Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Wall Street Antiques of Midland

Phone: (432) 689-8852 3712 W Wall St, Midland, TX 79703 View Additional Email Addresses http://wallstantiquesmidland.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Wall Street Antiques of Midland meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Wall Street Antiques of Midland include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Wall Street Antiques of Midland
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 19, 2012 Business started: 01/01/2007 in TX Business started locally: 01/01/2007
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Ms. Teresa Newman, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Teresa Newman, Owner
Business Category

Antiques - Dealers China & Glassware - Retail Collectibles Flatware - Table Furniture - Outdoor Gift Shops Kitchen Accessories Toys - Retail Antiques - Repair & Restore Glass - Stained & Leaded


Additional Locations

  • 3712 W Wall St

    Midland, TX 79703 (432) 689-8852

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: No Refunds or Exchanes or in store credit.I bought a Relic civil war pistol marked as " Dug up in Larado Texas" Paid in Cash, walked into the sunlight found the pistol to be a modern replica that has been aged. I asked for a refund or exchange for another item, they refused pointing to a small sign behind the counter stating "No Refunds". When I stated this item was misrepresented and marked to decieve, they refused any solution saying that they can't have return policys for everything like "blue plates returned on tuesday" and other non-sense. they then asked me to leave stating that they had already called the police.

Desired Settlement: I Paid around $ 165.00 I want my money returned I will mail them this Fake item

Business Response: **** ********* ********* ********* ** ******** ***** ******** ***** ******* **** ****** ******** ** ********

On the afternoon of July 19, 2014,
I unlocked a display case and showed two items to a customer,
identified in this complaint as Mr. ***** *****. As he discussed with
me his expertise in the area of old firearms and extensive research
he had completed in the past on a variety of firearm related items I
noted a strong smell of alcoholic beverage on his breath. He
thoroughly inspected and physically handled both items.

One item displaying the tag
reading “ 44 Blk Powder Richland Arms # 194 $ 150.00” on the
reverse reading “ dug up in Lantry Tx $ 150.00” . ( See
attachment # 1 )

The second reading “ 44 Blk
Powder Richland Arms $ 125.00 # 194” on the reverse reading “
dug up in Lantry, Tx $ 125.00” . ( See attachment # 2 )


After his inspection of both items
he chose the first item. I closed/ locked the display case and took
the item to the front checkout counter. After some time he came to
the counter wishing to pay for his item. We asked if he would like to
wait for the woman who was shopping with him. He replied “ No.”
The transaction was completed without incident as he was thanked and
given his item and his receipt. Clearly printed on a sign at customer
eye level is a sign stating “ All Sales Are Final Sorry, no
refunds” ( see attachment # 3 ). Clearly printed on his receipt are
the words “ All Sales are Final “

(see attachment # 4 ) Customer *****
took his item and exited the store.


Approximately 8 – 10 minutes
later he returned to the front counter and said “ well, I guess I'm
going to have to get that other one” I believed he wished to
purchase the second item he had inspected and I went to the case to
retrieve the item. Upon my return to the front counter with the item
I overheard that he did not want to purchase the item but to return
item # 1 and exchange for item # 2.


It was explained to him that all
sales are final. He said it's not posted anywhere. Both myself and
the other employee, **** *** *********, turned around and indicated
the sign. We also stated that is was printed on his receipt. The
female with Mr. ***** made comment that you can't read the receipt
until after you checkout. He commented that we should have a
different type of policy suggesting that if an item is a firearm or '
antique' maybe we should allow returns. The antique mall theory,
with each booth being a different vendor, and the nature of antiques
and collectibles prevents such selective type of returns or exchanges
was explained to Mr. *****.


I gathered up item # 2 and
returned it to the proper display case in the west side building of
the complex. As I closed the case I heard Mr. ***** yelling at the
top of his voice as he walked through the front portion of the east
and middle buildings ..Don't buy anything here these people will rip
you off. This stuff is fake...don't buy anything here they'll rip
you off. This place is a rip off”.


I walked toward him as he was
yelling and stepped in front of him. I said because he was being
disorderly he would need to leave. He turned around and began
walking, while still yelling, to the front door. Out of concern for
the safety of our customers, many of whom are older people or
families with small children, Ms. ********* dialed the Midland Police
Department to come escort him from the property. As he reached the
thresh hold of the front door he turned his head around and yelled at
me
“ You can kiss my *** *** *******
*****! “ With that he exited the building.



Respectfully Submitted,


******* ***** * *******
Wall St, Antiques Midland
**** ** **** ******** *** *****  


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Wall Street Antiques of Midland
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)