Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Elmer’s One Hour Air Conditioning?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Elmer’s One Hour Air Conditioning meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Elmer’s One Hour Air Conditioning include:

  • 17 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Elmer’s One Hour Air Conditioning include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 17 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

17 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 10 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 10
Total Closed Complaints 17

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Elmer’s One Hour Air Conditioning
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: July 01, 2000 Business started: 07/09/1999 in TX Business started locally: 07/09/1999 Business incorporated: 07/31/2009 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation
920 Colorado St, Austin TX 78701
Phone Number: (800) 803-9202
customerservice@license.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Elmer Zubiate, Owner Ms. Rocio Aguirre, Office Manager Ms. KeeAnn DeVora, (Former)
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Rocio Aguirre, Office Manager
Principal: Mr. Elmer Zubiate, Owner
Business Category

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heating Contractors Water Heaters - Repairing Heating & Air Conditioning Air Conditioning Equipment - Room Units Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair

Alternate Business Names
Zubie Air Inc.
Industry Tips
Air conditioning repair tips Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

  • 9710 N Ih 35

    San Antonio, TX 78233 (210) 782-8550

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

2/27/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am writing about the over charges and deceptive practices by Elmers One Hour Air Conditioning. They damaged my new wooden floor in the process of replacing my old heating furnace and air conditioning blower unit with the new equipment. They delayed for 8 weeks to send the operating instructions for a new thermostat they installed, despite their weekly promises to send it. After they installed a heating furnace and air conditioning blower unit, I found out from other well-known A/C companies that they were charging approximately $4600 (parts and labor) for the exact same equipment that Elmers One Hour charged me $7100 (parts and labor). I told Elmers One Hour that they overcharged me and they said they would look into this matter but they never called me back. Elmers One Hour also illegally opened up a Wells Fargo credit card account in my name without my approval to pay off the balance (over $2000) of the total amount they were charging. I initially paid them $5000 by check for part of the total $7100 charge and paid the balance of the charge with my credit card (not Wells Fargo). I called Elmers about the questionable credit card account they opened up in my name and they said they would look into this matter. They never responded.

Desired Settlement: Pay me the difference between what Elmer's charged me, $7100, and the common charge ($4600) by several other air conditioning companies for the same equipment.

Business Response: Mr. ****** agreed to get work done at the time. With his permission and authorization we got work done.  Attached is prof of paperwork that he approved us to run credit for his payment.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I agreed that Elmer's could use my credit card to pay for the balance I owed.  their use of my credit card (VISA) for me to pay the balance I owed is definitely NOT same as my authorization for them to open up a credit card account in my name without my approval.

Regards,

****** ******

1/22/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: purchased a Silver Membership for the yearly maintenance in 03-06-14 and i was told by tech that i would get a air conditioning maintenance in july. that it would automatically be scheduled since the contract goes into the system. well in august i get a call and i am told my scheduled maintenance will be December 1st and i asked why they said due to short staff. I then asked what about my summer maintenance they said that would carry over and i would get that in june or july , so i said ok. well this call was since august and december comes and no one shows on december 1st and so i called the company to asked what happened spoke with ***** and he checked the system and apparently i was not schedule for a maintemance so he then asked if he can schedule me for the 2nd i said yes after 2pm would be great since i had gotten off early for the day before the insure i was home. well my Scheduled appt for the december 2nd i get calls telling that they wont be able to come out to due to staff shortage. I then explained the situation about I having to get off early. So They schedule for later and I spoke with ***** and he had told me he can have someone out by 430pm and so I called him at 530 and he said he was going to call tech and call feedback and he did said tech was finishing up n would get to my home soon . So 630 no tech no issac. So next day 12-3-14 spoke with ***** and he was surprised tech didn't show. He checked to see why and he then says they tried contacting u and u never answered so I replied if u and I communicated all day prior how is it I didn't answer I'm sure they the correct number u or the company provides them since I spoke with u and I got calls for scheduling and cancellation.then he says they couldn't find ur home. wow..so he then puts me on hold he spoke with his supervisor and offers me a duct cleaning. And that they can do both heating and air maintenance on the same day. Wow.. I said and how long will that take? A few hours I said u know if I can't get the membership service I bought Whispersync h was 2 times a year. And I have to be homebound that few hours just CANCEL my membership and REFUND me my money. it's December and my membership I bout in March for time and maintaining convince is almost over. So he transferred me to ****** and she said on 12-3-14 she would send email to finance department and they would contact me. She even confirmed me phone number. Today is 1-12-15 spoke with ****** again @ 9am she said she would call me in 15 min so she could look into it. No return call so I called @ 5pm she was gone for the day. So talking to ***** again he said he would have his regional manager call me (*******). So now today is 1-13-15 called @ 945am and ***** put me on hold and so then I get a woman who says ******* is in an interview he should be done soon he will call u pretty soon he is almost done. So I waited. Again today 1-13-15 @430pm I call and *****puts me on hold for 7 minutes asked if ******* was in he said he will call you right back I asked if could just hold transfer he then says he is out on the field. That he will be calling me right now. Since I have started this complaint process at 5pm which is now 6pm no call for. Anyone. Date bought 3-6-14 invoice#***** tech Jon job# 253838 paid $143.40.

Desired Settlement: Just want my money back for the membership I bought and never got priority service like it states. I would like it resolved quickly. Just like they charged me

Consumer Response:

Spoke with Mr ******* who is the supervisor and he did refund me my membership money in full and offered me a year free silver membership. he also had someone come out and give us the winter maintenance and duct sanitizing which cant be done until spring. so the out come is good pertaining to the refund. but all the other promises I will have to wait and see because even when they scheduled me between 9-11 am on Monday they didn't show until after the fact that I called him and he had someone show as soon as possible and they did at 12noon. so I can say he cares about his customers but to me if I still experienced an issue on a scheduled time which was done by the supervisor I can just not count his promises. but I will give them the benefit of a doubt to keep me as a customer.  thank you so very much for letting me use this site to get my issue resolved. 

thank you again

****** ******* 

 

12/16/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I began doing business with your company when my husband I purchased our home in April 2013. Since then we have trusted your company to provide heating and A/C services and even install a new Thermostat on 12/02/2013. After the installation, we had a new outside unit installed through our home warranty company, American Home Shield which we have since cancelled. Since cancelling our home warranty we decided that your company would be best to continue our heating and A/C services. However, during this last visit we were very displeased with the service that we received beginning with the call to schedule our appointment. Initially when I called to schedule I was expecting the $9 diagnostic appointment that is advertised via various communication channels for your company; however, upon scheduling I was informed that it would be $59. The weather had dropped in the 30’s so I made the appointment as we needed our heat working. After I made the appointment my husband had to call back to ensure that the service call would be dropped to $9. Then the day of the appointment on 11/13/2014, ******* came and “rewired” the upstairs unit but in reality I believe he just went outside and flipped the breaker. Before he “rewired “ I told him I was not sure yet if he should complete the “rewiring” he said if he didn’t then the service call would be $59 anyways so I might as well go ahead and get the service plus the $9 diagnostic fee. This seems unethical to force customers into paying more for services by indicating that if service is not completed the service fee would be increased. While here he also “inspected” our thermostat and indicated on the Work Performed Today section of the bill that he checked for proper operation of the system and that A/C was coming on when calling for heat, but really the A/C was not coming on and the thermostat was not functioning properly, which if he had checked it thoroughly he would have identified that. Since, my husband and I trusted the work performed by your company when the unit stopped functioning again we called the company who installed the outside unit to ensure that there was nothing in fact wrong with the outside unit causing the issues. They confirmed that the outside A/C unit was functioning properly but that the thermostat was faulty and should be replaced (installations of this thermostat was performed by your company on 12/02/2014) and that “rewiring” would not have resolved the issue. They did not perform any services at our request and we immediately called your company regarding the faulty Thermostat. However, now Elmer’s is refusing to remedy the situation that they have caused and should have identified during the 11/13/2014 visit. Your company practices are not trustworthy and you should at least honor the warranty time period to refund the money we paid to have a properly functioning thermostat. My husband and I spoke with Sandra on Friday December 5th and were guaranteed a call back from Darlene by Monday December 8th. However, no call was received to the contact number provided and now on December 10th I was placed on hold for nearly 40 minutes waiting to speak with Darlene only to have Heydis your lead dispatcher inform me that Darlene was not even at her desk. Based on my recent experiences, I will ensure that I strongly advise against using your company as they unprofessional, untrustworthy and take advance of customers.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for the thermostat in that amount of $199 as it is faulty and will not work..

12/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July 1, 2014 this company came out to do an inspection of our A/C unit. This unit was installed April, 2010 by another company that has since gone out of business. It came with 10 year warranty on all parts. That visit we paid $239.40 for a 1 year Prime Service contract. The initial technician said the unit looked great with the exception of the Ultra Violet unit that needed to be replaced. The following day he returned, replaced the unit and charged us $397.00. When we stated that the initial problem, an overly warm bedroom, was still a problem he said we would have to make another appointment to have the baffles in the attic adjusted. On July 15th, another technician came out. He stated the problem was with a circuit board in our unit that would cost $756.00 to replace. When we questioned if it wouldn't be covered under warranty he said he would check and get back with us the next day. A week went by and we didn't hear anything. After a week, I phoned again and was told they would have to check but, the technician would call me first thing the next morning. He never called. I telephoned the company again stating I was very dissatisfied with their service and wanted the monies we paid for the Prime Service Contract refunded. My call was transferred to a supervisor who asked that we give them one more chance. I agreed with the caveat the service fee be refunded if we still were not satisfied. He agreed and set up an appointment on Friday, July 25th for his "best" technician to come out between 9:00am - 11:00am. No one ever called or showed up. I phoned that afternoon again, requesting our Contract fee be refunded. Again, I was transferred to another supervisor who agreed a check would be sent. It is now Thursday, August 6th and no money has been refunded. I called again today and was told the check was mailed Saturday. ?????

Desired Settlement: A check for $239.40 for the Prime Service contract and a check for $397.00 for the ultra violet light that should have been covered by our warranty. (All prior inspections were done by the installing company prior to them going out of business.)

Business Response:

We did have some challenges and our new office staff didn't schedule even after our manager rescheduled we will get them a refund as requested.

I apologize for the inconvenience and are training our staff, but our errors are not your problem.

I am making sure we get a check out today!

Again I know I cant get rid of the frustration , training office staff has been a challenge the last couple of months but we will continue to train

***** *******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
The check should be in the amount of $397.00 and mailed to:  **** ***** ****** ****** *****, TX  *****

Regards,

***** ******

Business Response:

Sent: Wednesday, November 19, 2014 4:25 PM Subject: Elmers One hour < customer ***** ****** 

ok we have sent it certified mail ********************  is the receipt number!!!!

let me know if you need anything else ***** ******* ###-###-####

10/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been a member of the "One Hour Comfort Club" since 3/6/2013. The cost for this service is $29.95, which is paid by automatic credit card debit each month. As a One Hour Comfort Club member, I am entitled to: A) One precision tune-up, professional cleaning and rejuvenation of my air conditioner plus one safety check annually (early spring to summer); B) One precision tune-up, professional cleaning, and rejuvenation of my furnace plus one safety check annually (early fall to winter). The problem is with the customer service call center at ###-###-####. I called this number on 6/5/2014, 6/11/2014 and 6/12/2014 in an effort to schedule an annual check of my A/C. Each time I was given a different excuse-- their computer system was not working, a dispatcher would call me back, etc. No one ever called me back. I even asked for a supervisor and was told she was not available. Finally, I was given an appointment for 6/26/2014. No one showed up or even called to cancel/reschedule. I called the company again on 6/27/2014 and 6/30/2014 and was given the same run around. I searched through my paperwork and found a local telephone number of ###-###-####, and was connected to what appeared to be the actual business. I have now been given yet another appointment for 7/9/2014. In the meantime, my credit card is being charged each month for the "comfort" of knowing I can call this company anytime I need service for my A/C.

Desired Settlement: I request performance of my annual A/C check as outlined in the "Once-Hour Comfort Club" contract followed by a cancellation of my membership. I would also like a refund to my credit card for July, 2014.

Business Response:

Trying to respond however this has been resolved refunded ?and serviced everything resolved.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

A routine check of our A/C system was performed on 7/9/2014 as requested.  However, service was originally scheduled for 6/26/2014, but no one showed up.

Our Club membership appears to have been cancelled as requested, as no automatic debit was charged to our checking account on 8/1/2014.  
  
No refund of our monthly service charge ($29.95) paid on July 1, 2014 has been received, as the business stated.  
  
Regards,

**** *********

Consumer Response:

*********,
We received a refund check from  One Hour Heating and AC. Thank you and the BBB for your help in getting this matter resolved. 

* *********

9/30/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Elmer's One Hour was contacted on Friday, 15 Aug 2014, at approximately 8:00 P.M. to repair our ****** **********l A/C System. Once the technician arrived, he determined that the run capacitor needed to be replaced. Additionally, while diagnosing the repair the technician determined that the compressor was pulling high amps. Therefore, the technician recommended that a start kit combo be installed to prolong the life of the A/C compressor. I informed the technician that according to the ****** website the A/C unit was still under a 5-yr parts warranty. The technician said that it was too late to contact ****** for a warranty call and that the Technician would usually contact ****** for a warranty check. However, because it was so late in the evening, I should call Elmer's Business Office on Monday with the Make, Model, and Serial number from our A/C to receive a credit from Elmer's for the warranty work completed and that Elmer's would contact ****** to resolve payment for the warranty work. Since the work has been complete, Elmer's has been contacted on three occasions Monday, 18 Aug 14, Tuesday, 19 Aug 14, and Friday, 22 Aug 14 to speak with a Manager to resolve the warranty work and receive a credit. On each occasion the business office has taken my information and promised that a manager would call me back. To date, a manager and/or business office personnel has not returned my phone call to resolve this issue.

Desired Settlement: Request a credit card refund for the parts replaced on my residential A/C unit covered under ****** 5-yr parts warranty.

Business Response: Ill look into this right away I just received the email and get it resolved asap

7/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: see Attached document

Desired Settlement: see Attached document

Business Response: Please note that the unit MPG is warranted however requires pads for maintenance to heed warranty active on all products installed by one hour. Please note we fed ex her filters and spoke with client and all seems to be well.

Thank you
******

5/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I requested that they stop billing me for their club membership. I still am being billed $19.95 a month for a membership I don't want.

Desired Settlement: I want them to stop billing me (it comes from auto-payment on my checking account that they should stop). A refund of the past month or two's payments is fair

Business Response:

THE BILLING HAS STOPPED WE TRIED CALLING CLIENT NA THNK YOU

4/9/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Last night when temperatures were frigid we came home to a unit that would not blow heat. We called the number to have someone notified and to have a technician come out and they could not come out. Per our contract it states if within two years a unit breaks down they will give us 500.00 for our inconvenience. Well I really really am disappointed and angry that they could not come out last night. It was a very freezing night we have two children and our pets that we're freezing last night. It is bad business and unethical to "guarantee" 24-hr emergency services rain or shine, snow or ice, and not follow through with your end of the contract.

Desired Settlement: What our family would like is the $500.00 that is guaranteed to the customer if the unit breaks down within the first two years. The unit is brand new out of the box, inside and outside there should have been no reason for the unit to not work. Very very angry and dissatisfied with this business. To make matters worse my husband is a Wounded Warrior who has fought for his country and for this business to say that they "honor" Service-members is a lie, if they respected their reputation and their business they would have come out last night to fix the heat.

Consumer Response:

Yes they indeed stuck by what they advertise and gave us a $500.00 inconvenience fee. I hope and pray it never goes that route again.

Thanks,

******* ****

3/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In July of last year, I had an emergency involving my air conditioning unit. It failed in less than six years on a new house. Elmer's one hour came out and installed the new unit immediately. That was a great job. However, subsequently, my insurance requested a report of what happened so subrogation could be undertaken to get some of, if not all of my out of pocket expenses returned to me. This totaled almost $10,000.00 out of pocket. It took Elmer's One hour 3 months to actually have a person come out and inspect the old unit and do the report-which was supplied to me as well as my insurance carrier. The Insurance carrier then requested a bit more information from Elmer's One Hour. It has now been 7 months that Elmer has not responded back to the Insurance company, nor to me. After repeated phone calls and promises to deliver, nothing has been done to help me rectify the situation. All is needed is some clarification on the report sent out previously and the company is failing to respond and the actions are not against Elmer's One Hour, but another vendor. Also, along with the $6700 expense for the unit, I paid Elmer $2200 for an ultra violet light to go in the previous unit that was not installed on the original unit-further bolstering my insurance claim

Desired Settlement: I would like Elmer's One Hour to finish the report they promised to give to the insurance carrier and send the information to them, so my claim can be brought to fruition. I would like this settled in a timely manner-considering it has been 9 months since the incident has occurred.

Business Response: Our ******* ******* spoke to and mailed *** ********** the info he needed *** ********** is happy has no other questions.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******
I am rejecting this response because:
no information has been mailed to me and I NOT spoken with any ******* ******* about this. I so reject I am happy because this represents two separate times thatT Elmer's One Hour has reporting agencies (ie BBB and ******* ****) by responding with Untruth.

Regards,
****** **********

Business Response:

Ok let me get with **** again he will call you before the end of the day

1/27/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: about two weeks ago I noticed a problem with our AC fan not blowing, I got on my computer and called on On time Elmer, I called late in the evening and they told me it would be a $149 charge to come out that evening. I declined since the weather had not been hot that eve and we could open the windows. They scheduled arrival for early the next day. ***** arrived on time and "diagnosed" the problem. A few components that were under warranty had failed, and there was a starter pack not installed from the factory or by the original install team at the time we purchased the home. He also recommended we get more airflow to the main unit in the attic so the blower would not have to work so hard. We went over some options and signed an agreement. He took my credit card and called in the numbers to the office. I THOUGHT I was paying a $400 dollar deposit instead the card was ran for the whole balance!!!! ALL of the parts except the starter pack were under warranty and the manufacturer replaced them, ***** did go pick them up and returned and installed them. He also said we would have to return Friday, this was a Tuesday I believe.... to finish. He said he wanted to send out his BEST TECH who was really good at putting in these air flow vents and that was the soonest he could get out. Well he came and went that Friday, He was in our attic for about 45 minutes or so. He came down and told my wife he was finished, said sign here and took off. I got home that night and we were in bed and the fan kicked on, I could hear a completely different noise from the way it sounded before he did anything in the attic, I chalked it up to this being more airflow and the unit is just going to sound different. Shortly after **** from Elmers called and said his tech in fact did NOT finish.. and they would have to return again Friday the 18Th!, They said they would be there between 12-2. SO my wife again took ANOTHER day off work since someone had to be there. **** called at 11:57, he said I am sorry but we will not make it today. 3 Techs were supposed to be coming and he told me ALL of them called in...I spent the majority of the day chasing a mysterious person who works for them who is the ONLY one in the company who can process a refund on a credit card... HA!!!! The run around this company has given me is text book and believe me , they are good at it.... I have been hung up on, transferred and left on hold and told over and over again... I am sorry but there is nothing I can do. They are RUDE, Arrogant, and if they were my employess they would be unemployed!!! I have asked MANY MANY times to speak with the owner and ****** in the office seriously tried to tell me, he doesn't have a phone???? And he cant be contacted???? Who do yall really think your fooling??? ******* is the last clown that I have had the pleasure in dealing with, He was supposed to call me today 21 Oct and he was going to meet me at my office at 9 am or shortly after, guess what still MIA, We have spoke numerous times today and his last promise was he was supposed to be at my office at 4:30 he accidently called me and left me a 3:29 second message before he was supposed to be here. He said he was talking to his "supervisor" about getting the refund approved and we would get it all on paper at 4:30. Well in this voicemail he sure sounds like a classy guy.... I really didn't need to hear about your "*******" And how your booze bottle got stolen out of your truck, I got the message saved just in case any of your "supervisors" would like to hear it... 4:30 came and went, what do you know..... He said he cant make it but wants to meet me at 10 am.... I am seriously done waisting any more breath or time on these Jokers. I want a refund of my money period. I AM PURSUING legal action with this as well, and I will be hiring another AC contractor for a second opinion on the status of my AC to see if anything has been damaged, due to there incompetence. When you call them they say, "where we are always on time or you don't pay a dime" Stand behind it then. All I originally wanted was the work to be completed but since you cant make hardly ONE appointment on time, I want it refunded, I will be happy to pay a bit for labor on the part(s) that were under warranty that were installed

