Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AMM Collision Center meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for AMM Collision Center include:

  • 4 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for AMM Collision Center include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on AMM Collision Center
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 11, 1991 Business started: 07/15/1991 Business started locally: 07/15/1991 Business incorporated 07/15/1991 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Scott Craig Kam Barnes Mr. John Caldwell Ms. Anita Lafferty, Marketing
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott Craig
Customer Contact: Ms. Anita Lafferty, Marketing
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Paintless Dent Repair

Industry Tips
Car Repair Tips

Additional Locations

  • 10505 Burnet Rd

    Austin, TX 78758 (512) 719-5115

  • 11740 Manchaca Rd

    Austin, TX 78748 (512) 292-1060

  • 2014 West Ave

    San Antonio, TX 78201

  • 21681 IH 35

    Kyle, TX 78640 (512) 262-1013

  • 3990 E Hwy 290

    Dripping Springs, TX 78620 (512) 894-3888

  • 810 Main St

    Schertz, TX 78154 (210) 566-0214

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/22/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My car has been at the repair shop since 6/14/16. Authorizations for repair was issued by insurance company on 6/24/16. As of 7/13/16 repair not completed. No reasonable timeframe established just being told they're busy.

Desired Settlement: Car returned, copay waived.

Business Response: Completed repairs July 15. Customer is happy with vehicle

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* ********

6/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My body work looks terrible. The paint is dimply, the interior of my car is covered in bondo - gray power, everywhere. The electronics on the inside of the car have a rough film on them. The driver side of the car, opposite of the accident, has overspray all over the driver door. The once black running boards are now permanently gray. Now, I noticed my emblem says TAXES edition instead of TEXAS edition. The wheel well has missing fasteners. My front license plate was covered in bondo and it won't come clean now. I want the work done right AND the mess they made cleaned up. I am afraid to return to the same repair shop because they've done things that have devalued my vehicle - such as bad paint, rattling, bondo powder all over the interior, missing fender fasteners.

Desired Settlement: I would like my vehicle repaired at a different AMM location in hopes of better quality staff and workmanship. I would like all of the items listed above cleaned/fixed properly. I would like my lifetime warranty to remain intact with the new location.

Business Response: We will be happy to correct any issues at any location AMM location the customer would prefer.

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I will get 2 estimates for repairs from 2 other body shops and figure out what to do next. I spoke with the manager at the Schertz shop and got the same line of excuses which I got while my car was in their shop for 5 weeks, being covered in overspray, excess bondo material and the list goes on...  He denied any wrong doing when someone put emblems on my car to spell TAXES instead of TEXAS.  He called my observations "ridiculous" that someone from his shop would do this... so it happened, in his shop. The techs had no business on that location of my car as the repairs were on the back quarter panel.  Because of this conversation, I no longer feel comfortable returning to the same shop who mistreated my case in the first place and performed incompetent work a second time. To me, the "lifetime warranty" is pointless because who trusts them a second time?

Regards,

**** *****

5/20/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid this company $1000 deductable before all the work was done. They did a horrible job vacuuming my car and said they would send out a detailer, no problem. Detailer came to my house and didn't do a much better job and left. When AMM was obviously not going to be getting in the glass for my car (very few people still have glass out from the hail storm yet AMM cannot find glass anywhere in the country), I told them to just refund what money they haven't given service for. One of the charges was $165 for the detailer who came out AFTER I had paid the $1000. They had added that inflated price after they got mad I told them to give my money back and I would be having the work done at a company that isn't inept(most detailers are about $120 to do much much more than just vacuum-ive checked recently)...........AMM is imcompetant and apparently steals people's money.

Desired Settlement: i want my $165

Business Response: The customer was only charged for services that were completed on her car, including the front windshield, new wiper arms, and a detailing service that she requested to come out to her house on a weekend. The subcontracted detailers vacuumed out any broken glass, steam cleaned the interior, deodorized it, and ozoned it to protect against mold or mildew that could result from the hail melting in her car. The customer was refunded the money for the back glass that was unavailable. The back glass that was needed to complete the repair is on national back order, there is no OEM or aftermarket available. Again, the customer was only charged for services and repairs that were done to her car.

8/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I left my car to fix. My car was fixed very good. But the interior was really messed up in the process and the SRS light on my dashboard is on all the time. The SRS light is from the restraining system, that might be messed up after installing the door, where that system is connected. It maybe as easy as cleare it with an OBD or maybe a major problem. The leather seat on my back is all full and stained with grease. From seat also is dirty but not as much. The upper part of the door they replace (ceiling) the cloth has been teared apart. A loose broken piece of a part has been left in the seat, (reads abs) not sure what is this. Loose screws has been left inside of the cup holder jamming the system. Can't close it now. After several emails with my adjuster form progressive they fixed all but the HEADLINER. They wan tme to pay 425$ to fix it. This is wathe they email me back: "We also finished with the warranty repairs including the SRS light which we reset, cleaned the rear seat, and fixed the cup holder. As far as your headliner (ceiling) we can't repair this for you. We had a gentleman come out and take a look at it and the entire ceiling headliner is actually coming apart due to age. If you look on the other side of the vehicle, it is coming off as well as in the rear. We can't just put an adhesive on it either because it would weight the headliner down and cause it to sag even more. The gentleman that came to look at it that specializes in these things says that its being caused by the foam underneath deteriorating. What would have to happen is that you would have to replace the entire headliner which if you want to get it done, would cost $425.00” I have all the pictures and the email exchange.

Desired Settlement: i want the he interior of my car to be in the same conditions as when i left it. No more, nor less. Same. Fair.

Business Response: We have fixed every issue that was related to the accident, including cleaning the interior. We have also addressed several issues that were not related to the accident or repair including the SRS light, the damaged cup holder, the hood shocks, the windshield wipers, and the bulb on the dash light. The damage to the headliner was pre-existing, but as a customer service Progressive has agreed to pay $100 toward the cost of replacing the headliner. We will agree to also pay $100 toward the replacement as a customer service, if the customer agrees to this settlement.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

********* *******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on AMM Collision Center
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)