Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

New & Used Car Sales, Service & Parts. 


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bluebonnet Chrysler Dodge meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bluebonnet Chrysler Dodge include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bluebonnet Chrysler Dodge
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 09, 2005 Business started: 12/19/2001 in TX Business started locally: 12/19/2001 Business incorporated 07/03/2013 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV)
4000 Jackson Ave., Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: 888-368-4689

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Clarence J. Kahlig II, President Jeff Kahlig, Business Manager Mr. Steve Laferrara, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Clarence J. Kahlig II, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Steve Laferrara, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Products & Services

Bluebonnet Chrysler Dodge sells the following brand(s): CHRYSLER, DODGE, RAM

Method(s) of Payment
CASH, CHECK, VISA, MASTERCARD, AMERICAN EXPRESS, DISCOVER
Alternate Business Names
Bluebonnet Chrysler Dodge, LLC
Industry Tips
BBB tips for buying a new or used car Navigating auto sales

Additional Locations

  • 547 S Seguin Ave

    New Braunfels, TX 78130 (830) 606-3463 (888) 850-2186

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/23/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Different individuals in financing have failed at all attempts to send us proper paper work for our 2015 Dodge Ram. We purchased the truck to work and haul merchandise with. My employer has been waiting for 2 weeks for the paper work. The truck is sitting in my yard and not making money. I have a payment due at the end of December 2014 and I have not made a penny due to this problem. My wife has been told by Blue Bonnett , At this point there is nothing they can due for the ******* , thinking she was someone within the office. 12/04/2014 an overnight label for Same day air was printed and made. According to UPS. the package "the legal paperwork" was still with the creator of the label. I was sent a picture of the label with tracking by a man , last name ****. Today we drove to pick up package in Ocean Springs ,MS. the package was not sent overnight. It is still in New Braunfels ,TX. We are losing money every day this truck sits , not to mention they will not extend the first payment all due to Bluebonnet Dodge uge mistake.

Desired Settlement: ******* Proper paperwork that has been requested, sent now! Our Payment to be extended the 2 weeks the truck has sat here.

Business Response:

We explained to the customer that it is the policy of the dealership to not send titling and registration paperwork to their DMV office until the vehicle has been pad for in full. When the customer asked us to fax a copy of the paperwork to their DMV office, we did so, with a fax confirmation to prove that we sent it.  When that was not received, we got an email address and scanned and emailed the documents to their contact person.  We then found out that the documents we sent were not enough for them to start the registration process, we explained that we would not mail out the paperwork until the deal was funded.   We were waiting for funding to go through, and as soon as it did, we gathered all the documents and placed them in an overnight envelope, via UPS, on December 4, 2014.  We paid for overnight service, and the package was picked up that evening for delivery.  At that point, we could only rely on UPS to deliver the package as requested, but for unknown and unforeseen reasons, the package was delayed in San Antonio, and was not sent out for delivery until Monday, December 8, 2014.  We feel that as a dealership, we have not handled this issue improperly, nor did we do anything to further delay the process of registering this truck.  We apologize for the delay from UPS, but again, we sent it the day we said we would, but UPS did not process it until Friday evening. 

UPS TRACKING NUMBER ****************** 

SEE ATTACHMENT FOR UPS INFORMATION

Consumer Response: Complaint: 10335859

I am rejecting this response because:

Regards,

****** *****

Bluebonett Dodge was suppose to submit our application to lender on 18th or 19th of Nov. 2014. Bluebonett explained to me Thursday 12/04/2014 that they had not submitted our application to the lender.

A gentleman there admitted to telling my wife, "They need to stop calling, there is nothing else we can do for them" thinking my wife worked at Bluebonett. When in fact they at that point was faxing the UPS stick label   ( to my flip phone)?

Once the label was sent , it helped us none and they knew it. It was explained to me  by UPS that  Bluebonnett had only created the label, and the package was still at  Bluebonett , New Braunfels,TX. UPS also explained to me , as soon as they have it picked up it will be scanned. That happened the next day.

The biggest complaint is the 2 weeks Bluebonett delayed  submitting our application. I asked Bluebonett  on the phone Friday  to do one thing to make this right and that was to move our payment 2 weeks later.

I bought the truck to work it, and the truck pay for its self. I have a company in TX, I was hired on in Nov 2014. They needed this so I could work.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10335859, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

From: ***** ***** 
Sent: Monday, December 22, 2014 8:37 PM
To: **** 
Subject: Re: Complaint ID#********

 

I did. Just awful  how the company lied to me about who sent and when. The paper work was  very late causing delays in my employment. My employer needed this much earlier than we got it. We were told it was on its way, when we in fact found out it was sitting in Texas at the dealership. UPS explained the label for the packege had been made , but not  taken to a UPS facility.   Yes , I received it, just cost me money a trips I had to turn down because of this.Thank You so much for your inquiry.

****** *****

 

9/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a **** ********* *********** in 2007. The Vehicle currently has 74K miles and is out of warranty. The back glass window has fallen out and I have been told the repair will run $2800 dollars because it cannot be glued back in, and a new top (even though my top is in perfect shape) with glued in window must be purchased. I have also been told this is a problem common to this vehicle. It appears the **** ********* was already showing signs of this problem when I purchased my vehicle, and I should have been made aware that this is an issue. The Chrysler representative at ************** told me that since no official recall has been made on this problem, that they do not have any responsibility in this issue, and will not provide any assistance on the repair. The dealer has told me this is an issue out of their purview of responsibility to resolve. A check on line indicates this is a problem experienced by ********* owners across the country and others are having the same problem. It appears that in some cases Chrysler provided assistance for repair, but refuses to in my case. I was unsure as to whether to address this issue as a Dealer problem or Chrysler problem.

Desired Settlement: I need my vehicle repaired and the company except some (or all) financial responsibility to assist me.

Business Response:

We are truly sorry for the response you received from Chrysler but with no recall issued from the manufacturer, and being that the vehicle is seven years old and out of factory warranty, it is out of our scope of repair.  If you can get the manufacturer to assist you in the repair we will be glad to facilitate the repair, but we do not feel we are financially obligated to this situation.

7/30/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They have a 2014 Dodge Ram 3500 posted for $1,195 went to the dealer and was told they would honor the price I printed out. When I showed them the price they refused to honor it. They said they manage the site and the problem/accident was already fixed, but when I got home and checked the site it was still posted for the same price that I printed out 5hours pryer.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to honor their price and not post something unless they'll stand behind the price.

Business Response:

In today’s market auto dealers rely heavily on internet advertising through multiple website providers.  Unfortunately, we are at the mercy of our computer systems working properly together in order for everything to go smoothly.  In this situation, the feed between our system and our website providers did not work properly, resulting in only the destination fee being shown instead of the MSRP.  We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused and we are constantly working to improve our processes.

6/5/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My $50,000 new vehicle is under a ***** ordered safety recall for faulty airbags. I have made repeated attempts to have the vehicle repaired even going to the extent of just leaving it there one day due to the safety nature of this issue. The local dealership refuses to repair the car in a timely manner. They have used every excuse from the need to diagnosis the recall to they had an extremely busy day with some technicians being out for training. I have contacted Dodge Customer Relations only to be referred back to the dealership. The part only requires an hour to replace so I want an appointment to bring the vehicle in a get it back within a reasonable time frame say two hours. If not then they need to provide another vehicle either temporarily or replace the one they are unable to fix per the *****. This is a major safety issue with this car and it is unsafe to drive therefore it needs to be fix now not when they can get around to it.

Desired Settlement: Repair or replace

Consumer Response:

Please provide the VIN of the vehicle

VIN: *****************

•Please provide the name and contact information of the dealership you refer to in your complaint

Case #: ******** **** at the Customer Assistance Center

Consumer Response:

Serice Manager at Bluebonnet Chrysler Dodge *** ***** ****** ****** *** ********** ** *****

 

Business Response: Spoke with ******* ****** on Tue 5/21/2013 to set up appointment for *** Safety recall .  I explained that we will need to inspect the seat wiring harness.
If a new harness needs to be replaced I expalined that I already have pulled the parts and have them on my desk so that we could perform the complete repair
procedure in a timely manner,
Mr. ****** said he would be here on Thursday 5/23/2013 around 12:30pm.
I apoligized for his inconveince last Friday concerning this repair.

2/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable