Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A & E Air Conditioning & Heating LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for A & E Air Conditioning & Heating LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on A & E Air Conditioning & Heating LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 15, 2006 Business started: 09/20/2002 in TX Business started locally: 09/20/2002 Business incorporated 09/20/2002 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation
920 Colorado St, Austin TX 78701
Phone Number: (800) 803-9202
customerservice@license.state.tx.us

Texas State Board of Plumbing Examiners
929 E 41st St, Austin TX 78751
Phone Number: (800) 845-6584
info@tsbpe.state.tx

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Roy Eklund, Owner Mr. Craig Nabors, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Roy Eklund, Owner
Customer Contact: Mr. Craig Nabors, General Manager
Business Category

Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning Air Sealing Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Heating Equipment Refrigeration Equipment - Commercial - Sales & Service Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heating Contractors Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Duct & Duct Fittings Air Pollution Control Air Quality Service Contractor - Water Conditioning

Industry Tips
Air conditioning repair tips Tips for hiring a contractor

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

A & E Air Conditioning & Heating LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1645 Main St Ste A

    Buda, TX 78610 (512) 312-9535

  • 26995 N Highway 281 Ste B

    San Antonio, TX 78260 (830) 980-8600 (210) 404-8665

  • 2877 Bulverde Road

    Bulverde, TX 78163

  • PO Box 89

    Bulverde, TX 78163 (830) 624-2665 (830) 907-2505

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I requested a quote for a diagnostic visit at one of my rental properties. I was told over the phone (as was written in the tech's notes) that I would receive a call the next day with a quote for the part. I DID not receive a call, DID not authorize work, but received a bill and several threatening phone calls requesting payment. The company has made several threatening calls, refused to provide an itemized bill, and placed a Mechanic's Lien on the property. Furthermore, my name was never on the bill, I did not sign any contract authorizing work, and the bill submitted to the notary for the Mechanical Lien was altered to include my name (previously had the tenant's name - with the word tenant in parenthasis).

Desired Settlement: The Mechanic's Lien should be removed immediately, as it is fraudulent in content (there was no verbal or written contract) and the bill has been altered to add my name (but still does not have my signature). I have copies of both versions of the bill. If the Lien is not removed, I will pursue legal action, including recovering attorney's fees.

Business Response: Tell us why here...I have spoken with **** ******** and we agreed on an amount she would pay us for the services we provided. She stated she would remove the complaint with the BBB, and in return we would remove the lein on the home.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* *******