BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Alice Chevrolet Buick GMC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Alice Chevrolet Buick GMC include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Alice Chevrolet Buick GMC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: October 31, 2007 Business started: 10/31/2007 Business started locally: 10/31/2007 Business incorporated: 07/28/2010 in TX
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Transportation
125 East 11th Street, Austin TX 78701
Phone Number: (800) 558-9368

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Roger Moore, General Manager Peter Ganis, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Roger Moore, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Alice Motor Company, LLC
Industry Tips
BBB tips for buying a new or used car Navigating auto sales

Additional Locations

  • 2250 E Main St

    Alice, TX 78332 (361) 883-1430 (361) 664-0951

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (361) 883-1430(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

4/1/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Traded vehicle (**** ********* ******) in for **** ********* ***** on February 27, 2014 at Alice Chevrolet dealership in Alice, Tx. I was sold a vehicle with a defect on driver's side door. I had to wait five days to talk to General manager to get the vehicle swapped out. I refused to have the vehicle door taken off to get "tweaked". (body shop personnel's word). I finally got the vehicle swapped out & now the problem is the dealer hasn't paid off the vehicle I traded in. I am receiving daily phone calls from the trade-in's finance company for a payment. I explained the vehicle was traded in. However, they notified me that the loan/ acct still remains under my name, it appears in "late" status (payment would have been due on March 9, 2014). I have made numerous attempts to get a hold of person in charge at Alice Chevrolet concerning this matter via telephone calls. I have left several voice messages & when I succeed in talking to dealership personnel, they keep transferring me from one extension to another. I need help to get this matter taken care of ASAP. The account will if not already affecting my credit with a late payment as well as late charges on account. Any help is appreciated. Thank you!

Desired Settlement: I ask that dealership handle this situation in a professional matter. No more transferring calls, pointing fingers, and/or excuses. I ask that the dealership get a hold of me or my former finance company (** Financial out of Arlington, Tx) with a full payoff for the vehicle. I would appreciate the payment to be made ASAP to clear my name & credit status off with finance company.

Business Response:

***** *****  

Alice Chevrolet Buick GMC

 

**** ** **** *** ****** ** *****

 

March 27, 2014

**** *********

Better Business Bureau

Dear Ms. *********:

Thank you for your letter of March 25 describing the complaint submitted to you, at the Better Business Bureau.  I am not taking this dissatisfaction lightly.

The problem arose in February, when our customer was sold a **** ********* *****.  The vehicle had a factory defect on the driver’s door.  Because of this defect, I placed her in another **** ********* *****.  With this transfer, we had to re-contract the deal on the new vehicle.  This process can be lengthy in some cases, such as this one.  The finance department had to request returned contracting from the lender, who requested returned funding, on the original deal.  We then had to redo all of the paper work; including, but not limited to, the purchase order, title application, and any warranties and insurances.  The paperwork then had to be submitted to the lender again for processing.  We do not pay off any trade-in vehicles until we receive funding on the newly purchased vehicle.  Being that we had to contract another deal with the customer, the funding process was delayed further. 

Our customer’s trade in, a **** ********* ******, has been paid off.  The check was sent to ** Financial, by **** **** *********, in the amount of $11,162.06.   I have tracked this shipment, and it has been delivered to ** Financial. 

Again, thank you for your letter.

Sincerely,

 

***** *****

General Manager

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

12/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On October 24, 2013 I initiated a request via email with ******** ***** with Alice Chevrolet to cancel the extended warranty contract on my **** ********* ******. Ms ***** replied via email that she had received all the information required. On October 30, 2013, I inquired via email with Ms ***** the status of my cancellation request. Mrs ***** replied via email that the request was forwarded to ******* ***** with Alice Chevrolet for processing and contact information was received for Ms *****. On November 6, 2013 I emailed Ms ******* ***** requesting a status update on the request for cancellation. No response was received. On November 8, 2013 I emailed Ms ******* ***** again requesting a status update on the request for cancellation. On November 8, 2013 I did receive a response from Mrs ******* ***** via email that the cancellation would be processed on November 11, 2013 and that the refund should be received in approximately 2 weeks. Its been 4 weeks and 3 days since November 11, 2013. The bank that financed my vehicle nor I have received the refund from the cancellation. I have verified with the warranty company that the extended service contract has been cancelled by the dealership. I have emailed Mrs ******* ***** on 11/26/2013, 12/04/2013, and 12/12/2013 with no replies to emails requesting the status of the issuance of the refund. I have also made one call to the dealership per week the past two weeks and left Mrs ***** messages requesting she contact me in reference to this matter with no response. On 12/11/2013 I contacted the dealership and spoke with the general manager. I was guaranteed a call back the same day by the manager, but no call back was received. I am writing this complaint due to that it has been longer than the two weeks as stated on the email from Ms ***** and no refund has been received. Also, the complaint is due to lack of communication and assistance I have received from the dealership staff.

Desired Settlement: I only ask that I get an update to the status of the refund and that the refund be issued immediately (if not already issued) as the extended warranty contract has already been cancelled.

Business Response: We canceled Mr. *********** service contact in November, and
submitted it to insurance company for processing. Once we submit it we are no
longer in control of the process and have little to no information as to when
the contract will be processed and a check sent out.  I have tracked down the information and
contacted Mr. ********* last Thursday with a voice mail message that a check in
the amount of $590.00 is being sent to his lien holder. We apologize for the inconvenience
to Mr. ********* for the time it took for this process, but again we just do
not have any control over the process once it is submitted to the insurance
company.

Thank you,

***** *****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. However, my complaint was not with the process of how it was handled. My complaint was that the last email I received from Ms ***** was that the check should be received in two weeks. It had been 4 weeks and all I was requesting via email was an update from Ms *****. This complaint could have been avoided had she only responded to any one of my requests for an update. That was all I asked. I apologize that I had to go through this measure of action to receive a response. 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

9/6/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1