Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Tiger Services Air Conditioning meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Tiger Services Air Conditioning include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on Tiger Services Air Conditioning
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 4
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 01, 1990 Business started: 01/01/1978 in TX Business started locally: 01/01/1978 Business incorporated 08/14/1979 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation
920 Colorado St, Austin TX 78701
Phone Number: (800) 803-9202
customerservice@license.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Dennis Mollgaard Jr., President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dennis Mollgaard Jr., President
Business Category

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair

Products & Services

Tiger Services Air Conditioning sells the following brand(s): Aprilaire, ComfortMaker, Honeywell, Lennox, Trane

Industry Tips
Air conditioning repair tips Tips for hiring a contractor

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Tiger Services Air Conditioning has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 111 E Rhapsody Dr

    San Antonio, TX 78216 (210) 566-5221 (210) 372-8532 (210) 344-0060

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/9/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a quote for work from ****** for $9,356. I inquired about a 10% discount on the work because I signed up for Tiger's service plan the week before and one of the perks of that was the discount. ****** verbally confirmed with me that the 10% discount would apply and that the new quoted amount would be 90% of the total on the estimate that he gave me. Additionally, the quote that he gave me included a $320 CPS rebate eligibility. After installation was complete, I was informed that the rebate did not apply to the system that was installed. Based on my verbal agreement with ****** and the information on his quote, I understood that the system would cost me a total of $8,100.40 ($9,356 - 10% - $320). This is $1,255.60 less than what I was charged. In the interest of getting things wrapped up, I paid the $9,356 but made it clear to ****** and the technician that I would be disputing the billing with the BBB and did not sign the final invoice.

Desired Settlement: I request a refund in the amount of $1,255.60 to bring the total paid for the system and installation to what was originally agreed to.

Business Response:

To whom it may concern at BBB

We have spoken with Mrs. ********* and reassured her the price quoted was indeed the discounted price for the special project.  Because of the poor communication of the salesman, we offered a $248 maintenance agreement to the client at no charge. 

Because the salesman was mistaken that the unit was eligible for a CPS Energy rebate, he wrote a check for $320 to the client.  Since we were not replacing any equipment, the job was not eligible for the rebate. 

If anyone at BBB has any other questions, please email me.

****** ********* - Tiger Services


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

5 Customer Reviews on Tiger Services Air Conditioning
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart