Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Chubby's Auto Sales

Phone: (210) 924-9500 Fax: (210) 436-2501 View Additional Phone Numbers 3802 Culebra Rd, San Antonio, TX 78228 http://www.chubbysautocenter.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Chubby's Auto Sales meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Chubby's Auto Sales include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Chubby's Auto Sales
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 16, 2010 Business started: 09/01/2006 in TX Business started locally: 09/01/2006 Business incorporated 07/21/2011 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV)
4000 Jackson Ave., Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: 888-368-4689

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Sid Guajardo, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Sid Guajardo, Owner
Related Businesses
Chubby's Auto Service and Repair
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Chubby's Auto Center, Inc
Industry Tips
Buying a New Car Buying A Used Car Navigating auto sales

Additional Locations

  • 3802 Culebra Rd

    San Antonio, TX 78228 (210) 924-9500

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/31/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a car from the 2day after I got it and it Ben in and out of the shop sense then not a good to buy a. Used car there customer servos suck the give people the run around can never give a strait answer bye far the worst place to buy a car.

Desired Settlement: Pay car off and all my money that I have put in to it

Business Response:

We sold Mr. ******** a car and few days later the motor went bad. To me this was very upsetting, because when we took this vehicle in on trade, we sent it to our shop to look over it. It was given a clean bill of health. Everytime we take a vehicle on trade we send it to the shop. Everytime we sell a car it comes with a warranty. So we immediately paid for the tow truck and had it towed in from the Austin area. A few days expired and Chubbys Auto Center tried to acquire financing for him for another vehicle. During all this we provided a loaner car for him. After the financing did not work out we delivered his car to him with another motor that also came with a warranty. Yet again the car failed. At this point upper management got involved and let him know that even though the new repair was not a covered item we would stand behind our product. We found out what the problem was and told him that we would cover half, and we did. Used cars are sold "as is". This in fact is law, however, we do stand behind our product, and help the customer as much as we can. Mr ********** experience with us was not favorable. I am very sorry for that.


In the end the car was fixed and was delivered today.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Chubby's Auto Sales
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)