BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

This Business is not BBB accredited

All American Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Odessa

Phone: (432) 580-2500 2510 E 8th St, Odessa, TX 79761 http://www.allamericanchryslerodessa.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for All American Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Odessa include:

  • Failure to respond to 5 complaints filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All American Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Odessa
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: March 01, 1991 Business started: 03/01/1991 Business started locally: 03/01/1991 Business incorporated: 06/22/2007 in TX
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV)
4000 Jackson Ave., Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: 888-368-4689

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Larry Hook, General Manager Mr. Raymond Gray, President Ms. Deeana Rushing, Operations Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Larry Hook, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Lithia CJDO, Inc
Industry Tips
BBB tips for buying a new or used car Navigating auto sales

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2510 E 8th St

    Odessa, TX 79761 (432) 580-2500

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We took our PT cruiser to the Dodge dealer for repairs of a check engine light on. After it set there for 2 weeks we were told the computer was out and was the only thing wrong with it after running a test on it and need to be replaced at the cost of $1,000. We had the computer replaced and the vehicle was return to us. As we were driving it home we notice that the speed-o-meter did not work and the engine ran rough when we come to a stop. Which all of this worked fine before they worked on it. The vehicle was returned to the dealership the following morning. We were told we were third in line to get it looked at and repaired. Now we are going on 4 weeks with out a phone call from them. We have made numerous phone calls to them and either they do not answer the phone or they can not answer any question when they do. We are told that only the person which check the vehicle in for service can answer any questions. Also we have been told that there would be an additional cost for what ever repairs are done.

Desired Settlement: Stand behind what we were told; the only problem was the computer ECM. We paid for this and the car still does not work; with other issues now. Get the PT cruiser back, and working correctly without any more cost to us. This complaint to stay on this dealership's record. Reimbursed for the car rental.

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

7/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 21,2014 I received a call from ***** that works with All American Chrysler dodge Jeep of Odessa. He found a 2006 Jeep wrangler I had been wanting. My credit wasn't good so he asked if my mom could co sign. He called back and said she passed but not me. That we would have to put it in her name and say its hers not mine. They wanted 1,500 down and I said I only have $800 cash. ***** asked if I could get a check for $700 that they would hold for 28 days. They were given a check signed by my sister in law and a pic of my brother ID. They cashed it and as of today my brother is upset and missing that money. I have a conversation saved on my phone where ***** reassured me I had 28 days. When I called them upset today I said I wanted out of this deal. I was crying and upset and asked they return my brothers money. I spoke to a manager and said Id seek an attorney if I had to and he got defensive and said have your attorney call ours then and hung up on me. I called ***** and ***** said they were gonna help me until I said the "attorney" word and said he could no longer speak to me and also hung up on me. I text ***** asking for their attorneys name and got nothing back. Also we never received copies of the paper work and I have a picture of ***** holding the cash and check because he didn't even have a receipt for us. ***** also told my mom to remember when the bank calls its her jeep and not mine but clearly they know it is mine. So Its a lie as well. And he wanted to make sure she would lie to the bank. I now have to figure out how to pay my brother for that loss of $700 plus a NSF of $25 because they attempted to take the money out yesterday and they got paid today. So they tried more than once to get this money they promised wouldn't be cashed for 28 days. I no longer want business with them.

Desired Settlement: I want the $700 deposited back in the brothers account, the $25 NSF fee paid and my $800 in cash back. Also Id like for them to come get the jeep just the way they went out of their way to drive it to me.

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

6/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received horrible customer service at the Odessa, TX All American Chrysler Jeep Dodge dealership. Despite phone calls & emails seeking to relay my concerns to ***** ****, GM, ***** ******, Service Mgr, and **** ******, Service Adviser ... my concerns have gone unresolved. May 12 - 9:00AM … I brought my Chrysler 300C into the service department because the A/C wasn’t blowing cool air. May 12 – 2:30PM … I hadn’t received an update so I called **** ******. **** informed me my vehicle had not been seen by the mechanic … in spite of the 5 ½ hours my vehicle was at Lithia. May 12 – 5:15PM … I arrived at Lithia to get my vehicle only to be told, trouble shooting was not complete. I informed **** had someone called me, I wouldn’t have assumed I could retrieve my repaired car and I now had no way to get home to Midland, TX. **** arranged for an employee to drive me home all the while the young man constantly texted on his cell phone while driving 65 mph on Business 20. May 13 – 2:00PM … I hadn’t heard anything about my car from ****, so I called and inquired. I was told my vehicle needed a part ordered from Dallas, TX and the part would not arrive at Lithia until May 14. My bill (labor, parts, tec) was projected to be $940.53. May 14 – 1:30PM … I hadn’t heard anything in regards to my car. I called asking to speak with **** and left a message. At 2:00PM I called Lithia asking to speak to any manager and was told no one, to include ****, was available. May 14 – 2:30 … I arrived Lithia and a service attendant told me my vehicle would be ready in about an hour after final checks. May 14 – 5:30 … ***** ****, GM, told me to meet him at Midland, TX store. When I arrived I was told he was busy in a meeting and couldn’t meet me. I provided my home phone number, but he never contacted me.

Desired Settlement: Acknowledgment and resolution from this company to improve it's appreciation for sound customer service. there are signs all over their building stating the importance of customer service ... and yet, neither the GM, ***** ****, the Service Manager, ***** ******, nor the Service Adviser, **** ******, provided what anyone would construe as quality customer service. They all seem to have taken the position of ... "you need us, we don't need you - we got your $940.53 for repairing your A/C, now be on your way because their is nothing you can do about it!"

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

4/25/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We bought our vehicle on Feb 14. On that day we test drove a ******* that we loved, only problem was it did not have the middle bench seat that we needed. We told the salesman ******* that we wanted one just like we were driving only thing is we had to have a bench seat so we could sit 7 people not 6. He said that he found one for us in ******* ** and they would have it delivered for us. I asked him repeatedly...It is just like this one right only with the bench seat? His response each time was yes. My husband asked him and each time he said yes. Same everything just with the seat we need. We were told we would have free oil changes as long as we owned the car, we were also told we would not be charged a delivery fee for the vehicle to be brought from Nm. We went ahead and signed the paperwork on the vehicle and took home the ******* we test drove. During the time of the signing I asked him in front of the finance manager....Its just like the one we are driving?? Yes was the response we got. So going on his word and thinking we were getting what we wanted...my husband signed the papers. The salesman brought my car to me that following monday...Guess what?? It doesnt have a thing that it is suppose to have. No luggage racks, no rearview back up camera, no heated seats, no heated steering wheel....My husband contacted the manager right then and there, while the salesman sat nervously in his seat, he knew he screwed us over, *** ***** was the manager my husband spoke with, we were told pretty much tough ****, we signed the paper work and it is what it is!! Who does that?? We were lied to over and over. We called and called ** *****, I called the salesman many times during the next week trying to get this situation resolved. Nothing was taken care of. A week later I got a letter in the mail stating that our first oil change is free, Really?!?! Because we were told we would have free oil changes for the period that we owned the car...theres a big difference between one oil change and a life time of oil changes. Then I noticed that we were charged a delivery fee for the vehicle...and fee that we were not suppose to be charged. The vehicle was suppose to be 32,995, And our loan amount doesnt add up. I have since then emailed the general mananger, talked to a sales mananger named ****** who did see where I was coming from and offered us luggage racks at the cost of 1242.00...Why should I have to pay that amount for something that should be on my car?!?!?! Last week I went down to talk to a manager to get things right...they were suppose to call me back the next day and guess what....its been over a week and I have heard nothing

Desired Settlement: I want them to make this right. We spent a lot of money on a vehicle we thought we were getting and it has nothing...it is just a basic model. They lied to us, gave us the run around, and now are ignoring us.

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

6/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/8/2012 Problems with Product/Service
3/5/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/26/2011 Problems with Product/Service
9/26/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues
1