Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Hi Tech Body & Paint

Phone: (512) 243-3434 Fax: (512) 243-2992 11700 Hwy 183 S, Buda, TX 78610 http://www.hitechcarsales.com/vehicles


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Hi Tech Body & Paint meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Hi Tech Body & Paint include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Hi Tech Body & Paint
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 21, 2005 Business started: 03/21/2005 Business started locally: 03/21/2005
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV)
4000 Jackson Ave., Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: 888-368-4689

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Hassan Chamis, Owner Mr. Abe Elnakat, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Hassan Chamis, Owner
Customer Contact: Mr. Abe Elnakat, Manager
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Repair & Service Auto Repair - Maintenance Auto Service - Specialty Parts Auto Parts & Supplies - Used & Rebuilt Auto Parts & Supplies - Used Auto Parts & Supplies - Rebuilt Auto Perform, Race & Sport Equipment Financing Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New

Industry Tips
Buying A Used Car Car Repair Tips Navigating auto sales

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My fiance ****** **** amd I purchased a part from this business. Our mechanic installed this and it did not work. We called the company and they said that the product is sold as is. I witnessed them tell her the part was working. They sold us a broken product and claimed it worked.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund, and reimbursement for the time our mechanic spent installing this product which is 120.00

Business Response:

Sorry, but all electronic parts, regardless of the matter are sold AS IS, NO WARRANTY.  We explained to you that the engine wire harness you wanted to purchase was pulled from a ****, you are putting it on a FORENZA, the vehicles are different - we advised you to verify that this for sure is the right part because it is sold AS IS NO WARRANTY, you decided to purchase even with our warnings.  Besides the fitment issue to begin with if the item is not working, and it is an electronic component that was sold to you WITHOUT a warranty, it means, you do not have a warranty and you cannot return the part - we never hid this from you and in fact brought it to your direct attention.  Also, right above the check out counter you can see where we clearly state again that all electric parts are sold as is no warranty - in both English & Spanish. 

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********


I am rejecting this response because:

ThIs response is untrue. I did not become aware that the part was from a **** until today. I specifically called and walked into that office to purchase a harness for a 2008 Forenza which was exactly what I saw on ebay. I am now even more upset because this company is untruthful. They never warned nor told me this was for a different car. My receipt states that it is for a forenza which is what I asked for.  


Regards,

***** ******

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
Yes please upload the signed copy. 

Regards,

***** ******

Business Response: So you want to also deny the fact that on your receipt it also says it was sold for a ****?  Because I'll be happy to upload proof.

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Yes please upload the signed copy. 

Regards,

***** ******

Business Response: Please review attached invoice.

4/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Hi Tech Body & Paint
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)