penalty; and, still have not received a check for the 'disposal fee.' I have contacted the dealer six times, and am told each time that the check is in the mail. The most recent time I was told they would reimburse me for the final payment, and include the four hundred dollars. I still have received nothing. The total amount is equal to $908.20.

Desired Settlement: The receipt of a check for $908.20 by me from the dealership.

Business Response:

Ingram Park Auto Center takes all customer complaints very seriously.  We have contacted customer and resolved the issue.  Thank you.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** *********

12/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my vechicle to be repaired on a popping noise when turning wheel. I was told that changing sway bars which I had already changed at another car reapir shop and changing front struts would repair this. I paid $1,000.00 and it didnt fix the concern at all. I took it back the 2nd day after and was told it was ready a few days after. My dad picked up for me since I was in hospital and told me the noise was still there. I told my dad to take it back. I was finally told it was rack and pinion of course I was upset after paying $1,000.00 and the problem was not fixed. I declined these services and they wanted to chrage me a diagnostic fee to add insult to injury. I kept calling service manager and or director. With no returned calls until I received a voicemail and I called back but no returned call. The service advisor left me voicemail to just state that diagnostic fee was waived.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for these repairs that were performed. I still looking into repairing my vechile with this same concern. my money spent was a rip off. It didnt fix anything in my vechile other than puttung parts it didnt need.

Business Response:

12/28/2015:   Update on BBB Complaint #********

****** ******, IPAC Chrysler’s Service Director, spoke to Ms. ******** ******* in reference to her vehicle.  Ms. ******* has agreed and is scheduled to bring the vehicle next week (week of 01/01/2016) to IPAC Chrysler’s Service Department.  Mr. ****** will inspect vehicle thoroughly and address all concerns at that time.  We will update the Better Business Bureau after Ms. ********* appointment.     

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******** *******

10/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Terrible customer service in the service department. Took my vehicle in for a total of three time. THe first time, they tell me they cannot service my vehicle because of back to school time of the year and they were two weeks behind. They told me to call back. I went on their website a few months later and scheduled an appointment. The website told me that someone would contact me. No one did. I arrived for my scheduled appointment created online and the service man tells me that they cannot service my vehicle because they do not do appointments. I left. I came back again and I was told that I had to leave my vehicle for 3-5 days to get recall work done, recommended maintenance, and warranty work done. I received a call on day three and was told that my car should be ready the next day. I called the day it was due to be completed, and no one in service answers the phone. I was on hold for two separate times for a total of 30 minutes each call/time. I had to spend more than 300 dollars on a rental car from the same dealership I bought my vehicle at and the service department doesn't' even have the common sense to call the customers to let them know if parts are needed, if they need the vehicle another day or two. You just are left to guess. This dealership needs major observation and probable new management. I have never seen terrible customer service with any car dealership's service department.

Desired Settlement: I just want my vehicle to have the work completed and delivered. I also would like this company to work on their customer service.

Business Response:

10/05/2015

RESPONSE TO COMPLAINT#******** – ***** A. ****** – Chrysler Service

****** “****” ******, IPAC-Chrysler Service Manager, has contacted Mr. ****** and has satisfied this matter with customer. 

9/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 2015 Chrysler 200 sent in for warranty service on 8/12/15 scheduled for service on 8/18/15 was not done and as of 8/20 telling us may stll be another week. This is for warranty work.

Desired Settlement: Furnish customer with a rental or loaner vehicle at Ingram parks expense.

Business Response:

IPAC-CHRYSLER takes all customer issues very seriously.  Below is a memo that our IPAC-Chrysler General Manager and IPAC-Chrysler Service Manager have written.


TO:         BBB Corporate Office
              105 La Posada Drive
              Austin, TX. 78752
 
FROM:   Ingram Park Chrysler, Jeep, Dodge, and Ram
            7000 N.W. Loop 410
            San Antonio, TX. 78238
 
DATE:   August  20, 2015              
 
RE:      BBB COMPLAINT #******** - ****** **************** ****


This letter is written in response to a BBB complaint (ID # ********) received August  20, 2015 regarding a 2015 Chrysler 200 owned by Chacon Auto Group. VIN # ******************
 
On August 12, 2015, Chacon Auto Group presented a 2015 Chrysler 200 to IPAC Chrysler, Jeep, Dodge, and Ram to have the vehicle inspected for the following:

·         Customer states that the vehicle has a hard shift and hard kick when stopping.

The write-up includes a statement that there would be a 7 to 10 business day delay prior to any diagnosis. This write-up was acknowledged and signed by an employee of Chacon Auto Group. Our contact individuals where given to be **** or ***. As of August 20, 2015 (6 business days),  IPAC’s Service Advisors had contacted *** multiple times.
 
On Thursday August 20, 2015, IPAC received a Better Business Bureau complaint from ****** ********* (General Manager of Chacon Auto Group). I spoke with Mr. *********> He informed us that Chacon Auto Group had sold the vehicle and that IPAC should give the customer a free loaner vehicle.  I explained to Mr. ********* that (per Chrysler ) rental/loaner vehicles where not covered for shop load capacity issues. He demanded that IPAC furnish a rental/loaner and absorb the expense.  I explained that we could not proceed in that manner and he decided to pick up the vehicle. I did suggest to Mr. ******** that he should check with the other Chrysler dealers in the area for availability.  I informed him that the other dealers are 6 to 8 weeks behind. I also stated that we were more that happy to accommodate him and his company. However; we would need at least the seven to ten business days prior to inspection.  Mr. ********* decided that he would pick up the vehicle.
  
Thank you,
 
 
****** *****
General Manager
Ingram Park Chrysler, Jeep, Dodge, and Ram
and
****** ** ****** ***
Service Director
Ingram Park Chrysler, Jeep, Dodge, and Ram

 

8/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am writing to complain about the horrible service I received with IPAC Ingram Auto Chrysler Service Department in San Antonio TX. I took my vehicle to this dealer on July 13, 2015 for a TPMS (tire pressure) sensor, defective backup camera, and an engine light. I was told it would take 3-5 days before it would be assigned to a technician. I received a call 8 days later (21 July) that a technician was assigned to the vehicle. Mark, the service advisor called me on 22 July to inform me that I would have to pay $250 for a failed TPMS sensor, because I replaced the OEM wheels on the vehicle. He stated he would have to submit a claim to Chrysler for the backup camera. I agreed to have the work done on the TPMS and asked Mark when the vehicle would be done; Mark stated he was not sure. I visited the service department the following day (23 July), once again Mark was not sure when the vehicle would be ready. I called the following day (24 July) and asked about the status of my vehicle, Mark said, “Mr. Fuller, when I know something, I will let you know.” At that time, I felt disrespected, but he had my car, I could not do anything. He called me back about 30 minutes and said my car would be ready on Monday (27 July). So I hung up and I finally decided to call Chrysler Corporation resolution center. The gentlemen on the phone said he would call Ingram IPAC and find out what was going on. Forty five minutes passed and I received a call from Mark stating my vehicle was ready for pickup. I picked up my car the following day; I paid my $217, drove it off the parking lot, I traveled three miles down the highway and by coincidence another TPMS sensor goes out. It makes me wonder did Mark have the technician to switch the defective TPMS sensor to the front and the good one to the rear. During the 13 day ordeal, I ended up paying $767. I paid $550 for renting a vehicle to go back and forth to work and then I paid $217 for parts and labor. There was absolutely no consideration of personal time and money I spent waiting for my vehicle that is still not properly repaired. It is ridiculous that it takes 13 days to diagnose a defective TPMS sensor. It appears customers end up paying more when their car goes into a Chrysler dealership for service repairs because of the lack of competence in managing service repairs. I would have been better off going to Firestone or purchasing a new backup camera and pay $400. At least the vehicle would have been one to two days for installation; not 13 days. What would have satisfied me, if Mark said he would waive the $217 for my troubles or if I received a loaner vehicle after the 5th day? This way I would know Mark had genuine care for the customer. But Mark just stuck it to me again when not properly fixing my TPMS sensor. This is my third Chrysler and I have not had any problems with Chrysler vehicles until now. Maybe it is San Antonio or just that dealer. But I am feeling I made a horrible mistake in purchasing this car and should have stuck with my gut and went with the Cadillac. This is the second time, I took the vehicle in for the backup camera. Thanks ******* ** ******

Desired Settlement: Repair my TPMS sensor Apology from Chrysler Corporation complaint center for not following up when I called to complain about the horrible service on 24 July. My case number is ********.

Business Response:

08/12/2015

BBB COMPLAINT#**************** ******

Ingram Park Auto Center takes all customer issues very seriously.  IPAC-Chrysler's Service Manager resolved customer concerns.

Thank you.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* ******

6/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 20th I took my car to Ingram Park because there was knocking sound in my car when I turned on my air conditioner and my check engine light was on. I met with a lady named ***** and discussed my concerns. I told her that I had previous work done on my car in December 2014 at another Dodge dealership and I had the receipts and everything that was done on my car. This was a early Monday morning. She did explain it would take a couple of days to diagnose and see if my extended warranty would cover it. I understood that, but what I didn't understand is that I heard nothing from her for the rest of the day, nor on Tuesday. I called numerous times to get an update and couldn't get a hold of her. I drove down to the dealership to find out that they had already started working on my car, first without even notifying me or even telling me that my extended warranty would pay for it so I could get a rental car. She told me that no need to get a rental because my car would be ready first thing Thursday morning. I get to work and it is 11:00 and I still hear nothing about my car. I call her and she informs me that my car will be ready by 12:30. Still nothing, so I call to get information and they say she was out to lunch and no one else seemed like they didn't know what was going on so I asked to speak to the service manager. He was clueless also and had to call me back. He finally called me back and said they were finishing up paperwork and stuff the same exact story ***** told me at 11 that morning. He said that it would be ready around 4pm which was ridiculous and he didn't even apologize for how bad his service department was. I go to pick up my car and they tell me that they fixed the check engine light problem. That is was my fuel pump O-rings that have already been replaced 3x. So obviously they didn't look at the previous work that was done on my car. So paid 200.00 and left. My check engine light came back on and I took it back on June 1st. This time I dealt with *****. I told him what happened and obviously they diagnosed my car wrong. He told me it would be a couple of days but my car was priority. Same thing happens with him, I don't hear from him until Wednesday which is about 3 days later. He informed me that whoever installed my fuel tank last installed in incorrectly and it was going to cost me 418.00 to fix it. I couldn't believe it. They were going to charge me 418.00 for a workmanship error which should be covered by mopar warranty. They called the previous Dodge dealership to tell the service manager and they told Ingram Park to drop the fuel tank and diagnose the whole thing to make sure it wasn't a defect in the fuel tank. They wouldn't do it because they are lazy and wanted money. Then Ingram Park advised me to take the car back to the previous dealership which is all the way in ********* so they could fix it because they messed it up. I couldn't believe what I was hearing. First they diagnosed it wrong the first time, now they didn't want to fix my car without me paying even though it should be covered because it was worked on by a previous Dodge dealership. So 4 days later and another 108.00 for a diagnostic that they didn't even do. They didn't even properly diagnose my car because they don't know if it is actually the fuel tank because they wouldn't drop it. This service department is horrible. They don't keep you updated and I am pretty sure they are suppose to call you before they work on your car regardless if the person or warranty is paying for it. So they would rather I drive 14hrs back to ********* with a messed up fuel tank because they want money to fix it. Dodge is Dodge regardless of what dealership you go to. That is the reason I go to Dodge dealerships just in case something like this happens, but I still have nothing accomplished. I have a meeting with a lady who can actually put this Dealership on a Ban list for the Army so other soldiers won't have to go through this. I am not the first one to complain about this dealership.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of my 108.00 because ***** made it seem like they did all this work to my car and they didn't. They didn't even drop my fuel tank to look at it. All they did was lift my seat up and say the hoses were messed up. To me that is not even a proper diagnosis. They can't tell me that they didn't have to drop the fuel tank because they found the problem because no one knows if the fuel tank is defective. They told me that 3 weeks before when they supposedly fixed the problem with the O-rings. I would like them to fix the problem without having to pay 418.00 but I don't even know if I would trust them to do that because their service department is horrible.

Business Response:

RESPONSE TO COMPLAINT#******** – ****** ******* – Chrysler Service
 
****** ****** ******, IPAC-Chrysler Service Manager, has contacted Ms. ******* and is in the process of resolving this matter with customer.
 

6/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: By appointment, I dropped off my 2008 Dodge Grand Caravan at the Ingram Park Auto Center Chrysler service center. The service advisor I spoke to (Rebecca ****) asked for a description of the work I needed done. I described the following: • Replace right side-view mirror • Replace battery • Perform 4-wheel alignment • Change oil • Recharge A/C refrigerant • Examine heater hoses and radiator hoses to detect possible coolant leak • Examine malfunctioning driver’s door lock I left the vehicle at the service center. Ms. **** called me at 12:35pm to provide repair estimates for each item. She said that technician had detected a coolant leak in the radiator, not in the hoses, although he recommended replacing the hoses as well. Since I did not ask for any examination of the radiator, only the hoses, I declined to replace the radiator. She also reported that the driver’s door lock required an actuator replacement, which I also declined. She also reported that the technician wanted to rotate the rear tires to the front since they are newer. In my capacity as a crash investigator and analyst for the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration, I knew this to be an incorrect and very unsafe practice, so I declined the tire rotation. Ms. **** called again at 5:37pm to report all authorized repairs were complete. Upon picking up the vehicle minutes later, I was surprised to find that I was being charged $108 for a diagnostic to the radiator. Ms. **** reported that the technicians had performed a positive pressure test on the radiator. I argued that the diagnostic fee was never discussed at any time, but she refused to remove it from the bill. I was further surprised to see that I was being charged for another fee of $108 for a diagnostic check of the door lock, which was also not disclosed to me at any previous time. Also, another unauthorized repair had been performed under an open recall that had never been discussed at all, requiring replacement of the key fob and work on the ignition switch. Upon driving the vehicle away from the service center, I noticed that the headlamps could not be turned off, and that the interior illumination of the instrument panel was disabled regardless of the position of the headlamp and dimmer switches. Upon arriving home, I detected a very large coolant leak coming from the radiator, which was not present that morning. I called the service center and spoke to Dan, and described my concerns. He said that he would report to his service manager and have him call me in the morning. My call was not returned as promised, and subsequent calls for the service manager were not returned.

Desired Settlement: Refund of the undisclosed diagnostic fees. Further, a detailed explanation of the repair work which subsequently disabled the headlamp switch assembly.

Business Response:

06/15/2015 RESPONSE TO COMPLAINT#******** – ******* *** **** – Chrysler Service
 
****** “****” ******, IPAC-Chrysler Service Manager, has contacted Mr. **** and is in the process of resolving this matter with customer.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
The response is generally unsatisfactory. The business offered to refund half of the undisclosed fees, thereby indicating their agreement with the illegitimacy of the fees, while still attempting to retain half of their improper gain. Further, they refused to acknowledge in general that the problem they created in the headlamp switch was of their doing. The service manager indicated that if I were to bring in the vehicle for additional diagnostics on the switch, they would not charge an additional diagnostic fee, but would also not refund any portion of the original undisclosed diagnostic fees. I indicated to the manager that, due to the apparent incompetence of his technical staff, I would not bring them the vehicle.  Their initial offer is rejected.

Regards,
******* ****

3/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called my salesman on Feb 14th 2015 to try to get me a 2015 crysler 300. He returned my call on Feb 17th. We talked about 2 weeks ago about a 2014 crysler 300 but we couldn't get the payment to where i was comfortable making. So when he returned my call on the 18th he said he found what i was looking for. A black crysler 300 with black interior. (Black on on black) but it was a little higher then where i wanted to be at, so i asked where was the payment at based on all in info you have on me. He said 489.00 a month but if i waited to the end of the month when there are better deals because they stack the numbers. I said i found a way to supplement my income and i can do 489.00 a month. I said i would like to take a look at that car. He said ok, come on it. So i did. Today. He was busy with another customer so he got another salesman to help me. I looked at the vehicle and I test drove it. The car was fine. So we started doing the paperwork. Told them where I wanted to be at payment wise. Then he leaves and then this manager come and tells me that they can't be at the payment. 2 weeks ago they offerd me 15,000 on my trade. Today they went down to 13500. And he wanted a payment of $549 with $1,300 down. *** already knew everything about the deal. It was supposed to be 0 down they they would be paying off my trade. And my monthly payments would be at 489 a month. So this manager just wasted 2 hours of my time, change the monthly payment on me. I told him that I was here for the black car with black interior that *** something or have picked out for me with a payment of 489 dollars a month. He said he couldn't do it. I asked them why they waste my time and he said that its not wasting my time and yada yada yada. I had a prior engagement so I had to leave so I was unable to talk to his boss. But this is ridiculous they lie to you to get you into the dealership and then they totally switched everything and don't deliver on the promises now I have the conversation recorded between me and *** something where he said he had what I needed a black Chrysler 300 with black interior black on black for $489 a month. I'm not looking to get something for free I just want what they promised me. Nothing more nothing less. If they couldn't be at 489 dollars a month I would have never gone in and wasted 2 hours of my time for nothing.

Desired Settlement: I want the 2015 black crysler 300 with black interior that *** sumter had picked out for me at 489.00 a month. I just want them to honor what was said for the price that was said. Nothing more nothing less and not to be lied to to get me in the store and waste my time. If you cant get at the price be honest and tell me you cant get there and i wont come in and waste my time or the salesmans time. By the way this would have been the 4th crysler 300 i would have bought from *** at IPAC. Just honor the price and i will continue to be loyal. If not i will never buy another vehical at IPAC and i will let everyone i know about my experience at IPAC.

Business Response:


RESPONSE – 02/24/2014 – BBB COMPLAINT#********-***** ** *********
 
On October 6, 2014, Mr. ********* came in to purchase a 2014 Chrysler 300.  We located one at another dealership.  We had agreed to payments of $461-$471 with $0 down.  He agreed, so we brought the vehicle in for him.  After 7 days of trying to contact him, he finally notified us that he could not do the deal.  At that time, we are giving him $15,000.00 for his trade.
 
He came back on February 4th to look at a 2015 Chrysler 300.  He agreed to pay $468 a month with $0 down if we added leather and tint to the car.  We could not get to that payment, mainly because there is less rebates on the 2015 models.  We told him we could get to a payment of $509 with $0 down and add leather and tint.  He declined.
 
He contacted *** ******* on the 14th of February to see if we could do any better.  *** told him to come in so we could look at his trade and work out the numbers.  He came in on February 19th to try and work the deal out.  As soon as he realized that we could not do the deal he thought he was getting, he got upset and left.  At no time did we promise him that we could do a payment of $489 with $0 down on a 2015 model.  As stated earlier, the rebates are less on the 2015 model versus the 2014, and his trade is worth less than it was back in October.  We showed him $14,000.00 for the trade, not the $13,500.00 that he mentioned in his statement.
 
Thank you.
***** **********
Sales Director
Ingram Park-Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep and Ram
###-###-####
***********@***********.com

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: nothing as been resolved. They are lying. I have the conversation recorded where the salesman said he had a 2015 at 489.00 a month.
But of course they are going to say what thay want to say to pertect them selfs and the stores reputation. The payment for the 2015 that the sales manger presented was not 509.00 it was 549.00. And the trade for my 2012 that they offerd wad 13500.00. You really need to get the facts straight.  Your own sales manager is lying to you. But it doesn't matter. dince i knew they were not going to make this right i went ahead and bought another crysler 300 at the payment i wanted from another delership. Ingram park auto center has lost my loyalty and buiesness and i will never refer anyone to buy from them and i will defenitly let everyone i know how they lie to you to get you to come in and dont honor what they say. Didnt even get a call from them. 
Regards,

***** *********

2/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Feb, 16th I took my 2014 Jeep Patriot to have windshield wipers serviced which did not work. On Feb 21th they called that a modular was replaced which was under warranty. (it took 5 days to repair wipers ) When I went to pick up vehicle I noticed that the windshield was cracked. I made the service representative aware; and he checked his incoming check list for veriification . He also checked the windshiled for any impact; rock penetration etc; and he found none. He confirmed that his check list did not have notation either about the windshield being cracked. Clerarly, It must of been cracked while in their custody. As of today the windshield crack is traveling tremendously. I called today Feb 24th; and *******) notified me that they were checking with the Chrysler corporation to see if it was a defective windshield and that if I wanted to have it fixed it had to be out of my pocket that they were not responsible. I am appaled that when a vehicle is left in their care damages that are clearly a result of their negligence is not covered by them. When I left my vehicle for repairs; the windshield was not damaged. I am a senior citizen and am appalled at their lack of responsiblity. Their Service is unacceptable.

Business Response:

Response to Complaint #******** – ********

February 24, 2015
 
From:    Ingram Park Chrysler, Jeep, Dodge, and Ram
            7000 N.W. Loop 410
            San Antonio, TX. 78238
 
To whom it may concern:

This letter is written in response to a BBB complaint (ID # ********) received  02/24/2015 regarding a 2014 Jeep Patriot owned by Mr. ***** ********. VIN # *******************

On February 16th, Mr. ******** brought his 2014 Jeep Patriot to IPAC Chrysler, Jeep, Dodge, and Ram to have his vehicle inspected for his windshield wipers not working.  When Mr. ******** dropped the vehicle off, he was informed that it could be 3 to 5 days before we could inspect the vehicle (due to heavy work load).  We inspected the vehicle and found that the “Total Power Control Module” (TIPM) was not working properly.  We ordered the part from our Dallas PDC (Chrysler’s parts warehouse for our region).  Once we received the part from Dallas, we had it installed.  The TIPM is actually the under- hood fuse block.  We did not complete any work around the windshield.  The work was completed February 20, 2015.

Mr. ******** came to pick-up the vehicle on February 21, 2015. Mr. ******** notified his Service Advisor, Charlie Finch, that his windshield was cracked.  We inspected the windshield and found no impact marks anywhere around the crack.  Based on this, we began Chrysler’s warranty process for “digital imaging”.  We took pictures of the windshield, VIN plate, and rear section of the vehicle per Chrysler’s policy.  On Monday February 23, 2015, we submitted the pictures to Chrysler.  As of Tuesday February 24, 2015 at 10:00 a.m., we still had not received a response from Chrysler. 

Mr. ******** called Tuesday morning February 24, 2015 demanding that his windshield be replaced immediately.  We explained to Mr. ******** that we had submitted the claim/pictures to Chrysler and where waiting for a response.  Mr. ******** was not satisfied with this response and wanted his windshield replaced immediately.  We explained to Mr. ******** that we had to complete Chrysler’s process to obtain warranty coverage.  Mr. ******** stated that the vehicle was in IPAC’s possession so we had to replace the windshield.  We explained to Mr. ******** that there was not an impact mark on the windshield and that we had applied to Chrysler to replace the windshield under warranty.  We further explained that this process could take up to two weeks.  Mr. ******** wanted it replace right now, we explained that he could replace it at his expense at any time.  We as a dealership would be happy assist him in the replacement.  However; without warranty coverage it would be at his expense. IPAC Chrysler has posted signs that we are not responsible for any damage or loss at our facility.

Since this discussion, as of 11:30 a.m., Chrysler has agreed to cover Mr. ********’s windshield.  It is being considered a defect in factory material.  We will contact Mr. ******** to facilitate the replacement.  IPAC is committed to servicing our customers. We are always willing to find a fair and reasonable resolution.

Thank you,

****** *****
General Manager
Ingram Park Chrysler, Jeep, Dodge, and Ram
 
and
 
****** ** ****** ***
Service Director
Ingram Park Chrysler, Jeep, Dodge, and Ram

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** ********

2/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was told I purchased a car. Put money down and and took car home then they trapped me by calling me and threatening me to pick up the vehicle at my place we're I reside. Oblivious to what was going on and what led that. They had told me over the phone that I just needed to go sign papers and that was it. I got to the dealership and was trapped and said I had to give back the car. I asked for my down payment back knowing they were telling me that this wasn't a real sale. When two days before my payment for the car was due. They took the car. What kind of company does this. And they didn't want to give my down payment back. It was so humiliating. These people need to put out of business. They do deals under the table for people. I have heard that from other people who have purchased from them. Such as putting in the rest of the down payment that the banks want and thinking they can get away with that type of fraud. They need to be shut down so no one will not go through the humility I did.

Desired Settlement: Want an apology and a refund for my car insurance that I spent to get the car that wasn't mine the whole time.

