This business is not BBB accredited.

Fiat of Corpus Christi

Phone: (361) 452-3625 View Additional Phone Numbers 6210 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78412 http://www.fiatcorpuschristi.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Fiat of Corpus Christi include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Advertising issues found by BBB

Factors that raised the rating for Fiat of Corpus Christi include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Fiat of Corpus Christi
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 30, 2014 Business started: 01/01/2013 in TX Business started locally: 01/01/2013 Business incorporated 08/23/2012 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV)
4000 Jackson Ave., Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: 888-368-4689

Type of Entity

Limited Partnership (LP)

Business Management
Mr. Leo Griggs, Partner Mr. Luis Beret , GM Mr. Erik Keith, Controller Mr. Felix Perez, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Leo Griggs, Partner
Customer Contact: Mr. Erik Keith, Controller
Related Businesses
Volkswagen of Corpus Christi
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Dealers - Online Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Auto Dealers - Hybrid Vehicles

Alternate Business Names
ELL of Corpus Christi Auto, LP
Industry Tips
BBB tips for buying a new or used car Car repair tips Navigating auto sales

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Fiat of Corpus Christi has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6210 S Padre Island Dr

    Corpus Christi, TX 78412 (361) 452-3625 (866) 634-4429

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I feel the need to share my experience with the Fiat of Corpus Christi, it was the most humiliating and deceiving interaction I have ever had. I have being shopping for a truck for a few months, finally found one on the Fiat web site. On 05/14/15 i went in and met their sales man, ******. Walked around the car, liked what I saw but since there were a couple dents and dings I made an offer to ******. The truck was listed on their web site for $28.994, I offered 28 out of the door, He asked me to wait till Monday. I was texted by ****** on Monday morning, “What time are you picking up your truck?”. I visited the dealership after work when I witnessed the sales man call the owner, he agreed to my offer but I had to pay taxes and fees. All I had to do was visit the sister used lot and get a value for my trade, I did so but the used car manager ****** wasn’t happy that ****** had gone over his head to the owner but he made an offer on my truck and let the deal through. During negotiations I was informed that the dealer would provide me with: Full tank of gas. Full detail. Sales manager agreed that the tires on the truck weren’t save, so they would install new ones at no charge. Free maintenance All they needed was a couple days to get an oil change and tire installation done. I purchased the tires, brought them to the dealer, waited for 5 days till I got a text informing that the service department had found frame damage and would not sell the car. At this point I had invested on tires and radio back up camera to the truck, the dealer was arranging a local shop to install those. That was strange since the truck has a clean car fax, I reached out to GMC, they had the truck 50 miles ago for a PPI and service. GMC informed that the truck is in perfect shape and back that up with a free warranty. I didn’t know what to do so I called the dealership and informed them of my findings. Used sales manager ****** informed me that the truck had engine problems, I once again called GMC, they were able to provide me with a report saying that the truck is in prefect shape. This is when I realize they were being dishonest, I drove to the used car lot where ****** was happy to informed me that the owner ***** wasn’t happy with the deal, even though I was present when ****** called him to relate my offer, that was promptly accepted. ****** was also quick to say he would not sell the truck for that price nor would he do any of the previous agreed on services. He said and I quote: “ I need another 2 grand to pass this, come on man what are you going to do with all the stuff you bought for the truck?” So I find myself with a pre purchase agreement a bunch a pre delivery service agreement that ****** tears it up in front of me saying “ This are only signed by you no manager from my team signed this, its worth nothing, go ahead and call a lawyer you got nothing”. PS.: I have most of this taped on my cellphone. Another dirty trick they tried to pull was to force me to use their finance since im getting such good deal. “Either you use my bank or add another grand to the price.” Said ******. “Listen man, you scretch my back and ill do some of the services you want, only used the bank for 30 days than transferer to yours. They give me $800 for that.” Why would the US bank be ok with this type of business, when I called the bank the teller said , “ yes the dealer gets a kick back for the business we don’t care how the get the account.” I had no options, my current ride had no insurance since I had already transferred to the new truck, my job had the VIN number for the new truck so I wouldn’t be able to drive the old one. I had to sit down and negotiate with this unscrupulous people. ****** charged me another $1500 and refuse to do any of the serviced previous agreed on. The telling part about this company was the closing part, I had to go to a sister dealer VW of Corpus. Sat in the waiting room as angry as I could be when one of the sales man offered me help, I thanked him and informed I was just robbed by the Fiat people, classic bait and switch, this gentleman promptly said : “ you are the third this week, we had a lady screaming here a few days ago.” To put this experience in numbers, I had to spend and extra $2500 in order to get the deal I had already agreed upon. I also informed I was reaching out to you BBB, ****** had a good laugh about it.

Desired Settlement: I signed the contract paying the extortion, i only want to be refunded for the services they had agreed upon. Full detail Installation and alignment of the tires Full gas tank Around $300. Mostly i will share the experience in as many sites as possible.

5/27/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On April 18th Fiat of Corpus Christi mailed me 3 scratch off game cards. The 3rd game card had 500’s in a row horizontal 500 cash. To confirm it was indeed 500 cash I called the phone number listed, at 5:53pm (to ###-###-####. She said in fact we were a winner of $500 cash. She confirmed it twice “I did win $500 CASH”. She said also stated, “It was approved by The Attorney General”. I told her I would come in on Friday. When I arrived (April 24) at Fiat of CC at about 9:30 am there was no board of contest winnders. April 24 *** said they ended the contest early before ending date of April 25.. But *** stated it was a contest to win $25,000 and not $500 winner. Basically the $500 scratch off was worthless. In anger I told him I would complain to the local news outlet and also the BBB and Attorney General. I just want the $500 cash as promised and also stated. =We read the rules and also had a 3rd person read rules and verify obligations. I have the $500 winning game card and can send in the rules, too. Rules: Scratch off all circles on cards. If you match 3 amounts in a row you win. I called to claim prize. – Bring in invitation/flyer and/or game piece to event location during the sales dates listed above to compare your confirmation code to price board to determine if you have $500 cash. - $500 cash shall be awarded within 45 days of receipt and verification.- https://*************************/u/*****************************.pdf

Desired Settlement: $500 - https://*************************/u/*****************************.pdf

11/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i bought a car from fiat of corpus christi, it was used. i was told by *** *one of the owners ) that i had to purchace an extended warranty , so i did. i kept the car for about 10 months and i traded it in . i called joe to let him know as well as how to get my refund. joe told me to speak to andy in finance at fiat. i called andy and he asked for some paperwork to prove the car was sold. i provided this for andy on 8- sept -2014. i spoke with andy in the coming weeks and i asked about the refund. andy responded by saying all he could do is let his comptroller know .andy said he has called his comptroller to get an estimated time for the refund but he has not recieved a responce. andy also told me that he has customers that have been waiting for over 7 months and they had not recieved a refund. so i spoke with *** * one of the owners) he has emailed his comptroller but still no responce.i have left messages , tried calling and i have gone in person , i do not know what else to do. i do believe that 7 months is an exessive amount of time to wait for a refund. the contract # is ****** from portfolio protection which according to *** *one of the owners) fiat is the owner of this company , so i fail to see why it takes so long to get your refund back . my phone # is ###-###-####

Desired Settlement: i would like my refund i believe i have waited long enough

Business Response:  I have responded to Mr ****** and have refunded the money requested...I believe he is satisfied with the outcome
Thank you
**** ****

7/17/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company failed to let me know that there was no trade in for the 2013 Fiat 500 ,therefore I have two Fiats cars of the same year under my name as co-signer

Desired Settlement: I would like one of the cars taken off my name, as a co-signer.

Business Response:  Customer was fully aware that they were not trading it in the Fiat.All was disclosed at time of the sale and delivery.Customer has option to refinance one car in another name.
We are always sorry to inconvenience any customer because of a misunderstanding.
**** ****

5/6/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a Fiat 500 Lounge from Fiat of Corpus Christi on March 29, 2014. The dealership failed to send the pay off for my trade in to my previous lean holder Sun Trust bank. I was on automatic draft payments with Sun Trust and they drafted the next months payment of $481.19. When I contacted Sun Trust to notify them that I no longer owend that vehicle it was made aware to me tha Fiat had not sent the pay off information. I attempted to contact Fiat to no avail that same day. I have continued tryong to contact the comptroller from Fiat a Mr ******* to find out what mitigating issues arose that my previous loan was not paid off and he has yet to speak with me. I have left several messages for Mr ******* to no avail. He will not contact me back in order to answer my questions. I called on April 24, 2014 and was advised the pay off would rach Sun Trust by Monday, April 28, 2014. O contacted Sun Trus on Monday and was adised that Fiat has yet to send the pay off information all tge mean while i am now missing $481.19 of my income i depend on. I called Fiat again today and was advised that i called to late and he has left for the day and that I should call earlier. I called yesturday April 29, 2014 and left Mr. ******* a message however he has yet to call me back. I explained to the receptionist ***** that i have attempted to contact him early; however, hefails to contact me.

Desired Settlement: I would like for them to pay off the loan amount of the vehicle i traded in so I can receive my refund check, because for everyday the loan goes unpaid I lose more money to interest which I should have never had to pay if they would have paid the vehicle off in a timely manner.

4/3/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to Fiat in early January 2014 to try and purchase a vehicle. I am aware that I have poor credit but the business advertises the ability to finance you or you receive $1000 if they are unable to obtain financing for you. I had a down payment and trade in. After over a week of trying to get financed I was told via phone by ******** (my *********, I could not get financed. When I mentioned the ad with the guarantee, he said we are not giving you any money and promptly hung up the phone on me not to be heard from again. The only written letters I have received have been denials for credit. I have called *** ********* (some sort of ******* there) several times but have been unable to get him to return any phone calls. I was told by a ****** *n the middle of February that I could come in and purchase a vehicle. I informed him that since I could not get financed through their company I purchased a vehicle at another dealership in town. ****** was supposed to have given a message for *** to return my call as well and no call was returned. I have been dealing with this for almost two months now and have been unsuccessful in getting this resolved through the company. This company should honor their many ads and give me the $1000 owed to me.

Desired Settlement: I should receive the $1000 that they run in ads that if they cannot finance you, you receive the money.

Business Response:

****

Concerning complaint #******* and her assertion that she was mislead in terms of her approval,after visiting with *** *********,my **,she was approved but for a specific dollar amount of $10,000.00.She came in wanting a new Fiat.However,because of credit issues the bank wanted a substantial down payment which at the time she was either unable to produce or was not willing to produce. Our responsibility is to submit the information to the banks and try to secure the best possible approval for our clients.She is more than welcome to contact me at the dealership to discuss further.

Thank you

**** **** 

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:
the information that this business is providing to the BBB is false.   I have never had a desire to own a fiat and as a matter of fact I never even went to the new vehicle fiat lot.  I only went to their used vehicle lot which is at a separate location.  I knew what my credit scores is and did not want nor desired a new vehicle.  Just an older, used one.  I never inquired about a new vehicle.  As stated previously, when I was told I did not qualify for financing my ******** (********) hung up the phone on me when I asked about the financing guarantee.  I had my current vehicle to trade in plus $2000 and was only seeking around a $10000 vehicle, that was the only thing remotely close to being accurate.  Also, I have never spoken to the individual that responded to my complaint.  Obviously, he is not aware of this specific situation.  Again, as stated, I purchased a vehicle at another dealership after being denied from the fiat dealership and can submit documents on the date I purchased my vehicle if needed.  I do not need to "speak" with anybody from there, I want them to hold to their end of their advertising and give me the $1000 that is advertised.

Regards,
******* *******

Business Response:

****

As a good will gesture our company has decided to issue a goodwill check in the amount of $1000.00 to resolve this issue.Please contact her and let her know that a check will go out in the mail no later than tomorrow.

Thank you

**** ****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* *******