BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Allstar Refinishing & Collision Centers, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Allstar Refinishing & Collision Centers, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Allstar Refinishing & Collision Centers, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: July 02, 1980 Business started: 03/01/1978 Business started locally: 03/01/1978 Business incorporated: 12/16/1998 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Allen Frasier, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Allen Frasier, President
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Paintless Dent Repair Rustproofing & Undercoating - Auto

Industry Tips
Car repair tips

Additional Locations

  • 4600 W Wall St

    Midland, TX 79703 (432) 683-2761

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

9/27/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife and I had borrowed a car to use while our car was being repaired. Company representative told my wife that she should take one of their rentals that there was no reason to borrow someone else's car because the person who had caused the accident would have to pay for the rental. They kept the car for an extremely long time for the amount of damage that was done to car. The other drivers insurance will not pay for the rental and Alll star will not release my car back to me unless I pay for the rental. We didn't need or ask for the rental and don't feel responsible to pay the rental fee. My wife did sign a contract for one car that they charged $300 for but the car had problems and they told her to take another car didn't want us to use the car that we could have borrowed from my wife's mother. They never had her sign a contract agreeing to pay for the rental. Also I talked to someone in the garage and they said we would not have to pay for the car rental.

Desired Settlement: We were not responsible for the accident and Allstar should have informed us before doing anything unnecessary that the insurance would not have paid for. We would like to have the car back without having to pay for unauthorized fees.

Business Response: August 30, 2013

Respond to Complaint *******

Dear BBB

Delays on Repairs to their vehicle were due to negligence of the Insurance Company. The vehicle was brought in for repairs on 5/8/13. Supplement on the vehicle was approved on the 6/28/13. The customer was only in one rental vehicle at all time. 

Insurance Company was notified of the rental the same day the customer got in the rental 5/8/13. Which they are responsible in re-imbursing the customer. When we did speak to the Insurance Company on 5/8/13 their response was that they would cover rental at 30.00 dollars a day and re-imburse the customer. Documented phone calls were made to the Insurance Company, phone calls that were never returned. We asked our customer to file a complain on-line to the insurance company. We have faxed and, E-mailed the Appellant Court Ruling to the insurance company as soon as this problem was brought up. Which was the same day the vehicle was turned in 7/11/13. Our Customer was made aware at the beginning that this rental is a customer re-imbursement only by the Insurance Company and that she would be responsible for any charges the Insurance Company does not cover. The Customer came in to our office on 9/4/13 and paid $1,000.00 towards the Rental bill leaving a balance of $949.81. She has agreed to pay the remaining balance by 10/4/13. The Customer doesn't understand that the Insurance Company doesn't owe us but owes her.

Thank you,

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

3/23/2012 Problems with Product/Service