Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

VLZ Collision

Phone: (361) 576-6430 Fax: (361) 576-6431 View Additional Phone Numbers 108 Salem Rd, Victoria, TX 77904


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that VLZ Collision meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for VLZ Collision include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on VLZ Collision
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 13, 2009 Business started: 01/01/1996 in TX Business started locally: 01/01/1996 Business incorporated 11/19/2011 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV)
4000 Jackson Ave., Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: 888-368-4689

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Vincent M. Veliz, Director
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Vincent M. Veliz, Director
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Paintless Dent Repair Auto Customizing Auto Repair & Service Auto Repair - Maintenance Auto Repair - Windshield, Glass Shops Auto Wrecking Auto Dealers - Buying Co-Op Auto Parts & Supplies - New

Alternate Business Names
Elite Car Sales VLZ Inc
Industry Tips
Car Repair Tips Navigating auto sales

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

VLZ Collision has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 108 Salem Rd

    Victoria, TX 77904 (361) 576-6430 (361) 580-4547

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: see Attached document

Desired Settlement: see Attached document

Business Response:

BBB Corporate Office
1005 La Posada Drive

Austin, TX 78752                                                                                  Tuesday, May 13, 2014

Dear BBB:

My name is ******* ***** and I am writing this letter in response to the complaint that was submitted on 4/29/2014. !MI ********.

The customer had repairs done at my shop on 12/20/2013 to his Ford Five Hundred. (Please see attached Invoice) The customer came by the shop at the end of March and stated to me and 2 other employees that he had taken his car to get the oil changed at an oil change facility and that somebody had hit his vehicle in the same spot we had previously repaired and painted on 12/20/2013 while it was there getting the oil changed. He wanted me to give him an estimate as to how much it would cost to have the damages that occurred to his vehicle while at the oil change facility which happened to be in the same area that we had previously repaired and painted so that he could take the estimate to that oil change facility and get reimbursed for the damages. After inspecting the damage done at the oil change facility, I made an estimate out for him with a quote $250.00 for the repairs. The customer came back on 4/7/2014 and told me and another employee that the oil change facility would not reimburse him for the damages. He wanted me to honor the "lifetime warranty" on the repairs needed on his Ford Five Hundred. I informed him at that time that because he had damages occur to the same area we previously repaired and painted after 12/20/2013, the lifetime warranty no longer applied. Ialso told him we would be happy to repair and repaint his vehicle at our cost of $250.00. Unfortunately, the customer left angry because we could not fix his vehicle for free.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

******* *****

VLZ Collision

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Regards,

***** *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on VLZ Collision
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart