Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Henna Chevrolet LP

Phone: (512) 832-2372 Fax: (512) 490-0777 View Additional Phone Numbers 8805 N Ih 35, Austin, TX 78753 http://www.henna.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Henna Chevrolet LP meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Henna Chevrolet LP include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 10 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Henna Chevrolet LP
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 01, 1969 Business started: 01/01/1966 Business started locally: 01/01/1966 Business incorporated 10/27/1991 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV)
4000 Jackson Ave., Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: 888-368-4689

Texas Department of Public Safety
5805 N Lamar Blvd, Austin TX 78752
www.txdps.state.tx.us
Phone Number: (512) 424-2000

Type of Entity

Partnership

Business Management
Mr. Mark Rowe, General Manager Linda Lamkin, Controller
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Rowe, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Automobile Dealers - Imported Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Air Conditioning Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Accessories Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Electric Service Auto Inspection Stations Auto Renting & Leasing Auto Repair & Service Auto Repair & Service - Diesel Auto Repair & Service - Airbags Auto Repairing - Foreign Auto Smog Inspection Auto Repair - Suspension Auto Repair - Shocks Auto Repair - Tune-Up Auto Repair - Power Steering Auto Warranty Processing Service Auto Service Contract Companies Auto Warranty Plans Auto Services Auto Air Conditioning Equipment Auto Appraisers

Industry Tips
Buying a New Car Buying A Used Car Car Repair Tips Navigating auto sales

Additional Locations

  • 8805 N Ih 35

    Austin, TX 78753 (512) 832-1888 (512) 832-2372 (800) 252-8006

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/2/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: two things really. One is how I was rush through everything. when singing the paper work I was told it was one thing when it was another. my fault for believing them but didn't want to give me the paper until I came back the next day to bring the trade in. then I had to ask for them and they had other people waiting to go over them. got home looked at them and they put down the price of the car at 15,500 when it was listed for 14500 and I was told 1400.00. the interest was 10% when they put down 13.60%. then they told me that the service contract was about 1200 and it was 3400 and something. it had pay off 23,000.00 something and on top of that they add another 2,000.00 on and on. Plus when I ask about a few things wrong with it I was told not a problem they service contract will cover it. so I call up easy care they contract place and they said they wouldn't cover any of it because it was that way at the time of purchase. Henna even inspect the car with a missing lug nut. I have tried three times to find out about all the wrong stuff on the contract and was basic told kind of to bad I should of been smarter than I was is how they put it. the other stuff wrong with the car that they said would be covered and fixed in service contract they will talk it over and let me no. Now once again I had to call and see. I talked to the sales manager two days ago and he said the same thing but he would make sure somebody would let me no. Only now they don't seem to remember me ask to read the contract are about me saying anything is wrong are what was wrong with anything.

Desired Settlement: I want the contract looked over and if they did a bunch of crocked stuff to have it done right at what I was told it was going to be not how they took it and put in a drawer and said we can go over it later but then didn't just handed to me when I asked for it then disappear. I want fixed what was wrong with the car that they new about even before I told them what was. even if they had someone barely check the car out they would of none what was wrong. but they act like they didn't when I bought it up and when I did they said don't worry its covered under service contract.

Business Response:

Dear Mr. ********:

Thank you for your feedback.  I am sorry that there is some confusion regarding the paperwork and that the vehicle is missing a lug nut.  I have asked **** ***** to contact you so that we can set up a time to review the documents and address any mechanical items that need attention.  He tells me he already left you a voice mail, but will continue to attempt to reach you.

We appreciate your business.  There is a lot of paperwork and we can definitely take some time to go over the details.  It is my hope that you feel better about everything once we have the opportunity to visit.

Sincerely,

**** ****

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I have received the message that you got from henna chevrolet in regards of wanting to get with me. As in me ****** ******** and like always from what I got out of it was them just wanting to try and show how see we aren't the bad guys hear. Because as for as keep making the attempt to get ahold of me. The truth is there attempt has only been once and that only one time was after they send that to you and I missed it. That call was from the salesman that sold me the car. Now I have twice since that call i missed to get a response from them and nothing . I did say I did not want to talk with the salesman that I got the car from not to be an ass and that is who they call and leave the message to get back with them.  I tried doing that before bbb and he didn't have the time of day then. Twice now I  since they wanted to show u how good they r and was just trying to make them look like bad guys. If I could show you the contract on that car trust me anyone could see how they work. Yes I do understand I should of paid more attention but he sat there saying this and saying that then put it in a file cabinet and said we can go over it when yall cone back tomorrow. That didn't happen didn't even get to talk with him and had to ask for the paper work. That is when I found out how much wasn't at all what was suppose to be.


Regards,

****** ********

Business Response:

Dear Mr. ********,

Thank you for your feedback.  We are happy to look at the vehicle and address anything that needs attention.  I can also confirm that the vehicle was sold at the advertised price.  **** ***** tells me he has attempted to reach you, but has since been asked by you not to be contacted.  Would you still like to get together to review everything?   The paperwork can be confusing and I would like to review it with you if that is agreeable.

Sincerely,

**** ****

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because

No the matter was never solved. They danced for yall to make themselves look like they where trying when they never would r could give me a straight answer to anything I asked them. Plus when I asked to meet with them they never would give me an answer. So no with me it isn't and I am going to do whatever I can to make sure people out there are a wear of how henna chevrolet does bussiness. They even inspected and passed the car I got with one lugnut missing that is just a small small part of how they do business. But yall aren't going to do r can do anything like I told everyone why do I want to contact BBB they want really do anything. But thank you for whatever it was worth.


Regards,

****** ********

4/5/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a certified pre owned vehicle and did not notice damage to drivers side door until it rained heavily. Then notice door seal wasn't working and door framed looked bent. Took it to a local dealership as it is under warranty and they said they couldn't help me and directed me back to Henna. Thus far they feel that they are not responsible and will not repair damage that was there when I purchased the vehicle.

Desired Settlement: Fix the door.

Business Response:

Dear Mr. *******,

I am sorry to hear that you have a bad seal on your Traverse.  You will receive a call from Tim Hoffmeyer, our used vehicle reconditioning manager, to arrange for a convenient time to look at your vehicle and address the concern.

We appreciate your business!

**** ****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

********* *******

12/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service
11/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: my vehicle was involved in two hit and runs at the sane time 7\4\2014 and it was taken to Henna Chevrolet to be repaired. when the body shop called me to allow me to get my personals out of my vehicle i noticed that the vehicle still hod power. This is a problem because the passengers door was ripped completely off and common since tells you to disconnect the battery to avoid draining the battery. this was not done. I did not get my vehicle back in my custody until august 26. that makes two months that Henna Chevrolet had my vehicle to make the repairs. When i got my vehicle back, the door that was replaced had tint on it (my vehicle had no tint on all the window) so just one door had tint on it. Thats tacky and I'm shocked that they felt that was acceptable to present an unfinished product to a customer. not only was there tint, the foam padding inside the passengers said front quarter panel was put in backwards so when you open the door it screamed a bubble gum pink that immediately catches your eye. there were also exposed wires on the drivers side in the windshield and the wiring was thrown completely off. The buttons on the steering wheel to control the radio did not do their designated command, if i turned the volume up it would go down if i turned the volume down it would change the station. i took my vehicle back for the next few months REPEATEDLY to have it repaired correctly. As a customer, i should not have to tell a repair shop how to repair my vehicle! Since the incident I've been advising the manager of the body department that I've been experiencing water leakage in my vehicle down by the gas pedals. Not only did i speak with the body departments manager i also spoke with the GM of the entire business. they assured me that they would locate the issue and repair as needed. THIS STILL HAS NOT HAPPENED and it is now over a year that I've been going back and forth with these issues. I've taken my vehicle to another repair shop and they found the problem and also wrote a detailed diagnostics including a video. Water has been leaking in my vehicle ever since my accident and has corroded a main connector causing me to lose power to the vehicle.

Desired Settlement: I fell that my vehicle was not properly inspected nor was it treated as a priority. the job looked and as I'm learning feels like it was rushed and pieced together last minuet. i would like for the company to do a full inspection on my vehicle to make sure that there were not any possible problems that may be harmful in the future. My vehicle was only 6 months old before i was in the accident and i did not have any problems with it and i shouldn't have these problems if it was fixed the first time around.

Business Response:

Dear Ms. *****,

Thank you for your message.  I am sorry it took a while to get your vehicle repaired and that there was follow up work needed.  I just spoke to ******* ***, our collision manager.  While the water leak was not on the side of the car that we worked on, we had the glass company seal the leak.  The good news is that in spite of last Friday's rain, they were not able to find further evidence of leakage.  Hopefully this takes care of the issue for good!

Kind regards,

**** ****

3/26/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In addition to the purchase of the vehicle not being what I wanted and being talked into buying that night because the incentive would go away by the following day, the dealer did not deliver what I purchased. In addition to the sales person not being able to explain the figures on the contract he reduced my trade-in by not giving me a rebate/incentive. Mainly, I bought a 2015 Silverado truck that they consider new truck with over 5,000 miles. I paid for leather and navigation for them to have install leather interior like manufacturer and navigation system like manufacturer. The dealer had a leather interior installed hat does not match manufacture and a navigation system that is not like manufacture. The leather color does not match and the navigation system does not function as if from manufacturer.

Desired Settlement: The entire experience with this purchase has been awful. From the following morning advising the dealer that I should not have purchased the vehicle, the sales person telling me that if I return it to them in trade-in for a properly suited vehicle I would lose $6,000 for a truck they drove for over 5,000 miles and I had for less than 100 miles. I would like for them to take the truck back and refund the purchase if legal. I have not received what I thought I was sold.

Business Response:

Mr. *****,
I am sorry to hear that you feel the vehicle you purchased is not what you wanted.  I have discussed this with **** ****h to see what we might have done differently.  He tells me that you visited the dealership 3 times before agreeing to take delivery and that everything was clearly disclosed before you purchased the vehicle.

I have also seen the email correspondence with ***** ********, our sales manager, reviewing the details of the purchase with you. 

The installer of the leather is agreeable to getting the color to match as it should.  The installer is also agreeable to giving you 100% credit of the navigation system that you purchased towards a different system of your choice.  I am happy to offer a $100 additional credit if the system you replace it with costs more.

We appreciate your business.  Please let me know if this is agreeable to you and I will promptly issue the $100 credit.

Sincerely,

**** ****
General Manager - Henna Chevrolet


Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: **** ***** never told me that the Navigation system would not be like OEM. If I have a Chevy dealer install a system it is because I want it to be like the manufacture. As soon as he showed me the system and had to hold a button down on the display screen to activate the navigation I asked how to activate from the steering wheel. He told me it does not work with the MyLinks. That was not the agreement, it's supposed to operate as if factory installed with voice commands and activation from the steering wheel like the MyLinks instructions read. Had he told me that it's a system that requires manual entry I would not accepted the purchase.

I also immediately told him that the interior did not match, he told me that the interior is the same as factory. I saw another vehicle that was leather from factory and the shade is different.

For both of the above he told me to call/visit with the San Antonio Dealer Source and let him know what I was told. A day later I told him what they said and he told that he did not know they had a system that is as the manufacture and that I would have to pay any additional cost. He said he would talk with the management and dealer source and call me back, did not get called back after leaving a couple messages on *****'s phone. Had I been told that a Navigation system was not like OEM I would not have bought the truck.

The night I bought the truck I should have pulled back because I had a feeling the transaction was going too fast for such a large purchase. Against my better judgement i bought a used truck, although your dealer calls it new with just over 5,000 miles. The day after ***** called me and provided the figures of the buy. After reviewing them I realized the numbers appear to be correct, eventhough it's not a vehicle that will suit my needs. I lost $3,000 on my trade because **** told me I get $2,000 against a 2014 when trading in a vehicle and down my trade in by $1,000 because he said it needed tires replace. I saw the dealer selling my trade-in truck without replacing the tires. And **** said I get no incentive for the trade in on the 2015. He knew how important it was to get the best value out of my trade-in and to get in a truck that would suit my needs for a reasonable price; but it's appearant now that the bottom line was to sell me that vehicle and get it off the lot.

I feel that **** ****h failed to provide correct guidance in order for me to select the vehicle that would work best for my needs and deffinetely did not disclouse that the navigation system was not like manufacute specs.

I believe your dealer should make right with replacing the interior and navigation to what we agreed. The leather should match the different shade as if factory and the navigation system should be replaced with a factory spec one that uses the voice commands and steering wheel function from MyLinks.

Very Respectfully,
***** *****




Regards,

Edwin *****

Business Response:

Mr *****,

Thank you for your feedback.  I visited with **** ****h again regarding the navigation system.  **** is one of our most thorough salespeople and feels strongly that he fully explained the different functionality to you before the installation.  I understand this is not what you prefer to own, which is why we are happy to replace it with a system of your choice, where all you pay is cost difference less the $100 additional credit.  The leather installer will also replace the leather to better match the shade you want.  Please let me know if this is not the case.

This was a big purchase for you and I can understand your preference to have purchased a vehicle that had not been a demo.  I would speculate that the discounts we offered you were the reason you traveled to Austin to purchase it.  We appreciate your business and I am available at ###-###-#### if there is anything else I can do to be of service.

Sincerely,

** ****

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Mr. ****, **** never explained to me that the navigation system was not like factory.  Actually, my wife and I did not go up there to buy this truck.  A few days earlier we went up there to test drive and buy a silver Silverado that according to **** only had door ding repairs.  After test driving the truck and telling **** that the truck smelled like paint and inquiring more about the repair he brought out the person that was using the truck.  That person revealed that the truck had been scrapped from front to rear fender on left side while taking a curve.  After considering i chose to look at something different.  **** showed us a deep ruby red truck that we test drove decided to come back on Monday to buy.  We returned on Monday, saw the ruby red truck but then saw the dark gray truck on the showroom.  When negotiating the price of the ruby red we looked at the dark gray one again and asked for the price. He quoted a price with
leather.  I asked if it had navigation, he told me no so it was a no buy because it needed navigation.  He said it could be installed.  We started negotiating the price.  This was not a vehicle that I drove up to Austin to purchase.  Had I not make an on-the-spot decision to purchase at the time I would have purchased a 2014 LTZ that already comes with the features I wanted. That’s when the salesman experience should kick in and provided the other options.  However, after reviewing the figures ***** sent I accepted the deal and completed the transactions with the financing institution.  After numerous times of calling **** to arrange for the leather and nav install was it completed.  During the entire time **** never told me that the navigation system would not be like factory. 
Had he make any inclination that the system would not operate like a factory installed one I would have asked for details and I'm sure I would not have
agreed to this purchase.  I do not believe it is unreasonable to expect a system purchased at the Chevy dealer to operate as a factory installed product.  **** added that the nav would have a lower tax rate and warrantied by any chevy dealer because it's being purchased at the dealer.  I have posed the scenario to several friends and family and it is their expectation also that one should get factory spec when purchasing from Chevy.  The installed system is not much better than a smart phone navigation that one could use with voice commands.  I expressed this to **** immediately upon him showing me the system nstalled on 21 Feb.  He said he would look into the leather and navigation situation and call me but that the nav system does not have voice command and cannot be used with the steering wheel.  But, he said he'd talk with the manager, but I didn't hear from him until 27 Feb after leaving voice messages on Mr
******'s machine. 



Again, **** never disclosed that the navigation system was not like factory.  I'm extremely disappointed that **** is saying that he explained functions of the system being installed.  The only conversation of the navigation system was that it would be installed and it's included in the chevy warranty along with the other dealer/factory installations, i.e. leather, tint, bed liner, etc.   

I still believe that your dealer should honor the purchase of a vehicle with a navigation system that operates with the Chevy MyLinks as factory specs.

Sir, I called the number you made available but was not able to reach you; I left a voice mail.

Very Respectfully,

***** *****
###-###-####
 


Business Response:

Mr. *****,

Thank you for your feedback.  I can understand why you would assume that having a navigation system installed after the sale would be identical to the navigation system installed by the factory.  I also believe that **** was truthful in his disclosure that it was not a factory installed option and that it would operate differently.  The installer has agreed to upgrade the navigation to one that is more like the factory for $400.  I am agreeable to absorb half of this cost as goodwill for the misunderstanding.  I hope this comes across as a fair solution to your concern.  Please let me know if you would like to have the system upgraded.

Kind regards,

**** ****

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Mr. ****, **** did not disclose that the navigation system would not be like factory.  I would have never agreed to purchase the vehicle had he told me such.  The navigation system that was installed does not operate with the manual button on the steering wheel, or the voice command from the steering wheel, or the home button on the ntertainment control panel or ever the navigation icon on the display panel.  In order to activate the nav system one needs to press and hold a small icon, not the MyLinks Nav
Icon, on the display panel for 3-5 second.  Then, one needs to manually enter an address.  Once the system is on one needs to enter maps and exit the navigation system in order to revert back to music.  In no way is this system better than how the factory system would operate.  The system installed does not work as a hands free device
required by the new law in San Antonio.  My smart phone navigation system works better than what has been installed on the truck. **** knows very well that no navigation system on the truck meant I was not buying the truck.  **** knows very well I would not have purchased the truck had he told me that the system requires manual entry and does not have voice command.  The truck has buttons for voice command, I don't think it's unreasonable to expect the nav system to work with the features of the vehicle. 
Maybe **** should not have insisted in talking with the manager about the price after I said I was going to hold off, stay with my truck, finish my home project before looking any further for a truck.  I wish I would have just walked away and this would have been avoided.  But, since that is not the case, **** should back think what went on that evening and realize he did not disclose the workings of the installed navigation system.  Thank you for the offer to cover part of the cost to make the system like factory but
I am being honest about not being told about the difference.  I am not trying to pull a fast one on your dealer, I just feel that buying from a Chevy dealer I am buying a Chevy product that lives up to Chevy’s specification.  I respectfully ask that you reconsider your offer and have a Chevy like navigation system that works with the Chevy features in the truck installed without me incurring further expense.

Very Respectfully,
*****
###-###-####



Regards,
Edwin *****

3/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 9/26/2014 - Called Henna Chevrolet to get my car repaired was given and appointment 9/26/2014 and **** Tirado to handle the repair . 9/30/2014 - Called and confirmed with **** that she had all the paper work that Direct General faxed to her verified appointment for 10/13/201410/11/2014 - Received voicemail From **** stating that she received my paperwork from Direct General and she can schedule me for Nov 3, 2014. 10/11/2014 - Called **** back and left a voicemail letting her know I had already scheduled an appointment for 10/13/2014.10/13/2014 - Drove to Henna Chevrolet talked to **** filled out paperwork authorizing Henna to repair my car left keys and car. 10/14/2014 - Past by Henna Car sitting in same spot, that I left it and has not been touched10/15/2014 - Past by Henna Car sitting in same spot, that I left it and has not been touched 10/16/2014 - Called **** to see what was going on was given the run-around by **** stating that there were other cars in head of mine and that she would speak to her supervisor to see if they could move me up.10/16/2014 - Called ****** and left message.10/16/2014 - Emailed **** ****.10/16/2014 - Received email from **** **** who was going to communicate with ******.10/16/2014 - ****** returned my call stating that there was a delay because they had a car that they were still working on in the shop and did not get it completed and my car would be looked at on Friday.10/17/2014 - Received email from **** **** explaining that they begun working on the car.10/17/2014 - Received a call from **** stating that they sent a supplemental to Direct General for approval.10/17/2014 - Called Direct General and explained that Henna is sending a supplemental for approval. 10/20/2014 - Received a call from **** stating the supplemental was approved and they would be ordering the parts.10/23/2014 - Called **** to ask about the timeframe of when they would receive the parts, was told it takes anywhere from three to four days.10/27/2014 - Called **** was told they just received the parts and they will start work on it Tuesday 10/28/2014.11/4/2014 - Called **** left a voice mail.11/5/2014 - Called **** left a voice mail11/5/2014 - **** returned my call stating that they had trouble with inner wheel well but it has been fixed and the car should go to paint on 11/6/201411/7/2014 - Called **** she stated they have not prep the car yet and they would do it today and it would go to paint either today or Monday. 11/10/2014 - Called **** left message11/10/2014 - **** Returned Call verified Car was in paint and stated they would have to put everything back together and it should be ready by Wednesday. Nov 12, 2014 11/13/2014 - Call **** she stated they was done with paint and they are doing some buffing and it should be ready by noon.11/13/2014 - Received a call from **** stating when they were washing the vehicle they noticed that something was wrong with the paint on the hood / molding and they are in the process of working on it. Went to Henna to look at the car and **** point out that the molding on the hood between the door was not complete. and stated they would get to it and it would be ready by noon 11/14/2014.11/14/2014 Call **** left a voicemail at 1:15pm.11/14/2014 **** called at 4:30pm stating car was finish11/14/2014 inspect car 2 gouges on top of roof was not like that when I dropped it off. Down shift lever broke - Talked to ******l he stated that would order the down shift lever and put it on. stated he would not beable to get to the top of the car resand it and paint it until Jan 5 2014. 11/15/2014 Notice that my rear windshield did not have my parking decal and was not tinted.11/17/2014 Talked to **** and she stated that they must of put on the wrong windshield. waiting for ******l to contact me. 11/17/2014 Talked to ******l and he stated that the glass company **** the windshield and he would check back with the Glass Company and we would beable to see what happened and we would talk about it when I come in on Wednesday 11/19/2014 to have them replace the downshift lever.11/17/2014 **** Called stating that they did not **** the windshield and they do not know where it is and they would reimburse me for the Parking Decal and Tint to the Rear Windshield. she also stated that she would give me a call tomorrow when they have the downshift lever to setup an time for Wednesday also advise **** that my cable that came with my car was missing she stated she would look around the body shop.. 11/18/2014 at 5pm called ****** Left a message.11/18/2014 ******l returned my call and said they just received the downshift lever and anytime tomorrow will be fine to come in and his mechanic will replace it.11/19/2014 Went to henna at 3:00pm the mechanic replace the down shift lever. Replace the Tint on my rear Windshield from Mother Window Tint and provided the invoice and receipt to **** in the amount of $173.43 she stated she would provide it to ****** and Henna would cut me a check. 11/20/2014 Called ******l and left message to see if he received my invoice and receipt for the rear windshield Tint and to advise him that my cable that came with the car was missing.11/20/2014 **** called stating that ******l advise her to call me because he was with a customer, she explained that ****** has the invoice and receipt and he is waiting on the glass people to come tomorrow because they are supposed to pay for it.11/21/2014 Called ******l and left a message to call me..11/21/2014 emailed **** ****11/21/2014 went by henna body shop spoke with **** on a time frame of reimbursement. was not known she said that the window installer would be paying for it.11/24/2014 received a email back from **** **** stating he spoke to ****** and they would reimburse me by the end of this week.11/25/2014 Received a call from **** asking who should they make the check out too, and that she would call me when it's ready to pick up.11/25/2014 Received a call from **** stating they have the check

Desired Settlement: Replacement of the cable cord that was missing and the re-painting of my car. it sat so long that bird poop stained the paint and the sanding of the top hood that was promised. also another look at the inner wheel well because as I drive the car I hear pop noise.

Business Response:

Mr. ******,

Thank you for your feedback.  I spoke to ******l and this was his reply:

"We had Mr. ****** scheduled to repair his roof on the first week of the new year along with a loaner available for him to drive during these repairs. He showed up the Monday morning and told *** he had another accident . Mr. ****** asked to get an estimate on the new damage for the insurance company, so he could try to get this resolved with the insurance regarding the new damage. He asked *** if it would be okay to wait to have roof repaired until he resolved the new claim so he could have everything done at the same time. We told him that would be okay and to let us know when he was ready to schedule once he heard from the insurance company. This is the first time we are hearing anything back from him since the first of the year.
 
I looked into the cord issue when he addressed that it was missing to me after he picked up his vehicle. I could not find anything available from *****, **** & ***** regarding a cord of some type as being part of a new car purchase. Mr. ****** said he did not know what the cord went to ,but it was in the console when he purchased the vehicle and now it was missing. I was told by the sales team I just mentioned that there should not have been a cord in the vehicle as part of a purchase. They thought a previous person looking at the vehicle before Mr. ******’s purchase may have left the cord in the car.
  
I have not heard anything about the bird issue until now. I don’t see how he did not notice this at the time of delivery and say something sooner as he did with the roof scratch. He looked at his vehicle closely upon delivery."

Does this seem accurate to you?  We are happy to work on your vehicle when you are.  Please contact ******, ***, or myself when you are ready and we will schedule a visit.

Sincerely,

**** ****

Consumer Response: RBetter Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* ******

7/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my vehicle in on 6/24/2014 to have the neww door remote programed which was the second time at this dealership and twice at the chevy country on the motor mile. During this so called programmimg which I have taken off work now four times on a fairly new job I sat there for two hours on aa so called 15 minute job to have the manager and the mechanic tell me that when they put a fuse in the motor board it fried the entire board and my car in day two is still smelling really bad of and electrical fire. So now not only am i sitting up with almost a $100 remote that is not working now I have to come up with $300 more plus dollars. I feel like my car has been there enough to know that something else was going on they should have detected it before causing the electrical fire.

Desired Settlement: I feel like it is there job to replace the board that they burnt out and get my car programmed and going.

Business Response: The customer first brought the vehicle to us on 6-5-14 for
programming of the keyless entry transmitter. The customer provided the new
remote on arrival. The technician was not able to get the vehicle to enter
programming mode and it was determined that the Remote Control Door Lock Receiver
(RCDLR) was not communicating. Most simple task such as remote programming takes
place in Express Service as was this repair but a module communication issue
such as this has to go to an electrical technician. The customer did not have
the time to wait so she took the vehicle and we did not charge anything. On
6-24-14 at 10:58 the vehicle returned and we began diagnosis on the module
communication issue. It was found that the power fuse to the RCDLR was blown so
the tech began testing this circuit for a short. There were no issues found
with the power circuit so the issue would have to be in the RCDLR module but
there is no way to test that other than to apply power to the module. We
installed a new fuse and it immediately blew the fuse and emitted a burning
odor from the inside of the module. This module was the reason that the
previous dealership and the first visit to our facility were not successful in
programming the remotes. After these diagnostic steps where taken an estimate
was generated at 11:56 and presented to the customer shortly after. The
customer approved the estimate and we ordered the module and the customer was
told we could install the module the next day. The customer never returned for
installation. I can understand the customer’s frustration in getting this issue
resolved at multiple dealerships. In an effort to restore goodwill with the
customer Henna Chevrolet is willing perform the repair at employee price which
would be $200 parts and labor. This would save the customer approximately $100
over the previous estimate.

Consumer Response:

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I DO NOT accept the offer the the consumer has made because they are not being truthful. On 6/5/2014 I sat there and waited for my car to be sreved throughh the drive thru and the technition came back and said that my car needed to be put on the machine and that the person that does it was gone for the day. I did not authorized them to order anything they told me what it cost and I asked if I had to put anything down. My issues with the entire service after waiting for two hours the technition puleed my car up and said it was ready when he knew that my car had been damaged. I am no way in any form or fashion knieve, when you ut a fuse in something that is shorting out all it will do is blow the fuse. Again I am not trying to get anything out of anyone I justwant my car restored back in the same condition it was when I went there. 

********* **** 

Business Response: Dear Ms. ****,

I understand that it is frustrating that there is a mechanical issue that needs to be repaired.  We are happy to honor our offer of performing the work at a significant discount to help you get everything working again.  Please let us know if this is something you would like to move forward with.

Sincerely,

**** ****

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I feel like the consumer has not been honest about the entire situation and I feel like I deserve to be treated the same as everyone else. my family has used this dearlership for over fifty years plus and we we very loyal customers.

Regards,

********* ****

6/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received several Safety Recall Notices from GM stating I needed to take my 2006 Pontiac Solstice VIN 1G2MB33B06Y108322 that is involved in safety reacall 14063. I was told "No Charge" in the letter's and to take it to a local GM dealer. I contacted Henna Cheverolet and spoke with **** in Service Dept. at ###-###-#### and Felix at ###-###-####. The appt was for April 17, 2014. I got the flu and missed the appt and reschedled it for the week of May 7, 2014. I was told by **** that it was important to hurry and bring the vehicle in for the new ignition switch and another recall part was also needed on this vehicle. I told him my car was running fine and I have never had a problem with my car. I had just had it inspected by Firestone and it passed with no problems. I took a day off work and took the car for the recall parts and waited in the lobby for four hours. Once my car was ready, I drove it off the lot and went home. The next morning, my car would not start. I called **** at Henna and he told me to bring it in. (The car would not start). My husband came home and turned the key and it tried to start and after several times it turned over and started. As I pulled up to Henna, it started smoking. **** said that was the starter hitting the ignition and causing smoke. I left the car with them and got a call a few hours later from **** whom said, "You need a new starter and it will cost around 500.00 to replace it." I was shocked. My husband went with me and told them nothing was wrong with my car until I took it to Henna for the recall. **** told my husband, that starters just go out. My husband told them there is no way my car had a bad starter. It ran fine until we brought it here. They would not fix my car and we ask them to try and start it and they got it started and we drove it down the road to Pep Boys. We went ahead and had Pep Boys fix the starter. It cost me $465.37 for a new starter to be put in the car. I am requesting that Henna Chevrolet reimburse me $465.37 for damaging my car. I feel I should be compensated for the gas going back and forth and hours of work I missed as well. But, most important, reimbursed for the starter that was working fine until they took my car apart for the recall.

Desired Settlement: Reimburse me for $465.37.

Business Response: After review of the complaint, reviewing the repair order and interviewing all personnel involved, Henna Chevrolet feels there is no connection between the ignition switch replacement and the starter failure. Although these two components (along with many others) work together to start the vehicle, there is no direct connection and they are located in different parts of the vehicle. That being said, we appreciate Ms. *****'s business and would like to offer her $200 of free maintenance as a gesture of goodwill.   

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. However, since I feel the damage was caused by their maintance staff, I prefer a check.

Regards,

****** *****

6/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This issue started with the Ignition recall that was done by GMC. I took my 2006 HHR down to Henna on 04/17/2014 to notify them that my vehicle was a part of the recall. I spoke wit **** *********. It seem from what I could tell that I was a bother to bring my car in, however he told me that he would a shuttle take me to Enterprise to pick up a rental until my car is fixed. I finally got a call on 5/27/2014 advising me that my car was ready. I went to the dealership and spoke with Mr. ********* who took me out to my car. He told me to go over to the passenger side of the car so that he could show me what was done. After expalining to me what was done and that the ignition switc was replaced. I then question Mr. ********* about the metal shaving that was in the center consol and all of the driver floor board of the car. He asked me to bring the car back and he woould have it cleaned up and that it should have never went out like that. Well, I agreed to bring it back, he said Thursday morning 5/29/2014 would be a good time, however I told him that I would probably be there Friday instead. While leaving Henna and headed home (mind you I drive an hour back & forth to work) I notice that my remote would not work. So I decided while enroute home to give Mr. ********* a call to ask why my remote would not work and there was a dinging sould. . He said can you bring the car by now, I said no I am half way home. He then said well what do you want us to do when we are here and the car is there. I told him that it would have to be checked out when I bring it in on Friday. We,, I dropped the car off Friday again Henna gave me a ride to work. Mr. ********* checked in my car and promise that my remote control would be reprogrammed and that the shaving would be up. By the time I went back during lunch only thing was done was the shaving was vacuum up. I asked about the remote and the dinging noise when the car was turned off was it fixed. mr ********* said that you didnt mention nothing about that. I then recapture our conversation and he then ask this ervice guy to come out to check remote. The service guy could not get it working since I was onlunch. I was asked the to bring the car back on Monday morning. I explained I am tired of comiong back and forth with Henna. Monday morning 6/2/2014 I dropped the car off again and when I back at lunch this time I was told that one of the repairman broke something while replacing the ignition switch and it would be 4-6 to get the piece back. I asked why was this car given back to me and who did the quality control before it was released back to me . I got a dry apology and I ask that the service manager call me. He did. And I let him know that I did not want the car back because I am not for sure what all was done, if anything, or what all was broken. I also told him that I as a consumer should not have to have call back to ask about a dinging sound or why repairs where incomplete on something that someone broke and no one advise me of. He then said that he would call me back. I am still awaiting on that call. The next call I got was from a ***** who was nice and got me a loaner car and too I was still dissatisfied with Henna and the repair work that was done. I think ***** was aware of my frustration, however I did advise ***** that I did not want that car back and if it came back any sooner than 4-6 weeeks I know they would have had to take a used pieve of off another car to put it on mines. I had no trust in my HHR before the recall because my HHR cut off on me where I lost power while traveling on a interstate, lucky for me I made it to the shoulder. However now that Henna service department broke something (in which one person said in the steering column, another person said something about a broken piece around A BRAND New ignition switch) was broken, I am at a point that I dont trust the car, the service department less known the work that was been done on it. I ask for the manager or above to call me. I got a call from a number that I am assuming was Henna about five times one day, but no one left a message to say who it was or the reason for the call. I am not about to try to go through an operator to find out the reason for the call. I DONT TRUST MY CAR now because of Henna service.

Business Response: Dear Ms. ******,

Thank you for your message letting me know about the delay in getting your HHR fixed.  It is never our intent to keep vehicles longer than necessary and I apologize for this.  I have visited with **** *******, our service manager, and he confirms that the ignition switch repair did unexpectedly cause the other issue.  **** understands your frustration as well and promises to get everything fixed as promptly as possible.  Please feel free to contact me at ###-###-#### if there is anything else I can do to be of assistance.

Kind regards,

**** ****

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
After speaking with the service manager and advising him of my issues, never once was there an apology.  He advised me that he would give me a callback , I never heard from him again, that's when I got a call from *****.  Again Henna admits to the damage that was done, so how am I as a consumer should trust any work that they have done and is doing for me now.  An apology now is unacceptable.
Regards,

***** ******

12/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Upon purchasing a used vehicle from this business I was told by salesman **** ***** that the vehicle had new brakes installed A short time later I discovered this however was not the case. I notice that the rotors had deeply embedded grooves in them, particularly the front passenger side. once I brought this up to **** *****'s attention he suggested I take it to the service dept and simply explain to them what was happening and they would be glad to assist you, he said you might have to pay to which I told him I disagree because he stated before I even purchased the vehicle this service was done. I went to the dealership to speak with **** ***** but was told he was off, so than this older gentlemen who tried to contact **** ***** ask if he could assist in any way, so after giving him a brief recap he went to explain this, I'm assuming to a ****** ******, sales manager because he came out a short time later and had my wife and I enter a office and there he tried eexplaining that brakes were a wearable, nonwarranty item, something I'm completely aware of, as far as warranties go, but I told Mr. ****** that the brakes were never replaced to begin with so that didn't apply in this case. In short, Mr. ****** never acknowlegde **** ***** claims and continued to repeat the same thing over and over at which time I decided to terminate the conversation, and Mr. ****** said in a scathing tone: I'm not finish! I took offense to this tone and I stood up and reiterate that the conversation was over. Mr****** jump up and opened the door and made the remark: All you were doing was yell at me and I replied and you were repeating the samething over and over, or something to that effect. Mr. ****** tried to have us leave out the side door but I walked in the opposite direction toward the front entrance where I was parked, as my wife made the remark we didn't come in through your side door we came through the front. Mr. ****** walks us to the front and opens the door and extends his hand aswe exit. My wife and I both enters my vehicle at which time I attempt to contact my credit union to report the incident and before I could complete the call, Mr. ****** approaches my vehicle and knocks on my window and ask me to leave his lot in a rude tone of voice. I said, "so now you're throwing me off your lot"? He said yes I am. I left immediately without saying another word. I contacted **** ****,(General Manager) via a voicemail message with my contact information included which Mr. **** never bothered responding to. I have since filed a complaint with Chevrolet Gm motor and have a case no# on file. Sterling one of the 'investigative specialist's' sent and e-mail to **** **** and according to his findings he said **** **** spoke with either via e-mail and/or phone and just said I was banned from returning to the property and never bothere hearing my side of what happened, he took sides with his fellow co-worker. This was merely Mr. ****** ego and arrogance at play because he had no reason to disregard me as a customer and add insult to injury by restricting me from this place of business, although I don't care to return in the first place. Henna Chevrolet has several complaints with their service and general attitude so this is not an isolated incident, except the fact that they took extreme measures to be as rude as they could be with me.

Desired Settlement: I originally wanted a phone call but even GM Motors 'Investigative Specialist, ******** made three attempts to reach the Dist. Mgr and **** **** again but she reach another **** who's last name I' am unaware of, who still was unwilling to budge. I'm not sure what the Better Business Bureau can accomplish but I ddefinitely want to incident on record and I want them to know I do not intend to hold my peace about poor service from businesses like this one.

Business Response: It is never Henna Chevrolet's intent to offend any of our customers and I regret that Mr. and Mrs. ***** are upset.  I have just returned to the office from an extended trip out of the country and wish I could have spoken to Mr. ***** before now as well.  I have spoken to ****** ****** (our general sales manager) and am familiar with the conversation they had that morning.  ****** intervened in what he perceived to be a heated demand for free service from one of our employees.  **** ***** had already helped the *****'s with some upholstery repairs and had offered to have one of our technicians look at the brakes after they had expressed a concern.  Because most brake work is considered maintenance, this cost is normally paid by the vehicle owner.  The vehicle's brakes were inspected before the sale back in May and were found to be in good working order with over 50% life remaining.  When ****** explained that the cost of the repair would be their responsibility, he tells me that he became very uncomfortable with the hostile and loud tone of their response.  We are accustomed to dealing with emotionally charged situations from time to time, but his judgment was that it was best that we not proceed with any further conversation or repairs.  I am also told that the vehicle drove away at a high speed and in a reckless manner.  According to **** *****, he, too, has received long voice mails that amount to screaming and berating.

While I would normally attempt to find a way to satisfy Mr. and Mrs. *****, I feel it is best for them to have the brakes serviced by another service facility.

Sincerely,

**** **** 

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

This statement by **** **** is completely false. **** ***** never offered to do any favors regarding my car for free. I notice that the side panels/upholstery on my vehicle were not intact I contacted **** ***** to see if it was possible to remedied the condition because I was having to hold up the paneling to the driver side door with duct tape. This condition existed at the time of the purchase and although the passenger side had a lot excess slack in it, not being familiar with the mustang interior I wasn't completely sure if that was normal, although according to BJ in the paint/detail dept this was definitely defective. **** *****, said it would probably cost me which was something I could understand being that the car was sold "as is", howbeit, I believe the detail shop was previously aware of it because it was obvious someone had tucked the edges of the material back in the driver side door just enough to mask the problem, which became apparent less than a week after I purchased the vehicle. I thought I could live with the small area until it continue to come undone and that's when I contacted **** ***** to see if he could assist me with getting it repair. The problem with door has more to do with the nature of the way business was conducted after BJ completed this detail. He apparently charged more than me and **** ***** initially agreed on, but I excepted the difference just the same. One thing however, I found somewhat suspicious, was the fact that he could only except cash, but I'm sure a business of this size has the system in place to pay by check, cash, or credit, so it seemed obvious to me that money may have very well been pocketed. The receipt i was given has an invoice no but no signature, it was dated on 7/17/13. In fact I told **** ***** had I recognized that defect right off, it would have changed the terms of our negotiation.

Why ****** ****** would think I would need to fabricate a story on **** ***** in order to get them to do a free brake job when I have a few mechanics in the family as I'm mechanically inclined enough to do my own brakes. As, far as **** ***** stating I left him a heated message that was hostile is false. I would ask how does he define hostile? I left him a message explaining in detail about the events of that day expecting that he would actually call back expressing his regrets and apologies, which he never bothered to do. I ended the message expressing that I would never deal with Henna Chevrolet in the future, and that the staff there was comprised of very shady people. Once again, I left a calm and composed voice message to **** **** the same day. **** **** statement about hostility without ever speaking with me himself is simply presumptuous and bias. Please let me stressed the fact that I'm a police guard officer and have been employed for 20 yrs. We do not conduct ourselves unprofessionally be it on the job or in public, so the statement that I left their property in a reckless fashion is a falsehood to try to malign my character and paint me as some reckless hot head. First off, my wife was in the car and I wouldn't jeopardize her life, my life or the lives of others or my personal property because of the rudeness and poor customer service demonstrate by the upper management staff. **** **** assertion that he just got back from an extended vacation, is questionable because the GM Chevrolet "Investigative Specialist" said he heard back from **** **** by Monday October 21st 2013, and Mr. **** was unwilling to contact me or make any resolutions of any kind, I was told by Sterling that Mr. **** said: "he knows he's banned". that was the extent of the response I got. 

I'm never one to appeal to race being a factor, but in this case I think it was obvious the way Mr. ****** conducted himself during the meeting and when I tried to exit the building. He appeared to be trying to antagonize me by following me out the door.  Also the truth of the matter is, I find it interesting that ****** ****** chooses to believe I was attempting to get a free brake job, in spite of the fact **** ***** said this in front of my wife and she heard him when I spoke with him over the phone because I had him on speaker phone. He never denied that he had indeed stated that the brakes would be replaced on the vehicle. If he shouldn't have spoken prematurely the dealership should have just taken ownership and tried to meet half way by at leas offering to cover part of the cost at least. In fact, Chantel another Investigative Specialist made earnest attempts to reach **** **** but no said he was on vacation, he simply was not responding to attempts to speak with him. I have my case number to the compliant and will be happy to provide it if needed. I'm appalled by the lies Mr. **** is resorting to in order to make it appear Henna Chevrolet is a reputable place of business, but I witnessed first hand that Henna Chevrolet does not operate in integrity. I would also like to present a challenge: I'm sure there is surveillance camera's on the property and I would assume they could go back at least 3-4 weeks, if I'm right I can assure you they can not show me leaving their property in a reckless fashion. And I willing to take legal recourse if it should come to that for this gross overt dishonesty.  

One final note, I was informed by one my fellow officers who has a friend that has worked for Henna for several years and according to him **** **** and ****** ****** or family they both is Henna's. It was told to me that although they have those last names they are family and family is who run the business. I don't see any reason this employee would make any erroneous declarations on purpose. At any rate it's clear that the reviews on Yelp.com and word of mouth testifies to the fact that it is this dealership who is argumentative and combative and won't stand behind their customer but is only interested in selling you a car. Mr **** doesn't want to concede so thinks sending somewhere else to get my brake done resolve our problem. Not hardly. 

Darrell *****

Business Response: I understand that Mr. ***** is frustrated and disappointed.  The incidents I initially made reference to are based on conversations I had with the people involved.  Again, we all regret that he is upset, but I also believe that ****** would have handled the situation differently if this request for assistance had been done in a calmer manner.  I am happy to visit via phone or in person if that helps alleviate the situation.  Please let me know how I can help.

Sincerely,

**** ****

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:
I still don't believe that the statement by Mr. **** is accurately portraying what transpired. When Mr. **** makes the claim that ****** Lindiq would have handle things differently had I responded in calmer fashion is once again suggesting I somehow esculated things and ****** Lindiq was merely reacting to the tone of the dialogue while sharing no responsibility in creating any hostility or ackwardness in the conversation. I believe his line of questions were all based on his presumption that I was being cateogorize or stereotype as trying to get, in Mr ****'s own words: "a free brake job". The confidence that Mr. **** is placing in ****** Lindiq that he would have handle things differently is mere assumption because ultimately he did not handle the matter, he compounded the matter. Mr. Lindiq repeatedly ignored certain points I brought up to him and choose to dance around the issue that the brakes were never replaced as promised by **** *****, but choose to pose a battery of questions that had nothing to do with this one fact. In fact, he even question if it was really the rotors causing the pulsating and if I had them checked out by someone. A very good friend and co-worker of mine who worked as a certified machanic for years was able to make the assessment that the rotors needed turning and aftering removing two of the tires the pads did not appear to be wearing evenly. At any rate, it does not require certification to look at rotors to determing if they needed to be turned.

I think it's perfectly understandable for any customer to become frustrated when management appears to be avoiding trying to resolve an issue by redirecting the questions to avoid simply taking presenting a solution. I think I remain relatively composed considering the tone ****** Lindiq took even after I decided to go my own way and terminate the conversation. It was ****** Lindiq that displayed a lack of poise and control when he decided to try and engage me in conversation after taking a disrespectful and condescending tone as I stated in my prior statement, and continued to show him reacting and taking matters personally by asking me to leave his property; there is simply no excuse for having had to resort to that approach, he could have simply allowed me to leave without having any further contact and following us to the door or the parking lot for that matter. Quite naturally I believe he had certain biases and stereotypes because of the labels that was used to portray me; hostile, possibly wanting something for free, reckless (irresponsible) etc., all of which are inaccurate and offensive. I'm doubtful that ****** Lindiq takes this approach with every customer that return with an issue with their car, not to mention, people become upset all the time, to the point that voices may be raised, but I don't necessarily think that constitutes anything other than the fact that they are an "unhappy customer", and in my case, rightfully so.

To sum matters up, so as to not waste Mr. ****'s time or the Better Business Bureau's time, I decline the offer and I'm willing to go my own way at this point because it took all of this just to get Mr. **** to visit with me and or be willing to call me. I do however still thank Mr. **** for the willingness to offer to do so. I do believe Mr. **** would be able to actually see that I'm a level headed person who is just passionate about decent customer service if we met in person. It's truly an unfortunate turn of events from what started out amazingly positive and ended up negatively. My wife was so impressed with the way the initial transaction went, so much so that, she was planning on purchasing a second car from Henna once she paid off her Lexus, which she did just recently. I extend my sincere thanks to ********* ******* (Dispute Resolution Specialist) for allowing and presenting a platform to engage dialogue to resolve conflict between consumers and businesses. Thanks.

Regards,

******* *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Henna Chevrolet LP
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)