BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Henna Chevrolet LP meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Henna Chevrolet LP include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Henna Chevrolet LP
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: September 01, 1969 Business started: 01/01/1966 Business started locally: 01/01/1966 Business incorporated: 10/27/1991 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Transportation
125 East 11th Street, Austin TX 78701
Phone Number: (800) 558-9368

Type of Entity

Partnership

Business Management
Mr. Mark Rowe, General Manager Linda Lamkin, Controller
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Rowe, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Automobile Dealers - Imported Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Air Conditioning Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Accessories Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Electric Service Auto Inspection Stations Auto Renting & Leasing Auto Repair & Service Auto Repair & Service - Diesel Auto Repair & Service - Airbags Auto Repairing - Foreign Auto Smog Inspection Auto Repair - Suspension Auto Repair - Shocks Auto Repair - Tune-Up Auto Repair - Power Steering Auto Warranty Processing Service Auto Service Contract Companies Auto Warranty Plans Auto Services Auto Air Conditioning Equipment Auto Appraisers

Industry Tips
BBB tips for buying a new or used car Car repair tips Navigating auto sales

Additional Locations

  • 8805 N Ih 35

    Austin, TX 78753 (512) 832-1888 (512) 832-2372 (800) 252-8006

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (512) 832-1888(Phone)
  • (800) 252-8006(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my vehicle in on 6/24/2014 to have the neww door remote programed which was the second time at this dealership and twice at the chevy country on the motor mile. During this so called programmimg which I have taken off work now four times on a fairly new job I sat there for two hours on aa so called 15 minute job to have the manager and the mechanic tell me that when they put a fuse in the motor board it fried the entire board and my car in day two is still smelling really bad of and electrical fire. So now not only am i sitting up with almost a $100 remote that is not working now I have to come up with $300 more plus dollars. I feel like my car has been there enough to know that something else was going on they should have detected it before causing the electrical fire.

Desired Settlement: I feel like it is there job to replace the board that they burnt out and get my car programmed and going.

Business Response: The customer first brought the vehicle to us on 6-5-14 for
programming of the keyless entry transmitter. The customer provided the new
remote on arrival. The technician was not able to get the vehicle to enter
programming mode and it was determined that the Remote Control Door Lock Receiver
(RCDLR) was not communicating. Most simple task such as remote programming takes
place in Express Service as was this repair but a module communication issue
such as this has to go to an electrical technician. The customer did not have
the time to wait so she took the vehicle and we did not charge anything. On
6-24-14 at 10:58 the vehicle returned and we began diagnosis on the module
communication issue. It was found that the power fuse to the RCDLR was blown so
the tech began testing this circuit for a short. There were no issues found
with the power circuit so the issue would have to be in the RCDLR module but
there is no way to test that other than to apply power to the module. We
installed a new fuse and it immediately blew the fuse and emitted a burning
odor from the inside of the module. This module was the reason that the
previous dealership and the first visit to our facility were not successful in
programming the remotes. After these diagnostic steps where taken an estimate
was generated at 11:56 and presented to the customer shortly after. The
customer approved the estimate and we ordered the module and the customer was
told we could install the module the next day. The customer never returned for
installation. I can understand the customer’s frustration in getting this issue
resolved at multiple dealerships. In an effort to restore goodwill with the
customer Henna Chevrolet is willing perform the repair at employee price which
would be $200 parts and labor. This would save the customer approximately $100
over the previous estimate.

Consumer Response:

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I DO NOT accept the offer the the consumer has made because they are not being truthful. On 6/5/2014 I sat there and waited for my car to be sreved throughh the drive thru and the technition came back and said that my car needed to be put on the machine and that the person that does it was gone for the day. I did not authorized them to order anything they told me what it cost and I asked if I had to put anything down. My issues with the entire service after waiting for two hours the technition puleed my car up and said it was ready when he knew that my car had been damaged. I am no way in any form or fashion knieve, when you ut a fuse in something that is shorting out all it will do is blow the fuse. Again I am not trying to get anything out of anyone I justwant my car restored back in the same condition it was when I went there. 

********* **** 

Business Response: Dear Ms. ****,

I understand that it is frustrating that there is a mechanical issue that needs to be repaired.  We are happy to honor our offer of performing the work at a significant discount to help you get everything working again.  Please let us know if this is something you would like to move forward with.

Sincerely,

**** ****

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I feel like the consumer has not been honest about the entire situation and I feel like I deserve to be treated the same as everyone else. my family has used this dearlership for over fifty years plus and we we very loyal customers.

Regards,

********* ****

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

6/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received several Safety Recall Notices from GM stating I needed to take my 2006 Pontiac Solstice VIN 1G2MB33B06Y108322 that is involved in safety reacall 14063. I was told "No Charge" in the letter's and to take it to a local GM dealer. I contacted Henna Cheverolet and spoke with **** in Service Dept. at ###-###-#### and Felix at ###-###-####. The appt was for April 17, 2014. I got the flu and missed the appt and reschedled it for the week of May 7, 2014. I was told by **** that it was important to hurry and bring the vehicle in for the new ignition switch and another recall part was also needed on this vehicle. I told him my car was running fine and I have never had a problem with my car. I had just had it inspected by Firestone and it passed with no problems. I took a day off work and took the car for the recall parts and waited in the lobby for four hours. Once my car was ready, I drove it off the lot and went home. The next morning, my car would not start. I called **** at Henna and he told me to bring it in. (The car would not start). My husband came home and turned the key and it tried to start and after several times it turned over and started. As I pulled up to Henna, it started smoking. **** said that was the starter hitting the ignition and causing smoke. I left the car with them and got a call a few hours later from **** whom said, "You need a new starter and it will cost around 500.00 to replace it." I was shocked. My husband went with me and told them nothing was wrong with my car until I took it to Henna for the recall. **** told my husband, that starters just go out. My husband told them there is no way my car had a bad starter. It ran fine until we brought it here. They would not fix my car and we ask them to try and start it and they got it started and we drove it down the road to Pep Boys. We went ahead and had Pep Boys fix the starter. It cost me $465.37 for a new starter to be put in the car. I am requesting that Henna Chevrolet reimburse me $465.37 for damaging my car. I feel I should be compensated for the gas going back and forth and hours of work I missed as well. But, most important, reimbursed for the starter that was working fine until they took my car apart for the recall.

Desired Settlement: Reimburse me for $465.37.

Business Response: After review of the complaint, reviewing the repair order and interviewing all personnel involved, Henna Chevrolet feels there is no connection between the ignition switch replacement and the starter failure. Although these two components (along with many others) work together to start the vehicle, there is no direct connection and they are located in different parts of the vehicle. That being said, we appreciate Ms. *****'s business and would like to offer her $200 of free maintenance as a gesture of goodwill.   

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. However, since I feel the damage was caused by their maintance staff, I prefer a check.

Regards,

****** *****

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

6/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This issue started with the Ignition recall that was done by GMC. I took my 2006 HHR down to Henna on 04/17/2014 to notify them that my vehicle was a part of the recall. I spoke wit **** *********. It seem from what I could tell that I was a bother to bring my car in, however he told me that he would a shuttle take me to Enterprise to pick up a rental until my car is fixed. I finally got a call on 5/27/2014 advising me that my car was ready. I went to the dealership and spoke with Mr. ********* who took me out to my car. He told me to go over to the passenger side of the car so that he could show me what was done. After expalining to me what was done and that the ignition switc was replaced. I then question Mr. ********* about the metal shaving that was in the center consol and all of the driver floor board of the car. He asked me to bring the car back and he woould have it cleaned up and that it should have never went out like that. Well, I agreed to bring it back, he said Thursday morning 5/29/2014 would be a good time, however I told him that I would probably be there Friday instead. While leaving Henna and headed home (mind you I drive an hour back & forth to work) I notice that my remote would not work. So I decided while enroute home to give Mr. ********* a call to ask why my remote would not work and there was a dinging sould. . He said can you bring the car by now, I said no I am half way home. He then said well what do you want us to do when we are here and the car is there. I told him that it would have to be checked out when I bring it in on Friday. We,, I dropped the car off Friday again Henna gave me a ride to work. Mr. ********* checked in my car and promise that my remote control would be reprogrammed and that the shaving would be up. By the time I went back during lunch only thing was done was the shaving was vacuum up. I asked about the remote and the dinging noise when the car was turned off was it fixed. mr ********* said that you didnt mention nothing about that. I then recapture our conversation and he then ask this ervice guy to come out to check remote. The service guy could not get it working since I was onlunch. I was asked the to bring the car back on Monday morning. I explained I am tired of comiong back and forth with Henna. Monday morning 6/2/2014 I dropped the car off again and when I back at lunch this time I was told that one of the repairman broke something while replacing the ignition switch and it would be 4-6 to get the piece back. I asked why was this car given back to me and who did the quality control before it was released back to me . I got a dry apology and I ask that the service manager call me. He did. And I let him know that I did not want the car back because I am not for sure what all was done, if anything, or what all was broken. I also told him that I as a consumer should not have to have call back to ask about a dinging sound or why repairs where incomplete on something that someone broke and no one advise me of. He then said that he would call me back. I am still awaiting on that call. The next call I got was from a ***** who was nice and got me a loaner car and too I was still dissatisfied with Henna and the repair work that was done. I think ***** was aware of my frustration, however I did advise ***** that I did not want that car back and if it came back any sooner than 4-6 weeeks I know they would have had to take a used pieve of off another car to put it on mines. I had no trust in my HHR before the recall because my HHR cut off on me where I lost power while traveling on a interstate, lucky for me I made it to the shoulder. However now that Henna service department broke something (in which one person said in the steering column, another person said something about a broken piece around A BRAND New ignition switch) was broken, I am at a point that I dont trust the car, the service department less known the work that was been done on it. I ask for the manager or above to call me. I got a call from a number that I am assuming was Henna about five times one day, but no one left a message to say who it was or the reason for the call. I am not about to try to go through an operator to find out the reason for the call. I DONT TRUST MY CAR now because of Henna service.

Business Response: Dear Ms. ******,

Thank you for your message letting me know about the delay in getting your HHR fixed.  It is never our intent to keep vehicles longer than necessary and I apologize for this.  I have visited with **** *******, our service manager, and he confirms that the ignition switch repair did unexpectedly cause the other issue.  **** understands your frustration as well and promises to get everything fixed as promptly as possible.  Please feel free to contact me at ###-###-#### if there is anything else I can do to be of assistance.

Kind regards,

**** ****

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
After speaking with the service manager and advising him of my issues, never once was there an apology.  He advised me that he would give me a callback , I never heard from him again, that's when I got a call from *****.  Again Henna admits to the damage that was done, so how am I as a consumer should trust any work that they have done and is doing for me now.  An apology now is unacceptable.
Regards,

***** ******

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

12/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Upon purchasing a used vehicle from this business I was told by salesman **** ***** that the vehicle had new brakes installed A short time later I discovered this however was not the case. I notice that the rotors had deeply embedded grooves in them, particularly the front passenger side. once I brought this up to **** *****'s attention he suggested I take it to the service dept and simply explain to them what was happening and they would be glad to assist you, he said you might have to pay to which I told him I disagree because he stated before I even purchased the vehicle this service was done. I went to the dealership to speak with **** ***** but was told he was off, so than this older gentlemen who tried to contact **** ***** ask if he could assist in any way, so after giving him a brief recap he went to explain this, I'm assuming to a ****** ******, sales manager because he came out a short time later and had my wife and I enter a office and there he tried eexplaining that brakes were a wearable, nonwarranty item, something I'm completely aware of, as far as warranties go, but I told Mr. ****** that the brakes were never replaced to begin with so that didn't apply in this case. In short, Mr. ****** never acknowlegde **** ***** claims and continued to repeat the same thing over and over at which time I decided to terminate the conversation, and Mr. ****** said in a scathing tone: I'm not finish! I took offense to this tone and I stood up and reiterate that the conversation was over. Mr****** jump up and opened the door and made the remark: All you were doing was yell at me and I replied and you were repeating the samething over and over, or something to that effect. Mr. ****** tried to have us leave out the side door but I walked in the opposite direction toward the front entrance where I was parked, as my wife made the remark we didn't come in through your side door we came through the front. Mr. ****** walks us to the front and opens the door and extends his hand aswe exit. My wife and I both enters my vehicle at which time I attempt to contact my credit union to report the incident and before I could complete the call, Mr. ****** approaches my vehicle and knocks on my window and ask me to leave his lot in a rude tone of voice. I said, "so now you're throwing me off your lot"? He said yes I am. I left immediately without saying another word. I contacted **** ****,(General Manager) via a voicemail message with my contact information included which Mr. **** never bothered responding to. I have since filed a complaint with Chevrolet Gm motor and have a case no# on file. Sterling one of the 'investigative specialist's' sent and e-mail to **** **** and according to his findings he said **** **** spoke with either via e-mail and/or phone and just said I was banned from returning to the property and never bothere hearing my side of what happened, he took sides with his fellow co-worker. This was merely Mr. ****** ego and arrogance at play because he had no reason to disregard me as a customer and add insult to injury by restricting me from this place of business, although I don't care to return in the first place. Henna Chevrolet has several complaints with their service and general attitude so this is not an isolated incident, except the fact that they took extreme measures to be as rude as they could be with me.

Desired Settlement: I originally wanted a phone call but even GM Motors 'Investigative Specialist, ******** made three attempts to reach the Dist. Mgr and **** **** again but she reach another **** who's last name I' am unaware of, who still was unwilling to budge. I'm not sure what the Better Business Bureau can accomplish but I ddefinitely want to incident on record and I want them to know I do not intend to hold my peace about poor service from businesses like this one.

Business Response: It is never Henna Chevrolet's intent to offend any of our customers and I regret that Mr. and Mrs. ***** are upset.  I have just returned to the office from an extended trip out of the country and wish I could have spoken to Mr. ***** before now as well.  I have spoken to ****** ****** (our general sales manager) and am familiar with the conversation they had that morning.  ****** intervened in what he perceived to be a heated demand for free service from one of our employees.  **** ***** had already helped the *****'s with some upholstery repairs and had offered to have one of our technicians look at the brakes after they had expressed a concern.  Because most brake work is considered maintenance, this cost is normally paid by the vehicle owner.  The vehicle's brakes were inspected before the sale back in May and were found to be in good working order with over 50% life remaining.  When ****** explained that the cost of the repair would be their responsibility, he tells me that he became very uncomfortable with the hostile and loud tone of their response.  We are accustomed to dealing with emotionally charged situations from time to time, but his judgment was that it was best that we not proceed with any further conversation or repairs.  I am also told that the vehicle drove away at a high speed and in a reckless manner.  According to **** *****, he, too, has received long voice mails that amount to screaming and berating.

While I would normally attempt to find a way to satisfy Mr. and Mrs. *****, I feel it is best for them to have the brakes serviced by another service facility.

Sincerely,

**** **** 

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

This statement by **** **** is completely false. **** ***** never offered to do any favors regarding my car for free. I notice that the side panels/upholstery on my vehicle were not intact I contacted **** ***** to see if it was possible to remedied the condition because I was having to hold up the paneling to the driver side door with duct tape. This condition existed at the time of the purchase and although the passenger side had a lot excess slack in it, not being familiar with the mustang interior I wasn't completely sure if that was normal, although according to BJ in the paint/detail dept this was definitely defective. **** *****, said it would probably cost me which was something I could understand being that the car was sold "as is", howbeit, I believe the detail shop was previously aware of it because it was obvious someone had tucked the edges of the material back in the driver side door just enough to mask the problem, which became apparent less than a week after I purchased the vehicle. I thought I could live with the small area until it continue to come undone and that's when I contacted **** ***** to see if he could assist me with getting it repair. The problem with door has more to do with the nature of the way business was conducted after BJ completed this detail. He apparently charged more than me and **** ***** initially agreed on, but I excepted the difference just the same. One thing however, I found somewhat suspicious, was the fact that he could only except cash, but I'm sure a business of this size has the system in place to pay by check, cash, or credit, so it seemed obvious to me that money may have very well been pocketed. The receipt i was given has an invoice no but no signature, it was dated on 7/17/13. In fact I told **** ***** had I recognized that defect right off, it would have changed the terms of our negotiation.

Why ****** ****** would think I would need to fabricate a story on **** ***** in order to get them to do a free brake job when I have a few mechanics in the family as I'm mechanically inclined enough to do my own brakes. As, far as **** ***** stating I left him a heated message that was hostile is false. I would ask how does he define hostile? I left him a message explaining in detail about the events of that day expecting that he would actually call back expressing his regrets and apologies, which he never bothered to do. I ended the message expressing that I would never deal with Henna Chevrolet in the future, and that the staff there was comprised of very shady people. Once again, I left a calm and composed voice message to **** **** the same day. **** **** statement about hostility without ever speaking with me himself is simply presumptuous and bias. Please let me stressed the fact that I'm a police guard officer and have been employed for 20 yrs. We do not conduct ourselves unprofessionally be it on the job or in public, so the statement that I left their property in a reckless fashion is a falsehood to try to malign my character and paint me as some reckless hot head. First off, my wife was in the car and I wouldn't jeopardize her life, my life or the lives of others or my personal property because of the rudeness and poor customer service demonstrate by the upper management staff. **** **** assertion that he just got back from an extended vacation, is questionable because the GM Chevrolet "Investigative Specialist" said he heard back from **** **** by Monday October 21st 2013, and Mr. **** was unwilling to contact me or make any resolutions of any kind, I was told by Sterling that Mr. **** said: "he knows he's banned". that was the extent of the response I got. 

I'm never one to appeal to race being a factor, but in this case I think it was obvious the way Mr. ****** conducted himself during the meeting and when I tried to exit the building. He appeared to be trying to antagonize me by following me out the door.  Also the truth of the matter is, I find it interesting that ****** ****** chooses to believe I was attempting to get a free brake job, in spite of the fact **** ***** said this in front of my wife and she heard him when I spoke with him over the phone because I had him on speaker phone. He never denied that he had indeed stated that the brakes would be replaced on the vehicle. If he shouldn't have spoken prematurely the dealership should have just taken ownership and tried to meet half way by at leas offering to cover part of the cost at least. In fact, Chantel another Investigative Specialist made earnest attempts to reach **** **** but no said he was on vacation, he simply was not responding to attempts to speak with him. I have my case number to the compliant and will be happy to provide it if needed. I'm appalled by the lies Mr. **** is resorting to in order to make it appear Henna Chevrolet is a reputable place of business, but I witnessed first hand that Henna Chevrolet does not operate in integrity. I would also like to present a challenge: I'm sure there is surveillance camera's on the property and I would assume they could go back at least 3-4 weeks, if I'm right I can assure you they can not show me leaving their property in a reckless fashion. And I willing to take legal recourse if it should come to that for this gross overt dishonesty.  

One final note, I was informed by one my fellow officers who has a friend that has worked for Henna for several years and according to him **** **** and ****** ****** or family they both is Henna's. It was told to me that although they have those last names they are family and family is who run the business. I don't see any reason this employee would make any erroneous declarations on purpose. At any rate it's clear that the reviews on Yelp.com and word of mouth testifies to the fact that it is this dealership who is argumentative and combative and won't stand behind their customer but is only interested in selling you a car. Mr **** doesn't want to concede so thinks sending somewhere else to get my brake done resolve our problem. Not hardly. 

Darrell *****

Business Response: I understand that Mr. ***** is frustrated and disappointed.  The incidents I initially made reference to are based on conversations I had with the people involved.  Again, we all regret that he is upset, but I also believe that ****** would have handled the situation differently if this request for assistance had been done in a calmer manner.  I am happy to visit via phone or in person if that helps alleviate the situation.  Please let me know how I can help.

Sincerely,

**** ****

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:
I still don't believe that the statement by Mr. **** is accurately portraying what transpired. When Mr. **** makes the claim that ****** Lindiq would have handle things differently had I responded in calmer fashion is once again suggesting I somehow esculated things and ****** Lindiq was merely reacting to the tone of the dialogue while sharing no responsibility in creating any hostility or ackwardness in the conversation. I believe his line of questions were all based on his presumption that I was being cateogorize or stereotype as trying to get, in Mr ****'s own words: "a free brake job". The confidence that Mr. **** is placing in ****** Lindiq that he would have handle things differently is mere assumption because ultimately he did not handle the matter, he compounded the matter. Mr. Lindiq repeatedly ignored certain points I brought up to him and choose to dance around the issue that the brakes were never replaced as promised by **** *****, but choose to pose a battery of questions that had nothing to do with this one fact. In fact, he even question if it was really the rotors causing the pulsating and if I had them checked out by someone. A very good friend and co-worker of mine who worked as a certified machanic for years was able to make the assessment that the rotors needed turning and aftering removing two of the tires the pads did not appear to be wearing evenly. At any rate, it does not require certification to look at rotors to determing if they needed to be turned.

I think it's perfectly understandable for any customer to become frustrated when management appears to be avoiding trying to resolve an issue by redirecting the questions to avoid simply taking presenting a solution. I think I remain relatively composed considering the tone ****** Lindiq took even after I decided to go my own way and terminate the conversation. It was ****** Lindiq that displayed a lack of poise and control when he decided to try and engage me in conversation after taking a disrespectful and condescending tone as I stated in my prior statement, and continued to show him reacting and taking matters personally by asking me to leave his property; there is simply no excuse for having had to resort to that approach, he could have simply allowed me to leave without having any further contact and following us to the door or the parking lot for that matter. Quite naturally I believe he had certain biases and stereotypes because of the labels that was used to portray me; hostile, possibly wanting something for free, reckless (irresponsible) etc., all of which are inaccurate and offensive. I'm doubtful that ****** Lindiq takes this approach with every customer that return with an issue with their car, not to mention, people become upset all the time, to the point that voices may be raised, but I don't necessarily think that constitutes anything other than the fact that they are an "unhappy customer", and in my case, rightfully so.

To sum matters up, so as to not waste Mr. ****'s time or the Better Business Bureau's time, I decline the offer and I'm willing to go my own way at this point because it took all of this just to get Mr. **** to visit with me and or be willing to call me. I do however still thank Mr. **** for the willingness to offer to do so. I do believe Mr. **** would be able to actually see that I'm a level headed person who is just passionate about decent customer service if we met in person. It's truly an unfortunate turn of events from what started out amazingly positive and ended up negatively. My wife was so impressed with the way the initial transaction went, so much so that, she was planning on purchasing a second car from Henna once she paid off her Lexus, which she did just recently. I extend my sincere thanks to ********* ******* (Dispute Resolution Specialist) for allowing and presenting a platform to engage dialogue to resolve conflict between consumers and businesses. Thanks.

Regards,

******* *****

BBB's Final Determination: BBB determined that while the business addressed the complaint issues, the complanant was dissatisfied and the matter was outside the BBB Rules of Arbitration.

7/18/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/25/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1/13/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/28/2011 Problems with Product/Service