Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Air Duct Cleaning, Vent Cleaning, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Chimney Sweep, Fireplace Cleaning, Coil Cleaning, Air Conditioning and Heating Repair Service, Appliance Repair, DuctWork Installation, Furnace Cleaning,
Custom Made Electrostatic Air Filters,


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Texas Air Duct Cleaning Services include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Texas Air Duct Cleaning Services
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 14, 2011 Business started: 03/29/2010 in TX Business started locally: 03/29/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation
920 Colorado St, Austin TX 78701
Phone Number: (800) 803-9202
customerservice@license.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Joseph Schuker, Owner Mr. Yossi Shooker, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joseph Schuker, Owner
Principal: Mr. Yossi Shooker, Owner
Business Category

Air Duct Cleaning Air Duct Systems Dryer Vent Cleaning Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Ventilating Contractors Fireplaces Appliances - Small - Service & Repair Chimney Cleaning Chimney Sweeper Duct Cleaning

Products & Services

Texas Air Duct Cleaning Services sells the following brand(s): AIR CARE, NIKRO INDUSTRIES, RAM AIR, ROTO BRUSH

Texas Air Duct Cleaning Services offers the following product(s): Custom Made Electrostatic Air Filters

Alternate Business Names
Air Duct Cleaners
Industry Tips
Air conditioning repair tips

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Texas Air Duct Cleaning Services has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    -----

    San Antonio, TX 78247

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10701 S Interstate 35

    Austin, TX 78747 (512) 386-7272

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2069 Jackson Keller Rd

    San Antonio, TX 78213

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5718 Spring Moon St

    San Antonio, TX 78247 (512) 638-1041 (210) 426-8026

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    709 Catumet Dr

    Pflugerville, TX 78660

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/9/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I scheduled a dryer vent cleaning through Texas Air Duct Cleaning on Sept 3, 2015. I asked them to inspect my vent cap on roof and install the proper vent cap based on my home inspection report findings While they were cleaning, they found the venting did not connect to the roof vent and was venting into the attic. They went to Home Depot to quote a price for full repair of ductwork connection to roof cap and installation of proper vent cap and roof repair for $500. The total bill came to $520 and the technician's name was ******. Later on Sept 26, I contacted an HVAC technician to inspect my attic and perform repairs reported in my home inspection. The tech informed me that the vent duct from dryer to roof cap had never been repaired, the very defect Texas Air Duct Cleaning had primarily charged me for. This should have been a simple repair but Texas Air Duct Cleaning chose to overcharge me and not do the work. They took advantage of an elderly widow. This is not the way a company should operate, so I'm reporting them. ***** ****** ***** ********

Desired Settlement: I'd like a refund for the portion of the bill involving the ductwork connection: labor, materials, etc. I estimate this refund to be the difference between the total bill of $520.00 less their vent cleaning special price of $99 and their cent cap cost estimate of $55, which leaves $366 as the cost they overcharged for work they didn't complete. The new company that I'll have perform the repair now (since I can't trust Texas Air Duct Cleaning Services to do it), they'll have to redo part of the work Texas Air Duct completed on the roof and vent cap to make the connection. This is why I'm asking for the refund calculation above.

Business Response:

Just want to update you that I agreed with ***** that I will come Thursday the 5th to take care of the problem free of charge and in return ***** will withdraw her complain 

Thanks

****** ************


Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response (at this time) because:

I can't blindly accept this company's promise to rectify the problem on faith at this time. They must make the repair they charged me for (and didn't make) at no charge, and because my trust has been shaken by my one and only dealing with them, I'm having an inspection of their work done on Friday morning Nov 6th. Only then will I know for certain that I can be satisfied. The repair is in my attic and as an elderly person, it's not easy for me to observe the work is done properly. Thanks for your understanding. Please send a followup BBB email on Fri Nov 6th.


Regards,

***** ******

11/2/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When we called them we were told they would inspect our fireplace and they came out and in 10 minutes and were done. Very disappointed and we even called the owner and he had no concerns. Everything I read says it should take anywhere from 45 minutes to an hour.

Desired Settlement: They would have taken their time and done a thorough job. Their customer service was horrible. They were annoyed by our questions.

Business Response:

To whom it might concern

 

On 24 September 2015 Texas air duct cleaning services team were sent to do the chimney sweep service.

 as the customer request that we will call one hour before we arrived his property and so they did.

Our team have a schedule of five chimney sweep services a day in all the time we are own time.

The customer answer only after 30 minutes that we try to call him making the team nervous if to go and do the job at all ,from frustration that the customer might forgot our appointment . 

Just to mention that the customer property located 20 miles south of San Antonio.and there's no much chimney sweep companies are willing to service that Area.

With all the trouble that day including that the team needed in the morning to put their van in the car repair because of the broken fuel pump,

They went all the way to be on time and to serve the customer on time with their private car loading the chimney sweep equipment.

When the team arrived to the property after the customer answer and say that he's on his way but let the team wait for him 45 minutes long at his property.

By the time that the customer arrived to the property the team were already late to the other jobs especially being 20 miles south of San Antonio.

The team have a special equipment including rotary brushes and powerful vacuum

That fit the chimney flue all the way from the top to the smoke chamber

Sweeping fluently all the way removing all creosote and soot.also by the time that they were sweeping they were also inspecting the chimney flue and the firebox for cracks

This team is the most professional team in our company and yes it took them 15 minutes to clean his metal flue chimney.

You can't blame a professional team doing a quick job but very thorough and very professional.

That's why the customer have no complain about the cleaning of the Chimney only for the time they were there.

Bottom line we were there on time ,we clean his chimney and fireplace and we were waiting for him for 45 minutes.

Some people go to the dentist to pull a tooth and for five minutes he charged them $400. But I never so someone complain about it.

Texas air duct cleaning services willing to refund the customer money if he is not happy with our service.

Thank you 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on Texas Air Duct Cleaning Services
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart