This business is not BBB accredited.

Slab Customs

Phone: (512) 803-2200 -----, Cedar Park, TX 78613 http://www.slabcustoms.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Slab Customs include:

  • 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 3 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Slab Customs include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Slab Customs
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 10, 2013 Business started: 08/04/2006 in TX Business started locally: 08/04/2006
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Thomas Kemper, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Thomas Kemper, Owner
Business Category

Auto Accessories Auto Service - Specialty Parts Auto Parts & Supplies - Custom Wheels/Rims Auto Radios & Stereos - Sales & Repair Auto Customizing

Alternate Business Names
S.L.A.B. Customs

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    -----

    Cedar Park, TX 78613

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a custom grille for my car at the end of June from their website. They pulled $679.31 from my account. After 2 months of waiting for the product I began to call and send emails to see what was going on. Finally after another month went by I received an email from them. I was told that their people didn't make the grille anymore but they were searching some more of their businesses to see if they may have one in stock. So I said ok let me know something really soon if you have or not and they emailed back that they would. Well after another month I started calling and emailing again. I never got anyone to answer the phone but finally after another month received an email from them. They stated that they had a company in New York that may be able to locate one. Sorry to say that now after almost another month of calling and sending emails I haven't seen any more emails from them or definitely received any calls. I've been sending emails after emails telling them not to worry about it anymore I just want my money sent back to me but still to today I haven't heard anything from no one. Please help if possible to resolve this matter. Thanks,

11/9/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered product from this company and paid $1878 for it by credit card on July 2,2015. Product has not been delivered .Over 60 email and text messages have been sent requesting info on delivery. They have not responded in over 5 weeks.

11/6/2015 Delivery Issues
5/24/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchase something online form the company by credit card and I never recived any product. I called the company and they told me that they're not giving me anything. I have emails form them saying that i did pay for the product that I never recived. Then the guy used profanity and hung up the phone.

Desired Settlement: eight hundred and seventy nine dollars an ninety eight cent.

Consumer Response:














Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* *****




















Business Response:

Our company was very appalled by the
letter we received from the ******' egarding one of our customers.

Everything that the customer stated was completely false.       

First of all this order was placed last
year, August 4th 2012. This gentleman, ******* ******** ******
ordered a Pop Trunk Sign from our website. He did in fact receive his si In
August of 2012. The customer contacted us on February 22th 2013 stating his
sign was cracke d and he wanted a new sign. We discussed the reason his sign
cracked is because of the incorrect w4 it was installed inside his trunk.

After further discussion the customer
decided that he wanted to send 4e sign back to us to show where It was cracked
and for us to make a new sign with the same design. He lies the problem. The
customer , wanted a discount on a new sign and I did not agree with this. So
after mail and phone calls back and forth  the  customer
wanted us to send his sign back. We do not have a problem sending his sign back
but he will need to pay for
shipping. Once we receive a money order (only) the amount of $15, we will
gladly return the sign exactly the way we received the product.

If in fact this customer ordered product
from us online and he never rec ived the item he would have filed a dispute
with his Credit Card Company. He did not do this because he knows that not only
did he receive the sign, he also had no complaints until 6 months later. And the
complains was not fault of my company.