This business is not BBB accredited.

My Repairman

Phone: (210) 561-0711 Fax: (877) 581-0509 View Additional Phone Numbers 6460 Babcock Rd Ste 103, San Antonio, TX 78249 http://www.myrepairmantx.net View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for My Repairman include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on My Repairman
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 05, 2006 Business started: 06/18/2004 in TX Business incorporated 11/22/2010 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. George D Estrada, C.E.O
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. George D Estrada, C.E.O
Business Category

Appliances - Major - Service & Repair

Alternate Business Names
My Repairman Enterprises Inc
Industry Tips
Appliance repair tips

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6460 Babcock Rd Ste 103

    San Antonio, TX 78249 (210) 561-0711 (210) 862-0711

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: terrible customer service, the lady who answers the phone called the sheriff on me because she said I threatened her by saying I was going to file a better business bureau report against them for not completing my repairs as our agreed. Left my home without ensuring my icemaker works properly which it does not and technician was not helpful or forthcoming when I asked him for the phone number to the owner who the technician said is responsible for my dishwasher not being installed on the day requested. When I called the customer service to complain. The lady hung up on me because I cussed when I was speaking to her and she said that I needed to act like an adult when I call her office. I think she needs a reality check personally and if she is the owner then she needs to grow a pair. Anyway, I waited almost 3 months and the only thing that my repairman has fixed completely is the door to the my microwave door that is attached to my range. They were contracted by my warranty company to repair my refrigerator and dishwasher as well. I personally believe the technician who is named **** was in a rush to get off of work and hurried up and put on the part to my refrigerator and scurried out of my home so that his boss did not have time to contact him and tell him to perform the install as it was close to five o clock and the warranty company stated to me that the amount that the owner wanted was authorized. I know my warranty company is reputable so my complaint is not against them. It is against the lady who took my call and because I was irate in trying to explain all this nonsense hung up on me and called the police and accused me of threats when the only thing I said was you best not be hanging the phone on me or I am going to file a BBB complaint on you. Furthermore, I do not even have an address on my invoice so what the hell was she afraid of? Give me a break lady, you need to grow up and get with the program, I am sure there has been a time in your life when you were upset and cursed. By the way the Sheriff told me I had every right to be upset. **** the technician needs to be retrained, you do not tell a customer that the number is on the van when a customer asks for the number to call the owner. C'mon people get with it, if that had been you lady, or you **** you know damn well you would be pissed if some person came onto your property that you paid for a service and you did not receive it. My icemaker still does not work and my dishwasher is uninstalled. I have been authorized by my warranty company to find whoever I wish including home depot, Lowes, sears, and they will pay whatever price is necessary to install my dishwasher and they refunded me the 60 dollar deductible that I paid out to your company. ******* ********** work order *******

Desired Settlement: Have the patientce and werewithall to hear a customer out even if it is not ideal and be willing to get to the bottom of the customers problem without being judgmental and acting as if a person does not have the right to utilize profanity in order to ventilate and take it to the extreme and make accusations against a private citizen by calling local authorities to ones home who has not only given said business a more than fair chance to complete all repairs in a timely manner. The inability for the business to deal with a harsh personality such as mine tells me that they do not understand the dynamics behind running a business that being to please the customer and hear them out especially if they have valid points as the authorities My Repairman so kindly called on me thereby effectively ending my relationship with this local business and causing me to ensure everyone that I personally know will never frequent such an establishment.

Business Response:

The following is a statement from the owner at My Repairman. 

 

"My Repairman does work for several home warranty companies, including the home warranty company that Mr. ********** has. We were dispatched to his home by this home warranty company to diagnose a Microwave, a dishwasher and a refrigerator. Upon arriving at the first appointment and diagnosing the appliances the technician called into the authorizations department at HBW and was told the refrigerator and microwave repairs would be covered but the dishwasher repairs would not be covered. The technician went on to ordering the necessary parts for the microwave and the refrigerator. While waiting for the parts to arrive My Repairman received another work order from Mr. **********’s home warranty company requesting we install a new dishwasher for this customer. We were baffled due to the fact that we were told by the same company previously that the dishwasher was not covered. We decided to install unit if home warranty company would give us the proper approval to do so. Once all of Mr. **********s parts arrived at our office, we sent a technician out to his home to install parts and to possibly install his dishwasher. After installing the parts we originally ordered the technician was confronted by the homeowner in regards to installing his new dishwasher. The tech explained to the customer that he would have to get proper approval to do so and that once he did he would be happy to install unit. Tech proceeded to call Mr. **********s home warranty company and was told he did not have the proper approval to install the dishwasher. The tech was advised not to install unit by management until the approval process was complete. At this point the tech explained to Mr. ********** that he would be unable to install unit until we had proper approval. Management gave technician specific instructions not to proceed with installation if it wasn't approved by both 2-10 HBW and My Repairman. The homeowner started becoming upset and proceeded to tell the technician that he HAD to install the dishwasher. The tech explained that until he got approval from 210 or talked with a My Repairman manager he would be unable to proceed with dishwasher install. The customer became increasingly irate and began to yell loudly at the technician. The tech was feeling uncomfortable and asked Mr. ********** to please stop yelling. Mr. ********** refused and once the yelling escalated the technician started trying to leave the home.  The homeowner then told the tech he could not and would not let him leave until his dishwasher was installed. The technician calmly asked Mr. ********** to please allow him to leave and to please stop with the yelling and violent gestures. Mr. ********** then became extremely irate and belligerent and started to curse and approach the technician in a violent manner. All the while our tech was trying to gather his belongings to leave the customers home. He was eventually able to make his way out of the home and began walking towards his vehicle. The customer began following the tech outside with yelling obscenities and physically pushing the technician. Mr. ********** followed the tech all the way to his vehicle with this violent behavior. Once technician made his way to his vehicle Mr. ********** proceeded to threaten the tech and the entire company with violence.  At this point the situation had escalated so drastically that the technician felt it necessary to make a police report (Report Number **** ************). The tech was eventually able to leave the location and contact the city police. As soon as the tech left the home Mr. ********** began calling the My Repairman office repeatedly harassing our office staff with yelling and cursing. The receptionist continuously asked the customer to stop cursing or the call would then be disconnected. The customer refused to stop using foul language and the receptionist disconnected the call.  Mr. ********** then began calling the office back to back multiple times with yelling and obscenities. The receptionist tried a number of times to speak with him calmly but Mr. ********** would not stop with the threats and violence. He claimed he would locate our office and physically hurt everyone there. Once again the call was ended then by the receptionist. The customer called both office lines 40-50 times in a row following this incident.Mr. ********** is correct when he says the job was not completed, after this incident we refuse to send any employee from our company to this customer’s home. The work was not completed due to the warranty company not approving repairs or giving authorization to install new unit, which is out of our control, and also due to the fact that the homeowner threatened our employees with violence and became physical with an employee. "

 

Thank you,

***** *******

My Repairman

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: the technician is lying. At no point during our interaction in my home did I ever gesture nor physically assault him. His name is **** and I remember in clear detail my words to him and my actions. My girlfriend was present and witnessed the entire interaction between **** and myself. Ms. ******* is clearly trying to save face for My Repairman by lying as is **** the technician. Furthermore, at no point during the 13 times that I attempted to phone the business, not the 50 or more times that Ms. ***** ******* claims did I ever threaten to locate the business and cause harm to any employees. What I told the technician when he was in my home was this "you are not leaving until you give me a chance to call the owner and see what is going on" to which he replied "I'm gone". At that he was already in my living room standing in front of my front door and turned around and casually walked away from me and I called out to him and said "are you really not even going to give me 5 minutes to call the owner?" He did not even acknowledge that I was speaking to him. I had no idea why he was acting this way other than to think it had something to do with me phoning *** ******** in front of him and telling the representative on the line that "someone needs to pull their head out from where the sun doesn't shine". If **** took that to mean that I am a violent person, then he obviously needs to some more experience working with people. I assume he has not had my experience as a ******** ******* now retired from the ****** ****** **** honorably after a long career. I am gruff and I did use some profanity while calling the business. I was angry and attempting to call a representative at My Repairman for some resolution. I called Ms. ******* or whoever answered the phone back 13 times as recorded on my phone log on my cell phone and on the second or third attempt when she answered. I stated to her "you best not be hanging the phone up on me or I am going to file a better business bureau complaint on you". At that she hung up again and did not answer my subsequent calls. I am going to say this once and only once here in this reply to the business My Repairman and you can take that as a threat if you want to. Your kind of business will end up going out of business if you continue to treat clients the way you have treated me. You have boldly lied in your reply to me through the BBB and you have stated lies about me that are serious allegations. You have accused me of threatening you all with bodily injury and assault which at no point did I do. A sheriff deputy came to my home and took my sworn statement as to what occurred in my home with a witness present. I can and will bring a suit against you. Tort claim, slander, libel or otherwise. I have the means and the knowledge as to how to bring such a suit and I have a personal attorney who can and will slam dunk you out of the courtroom for trying to smear my good name and lie about my actions utilizing my witness who happens to also be a court authority in the Bexar county area and she was present during this entire exchange between me and all you liars there at My Repairman. Quite frankly, I am going to put it another way. I do not believe that ***** ******* is the owner of this business and after I type this response I am going to contact the owner of My Repairman and file formal complaint against ***** ******* and Technician ****. I am an educated man and I know how to do things the right way. You all need to learn a lesson that needs to result in your discharge from your place of employment. Good Day. ***** **********

 

Regards,

******** **********