Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Texas Power Athletics LLC

Phone: (512) 284-9211 Fax: (512) 284-8873 View Additional Phone Numbers 130 Ralph Ablanedo Dr Ste 5, Austin, TX 78745 http://www.texaspowerathletics.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Texas Power Athletics LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Texas Power Athletics LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Texas Power Athletics LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 16, 2013 Business started: 06/01/2012 in TX Business started locally: 06/01/2012 Business incorporated 05/22/2012 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Paige K. Ellis, Managing Director
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Paige K. Ellis, Managing Director
Business Category

Athletic Organizations Dancing Instruction Cheerleading Instruction


Additional Locations

  • 130 Ralph Ablanedo Dr Ste 5

    Austin, TX 78745 (512) 569-0844 (512) 284-9211

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/25/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Texas Power Athletics charged $420 to my credit card. This charge was not authorized, the business failed to provide itemized billing and explanation of charges, and failed to answer to phone calls and emails.

Desired Settlement: Texas Power Athletics should refund the $420 charge to my credit card as soon as possible.

Business Response: Texas Power Athletics is sorry that ******* ******** is not happy.  We strive to run our business ethically and do not charge any person for anything that they have not received a service for. 

In this particular case, my review and investigation shows that Ms. ******** has been a client of TxPA since the summer of 2014.  She has received services since that time and has received an invoice on a monthly basis for her services.  In September of 2014, Ms. ******** and Mr. ****** (Ms. ********'s partner/spouse) signed their daughter up for Afterschool Care.  They signed an agreement to pay for services and for late pick up.  The cost for these services were communicated in the contract, as well as, on our website.  

These clients paid their invoices regularly each month.  In December, we started communicating with Ms. ******** and Mr. ****** that we will begin enforcing our late fee policy because they were coming later and later each day.  We have records that show there were times they picked up their child at 7pm, but most often it was around 6:30.  They continued to pick up their child late, so we billed them for their late fees.  We understand that they were aware there was a late fee because Ms. ******** would tell her child to hurry and get her stuff together because it was costing her a $1 a min which is the fee after 6pm.  Please understand that when clients pick up their child late, TxPA is expected to pay additional fees to their employees who have to work this schedule, including overtime if needed.  

Ms. ******** and Mr. ****** received an invoice for December services in early December.  Payment was not made for the services received by January, so TxPA attempted to collect a second time and sent an invoice to Ms. ********.  On January 30th a third invoice was sent and then again in February.  Our General Manager sent them a not stating that we would be taking the payment in Feburary along with the late fee invoice that we had sent to them.  Mr. ******* made many attempts to get our clients to pay for the service they received.  

On February 25th, Mr. ******* communicated with our clients that he waived the late fees prior to December and would not be charging them for this service as good will.  He did communicate that the $300 charge for December and the $120 charge for december/january late fees were paid in full.  He also communicated that they have an outstanding invoice $135 for February prorated fee for services received which still remains opened.  

Mr. ****** continues to communicate that they were not aware of late fees being charged and communicated that we told him there would be flexibility with pick up.  At TxPa there is flexibility but our after school hours are 3 - 5:30, with late pick up until 6:00.  We obviously will wait there with the child until the parent arrives, but there is a reasonable flexibility and then there is unreasonable expectations on the clients behalf.  Mr. ****** and Ms. ******** should have read the contract that they signed and be aware of their obligations.  We have only asked them to pay for the late fee once we re-communicated our expectations and our fee schedule.  They can not claim at that point they were unaware any longer.  

As for the charge that Ms. ******** has file a complaint about, Texas Power Athletics provided our clients with a service and an invoice.  Mr. ******* claims that he believed he was given verbal okay to charge the client when she called to change her card we had on file for her.  He communicated this in an email dated 2/25.  


Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
We were not informed that TXPA charged late fees. Whenever I picked up Evelyn from after care, I would tell her to hurry up so I wouldn't get charged late fees at her sister's daycare, which follows good business procedure and informs parents of late fees when they sign the contract and every time fees are to be charged to our account.
We were not aware that the pick up time at TXPA was before 6:30PM. We would not have signed Evelyn up for after care at TXPA if these were their hours of operation, as it does not fit our work schedule.
During the months while late fees were being charged, we were not informed of their existence, in person or in writing. Most importantly, TXPA charged the late fees to my bank account without my authorization.

Regards,

******* ********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Texas Power Athletics LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)