This business is not BBB accredited.

Drain and Air Rescue, LLC

Phone: (512) 328-2000 5214 Burleson Rd Ste 209, Austin, TX 78744 http://www.austinairrescue.com

! There is an alert on Drain and Air Rescue, LLC !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Drain and Air Rescue, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 23, 2008 Business started: 04/01/2008 Business started locally: 04/01/2008 Business incorporated 12/10/2008 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation
920 Colorado St, Austin TX 78701
Phone Number: (800) 803-9202
customerservice@license.state.tx.us

Texas State Board of Plumbing Examiners
929 E 41st St, Austin TX 78751
Phone Number: (800) 845-6584
info@tsbpe.state.tx

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. William Walker Hawkins III, President Ms. Monique Rodriguez Wayne Harrel Mr. Henry Rodriguez
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. William Walker Hawkins III, President
Principal: Ms. Monique Rodriguez
Business Category

Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heating Contractors Plumbers

Industry Tips
Air conditioning repair tips Selecting a plumber or plumbing contractor Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5214 Burleson Rd Ste 209

    Austin, TX 78744

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/3/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I spoke to front office to terminate monthly fees and services on May 23, 2014 and was told will forward request to accounting office. I attempted contact in July with no answers or verification of termination demonstrated poor communication in the process of terminating services. I had no complaints of actual plumbing services for the year until A/C annual check. Anyhow, after attempts to verify if cancellation occured from May 2014 the accounting business chose to unprofessionally and irresponsibly automatically take over $75.00 out of my banking account on July 18th, 2014. Again, there was no communication in a phone call, e-mail or letter stating any outstanding balances or termination of services. I was told by ***** ********* *** ** that they recently had computer issues in accounting and they were resolved therefore ***** ***** in their accounting department was instructed to recover any non-payments that their computer produced. My last written communication on balances from them was from May 2014 inwhich I attempted to terminate due some questionable A/C service. I now have been sent a "screen shot" off the computer that supposedly terminates services but it is only a confusing accounting program of my account. As a result, I now owe banking fees for one overdraft and two other checks paid out of over draft protection. I can only image those that may have had larger unknown withdrawals and experienced in this similar scenerio.

Desired Settlement: I first I need a letter of termination of "all services" and explanation of what happened as proof to show the other company why their check became insufficiant funds to recover check return fees and reinstate my lost bid from that transaction. Second, at the least the money they took out or pay any fees that has resulted from this poor transaction set up would be sufficient enough considering I owe and lost more in personal time and a bid on a another transaction. Third, their company should send a written letter to all those this has occured to that day as they deserve an apology and explanation for the great incovenience this has caused.

Business Response: Hello,

 We have been to *** ****** properties for sometime now. His billing has not changed since April of 2013. We did miss May,June's  payments and we did bring *** ****** account to current standings. He has saved over $500.00 since doing business with our company. We do not want to lose him as a customer because we charged his CC $61.70 and brought him to good standing with our company. I am wiling to give *** **** the rest of 2014 Fall/ 2015 Spring for both of his properties at no additional cost to him. He will still be a SPA member and will get all the benefits for the inconvenience that we may of caused him. This should of never came to this and should of been explained better to the client. 

Thanks,

***** *********

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
I have acquired another company to service my properties and given desirable alternatives for service and payment. I would still want a written letter of termination. 

Regards,

***** ****

5/27/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called the company and spoke with two managers regarding my billing dispute and complaint in regards to the service received and never was called back in regards to a resolution. I called in after I noticed the charge was applied to my credit card (when I had been told nothing would be charged until the dispute had been settled) and was advised that a third supervisor reviewed my case and decided to only charge the fee for a service contract ($155 for a spring and fall inspection and flush of the pipes), and that the extra amt charged would be charged back to my credit card. I asked how long it would take for the charge back to show on my card and was told I'd receive a callback. This was Friday, November 8, as of Tuesday, November 12, I have heard nothing. This company has the tendency to promise a callback with a resolution and has failed to do so two times for this same dispute. This billing dispute has been going on since October 31. I was not happy with the service received, either, the technician did not know how my system worked, made negative remarks in regards to the layout of my house, and was not knowledgeable regarding company policy. He did not know the company's website, told me I needed to log onto the website to setup the service contract (the website's system was backwards, the expiration year drop down went backwards, not forwards - the system also sent the technician my credit card information to his email), and attempted to charge me a service call in addition to the service contract fee (which was incorrect as the services provided and visit were included in the service contract fee, per his original explanation). The entire process was a complete headache and left me feeling overcharged for sub-par service. I am reluctant at this point to even agree to allow another technician to come to my house in the spring to complete the second half of the service agreement. I have high doubts that the company will even fulfill their promise of contacting me to schedule the service for the spring inspection at this point as it's next to impossible to get a callback regarding a serious customer complaint.

Desired Settlement: This issue has been a pure headache for me since the date the technician came out, October 31, 2013. I am not satisfied with only being refunded the amount that I never should have been charged in the first place (the visit fee). I haven't even received the refund as of 3 business days after I called in to check on the status of my complaint. I was advised the complaint was addressed and a resolution had been "noted on my acct" days prior, but nobody ever called to update me or issue the refund. I am asking for a full refund due to the legwork I have had to complete to come to a resolution for this issue, which I have yet to achieve. The company should be calling ME to fix the problem, not vice versa.

Business Response:

Dear valued customer, 

We apologize about any miscommunication we've shown with you over the past year or so and want to do anything in our power to help you out as much as possible. As of recently, our company has broken off from Drain and Air Rescue and now we're a new company called Will's All Pro, which of course has mounted some confusion since we've had to server many of our club member ties in Austin. While I don't have the records of your phone call. I can still see the records of the work we did out there as well as the technician ********  who was there and is no longer with us. While I can't refund the full amount to you, we're able to refund about half of the payment and give you $100. To expedite this for you, I'll make sure to let my accounts manager aware that we're taking action on this and would ask that you please call us at ************ to speak with her. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused on your part and we wish to mend things with you as we go into the future. 

Best regards,

******* ********* 
******** ******* *******
************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  Please let the business know that I no longer live in the area so I do not feel the need to contact the manager and discuss this instance any further.  If I did live in the area, however, I would have given the new business another chance as they showed me much more courtesy than the old business EVER did.  I would like to accept the partial refund as well, if that offer still stands.  I greatly appreciate this offer as a lot of time has passed.  I do still have family in the area and I will pass the business' name and contact information along.

Regards,
******* *****

1/9/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The new air conditioner that was installed by Drain and Air Rescue was improperly installed and promises to return and add a surge protector on the unit which sits atop a three story condo building were never honored. The unit was installed 10/10/2014 and during a lightening storm in the area, the transformer was ruined because a surge protector, should have been in place and was not. The interior thermostat control was replaced but did not fit the opening cut in the wall for the former control. Promises to install a plate to cover the hole in the wall were never fulfilled. Today is November 24, 2014 and I have given up waiting for a repair man to arrive as promised last week by ***** *********, the so called Manager. This is the fifth appointment that this company has set up and never honored and never called me. I was told the exterior unit had a fan blade broken off by golf projectiles from an adjoining golf course. After the crane hoisted the unit off the roof, I could clearly see that that was not true. All blades were attached. Also during installation of the unit inside the condo, installers knocked a water pipe loose from my water softener. It was four calls later by me and taking two days off from work that someone showed up to reconnect the pipes. This has been an ongoing battle since 10/10/2014. Appointments are not kept, calls are not returned. No one seems to be accountable or be in charge.

Desired Settlement: I would like this unit to be properly and completely installed as promised: 1. A surge protector should be installed since the unit sits atop a three story building. 2. A fuse is to be installed in the unit inside the condo that can be easily accessed by the owner. 3. Either return my original thermostat that covered the hole in the wall or find a new one that will. After more than a dozen phone calls and receiving the same number of empty promises and no shows, I expect a profuse apology from **** ******* and ***** ********* and *** ***** and complete and immediate service at my convenience.

Business Response:

*****

 

We resolved this complaint a few weeks ago. This is no longer an issue. Please contact the client and she should be fine. Also we don’t provided surge protection unless the client approves the charges.

 

Thanks,

 

***** *********

************ 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* *******

1/9/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: agreed to fee to give estimate on a water softener and water heater issue. After doing little or no evaluation explained both units are bad and submitted estimate to replace of $4,200.00. Contacted another service vendor and learned only a lower water heater element was issue and O-ring issue in water softener. Drain and Air Rescue employed predatory service and market practices. There was never an attempt to actually diagnosis or repair. The service man was merely fixated on a above market price sale. Extremely unethical and predatory in nature. The company is refusing to return the $49.00 charged for a predatory sales pitch. Evaluation of equipment was all based on supposition, no fact.

Desired Settlement: refund for failed sales ploy. It was not a reasonable service call since the equipment was not properly assessed like other service vendor.

Business Response: ****,

This call was an estimate for us to provide options for issues with her Water Heater and her Water Softener. We have a dispatch fee of $49 for this call and we collected the amount for the services rendered. We were onsite for 1.5 hours according to our GPS and I firmly believe we gave the client more options than she is saying. 

Thanks,

***** 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I was told the water heater was a low grade model and was full of scale and calcium, requiring replacement. Was told our water softener was also a low end model, not repairable and needed to be replaced.  Those were the options given.  I was told they required replacement.  That is not being given an option.  The service man did not as much as take the cover off either of them.  It was purely a sales call.  $49.00 for a solicitation, then a offensive amoiunt to replace both.  The salesman was onsite calculating replacement costs and typing a quote in the compouter.  It may have been 45 min but it was no more than 10 min of looking at the items for replacment.  The sales person had no intention of repair and was proabaly not even trained for it.  It was a sales call- not a service call.  I object to paying for a preditory sales quote.  Outrageous.  The quote given was $4,200, which was stated as it was a time limited "special" to replace both items, but that price expired in 3 days then it would be approx $5,000 to replace both.

After calling a reputable firm, the service man stated the water heater was a hih end model, had a bad lower element (required a special Amalloy element) otherwise was like new with no scale or calcium issue. I as asked if it required replacemnt.  The serviceman said absolutely not that it was in very good shape, just need a new element.  That was approx $100.00.  I was told the water softener is a clack valve type which is prabably the best on the market.  I asked if it required replacment.  He said only if I needed to throw money away.  The repairman scheduled another visit to to a complete overhaul of the water softener, even replacing the resin.  That cost about $720.00.  Both items were reported to be very good items and both repaird for about $820.00.

How do you think I feel about paying $49.00 to have a person mislead me about the quality and condition of the appliances then offer to replace at an outrageous amount of $4,200?  The rpair person said a replacement of both would not have cost more than $2,200.  This is something I need to report to the BBB and others need to know about.  We consumers call this a scam or a rip-off.

Regards,
***** ******

Business Response: We stand behind our fee that was quoted before we ever went to the the job site. It doesn't matter if it was our company or another company that's our same size we would've had the same pricing quoted to the client. I firmly believe that our our warranties and guarantees are the best in the business and we offer premium services. So if the price was too high why was there so low? Do they offer lifetime warranty like we do? You cannot compare us to any other company in our service industry.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: compare?  The company that came out was outstanding.  You forgot to address that your sales person was dishonest.  Outright lied.  Warranty? When you can replace the equipment 3 times over of course you can offer warranty- which was not mentioned.  I bet labor would not be included.  I don't expect you to be honest about this.  Your company was not from the start.  Shame on you and your team for making excuses.  Your responses are weak and do not address my concerns.  You prey on those that you think don't know better.  There is no way to justify $4,200+ to do straightforward repairs.  

Please address this specific question.  Why did your sales person tell me that both items were low end equipment and needed to be replaced?  I saw for myself by a reputable company that that was absolutely not true?  We have very good equipment. I expected a repair quote for the SERVICE call.  I agreed to a Servive call not a SALES call.  The appliances were repaired and work perfectly.  I looked and was also given a repair warranty. I saw for myself what was done, was given the parts replaced and was explained the appliances are now functionally new.

Regards, ***** ******

8/4/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Drain and Air Rescue charged my credit card a monthly service fee of $12.95 twice in the month of July. I have called repeatedly for a refund and was assured on more than one occasion that I would be refunded $25.90. After 2 weeks of calls and being told by more than one employee that "*****" will fix it I am left with no other option than to report this terrible business practice. I have called and asked to speak with a supervisor and with no warning was transferred to a voice mail - I left a voice mail and have never received a call back. I explained to the last person I spoke to that I do not want a phone call or an apology at this point I want a refund and my account closed. I was also told that many customers were "double charged" I hope they look at their records. I would like to add that this is NOT the first time Drain and Air has charged my credit card inappropriately - last time they were nice and apologetic and I gave them another chance - as I said before I am fed up and need assistance to properly put an end to this situation. I appreciate any help you can provide.

Desired Settlement: A refund of $25.90 returned to the account from which it was taken. Also I want the agreement between myself and Drain and Air Rescue severed so no charges can come through again.

Business Response: Hello,

 We did make an accounting error from May and June 2014 and did not charge her CC for these months. As part of of Service Partner Memberships we are required to charge a monthly fee and we a do auto draft from the checking account or credit card that is on file. We performed a system maintenance and this brought all of our current customers that were behind to showing their account as being current. We do apologize for the inconvenience that was posed on to this client.  She has been a wonderful client and we would hate for to leave our company when she has so much invested with our company since 2012. We have performed all maintenance's on the system and have kept it cooling for over 2 years on a 19 year old system with minimal charges to keep it running. 

On the part of no one calling her back I have been out of town for a week now and I am now back at the office this coming up week. Please feel free to call my cell phone if you have any other questions. ************

We have terminated her contract and I would like to offer her the rest of the year at no charge and offer her the same benefits she was getting as a loyal customer. To build on that I would like to offer her a free Water Heater Flush as well. She will not be charged on her CC anymore and I will honor her as a Service Partner until December 31st 2014 for both plumbing and HVAC. 

Thanks,
***** *********

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******** *****

3/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable