Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

A & B Car Experts

Phone: (512) 326-1085 Fax: (512) 326-1091 1915 N Mays St, Round Rock, TX 78664 http://www.abcarexperts.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for A & B Car Experts include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on A & B Car Experts
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 08, 2011 Business started: 01/01/2010 Business started locally: 01/01/2010 Business incorporated 10/19/2005 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ashraf Al Abiad, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ashraf Al Abiad, Owner
Business Category

Auto Air Conditioning Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Auto Restoration Auto Repair - Mobile Radiators - Automotive Transmissions - Automobile Auto Repair - Windshield, Glass Shops

Alternate Business Names
Alabyad, Inc.
Industry Tips
Car repair tips

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1915 N Mays St

    Round Rock, TX 78664

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my 2008 F250 truck to them and they charged me 90.00 dollars for replacing spark plugs that I purchased at an auto parts store and took to them to install. 9 months later, I find out that the spark plugs were never changed and that they kept my spark plugs.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for the labor $90.00 and for the spark plugs that I took which cost $90.00.

Business Response: Hello. Work was done over year and half and the truck was still running fine at the time he complained. No check engine or any code related to his claim. Customer brought me a shiny looking spark plug and claims that it was sitting all the time under the hood taking on the weather element. At least that plug will show a sign of rust. His claim is rejected and keep note that he brougt his own parts when we did the work in Oct 2013. Our policy states that any parts brought by customers has no warranty whatsoever. 

5/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable