Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Vetter Air

Phone: (830) 624-7079 Fax: (830) 625-7082 View Additional Phone Numbers 178 Trade Center Dr, New Braunfels, TX 78130 http://www.vetterair.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Air Conditioning, Heating, Ventilation, and Commercial Refrigeration


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Vetter Air meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Vetter Air include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Vetter Air
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 10, 2007 Business started: 01/01/2004 in TX Business started locally: 01/01/2004 Business incorporated 01/01/2014 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation
920 Colorado St, Austin TX 78701
Phone Number: (800) 803-9202
customerservice@license.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. J. Mike Vetter, Managing Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. J. Mike Vetter, Managing Member
Business Category

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Ventilating Contractors Heating & Air Conditioning Energy Conservation Products & Services Air Conditioning Repair Energy Management & Conservation Consultant Restaurant Equipment - Repair & Service Ice Making Equipment & Machines Ice Machine Repair Refrigeration Equipment - Commercial - Sales & Service Refrigeration Equipment - Supplies & Parts

Products & Services

Vetter Air sells the following brand(s): Amana, Bryant, Carrier, Coleman, Comfortmaker, Day and Night, Goodman, Heil, Lennox, Payne, Reme, Rheem, Ruud, York

Vetter Air offers the following product(s): Air Conditioners, Air Filters, Air Purifiers, Capacitors, Contactors, Heaters, Motors, Relays, Thermostats, UV Lights

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Credit, and Checks.
Alternate Business Names
Vetter Air LLC
Industry Tips
Air conditioning repair tips Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

  • 178 Trade Center Dr

    New Braunfels, TX 78130 (210) 846-3234 (830) 624-7079

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We enlisted Vetter Air for our place of business and walk in cooler repair on 01/10/2014. First employee of Vetter Air came out, place refrigerant in unit and left. 01/13/2014 unit not working, called Vetter Air, second employee came out, claimed parts and other work needed. Store owner and second Vetter Air employee discovered leak that first Vetter Air employee new about and ignored, now second employee wanting more money and to do further repairs. Asked second Vetter Air employee if new work discussed and parts would guarantee fix, he stated yes. Second employee of Vetter Air then changed his mind; we questioned his honesty and asked that he leave.01/16/2014 walk in cooler still not working, called Vetter Air, discussed our concerns and issues. Same second employee came out to do repairs: repairs that were much higher in cost and not what was originally described to us.Desperation to get cooler fixed persuaded us to allow second employee to do repairs.1)We feel first employee may have sabotaged walk in cooler.2)Second employee not honest, quoted multiple costs and issues, none of which was ultimate outcome of repairs done.3)Vetter air new of desperation for cooler repair, and final bill was dramatic overcharge.

Desired Settlement: We wish to report Vetter Air in hopes that any other companies might think twice prior to hiring them, as we feel they are not reputable and dishonest. Nothing they say or do can be trusted.

Business Response: I am sorry that this situation has risen to this level as I thought my response to your concerns was handled. I explained everything to you and we credited back most of the work that we did at no cost to you,. We only charged for the work that we did that solved the problem. We did a lot of work for free including parts to come to a conclusion. No one at any time was trying to cheat you or charge you more than necessary. The repair was not a cheap one which may be the reason you are so upset. PLEASE SEE ATTACHED DOCUMENT FOR MY RESPONSE to your previous concerns from your email to me. Please let me know if there is still anything we can do for you.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Vetter Air
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)