BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Vetter Air?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Air Conditioning, Heating, Ventilation, and Commercial Refrigeration

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Vetter Air meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Vetter Air include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Vetter Air
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: October 10, 2007 Business started: 01/01/2004 in TX Business started locally: 01/01/2004 Business incorporated: 01/01/2014 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation
920 Colorado St, Austin TX 78701
Phone Number: (800) 803-9202
customerservice@license.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. J. Mike Vetter, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. J. Mike Vetter, Owner
Business Category

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Ventilating Contractors Heating & Air Conditioning Energy Conservation Products & Services Air Conditioning Repair Energy Management & Conservation Consultant Restaurant Equipment - Repair & Service Ice Making Equipment & Machines Ice Machine Repair Refrigeration Equipment - Commercial - Sales & Service Refrigeration Equipment - Supplies & Parts

Products & Services

Vetter Air sells the following brand(s): Amana, Bryant, Carrier, Coleman, Comfortmaker, Day and Night, Goodman, Heil, Lennox, Payne, Reme, Rheem, Ruud, York

Vetter Air offers the following product(s): Air Conditioners, Air Filters, Air Purifiers, Capacitors, Contactors, Heaters, Motors, Relays, Thermostats, UV Lights

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Credit, and Checks.
Refund and Exchange Policy
1 year warranty on all service
Alternate Business Names
Vetter Air LLC
Industry Tips
Air conditioning repair tips Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

  • 1671 S IH-35 # 310

    New Braunfels, TX 78130 (210) 846-3234 (830) 624-7079

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (210) 846-3234(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

3/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We enlisted Vetter Air for our place of business and walk in cooler repair on 01/10/2014. First employee of Vetter Air came out, place refrigerant in unit and left. 01/13/2014 unit not working, called Vetter Air, second employee came out, claimed parts and other work needed. Store owner and second Vetter Air employee discovered leak that first Vetter Air employee new about and ignored, now second employee wanting more money and to do further repairs. Asked second Vetter Air employee if new work discussed and parts would guarantee fix, he stated yes. Second employee of Vetter Air then changed his mind; we questioned his honesty and asked that he leave.01/16/2014 walk in cooler still not working, called Vetter Air, discussed our concerns and issues. Same second employee came out to do repairs: repairs that were much higher in cost and not what was originally described to us.Desperation to get cooler fixed persuaded us to allow second employee to do repairs.1)We feel first employee may have sabotaged walk in cooler.2)Second employee not honest, quoted multiple costs and issues, none of which was ultimate outcome of repairs done.3)Vetter air new of desperation for cooler repair, and final bill was dramatic overcharge.

Desired Settlement: We wish to report Vetter Air in hopes that any other companies might think twice prior to hiring them, as we feel they are not reputable and dishonest. Nothing they say or do can be trusted.

Business Response: I am sorry that this situation has risen to this level as I thought my response to your concerns was handled. I explained everything to you and we credited back most of the work that we did at no cost to you,. We only charged for the work that we did that solved the problem. We did a lot of work for free including parts to come to a conclusion. No one at any time was trying to cheat you or charge you more than necessary. The repair was not a cheap one which may be the reason you are so upset. PLEASE SEE ATTACHED DOCUMENT FOR MY RESPONSE to your previous concerns from your email to me. Please let me know if there is still anything we can do for you.

8/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ******** BBB my BBB # Yesterday we had Vetter Air scheduled to replace our handler. I would like to share with you the unprofessional service, unprofessional conduct, damage and disrespectful attitude and language this Vetter employee had throughout the day. Although we do not have class on Fridays, this is our busiest day, as we reserve this day for processing and orientating new students, meeting with clients and have employee meetings. Two employees arrived, ***** (Vetter) introduced himself and advised me he would be working on the unit. He was cordial and very professional throughout his work day. On the other hand, the second employee was rude. I did not get his name but had enough interaction with him to determine this employee was not fit for the job nor was he happy to be there. I continued working in the office, as I had scheduled students to see. At about 1:45pm, I heard water running and hit the floor. I ran out of the office to see ***** on the ladder holding up the old unit as it was literally gushing water. There was a lot of water and ran for quite a while. The other employee just stood there watching ***** trying to readjust the unit to avoid it from running water onto the floor. ***** asked the second employee to grab something to catch the water. At this point I interjected and asked him, “Are you just going to let it fall on the floor?” The second employee then looked at me, and asks “what do you want me to do about it?” and I responded, “What do you normally do?” The water also ran along the wall and I told him to be careful as the sheetrock was getting wet and his comment was, “It won’t hurt it”. The same wall he had lean the ladder against and climbed, disregarding the paint as he scratched it. I returned to the office to retrieve my camera and took pictures. The employee then made the comment “You’re getting off to this, that you have to take pictures?” I informed him I was documenting it in the event that he damaged anything. This employee had no regard of his language as my students and I could hear him complaining and cursing. I returned several times into the common area where they worked. Throughout the day I could hear ***** informing this employee how NOT to do this or HOW do it this way. This employee even commented that he didn’t want to be there and hated his job, I asked him “then why are you here?” His behavior was embarrassing in front of “new” students arriving to our school for the first time. This was uncalled for. I witnessed several infractions throughout the day which are documented in pictures. At one point I informed him to be careful with the ceiling tile as we had just replaced them and he had just broke one, his response was “You can’t tell anyway”. This was by far the worst experience I had ever encountered and witnessed. We have a conference room which I had closed and he managed to make his way in there and removed one of our leather chairs and sat in it. It now is stained with speckle paint or pudding, some type of chemical I can’t make out. Nevertheless, it’s damaged. This chair should have never been removed from a secured area. I can go on but pictures say much more. These are infractions and damage noted, which I have also included pictures to verify my statement. • Tools on the glass tables • Chipped table • Insulation left all over the place • Scratched floor and paint chipped to bare concrete • Broken ceiling tiles • Stained ceiling tiles • Broken sheetrock by bathroom wall • Scratched bathroom tile • Holes on bathroom door • Used toilet paper to clean up water and left water in metal trash can • Scratched trash can lid • Scratches all over the floor • Water left in middle of floor We are highly upset with this. As I explained earlier, we have a series of Model Castings scheduled and our location is in no way or shape, prepared to make an appearance for this event. We expect for a follow up as soon as possible. We need everything that was damaged and used, replaced and compensated for. Our business has been open for one month and has been kept meticulously clean. I have pictures documenting everything I am a BBB accredited member #

Desired Settlement: Everything must be replaced that was damaged

Business Response: You are absolutely correct!
 
The technician dispatched to work at your business was unprofessional in every sense of the word. His actions, behavior, comments, attitude, etc. were reprehensible.  It is our sincere hope that you will forgive us for sending a technician that so negatively represented our Company and that you will give us the opportunity to rebuild a positive relationship in the future. It probably goes without saying, but that technician is no longer employed with Vetter Air. 

After visiting with you and seeing all that you were talking about we compensated you per your demand letter to perform the repairs yourself as requested. You should have received your check by now.
 
Again, we apologize for our former employee’s behavior and look forward to earning your trust and respect.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** ******

7/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Called vetter air to have them come repair our a/c, left message, return call was timely,when repairman called back, bad cell had to keep calling back, told us be here AROUND 9-10am, (me ok thats fine), arived much later 1 1/2 later, did no work fliped the circut breaker sysrem started working, (which is/not the problem), told my wife and me (i need to come back i dont want my ***** shocked) we both said ok, rained quit aroud 1:30, he said ill call later today and come back, so we waited the rest of the day, no call, finally called back next morn around 10:00,avain with the phone issues,this gentalman needs serious relation skills training, with customers. I decided to decline him coming back and get someone else. BBB you need to change your web site as it is difficult to navigate through, change the rating on this co., i just cant believe there are no (0) complaints in three yrs for them with the service i just didnt receive.

Desired Settlement: Inform the co. Very dissatisfied customer, get customer survey.

Business Response: Mr.******,

I apologize for any poor service you may have recieved over that weekend. We do strive to keep everyone happy with our services which is why we very rarely have complaints and are usually handled within our office. Any complaint we recieve from our customers is handled with the highest priority to rectify.

Our technician must have been having a bad day that weekend as usually we recieve many testimonials on his service in particular. I did talk to him about this issue so it will not happen again.  If there is anything we can do to make up for this I will be happy to comply. I would refund your money to you but we did not charge you. One thing I can offer is a free service call next time you have a problem so we can show you that we do have great service and we do care.

Again, sorry for the inconvienience we caused by not getting back to you in a timely manner. Thanks you for your time.