Business Response: BBB COMPLAINT #******** - CHRYSLER – MS.******* *******                     

                            

INGRAM PARK AUTO CENTER TAKES ALL COMPLAINTS VERY SERIOUSLY. 
OUR GENERAL MANAGER OF IPAC-CHRYSLER, MR. *** *****, HAS MADE MANY
ATTEMPTS TO CONTACT MS. ******* TO RESOLVE THE ISSUE WITH NO SUCCESS.   
IF THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU COULD ASSIST US WITH CONTACTING MS. *******,
IT WOULD GREATLY APPRECIATED.  WE WOULD LIKE TO RESOLVE THE MATTER WITH HER. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* *******

1/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my vehicle to the IPAC Chrysler dealership to get the state inspection done. Upon handing over my keys to the service advisor, I informed him that my windshield had safety film on it, and that it was legally installed by an authorized window tint retailer Custom Sounds. I told him to please let the service technician know to take extra precaution when removing the old sticker so that the windshield safety film wouldn't be damaged in the process. The advisor annotated it on the form and said he would make sure the technician took extra precaution. Not once did the advisor state that if there was damage they wouldn't be held liable or that they weren't comfortable with doing the inspection. If they weren't comfortable with doing the inspection, then they should have stated so and I would have gone to another dealership. The advisor called me in the waiting room to let me my vehicle was ready, walked me over to the cashier's cage, and whilst walking with me he apologized for how long it took for the inspection. He stated that technician initially refused to the do the inspection because he was under the assumption the windshield safety film was illegal. The advisor said he and technician went back and forth about the safety film not being illegal, until finally he printed out information proving that the film on the windshield was in fact legal. The technician apparently gave some attitude to the advisor, but he reluctantly did the inspection. After paying for my inspection and receiving my keys I looked at my windshield while walking up to my vehicle and immediately saw that the film had been damaged. I brought it to the same advisor's attention and he said he would go get the manager. The advisor came back and said the manager was currently busy, but had apologized and offered me my choice of receiving a free oil change because of the damage or I would have to go get a quote from the place I got the safety film installed and they would see about helping pay for it. I told him I didn't need/want and wouldn't be getting an oil change from them as the safety film costs way more than the oil change would ever cost. The advisor understood and said to go get the quote to see if it could be repaired or needed to be replaced. The location, Custom Sounds, I had the safety film installed was about 10mins down the road. I spoke with the one of their film installers and he said that you cannot repair any type of tint, especially safety film and it would need to be replaced entirely. The film installer gave me a quote to have the safety film for the windshield replaced, along with their business card just in case they may have had any questions about the price quote or why it couldn't be repaired. I was gone maybe a total of 25mins and it was around 2:45pm when I returned back to IPAC Chrysler. I handed the same service advisor the quote and business card, and he said that the service manager had already gone home for the day, but he would ensure that the manager received the quote and would get back to me. It had been about a week since I heard anything, and after my class I stopped by the dealership to find out what the delay was. The same service advisor approached me and said that the manager had been busy and was currently in a meeting. I told him I would wait because I wanted a response and wanted to get everything taken care of that day. The advisor said he would go see if he could get the manager to step away from the meeting to see me. He came back about 10mins later to say that the manager couldn't leave the meeting, but to let me know he was having trouble opening the quote from me. I was confused about why he would have trouble opening the quote when it wasn't emailed, but a hard copy given was to them. The advisor said that he himself had to scan the quote to the manager after I dropped it off, and that's why he had to open it through his email. The advisor said he would resend it to him and I would be contacted back. I verified that they had my correct contact information and left. Another week went by and I still hadn't heard anything from the service advisor or service manager. I decided to escalate the situation and email my complaint to their customer comment email. I explained the entire situation and received and email back on 11/13/14 stating my email/complaint was being passed on to the general manager of service. I still have not heard anything back.

Desired Settlement: I want them to pay for the entire cost of having the windshield safety film replaced on my vehicle, and if I need to leave my vehicle more than one day then they will need to pay for a rental vehicle as well.

Business Response:

JANUARY 6, 2015 RESPONSE: 

BBB COMPLAINT #******** - ****** ****** *********  

INGRAM PARK AUTO CENTER (IPAC) TAKES ALL COMPLAINTS VERY SERIOUSLY. OUR SERVICE MANAGER, ****** ******, HAS ADDRESSED THE ISSUE WITH MR. ********* AND HAS RESOLVED THE MATTER TO THE CUSTOMER’S SATISFACTION.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  However, due to recently having back surgery on December 18th and being heavily medicated when I received the phone call, I forgot to mention to ****** that I am unable to drive for at least 6 weeks from my surgery date.  I will be contacting Custom Sounds to see when I can schedule an appointment when I am finally able to drive and drop it off.  Also, because of my being heavily medicated we also did not discuss the possibility of having to leave my vehicle there and having IPAC pay for a rental until my vehicle is ready.  When I am able to drive again I will be working and going to school full-time and cannot be without a vehicle.

Regards,

****** *********

11/12/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On October 7th, 2014 I purchased a 2014 Dodge Charger from IPAC CJD, I returned to the dealership because I was pleased with the way I was treated and the way things were handled. My experience this time was less than satisfactory. Several times I went in to fill out paperwork to try and get approved for loans I was left waiting for HOURS without any interaction, my entire visit I wasn't offered any refreshments either ( Which I honestly don't care about, but it needs to be mentioned). My Sales associate ****** ****** did what he was trained to do, sell cars, he found me a car I liked and he got me started on the paperwork. During the time that it took to get me approved they hit my credit more than 10 times, which I was NOT made aware of. When I finally got the approval for the vehicle, ***** (I believe that is how its spelled) just marked the papers where they needed to be signed and passed them over to us (Me and my Girlfriend), he did not try to explain any of the papers that we were signing, nor was I made aware that I was signing an extended warranty paper, which leads to my next complaint. I happened to go to my bank on October 22nd, 2014 to do some business, while I was there, the teller pulled up my account and did what she had to do, before I left I asked her if my new Auto Loan had showed up. She stated "Yes, a 2014 Jeep Compass?" to which my reply was "no". I sat with a specialist and she was going to see what she could do, so I went to the dealership to make sure that they had sent the correct papers. I spoke with Mr. ****** *****, who greeted me with "Question?”, I explained to him what the teller told me and he called SSFCU to find out what was going on, his attitude was very disrespectful and his tone was very short, he spoke to the bank representative, and then passed the phone to me, after the REP said he shows a charger I hung up. My next question for Mr. *****, was why my financed amount was $40K+ when my pink slip showed $35K, he then brought up the extended warranty that I had no clue about. I asked him if he could fix it, and he said " No, the loan is capped, there is nothing I can do" then he started inputting things from another person’s file while I just sat there expecting for him to say something else, I got up, and walked out mad. I called the dealership once I returned home and requested to speak with the finance supervisor, I spoke with Ms. *******, and she explained to me that she cannot adjust my monthly payments because she was already funded for the vehicle. She said I could sign papers, to remove the extended warranty and the GAP that was added to the financing, but that I had to COME BACK to the dealership to do. I came back to the dealership, spoke with her assistant *******, who helped me get everything squared away with the extra charges and that the extra charges would be credited back to my loan in 6-8 weeks, which is ridiculous. Not only did I have this bad experience, but when I got home and cleaned the car, I opened the glove box, and I found a rental contract in there, and all the paperwork from the windows, on that paperwork, there was the "extras" sticker, and it said the car came with tint, which the vehicle did not have on it, nor was I even told to set-up an appointment for tint, I had to find it myself and make ANOTHER trip back. I have had the worst car buying experience I’ve had in a while, and I do not think I will be recommending this dealer ship again, the whole reason I returned is because I was treated well, and felt like I got a good deal. This time I feel like I got screwed and that all they wanted was my money.

Desired Settlement: For the numerous amount of trips (Gas, Miles, and my personal time) I had to make back and forth to the dealership to get explanation of things that should have been explained first and foremost,the terrible finance associates, and the $5K+/- error, and the ridiculous 6-8 week wait time for me to see the credit on my loan. I believe by me removing the extended warranty, that I loose the "4 years of free oil changes, free cracked windshield fix, and free replacement key" after everything I have been through, I feel as though I should be given the warranty at the dealerships cost, not mine. Also, I want a letter sent out to all of my credit reporting agencies for the IMMEDIATE removal of the hard credit hits, due to me not knowing I was going to be hit 10+ times.

Business Response: ***** **********, IPAC-Chrysler's Sales ********, spoke to Mr. **** and resolved the issue.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Ingram Park Chrysler Jeep Dodge
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart