This business is not BBB accredited.

Austin City Air Ducts

Additional Locations

Phone: (210) 255-9007 Fax: (512) 436-0914 View Additional Phone Numbers 2002 Guadalupe St., Austin, TX 78705 http://www.aosairducts.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Austin City Air Ducts include:

  • Failure to respond to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Business has failed to resolve underlying cause(s) of a pattern of complaints

Factors that raised the rating for Austin City Air Ducts include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Austin City Air Ducts
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 26, 2008 Business started: 02/15/2008 Business started locally: 02/15/2008 Business incorporated 06/16/2008 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation
920 Colorado St, Austin TX 78701
Phone Number: (800) 803-9202
customerservice@license.state.tx.us

Texas Department of State Health Services
1100 W 49th St, Austin TX 78756
http://www.dshs.state.tx.us/
Phone Number: 888-963-7111

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Eldar Mantesh, Director Bel Levy, Office Manager Mr. Roy Levy, Office Manager Mr. Ben-Yakar Nadav, Director
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Eldar Mantesh, Director
Business Category

Air Duct Cleaning Mold & Mildew Inspection/Removal/Remediation Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning

Alternate Business Names
AC Air Ducts ANS Air Ducts AOS Air Ducts ELT Air Ducts
Industry Tips
Air conditioning repair tips

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2002 Guadalupe St.

    Austin, TX 78705 (512) 520-2977

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 684892

    Austin, TX 78768

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I moved to a home in Lakeway Texas in July. I called ELT Enterprises / ANS Ducts to come and clean the air ducts in my house. They came out cleaned the units, said that there was mold. We found out 1. it wasn't mold, they sold us some expensive UV lighting for what wasn't mold. 2. When they were finished they were supposed to install new filters. They said that they didn't have the filters on the truck and would bring them by within a short period of time. This service took place on 7/18/13 and we still don't have filters in our furnaces. The work they did is now all dirty and filthy because they didn't leave the filters, we now have another company to re-clean our furnaces and ducts. We have called them every week since they promised to send them and us not receiving them. They will not pick up the phone and the voice mail box is full so you can't leave a message. Finally we called the San Antonio number and they answered and said that they would deliver the filters the following week, it is four weeks later and we still don't have the filters. Now the San Antonio number we have called will not pick up either.

Desired Settlement: We want a refund for the entire episode since we will have to re-do the work that they did.

10/30/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: *** Air Ducts (aka *** *********** / *** Air Ducts) came to my home to clean vents, furnace and complete a mold treatment on 3 Aug 13 and I paid them $610.85. I did not check their work as they seemed like honest guys (***** and ****). Five days later, on 7 Aug 13, I checked the vents and vent covers 5 days later (because I was going to buy a new vent) and some of them were still dirty and no mold treatment had been completed; I could not check the furnace because it is covered and I do not know how to safely open it to check. I paid them by credit card on that day, but did not sign the contract stating that I had inspected the work. I called *** to have them come out and complete the work and they scheduled with me to come out on 8 August 13. They did not come or call to cancel. I called them that evening and the receptionist said she would call me back. She called back later stating she was calling the number that registered on her phone; she did not know she was calling me. When I told her who she was calling, she said that the workmen had been sick and could not make it; I told her that she should have called me and told me that they could not make the appointment so I would not be waiting all day. She hung up on me. I called back and got the voice mail and left a message requesting a return visit from the workmen to complete the work. I called two other times to schedule and appointment and no one has returned my calls to this day. I sent them a letter to their known business address at **** ********* ******* ******* ** *****; however, it was returned by post office stating that this business was unknown. I still have the stamped letter. *** does not have a fax number on their business contract or an email. No one answers the two phone numbers on the contract ************* or *************. When I try to call, I get the voice mail (they could be screening my phone number). My credit card company paid them on 5 August 13 and told me that they could not get the $610.85 back from these people because they already paid it. The credit card company (****) said I would have to pay an expert to look at the vents and give them the report. I told them that this *** Air Ducts has no integrity and would not pay even with an expert opinion. I have no recourse, but to report their failure to complete/reschedule to complete the work to you or to file a lawsuit against them. The staff are deliquent in service provision, quality of work is substandard, unresponsive, rude and unethical. Although **** and ***** were very nice, I would not recommend *** to anyone for services.

Desired Settlement: I want my money back and an apology from them. It is too late for them to come back to my home to complete the services that they contracted to do. If they had responded or made any attempt to complete the service work, completion of the work would have been acceptable; however, they made NO attempts to make this right. They took my $610.85 and walked away.

10/22/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been trying to get a hold of these yahoos for two years! After I had my baby, we moved into a house that needed the Air Ducts cleaned. I had a valpak coupon for $49. $990.09 later (and after they kicked me out of the house on maternity leave to do the cleaning, then I found out they used my bathroom and made a mess in it). They delivered a “lifetime warranty” filter that didn’t even fit! My husband came home and called them immediately once he saw the bill. No answer. When he saw the filter did not fit and they didn't put it in, he called to get a refund. They told him he could get an exchange if he provided the sixe of filter he needed. My husband told them to come back and measure themselves so there would not be a problem again. He's been calling once a week for two years to get them out there! We have yet to put a filter in (since they are a custom size) to our unit and both our toddlers suffered from mold and allergies soon after these men arrived. They still have not been able to sleep in their rooms without waking up with bad coughs. We’ve tried to get them to take it back and return our money with no such luck! Never trusting a coupon again!

Desired Settlement: I want my money back! i need them to take back their stupid filter, and I can get a new one that will work so my kids stop suffering from allergies inside the home. The filter cost $228. If I can get that back great, or the full amount which was charged to my chase account for : 03/30 ***** *** ********** TX 762.09 05/01 ***** *** D ********** CA 228.00

8/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband hired *** ***********/ANS Air Ducts on 6/21/13 for basic cleaning, main unit, blower disinfectant, air intake return, electrostatic air filters, ultraviolet light and installation, mold control, mildew eliminator, and anti-bacteria. This was a warrantied service. My husband has contacted them 6/24, 7/1, 7/4 and his calls haven't been returned. He called on 6/21 and left a message regarding the poor cleaning job and asked that they return and do the job correctly. He was told the supervisor would return his call, but this call was never returned. My husband called on 7/1 and asked to be given the warranty paperwork, which they said they would mail or bring by, and which we have not received. We have all receipts. This was a warrantied service, but they will not uphold their warranty mas multiple calls since to the business are not being returned. The air quality in the home has declined greatly since their service, which we have reported to them and asked that they come out and take care of based on the warranty. I am five-months pregnant and have become ill from what was stirred up and not treated properly during their service. Since returning to the home after their service, I have had headaches, thick congestion, bleeding nose, and burning throat and eyes. Additionally, they damaged our roof during installation by drilling a hole through it and performed a subpar, possibly dangerous and not up-to-code, electrical installation from consumer-grade extension cords running through our attic, spliced and held with electrical tape. We have since found this company has several aliases and a history of similar complaints, including a BBB report: ******************************************************************************

Desired Settlement: We paid $1661.62 via ********** to them on 6/21/13, which we would like returned in full. (It appeared on my credit card as "***** *** *" on 6/24, and I have also contacted the bank.)


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Austin City Air Ducts
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)