Desired Settlement: $1625 Dollars returned that was processed WITHOUT my acknowledgement or permission

Business Response: Mr ****** we already refunded over $1300.00 and did resolve it with him he's all taken care of 

1/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 11/16/13 repairs were made to my air conditioning system so it would run more efficiently. The following day when I turned on the air conditioner, I found out that the drain pipe was not secured when water began leaking from my ceiling, which damaged my ceiling and the area rug. A repair person came out and did a temporary fix. On Sunday, 11/18, additional repairmen came out to make the larger repairs. However, repairmen had to come out four more times to finally get the system repaired. Repairs to my ceiling took seven days. While the company paid for the repairs, I needed someone to be there while the workmen were there because I had to be at work. I had someone who does home repairs make sure that everything was going well and reporting back to me. For his time, this person charged $1050. He also bought 2 gallons of primer and paint for a total cost of $120 as he had recently painted my home and I wanted to make sure that I would be getting the same quality and color of paint. His total bill for services and paint/primer came to $1170. Additionally, the original bid called for the installation of 3 return vents. As it turned out, only two could be installed, yet I was charged the full amount of the original bid that was for 3 return vents. I have not yet been reimbursed for the site management fees and primer/paint nor the cost of the return vent and associated labor costs that were not necessary. During the seven days of repair, my home was in disarray and I had to cancel a party I had planned to have. I have been more than patient with this company in making the repairs needed, even though they had to continually be called back. They make promises about paying me what is owed, but do not follow through.

Desired Settlement: I expect a refund for $1170 plus the cost of the air vent and associated costs that were charged, but were not installed.

Business Response:

***** ******** we also paid her the full amount sheiks also happy With the resolution, the plumbing company and electricians had part in the damages too, we paid off the $1170 for the supervisor she hired and we are trying to collect from the other companies , but we paid her because we wanted her to be happy

9/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Called the business and asked if they could do payment plans on repairs of air conditioners because we have little money and no air. They were told the situation and they said we work with all kinds of financial situations. The technician comes to our home, checks the unit for leaks and said he could not find any. Said he replaced a capacitor and the unit needed yearly maintenance. We gave him all our money and thought it was repaired. Went to bed, awakened the next morning and it was hot again. 0ver 90 inside our home. We have asthmatics here and heart problems. Called back and they are wanting more money! I asked what the $464 dollars we gave them was for. Well, because the technician put on the receipt that there could be possible leaks, then we have to pay MORE money! So we basically gave them our last $500 and still have no air!

Desired Settlement: I would like them to come back out without the expensive service fee and work with us on a payment plan as they said they would.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

Sent: Wednesday, September 04, 2013 11:14 AM



The situation has been resolved concerning my complaint.



Regards,

**** *****

8/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/26/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/23/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/22/2012 Problems with Product/Service