BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All American Chevrolet Killeen meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for All American Chevrolet Killeen include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All American Chevrolet Killeen
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: October 23, 2012 Business started: 07/01/1996 in OR Business started locally: 06/01/2012 Business incorporated: 06/01/2012 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV)
4000 Jackson Ave., Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: 888-368-4689

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Bryan Deboer, President Mr. Mark Chockran, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Mark Chockran, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Bryan Deboer, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Dealers - Online Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Repair & Service Auto - Fleet Maintenance Auto Dealers - Hybrid Vehicles

Alternate Business Names
Lithia of Killeen, LLC
Industry Tips
BBB tips for buying a new or used car Car repair tips Navigating auto sales

Additional Locations

  • 1802 E Central Texas Expy

    Killeen, TX 76541 (254) 200-4600

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Me and my spouse purchased a new vehicle on the 18th of July 2013 at All American Chevrolet in Killeen, TX. We signed the contract and picked up the new vehicle the next day because it had just gotten off the truck. Approximately a week later, I got a voice-mail from ******* *************** to inform me that he forgot to receive the down payment. I had no knowledge of this and I immediately looked over my paperwork that I had received from the dealership. It did not have any information about $1000.00 down payment. I got in contact with the dealership a few days later after several missed calls because I am in the military and have a busy schedule. I told them that I would come in and we could look over the paperwork together. When I arrived I asked them to pull out the paperwork so we could compare. Come to find out, I had signed a contract with $1000.00 down payment, but the dealership failed to give me a copy of that paperwork. I was told when I initially signed all the paperwork, that I would receive copies of everything I had signed, but yet they failed to meet that goal. I asked to speak with one of his managers and he introduced me to ***** ***** who immediately came off disrespectful. He kept speaking about integrity and inferring that my intentions were to skip out on paying the down payment. I told him I had no knowledge until after a week signing the contract when I had gotten a phone call. The customer service received from ***** was insulting and made me regret my decision to purchase from All American Chevrolet. He tried to make the scenario seem that it was my fault for not paying the down payment. I reiterated that, if I would of gotten the copy of the missing contract there would of been little issue. The lack of professionalism and customer service was the worst I have personally been apart of. ***** ***** made me feel as if I had done something wrong, which I had not. I asked what could be done on their part to compensate me for the lack of service and my pure inconvenience. He stated that I was trying to "shake him down" on the down payment, which was even more insulting. He also stated that I could of paid over the phone. I told him I don't give out my credit card information over the phone and that is not how business should be done. In addition, he talked about how ******* might lose his job because of this mistake, which again is unprofessional. The customer does not need to know what goes on "in-house". I asked about an extra pair of headphones for the DVD System I purchased with the vehicle. He initially said absolutely not and then he said he would go and talk to another manager. He came back shortly and again said no, and he wasn't going to give me something to get their down payment. I was not trying to take down the down payment. At this point, for the lack of customer service and his disrespectful manner to me, the customer, I was simply asking for a complimentary gift to smooth things over. I paid the down payment because it was the right thing to do and I was obligated to do so. I will have a hard time forgetting about the experience I had with ***** ***** and I don't think I could recommend All American Chevrolet based purely on their business practices and their poor customer service.

Desired Settlement: A complimentary set of headphones for the DVD System or service credit

Business Response: We acknowledge the frustration of this experience for both parties.  Mr ****** did pay the $1000.00 down payment that was owed.  All American Chevrolet was able to give Mr. ****** a complimentary headphone for his DVD player which he received at the same time as he made his payment.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

6/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called All American Chevy and spoke with ********* on 5/29/13 to schedule an appointment for a one hour engine diagnostic. I was very specific and asked what they would be doing and said that I would be bring a list of things that we already reparined on the car so that they can rule them out. My husband and I are restoring a 1995 Pontiac Trans Am and this is the car that is part of the complaint. She said they were pretty booked but that I could bring the Trans Am in on June 4th, 2013 when they open so I did. I brought the Trans Am in and ********* was unavailable so another rep signed me in and I gave her my list of new items on the car to give to the technician running the diagnostic. they said they would call me if they needed more time or to let me know when it was ready. I recieved a call later in the day, roughly five hours later, and ********* said that the technician needed more time and that the cost would go from $97.50 to about $347.00. I told her no, that I could not pay that much and that I would come by and pick up my vehicle. When I got to the service department I asked to see the results of the one hour engine diagnostic and ********* then explained that the technichian was unable to make a connection between the OBD2 diagnostic machine and my car...basically it could not conect to the car because of a possible short. I then asked ********* why I was not immediatley contacted when they realized that the engine diagnostic could not be done and why I was being charged for a service I did not get. She got the technician that was working on my car and he was very nice and explained that he spent the hour checking fuses and under the dashborad to see why the OBD2 was not getting a connection to my car. I went back and forth asking questions and ********* asked her manager if they still had to charge me since I did not get the service I asked for and the manager said yes, since the tech spent an hour on it. I paid since that was the only way I could get my car......the technician even explained he doesn't even drive a Chevy and wished that something could had been done.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have a partial or full refund since I did not receive the service I specifically asked for. I feel that I gave the service department a thorough explanation of what I wanted and even a long list of things they could rule out because they were brand new parts. Like I said once the tech realized the OBD2 diag tool wasn't working on my car they should have called me instead of spending the time checking fuses and wires. I had also told them not to make any repairs because I would do them myself, just to run the diagnostic. It only takes about a minute to hook up an OBD2 to a vehicle and to try to get a reading.

Business Response: Our Service Manager, ***** *******, contacted the customer and refunded the charge in question. I apologize for this mistake. It should not have happened this way. It is my understanding that this is now resolved and the customer is happy with their refund.

**** ********
General Manager

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

**** ******




















BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

11/12/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/6/2012 Problems with Product/Service