BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Texas Air Masters meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Texas Air Masters include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 28, 2010 Business started: 07/14/2008 Business started locally: 07/14/2008
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation
920 Colorado St, Austin TX 78701
Phone Number: (800) 803-9202
customerservice@license.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Manuel Vasquez, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Manuel Vasquez, Owner
Business Category

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning

Industry Tips
Air conditioning repair tips Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been trying to get the contractor to correct an issue noted by the City of San Antonio inspector and the owner Mr. ******* refused to contact me to schedule the appointment and correct them after telling me that I was getting on his nerves and he was tired of dealing with me. I called the City Inspector supervisor and asked that contact the office and ask them to get the inspection done. Mr. ***** ******* did as I asked and called Texas Air Masters and asked them to call me and schedule an appointment. They lied and said they were having difficulty getting in touch with me to schedule an appointment. I gave them a week and I call the City Inspector again to let him know that they had followed through with the corrections. He returned my called and had me call him back on his cell phone and he called the owner of Texas Air Masters from his office phone and left me on speaker so I could hear his responses. The inspector told the owner that he needed to call me and schedule the correction because I was going to file a further complaint with the City of Austin concerning his license. He then told the inspector that the only reason that I was complaining was because I didn't want to pay my bill. That he was having trouble collecting from me and that I had filled a complaint with the BBB and he answered and I just didn't want to pay. And that I was just a difficult customer that he was trying to help out by financing me in house. Yes, I financed in house, by putting a 50% down payment and making timely monthly payments. None of which were the Inspectors business. For him to lie and say I had not pay is inappropriate, but is slander and I will be consulting my lawyer and I WILL NOT BE MAKING AUGUST OR ANY FUTURE PAYMENTS TO TEXAS AIR MASTERS OR that little man, manual *******!\ He was more concerned about what my filing a complaint with Austin would do than satisfying his customer. He then told Mr. ******* that he had never had a complaint and Mr. ***** ******* responded that you don't want that first one. Well, too late.

Desired Settlement: For them to transfer my warranty to another reputable company and any issues that I have in the 10 years that this unit is warrantied, they pay out of pocket. And he must consider this very carefully, it is not just my word against mine. It is mine, my husband's my husband's co-worker who was in the car with us on blue tooth and the city inspector. I have never run across such incredibly rude, disgusting, ignorant businessman in my life and I hope to never have occasion to do so again.

Business Response: on 4/17/2013 we installed an out door unit and indoor coil, we did not install her furnace. On 6/3/2013 ****** ******** called  and stated her system was not cooling well, we quickly sent a tech out and found that we had undercharged her unit during the start up of her system installation. on 6/4/2013 she called again and stated that system was still not cooling, we quickly sent a technician out and made a minor adjustment to the refrigerant. Ms. ******** called back on 6/17/2013 stating her system was not cooling again, we sent a tech out and found that her CPS issued thermostat_(utility company), is radio controlled/wireless and was being controlled by utility company. This t-stat ic controlled during peak hours for reducing energy consumption. Ms. ******** did want to purchase vents from us, we told her that we would be getting back to her with a price. We failed to give her a price in a timely manner. On 7/11/2013 she called back irate and stated that if I did not call her back, she had been waiting for a price on her vents, that she would stop making payments on her system. I called her back and during our conversation she did state that she would stop making payments, at this time I did state that we did not need her money, she stated "that's what I wanted to hear" and hung up. We in house financed this project for her and feel her motives are very questionable. Her request to want us to waive $2100 of a bill that she has not fully paid also is very suspicious to us. On her second complaint our phone records do not indicate that she ever tried getting in contact with us after her 1st complaint, We were planning on making adjustments to sytem in regards to the city inspection early this week 7/15-7/19, the weather did not allow us to do this earlier in the week (rainy and overcast), we had to change out a breaker on the main panel and could not perform this in rainy weather. I did not tell the inspector that we could get a hold of her, I told him the weather did not allow us to make adjustments so we had not contacted her yet.

Business Response:  

****, I appreciate you taking the time earlier to explain the process of responding to a complaint. I would like to retract my response to the BBB in regards to the complaints filed by ****** ********. I did not fulfill my obligation to Mrs. ******** in a suitable  manner. I have apologized to Mrs. ******** and have taken the steps to correct the mistakes made by Texas Air Masters.

Regards,

****** *******

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and in addition to his personal apology to me, I find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** ********




















BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1