Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Associated Collision Center Inc

Phone: (210) 828-6258 Fax: (210) 820-3822 3218 Thousand Oaks Dr, San Antonio, TX 78247 http://www.associatedcollision.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Associated Collision Center Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Associated Collision Center Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Associated Collision Center Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1978 Business started: 07/01/1976 in TX Business started locally: 07/01/1976 Business incorporated 09/15/1980 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ron Keen, Administrative Assistant Mr. Robert E Otero, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ron Keen, Administrative Assistant
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting

Industry Tips
Car Repair Tips

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Associated Collision Center Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3218 Thousand Oaks Dr

    San Antonio, TX 78247 (210) 828-6258

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In August of 2012 I had an accident in her Porsche 911. I took her car to Associated based on their status as a Porsche authorized repair center and also a USAA approved facility. After a few months the car was done and I pointed out that the headlights and bumper didn't seem right and they adjusted them on a couple of different occasions. Last spring, late spring, a friend commented that the headlights seemed to be off as they were sitting directly on the bumper and he said something seemed off. I took the car to a Porsche Authorized Collision Center, Euro Pros in Gaithersburg, MD for advice. They mentioned that the bumper is out of alignment most likely due to something not being right and they would have to look at the area that the bumper bolts to. So after a few weeks USAA authorized the shop to inspect the area and see what if anything is causing this. Yes I moved to the DC area from San Antonio and yes this is about 3 years later. Euro Pros found the headlights were shimmed, yes shimmed in a Porsche but it wouldn't matter if it were a Kia. Simply poor work. Also, the front tub still has bends in it and the frame is bent down, poor finish work and cracks in the body putty from insufficient repair. USAA at first accused me of having another accident, yes, USAA accused me on speaker phone with my husband sitting next to me. Then they said it was due to a tire rubbing the vinyl wrapping on the front bumper that caused the body to have bent places??? Really? Then it was due to transporting the car?? What?? Transporting a car doesn't even involve the frame or subframes as straps are around the wheels. Then it is because it was raced? My car is not a race car and has never been in another accident which can be proved by various shops that have touched the car over the years. Now Associated is claiming I wrecked the car again and I am trying to claim they did poor work. However, ah, the written and documented repair order which will accurately show the work they did and now the work that has to be done to complete the repair as it should have been done the first time. They simply didn't have the equipment and/or expertise to fully repair the car. That is all. Funny, had they known what they are doing the repair order would have resulted in a substantial amount more than their weak estimate and repair. It is sad they are taking this stance and not being responsible for their lack of execution, knowledge and results. The fact that they are accusing me of wrecking the car again or racing the car, and having it repaired is nuts if you consider how much it would cost to repair that part of the car on ones own. Really??? Look at the other reviews about them.. Thinking about this a little more I am now feel fortunate that the poor work didn't result in a safety issue for me or my family. I trusted them as they were referred from the Porsche dealership in San Antonio. Shims in the headlights? I have been very patient with USAA and this whole process but when someone accuses me of something that is not true well that is taking it way too far and Associated has done just that. Also, my car has lost value and has sat for over 6 months while people point fingers without merit.

Desired Settlement: Be a part of the solution and quit deflecting blame where there is none. I have done nothing wrong and don't have the money to pay for a repair of that size. Think about it and stand up and help!

10/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have dropped our SUV there on April 4th 2015 and now its Sep 17th,2015 almost 6 months. My vehicle is not still repaired. In the beginning they starting giving us fake dates that it will be ready on this date or that date but they did not meet any date. There is also communication problem At least they should call us and tell the progress but no.. We have to call hem to get the information and status of the car repair. Now i am fed up dealing with them.... we are paying them to repair the car so ethically they should update us. In those six months we have to pay for rentals, car insurance which also bumped up quite and the payments on the car to bank for nothing..... Also not happy with the insurance company which is Progressive... Now water is is above my head thats why i am writing you guys.. Still shocked that how come nobody did not complain in BBB before against them. I heard from other people later on that they always delays the repairs. I do not know why...

Desired Settlement: We would like to get our car back as soon as possible.... we would like the bodyshop or insurance paying the rentals and all related expenditures we did in those 6 months with our car. Mental tension is separate ... every morning we have to think ok today we will get our car back but no.. its going for 6 months.... calling bodyshop, insurance even the dealership.... everybody covering their asses each time new story.

Business Response: See attached reply.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Associated Collision Center Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart