Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

A Used Appliance Outlet

Phone: (210) 946-0000 Fax: (210) 707-0742 View Additional Phone Numbers 6818 N Loop 1604 E Ste 207, San Antonio, TX 78247


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A Used Appliance Outlet meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for A Used Appliance Outlet include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on A Used Appliance Outlet
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 09, 2009 Business started: 07/01/2009 Business started locally: 07/01/2009 Business incorporated 06/09/2008 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Rohan Ladduwahtti, Owner Ms. Primrose Ladduwahtti, Customer Contact
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Primrose Ladduwahtti, Customer Contact
Principal: Mr. Rohan Ladduwahtti, Owner
Business Category

Appliances - Used Washing Machines & Dryers - Dealers Appliances - Major - Service & Repair Washing Machines & Dryers - Supplies & Parts

Alternate Business Names
AA Business Services, LLC
Industry Tips
Appliance repair tips

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

A Used Appliance Outlet has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 6818 N Loop 1604 E Ste 207

    San Antonio, TX 78247 (210) 707-0742 (210) 946-0000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I really regret purchasing a dryer here and I warn anyone not to purchase anything at this store. They originally came out to see if our dryer could be fixed, the repairman said it was broken and we needed to buy a new one and that it would cost too much to fix the old one. We went to their store and purchased a used dryer, a Maytag that appeared to be in very good order.They brought it to our house and installed it and took the old dryer away. When I tried to dry towels it took 3 hours of dry time. Sheets took two hours. When I called and said the dryer wasn't working, they sent another repairman who said our dryer vents were full of lint and that the apartment complex was responsible for cleaning them, it took some time but the apartment maintenance team did come and clean the entire vents all the way up to the roof and then re-connected the dryer, it STILL did not work. When we called to ask for a refund they hung up on us. Do not buy from this store, they do not stand by their products.

Desired Settlement: We want the dryer picked up and our money returned.

Business Response: First of all today ( June 20, 2014) our repair man went this
customers house for the second time and found out the vent line was not
cleaned. It’s clogged. I don’t know what the apartment complex people cleaned
but for sure not the vent line. This is a common issue apartment complexes’ are
having as we have experienced before. As soon as we disconnect the dryer from
the apartment vent line the dryer works perfect and the customer agreed this
vent line was the issue.

But still we agreed to swap out to a different dryer but
explained we will not install the vent line until the apartment take care of
the cleaning issue. We did not hang up on this customer as this is not our way
of dealing with a problem. Matter of fact this customers mom purchased
washer/dryer from us and we even contacted her as we could not contact this
customer. We stand by our policy’s and most of all we take care of any issues
the customers have with our purchased products. Unfortunately very few customers
do not understand its not only the appliances gives them issues it can always
be something else around it.  When the
repairmen explained to the costumer they have to understand that we are
speaking with experience and showed the proof why the dryer is not working properly.  Because of the apartment vent line the dryer
she purchased from us is not working still we agreed to obtain our loss and
swap out another dryer which shows her this is how we maintain promises to our
customers..

Please do not condemn our business when clearly the fault is
not ours and because she was angry she hung up on the technician when he tried
to call and help her..

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
After my complaint to BBB the Merchant did send his Repairman over and switched out the dryer for a different one. We are very
happy they made good on the deal.

Regards,

***** *******

10/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a used washer and dryer set from this business. The owner stated that all machines were checked out by their technician and working correctly as the should. Even though they are used, I was assured they work as designed. I had a truck, so I picked up at the store. Once home, I tried to hook up the dryer. They had removed the cord before I loaded the dryer. I called immediately and was told that was a communication error. I drove back to the store and picked up the cord. Once I hooked up the washing machine I noticed the spring loaded, self adjusting legs in the rear were stripped and the rear of the washer sat on the floor without the ability to adjust. I ran the first cycle to make sure it worked before calling the store again. The washer shook so bad that I could not hold it steady through the cycles. It is unusable. There is also a strong chemica odor coming from the set that may or may not be paint that was used. I'm not sure this is safe for in home use. I called the store the next day as they were closed the day I purchased them. I was told the owner would call which he did on the following business day. I explained my dissatisfaction and requested my money back, since I was sold an unusable item and I had no faith in this company. I was reminded there is a no return policy and I'm stuck with the junk machine. The owner stated he would go against company policy and send a technician to my house to inspect the machine. Again, something he stated was done before selling the item. Again, I stated that I shouldn't need work done on a machine that I've never been able to use. Again I was reminded there is a no return policy even when it is unusable from the start.

Desired Settlement: Selling items that work as stated in the store is the responsibility of this store. I wish to return this set for a refund.

Business Response: THE APPLIANCES ARE CHECKED BY OUR TECHNICIANS. AND I WAS TOLD THEY DID NOT NEED THE CORD AND I EVEN SHOWED THE LADY WHERE, AND HOW TO HOOK UP THE CORD. BUT LATER GAVE THE CORD FOR FREE FOR THE INCONVENIENCE LATER ON.
 
CUSTOMER PURCHASED  A ******* WASHER AND DRYER SET, CUSTOMER WAS TOLD THAT SALE IS FINAL AND WAS GIVEN A DISCOUNTED PRICE ON THE USED SET. TURNED DOWN THE DELIVERY AND INSTALLATION, DECIDED TO PICK UP APPLAINCE AT OWN RISK KNOWING THAT IF THERE WAS ANY PROBLEM THEY WOULD HAVE TO BRING APPLAINCE BACK TO THE STORE. IT’S NOT LIKE THE APPLIANCE IS NOT WORKING ITS JUST AN ADJUSTMENT ON THE LEVEL OR MAY BE BECAUSE HE TOOK IT TO THE SECOND FLOOR THE LEGS ARE DAMAGED. (WE HAVE THE OFFORDABLE DELIVERY SERVICE, EXPERIENCED DELIVERY GUYS WILL DELIVER AND INSTALL THE MACHINES   AND EDUCATING CLIENTS WITH  BASIC MAINTAIN AND AT THE SAME TIME CHECKING THE WATER LEAKING, MACHINES  ADJUSTMENT AND GETTING IT IN A COMPLET WORKING ORDER.)

SO IN ORDER TO DIAGNOSE THE PROBLEM EITHER HE HAVE TO BRING THE WASHER TO US OR LET US COME TO HIM.
CUSTOMER HAS BEEN THERE FOR A WHILE BEFORE PURCHASING THE WASHER/DRYER SET AND KNEW  EXACTLY WHAT HE WAS  BUYING.. WE DO NOT USE DANGEROUS CHEMICALS TO CLEAN OR PAINT APPLIANCES. SO NOTHING IS HAZARDOUS..


THE CUSTOMER READ THE INVOICE AND SIGNED STATING ALL ITEMS PICKED BY THE CUSTOMER HAS TO BE RETURNED TO THE SHOP..BUT  CUSTOMER WAS OFFERED A TECHNICIAN TO GO OUT AND TAKE A LOOK AT APPLIANCE, ALSO TURNED THAT DOWN.CUSTOMER WAS CONTACTED AND LEFT A DETAILED MESSAGE BY ONE OF OUR EMPLOYEES , AS TO RETURNING THAT APPLAINCE AND SWITCHING IT OUT FOR ANOTHER , AT THIS MOMENT ISSUE HAS NOT BEEN RESOLVED DUE TO NO COMMUNICATION.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: Selling unusable appliances that obviously do not work upon sale should not be legal. Blaming me for the stripped legs can be determined by a third party technician if that's what this business is claiming. The legs and mechanism is rusted. Did I create rusted legs? I think not. Lying about the missing cord will not work here. Like I said, If the technician checked it, why would it need so much work. Selling unusable appliances is obviously ok with this business. Using the warranty the day you get it home and blaming the customer is unacceptable. This obviously shows they were ready for this when selling this junk. 

Regards,

***** ******