This business is not BBB accredited.

A Motors Sales and Finance LLC

Phone: (210) 366-9910 6226 San Pedro Ave, San Antonio, TX 78216 http://www.a-motorcompany.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for A Motors Sales and Finance LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for A Motors Sales and Finance LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on A Motors Sales and Finance LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 04, 2013 Business started: 12/15/2011 in TX Business started locally: 12/15/2011 Business incorporated 12/15/2011 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV)
4000 Jackson Ave., Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: 888-368-4689

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Sufian Elashqar, Owner Ahmad Elashqar, Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ahmad Elashqar, Manager
Principal: Sufian Elashqar, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Financing

Industry Tips
Buying a New Car Navigating auto sales

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

A Motors Sales and Finance LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of C.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6226 San Pedro Ave

    San Antonio, TX 78216 (210) 366-9910

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/15/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i bought a car in a small car dealership they gave me a interest percentage on what the car would be sold to me after a month of me having the car they decided to change the percentage to a higher interest charge, i can not afford to pay that much money. i left the car with them at the dealership, they told me i would not get my money back, so now i am left with out money or car, i need help to solve this issue i am only 19 years of age and i do not have much expericenc, the manager yelled at me, so to prevent any conflict i left, during the that month period they were changing the percentage of the interest because no bank would finance me the car, and i never signed any paper work from the banck and they are telling me i did and that is not true, i used the car for about a month but the car was never financed, now that they changed the intrest i want to return it but they dont want it back, my intention was good i really wanted that car and now i am involved in their mess. the manager (*****) told mw if i returnd thw car he would put a repo on my credit.

Desired Settlement: i just want to return the car and get my money back

1/28/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: To whom this may concern, I just wanted to address my feelings about the purchase of my vehicle. I am extremely upset with this company and the lack of professionalism. On the day of September 23, 2015, I put down a $3000 deposit on a 2004 BMW 530i. The salesman told me to come back the following day to pick up the vehicle so he could detail the vehicle and work on some repairs. I told the salesman I couldn't afford the vehicle and I did not want to be without a vehicle in the near future. I realized that I would be way over my head if I went through with this purchase. I repeatedly asked him if I could get my money back and he replied with this: "he will keep $900 from my deposit and give me the rest back." I told him that I felt it wasn't right for him to keep the $900 because I didn't drive off the lot with the vehicle. I've been upset since day one with my salesman for the following reasons. For starters, I told my salesman from the very beginning that I was no longer interested in purchasing this vehicle. After thinking it through clearly, I came to my reasons for not wanting to purchase the vehicle. I let the salesman know that as a single working mother of two and one on the way, I needed a reliable form of transportation. With the new vehicle I purchased, it just has me completely and totally stressed out to the extreme. I have been having so many complications with the vehicle that I didn't realize I would have such as an oil change, the bearings, and the brake lights. All these issues occurred during the first week of having the vehicle. To this very day, I have still been complaining about the issues with this vehicle. On a side note, the salesman keeps on bothering me for a check stub and proof of residence so that I can be financed through a bank instead of with them.

Desired Settlement: To this very day, I am still a very unsatisfied customer and I would really like to get my money back. It is not right for me to have to go through all this unnecessary stress causing me to be in and out of the hospital knowing my current situation. On the other hand, I am constantly worrying about how I am going to get to the places that I need to be. I do not want my children to suffer knowing that the vehicle could break down at any minute. Therefore, to whom this may concern, I would really appreciate getting my money back.

Business Response:

A MOTORS SALES & FINANCE LLC

**** *** ***** *** ******** ** ***** ************

DATE: 12/07/15

Company's Statment to response of Problem:

*** ***** came to us on September 23, 2015 looking for a car. After deciding on a 2004 BMW she put down the depsoit & was in total agreement with all final arrangements. She seemed to be very excited & extremely satisfied with her purchase.

We do not sale brand new vecicles. Car info on vehicle is posted on window for customers & clearly states AS IS; We are up front with any repairs that may be needed as she was told to return the following day so we may do so to the vehicle. (that is why she did not drive it off the lot the first day of purchased as she states in her complanit). We sincerely apologize for how she feels but never stated nor guaranteed the vechicle wouldn't need future repairs.

*** ******* first payment was due October 23,2015 and did not pay until November 10,2015 ( it was a partical payment). We have been working with her and want to resolve this matter as quickly as possible.

Thank you,

****** ******
Finance Manger

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Regards,

********* *****

 

 

i have texts msg and I have proof that I made my first payment on October 22nd 2015 I was not satisfied the next day this is all false and lies also they took my car last night because they wanted me to take care of the complaint they repo my car 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  everything he is saying is false lies I was not satisfied with my vehicle you do to everything that I had said I've made my payment on October 21, 2015 I have all receipts that he has sent me through text I was not satisfied with the vehicle because it was going have me struggle due to high payments and if car needed any repair he wanted to still take my money after I cried to him telling him this car not what I wanted after all I have a a witness as well the can say everything I went through and she also was upset how they treated us expecially me when I was being honest how I can see myself and in the future.not affording the vehicle do to my situation of being pregnant and a single mother I told them I had no help from family or anyone and didn't want to be with out a car they ask me to fix this complaint with bbb I told them no this is all true all I got through text was a OK thank you and they took my car away and now saying false lies 

Regards,

********* *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on A Motors Sales and Finance LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart