Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Lakeway A/C & Heating Inc

Phone: (512) 266-8522 Fax: (512) 692-2876 15098 Debba Dr, Austin, TX 78734 http://www.lakewayac.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Lakeway A/C & Heating Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Lakeway A/C & Heating Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Lakeway A/C & Heating Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 23, 2004 Business started: 01/01/2002 Business started locally: 01/01/2002 Business incorporated 12/07/2007 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation
920 Colorado St, Austin TX 78701
Phone Number: (800) 803-9202
customerservice@license.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. John Coldewey, President Ms. Liza Coldewey, CFO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Coldewey, President
Business Category

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heating Contractors Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air Conditioning Repair Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair

Alternate Business Names
Lakeway Air Conditioning & Heating
Industry Tips
Air conditioning repair tips Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

  • 15098 Debba Dr

    Austin, TX 78734 (512) 266-8522

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July 1st I called Lakeway A/C for service due to a leak that was in my air conditioning. They came out and informed me that there was a block in my line and that I needed it to be cleared. The tech then "cleared" the block and then left. He was there for about 20 minutes total. On July 4th I called Lakeway AC back due to water pouring out of my ceiling from the AC yet again leaking. They sent out another tech that again stated that there was a block and the first guy failed to do the job. The tech then "cleared" the line and left. The following day the water got worse and I decided to call a new AC repair company that was able to come out and find that my AC handler is bad and the coils are out and has to be replaced. The issue was never due to a block . The second inspector was my insurance adjuster that was quickly able to point out that it was the coil as well without me telling him that I was told it was a block by Lakeway AC or other AC repair company stating I needed new handler. After getting this correctly my husband called Lakeway AC last night in order to talk to them about the service we were charged $120.00 for them to do incorrect work and misdiagnose. ***** the ******* called my husband back and when my husband preceded to tell him we got bad service and are unhappy the ******* proceeded to yell at my husband and your profanity tell him " ***** you". This is extremely unprofessional and I feel that Lakeway AC didn't do the job and inspect our problem appropriately. I have been disrespected and cheated and feel they have probably done this to others.

Desired Settlement: Looking for a refund and apology for the disrespectful language used to a customer.

Business Response:

We understand your frustration. In regards to our phone conversation that we had, we hope that you are satisfied with the outcome.  We discussed the situation directly with our ******* ******* & handled it accordingly.  We apologize for the unprofessional behavior.  We understand & appreciate, too, that your husband called our office the following morning after the incident & apologized for his behavior towards both our office admin & service technician.  Due to this incident, we refunded you.  We truly value 100% customer satisfaction.  

With regards to the diagnosis that our service technician initially did, he followed normal procedure & blew out the drain line.  Our service technician recommended & also noted on your invoice to replace the secondary drain pan that would cover the entire HVAC system underneath.  We diagnose each customer's issue on a case by case basis & our technicians carefully evaluate each issue to provide the best solution.  Our technician did not see replacing the entire HVAC system as the answer.  We strive to give our customers the best value


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Lakeway A/C & Heating Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)