This business is not BBB accredited.

All American Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Odessa

Phone: (432) 580-2500 2510 E 8th St, Odessa, TX 79761 http://www.allamericanchryslerodessa.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for All American Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Odessa include:

  • Failure to respond to 9 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Government action(s) against the business

Factors that raised the rating for All American Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Odessa include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on All American Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Odessa
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 01, 1991 Business started: 03/01/1991 Business started locally: 03/01/1991 Business incorporated 06/22/2007 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV)
4000 Jackson Ave., Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: 888-368-4689

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Larry Hook, General Manager Mr. Raymond Gray, President Ms. Deeana Rushing, Operations Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Katherine Alexander
Principal: Mr. Larry Hook, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Lithia CJDO, Inc
Industry Tips
Buying a New Car Buying A Used Car Navigating auto sales

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

All American Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Odessa has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2510 E 8th St

    Odessa, TX 79761 (432) 580-2500

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June29 ,2015 I purchased a Nissan Titan Truck and traded in my 1997 Chrysler LHS. I told them the lien holder was a consolidation company and they said they would pay it off. I signed the contract and left with the truck. On July 27 I got a call from Mr. ******** from the dealership saying the lender wouldn't pay off my car so the deal was cancelled. Then he told me when he finds my car, I can come and get it. On August 10 I was told they had my car, so I went to give them the truck and pick up my car. I told them that they were incompetent and it shouldn't have taken a month for them to tell me the deal was off, and then another 2 weeks to get my car. Mr. ******** then said it was Chrysler Capital's fault for not looking at the paperwork. On August 11 I called Chrysler Capital and they told me if they had cancelled my loan, it wouldn't have taken a month to notify me. The lady helping me was then talking to her manager and explained that it was a "windup", which means if the dealership do not get what they think the value of the trade-in is worth, then they cancel the deal. She also told me that this was very unusual and that her manager was taking notes and would look into it, since the dealership put the sole blame on Chrysler Capital. Then I was told that I had to get new plates because they had destroyed the ones on the car. She then told me to file a complaint with the BBB because it needed to be reported. Again they are looking into the matter internally. Thank you, ****** *******

Desired Settlement: I think All American should stand by their contract with me. It just seems fishy that they could back out of a deal a month later when all was signed, delivered and agreed upon. If it happened to me, how many others have been affected and not said anything.

8/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: No clear explanation of charges, Vehicle in for 3rd time with same problem in 8 mo, Problem continues after two previous visits, No visible sigh any work was done on the emission's after last $3200.00 charge (this is the core of the problems according to dealer), parts on back-order or not available costing me rental fee's, Communication with me virtually zero. Difficult to get through. Dealer originally tried to inflate my bid with repairs or service that had nothing to do with the reason the vehicle was in. I had research problem myself and contact Cummings INT' to verify certain things they proposed needed work did in fact have nothing to do with the DEF system, and decipher the estimate and ask them to remove those items. Again no clear explanation of what they were their for.Dealer states that I had bought bad DEF' (Diesel Emission Fluid). However did not save any for me to have independently tested through PEAK international. (This is a service that PEAK who manufactures DEF' offers) The engineer at PEAK suggested it would be a 1 in 1,000,000 chance that I purchased bad DEF'. Especially in the Permian Basin as DEF' moves so fast it doesn't have time to deteriorate. According to the PEAK it would take about 2 years in direct sunlight for a DEF' to go bad.My contention is if any DEF went bad it was after it was put into the vehicle...Due to the excessive heat in West TEXAS. That I have no control over, I feel that this is an engineering problem with Chrysler. Also they charged me for a computer.. PCM/DCU FLASH UPDATE at $332.00 on my second visit then on my third VISIT (3 WEEKS LATER) they told me my computer was all out of sorts and suggested that I may have tried to override it...NO ONE HAS BEEN IN THAT COMPUTER BUT THEM.

Desired Settlement: Full refund of the DEF' Cleaning -$1162.00 and a refund on the SRC Cleaning -$418.00 and reimbursement for my rental car. I am willing to pay for the brake job the gave me up to $475.00. Thats a request for a refund of $1105.00. plus my rental fees

8/25/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: see Attached document

Desired Settlement: see Attached document

6/8/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: All American will not refund oil changes that I have no use for in the amount of 499.99 also took longer then 10 days they requested for payoff of car it took them 23 days to pay national auto lenders therefore resulting in intrest stacking up and I had to pay

Desired Settlement: I desire a refund for this and I tried to talk to several sales people including ***** the sales person that i signed paper work with and had no luck please help with this problem

3/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I dropped my car off at this dealership 5 weeks ago to get some repairs done. I was told initially that service was "backed up by 2 weeks" and there was a chance they couldn't look at it until then. However, when I came to drop it off the service representative I spoke with said he would put my car to the front of the line so we could quickly diagnose the problem. My car was in the service department for four weeks, and I never received any phone calls regarding the status of it's repair. I called multiple times, often with no answer at the service department at all. Many times I called and was connected to an out of area answering service. I left several messages, and did not receive any response. I finally contacted the corporate customer service department to voice my concerns. The woman I spoke with was able to call and email the service department, and I did finally receive a call that day. I spoke with the service manager, and he did not have an explanation for why I was not being contacted. He also was unsure of the status of my vehicle, because the computer did not show any updated information. The consecutive week I continued to not receive phone calls. I again contacted the corporate customer service office and she had to get involved in order for me to speak with someone. Four and a half weeks into this situation, I was called and told my vehicle was finished with the service I had asked for. However, there was one additional thing wrong with it, and I was asked if I would like to fix it. I was told the parts were available, did not need to be ordered, and could be installed that day. My car would be ready to be picked up the following day. The following day came and I had not received a phone call. I called the day after that and was told my car was not finished, because the part they needed was not available and had to be ordered. At this point in time I had been without a car for four and a half weeks, with no rental or loaner car, and was never offered a rental or loaner car. I demanded a rental car, and the service representative seemed hesitant to help me get one. He instructed me to call enterprise and see what they had available. I told him that he needed to call for me and take care of the charges. He did finally comply, however I did not receive a rental car until the following day. The service manager was very apologetic to our complaints, however not until my husband and I called numerous times and voiced very stern complaints. We were never offered any type of compensation or discount for the lack of respect and customer service we received.

Desired Settlement: I would like a considerable discount on the services I was provided to compensate for the extremely terrible customer service I received. I would also like this dealership to learn from this experience that they need some serious training in the ways of customer service. I do not want future customers to receive this same sort of treatment that I received.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

 

ยท        Message: 
My complaint (#********) has been resolved. However I would like my review of the company to stay on the website for future customers. I'm not sure how that works. Please let me know if I need to fill out a different form. Thank you.

 

Regards,

****** *****

12/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2014 Dodge Charger 6 months ago brand new. Two days ago I drove my car to the store with my 9 month old daughter and not even half way there my car started jerking back and fourth while driving and my check engine light came on. It felt like my car was going to stall out and the rpms were high. I managed to make it back home and once I parked it died. Since then I have been calling the dodge dealer ship to help me since the vehicle is still under warranty and is un-drivable but no one would get back to me or assist me. Every time I would call the operator would say everyone was busy and would take down my message. Today which has been two days since, I called road side assistance to have a tow truck deliver my car to the dealership and so they did. Yet I still have not received a call from the dealership and I also have been calling all day and no one answers. A service manager did finally answer at one point but told me he had to take care of something first and left me on hold for 15 minutes and never called me back or answered. I have no vehicle and my daughter is sick I need my car fixed or a rental as it is stated in my warranty.

Desired Settlement: I would like my car fixed right away and if it can't be fixed soon I would need at least a rental as it is stated in my warranty.

8/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We took our PT cruiser to the Dodge dealer for repairs of a check engine light on. After it set there for 2 weeks we were told the computer was out and was the only thing wrong with it after running a test on it and need to be replaced at the cost of $1,000. We had the computer replaced and the vehicle was return to us. As we were driving it home we notice that the speed-o-meter did not work and the engine ran rough when we come to a stop. Which all of this worked fine before they worked on it. The vehicle was returned to the dealership the following morning. We were told we were third in line to get it looked at and repaired. Now we are going on 4 weeks with out a phone call from them. We have made numerous phone calls to them and either they do not answer the phone or they can not answer any question when they do. We are told that only the person which check the vehicle in for service can answer any questions. Also we have been told that there would be an additional cost for what ever repairs are done.

Desired Settlement: Stand behind what we were told; the only problem was the computer ECM. We paid for this and the car still does not work; with other issues now. Get the PT cruiser back, and working correctly without any more cost to us. This complaint to stay on this dealership's record. Reimbursed for the car rental.

7/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 21,2014 I received a call from ***** that works with All American Chrysler dodge Jeep of Odessa. He found a 2006 Jeep wrangler I had been wanting. My credit wasn't good so he asked if my mom could co sign. He called back and said she passed but not me. That we would have to put it in her name and say its hers not mine. They wanted 1,500 down and I said I only have $800 cash. ***** asked if I could get a check for $700 that they would hold for 28 days. They were given a check signed by my sister in law and a pic of my brother ID. They cashed it and as of today my brother is upset and missing that money. I have a conversation saved on my phone where ***** reassured me I had 28 days. When I called them upset today I said I wanted out of this deal. I was crying and upset and asked they return my brothers money. I spoke to a manager and said Id seek an attorney if I had to and he got defensive and said have your attorney call ours then and hung up on me. I called ***** and ***** said they were gonna help me until I said the "attorney" word and said he could no longer speak to me and also hung up on me. I text ***** asking for their attorneys name and got nothing back. Also we never received copies of the paper work and I have a picture of ***** holding the cash and check because he didn't even have a receipt for us. ***** also told my mom to remember when the bank calls its her jeep and not mine but clearly they know it is mine. So Its a lie as well. And he wanted to make sure she would lie to the bank. I now have to figure out how to pay my brother for that loss of $700 plus a NSF of $25 because they attempted to take the money out yesterday and they got paid today. So they tried more than once to get this money they promised wouldn't be cashed for 28 days. I no longer want business with them.

Desired Settlement: I want the $700 deposited back in the brothers account, the $25 NSF fee paid and my $800 in cash back. Also Id like for them to come get the jeep just the way they went out of their way to drive it to me.

6/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received horrible customer service at the Odessa, TX All American Chrysler Jeep Dodge dealership. Despite phone calls & emails seeking to relay my concerns to ***** ****, GM, ***** ******, Service Mgr, and **** ******, Service Adviser ... my concerns have gone unresolved. May 12 - 9:00AM … I brought my Chrysler 300C into the service department because the A/C wasn’t blowing cool air. May 12 – 2:30PM … I hadn’t received an update so I called **** ******. **** informed me my vehicle had not been seen by the mechanic … in spite of the 5 ½ hours my vehicle was at Lithia. May 12 – 5:15PM … I arrived at Lithia to get my vehicle only to be told, trouble shooting was not complete. I informed **** had someone called me, I wouldn’t have assumed I could retrieve my repaired car and I now had no way to get home to Midland, TX. **** arranged for an employee to drive me home all the while the young man constantly texted on his cell phone while driving 65 mph on Business 20. May 13 – 2:00PM … I hadn’t heard anything about my car from ****, so I called and inquired. I was told my vehicle needed a part ordered from Dallas, TX and the part would not arrive at Lithia until May 14. My bill (labor, parts, tec) was projected to be $940.53. May 14 – 1:30PM … I hadn’t heard anything in regards to my car. I called asking to speak with **** and left a message. At 2:00PM I called Lithia asking to speak to any manager and was told no one, to include ****, was available. May 14 – 2:30 … I arrived Lithia and a service attendant told me my vehicle would be ready in about an hour after final checks. May 14 – 5:30 … ***** ****, GM, told me to meet him at Midland, TX store. When I arrived I was told he was busy in a meeting and couldn’t meet me. I provided my home phone number, but he never contacted me.

Desired Settlement: Acknowledgment and resolution from this company to improve it's appreciation for sound customer service. there are signs all over their building stating the importance of customer service ... and yet, neither the GM, ***** ****, the Service Manager, ***** ******, nor the Service Adviser, **** ******, provided what anyone would construe as quality customer service. They all seem to have taken the position of ... "you need us, we don't need you - we got your $940.53 for repairing your A/C, now be on your way because their is nothing you can do about it!"

4/25/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We bought our vehicle on Feb 14. On that day we test drove a ******* that we loved, only problem was it did not have the middle bench seat that we needed. We told the salesman ******* that we wanted one just like we were driving only thing is we had to have a bench seat so we could sit 7 people not 6. He said that he found one for us in ******* ** and they would have it delivered for us. I asked him repeatedly...It is just like this one right only with the bench seat? His response each time was yes. My husband asked him and each time he said yes. Same everything just with the seat we need. We were told we would have free oil changes as long as we owned the car, we were also told we would not be charged a delivery fee for the vehicle to be brought from Nm. We went ahead and signed the paperwork on the vehicle and took home the ******* we test drove. During the time of the signing I asked him in front of the finance manager....Its just like the one we are driving?? Yes was the response we got. So going on his word and thinking we were getting what we wanted...my husband signed the papers. The salesman brought my car to me that following monday...Guess what?? It doesnt have a thing that it is suppose to have. No luggage racks, no rearview back up camera, no heated seats, no heated steering wheel....My husband contacted the manager right then and there, while the salesman sat nervously in his seat, he knew he screwed us over, *** ***** was the manager my husband spoke with, we were told pretty much tough ****, we signed the paper work and it is what it is!! Who does that?? We were lied to over and over. We called and called ** *****, I called the salesman many times during the next week trying to get this situation resolved. Nothing was taken care of. A week later I got a letter in the mail stating that our first oil change is free, Really?!?! Because we were told we would have free oil changes for the period that we owned the car...theres a big difference between one oil change and a life time of oil changes. Then I noticed that we were charged a delivery fee for the vehicle...and fee that we were not suppose to be charged. The vehicle was suppose to be 32,995, And our loan amount doesnt add up. I have since then emailed the general mananger, talked to a sales mananger named ****** who did see where I was coming from and offered us luggage racks at the cost of 1242.00...Why should I have to pay that amount for something that should be on my car?!?!?! Last week I went down to talk to a manager to get things right...they were suppose to call me back the next day and guess what....its been over a week and I have heard nothing

Desired Settlement: I want them to make this right. We spent a lot of money on a vehicle we thought we were getting and it has nothing...it is just a basic model. They lied to us, gave us the run around, and now are ignoring us.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on All American Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Odessa
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart