Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Auto Crafters Paint & Body Inc.

Phone: (361) 855-2454 Fax: (361) 855-2528 3834 Saturn Rd, Corpus Christi, TX 78413 http://www.autocrafterspaintandbody.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Auto Crafters Paint & Body Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Auto Crafters Paint & Body Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Auto Crafters Paint & Body Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 01, 1989 Business started: 03/01/1985 in TX Business started locally: 03/01/1985 Business incorporated 01/15/2002 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mark Mancini, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Mancini, President
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting Car Wash & Polish Auto Repair - Windshield, Glass Shops Auto Service - Window Tinting

Alternate Business Names
Auto Crafters Auto Crafters Paint & Body
Industry Tips
Car repair tips

Additional Locations

  • 3834 Saturn Rd

    Corpus Christi, TX 78413 (361) 855-2454

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They repaired my car twice. The first time I was hit from the side and my rim was bent, the front bumper, radiator support, and driver fender where damaged. They repaired everything and my rim came back still bent and the chrome removed off the lip of the wheel. I went back a week later cause the repairs weren't right my car was making noises and shaking abruptly I could tell the rim was still bent. They did nothing. The second time I was reversed over by a hummer. My entire front end was ruined. I took it to them again for the repairs. They used all reconditioned parts my front bumper had two license plate holes unlike my previous bumper, when they were I stalling it they chipped a corner and I didn't notice till 4 months later. They missed a big gouge in the front driver column that should've been replaced. My BMW emblem was loose. I have been back 4 times and they still have done nothing. I went back again with all the receipts and paperwork. And he said they never touched my wheel cause it wasn't in the receipt, when he told me face to face if I wasn't happy with the wheel repair insurance would buy me another. I went back to talk to him all he did was argue and tell me I was wrong didn't let me get a chance to talk. This business is ran to help the customers and the customers are the reason why they're in business. I was happy with their business and friendly environment but now I see how their work comes out I am very dissatisfied.

Desired Settlement: I just want my car back to the way it was before without the minor defects that were not their prior to taking it to your shop. And a new rim.

Business Response: this is **** ******* owner of auto crafters. i would like **** to bring his car back so i can inspect myself. i want to get this matter resolved. if he could call me or i will call him thanks.  

4/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable